Top-rated product

Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.

<p>Triton Madrid II delivers great value and power on indicator. Madrid II boasts a flexible shower hose and easy clean rubber nozzle that helps prevent lime scale build-up.</p><ul><li>8.5kW</li><li>Separate flow and temperature controls.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>1 shower spray mode.</li><li>6 water connections.</li><li>5 electrical entry points.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Limescale resistant showerhead.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.439 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 471 reviews
5 Stars
265
4 Stars
170
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
387 of 41294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
79 Questions | 86 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Review 1 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shower
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsley wood
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good basic shower
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:worcs
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" got this to replace the same make and model .that stopped working just out of 2 year guarantee.
needed a shower quick and had argos voucher was in stock.and easy to replace on wall.
basic model easy to use and works ok. last triton madrid shower only lasted just 2+ yrs. but previous triton shower lasted 10 yrs ! so hope this one lasts longer or will never buy another triton again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to install
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product at an excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shower unit suited my needs
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:redcar
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shower has three separate heat settings so it suits summer and winter without running up heating bills. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, easy to fit and use
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replacing a worn out unit with this which was straightforward for the experienced handyman, I've done this a few times before so it was no bother. Not being a great plumber I used push fittings which didn't present a problem. Works fine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price it was, I am more than satisfied. I have only recently been able to afford to have it fitted and am eager to have my daily shower. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Triton Madrid 8.5W Electric Shower
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value and simple to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:fort william
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite happy with shower unit had triton shower unit before good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shower,
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice shower, really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is what it is - a No Frills Electric Shower
Posted07 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" I wanted to replace my old Triton shower with one with the same fittings so I could take the old off & put the new straight on. Reviews on Google said the Triton Madrid II was the answer; and it was. With a combined on/off/hot/cold switch, a dial to adjust the water temperature and a non-adjustable shower head, it is what it is, a no frills but efficient shower unit. Using my old shower head (better quality & adjustable) made the temperature fluctuate but the one supplied was perfectly alright. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect budget shower
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price, easy to work, advised easy to install! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value shower
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value shower, slight issue fitting on the argos page it states different water and electricity entry points, should show where the conection points are located "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triton Madrid Shower
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South West England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, already have one Triton shower in main bathroom this is for en suite and is as good as the other one. Would recommend as good value for a budget installation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap replacement electric shower
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product dose exactly what it is supposed to do and is an excellent little shower. So easy to install to ten minutes to swap out and replace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
triton madrid ii 8.5 electric shower
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Replaced my old triton ivory 3 shower because they stopped making them lasted 14 years so cannot complain wanted to replace it with a similar fitting looked everywhere did not want to spend to much and this came up so I thought I give it a try for the price I paid was surprised how good it is cannot complain good pressure and good speed if you want to spend more than £50 then look for one that is over 9.5kw which is a lot more powerful than this one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Client
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hetton-le-Hole, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Second one I bought for clients register on line can get engineer out part of warranty hopefully so does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:SCOTLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good shower works will for the money and very easy to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is fantastic.
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumnock, Cumnock, East Ayrshire KA18, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this shower so easy to use lovely and warm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to fit
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shower is very good value.It is very flexible in both the cable and water feeds, which makes it quite easy to fit. - Works a treat ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great very quiet.
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant great flow like the settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>