Top-rated product

Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.

<p>Triton Madrid II delivers great value and power on indicator. Madrid II boasts a flexible shower hose and easy clean rubber nozzle that helps prevent lime scale build-up.</p><ul><li>8.5kW</li><li>Separate flow and temperature controls.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>1 shower spray mode.</li><li>6 water connections.</li><li>5 electrical entry points.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Limescale resistant showerhead.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 461 reviews
5 Stars
260
4 Stars
166
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
377 of 40294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
78 Questions | 85 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Review 1 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect budget shower
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price, easy to work, advised easy to install! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value shower
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value shower, slight issue fitting on the argos page it states different water and electricity entry points, should show where the conection points are located "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triton Madrid Shower
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South West England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money, already have one Triton shower in main bathroom this is for en suite and is as good as the other one. Would recommend as good value for a budget installation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheap replacement electric shower
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newbury, West Berkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product dose exactly what it is supposed to do and is an excellent little shower. So easy to install to ten minutes to swap out and replace. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
triton madrid ii 8.5 electric shower
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Bromwich, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Replaced my old triton ivory 3 shower because they stopped making them lasted 14 years so cannot complain wanted to replace it with a similar fitting looked everywhere did not want to spend to much and this came up so I thought I give it a try for the price I paid was surprised how good it is cannot complain good pressure and good speed if you want to spend more than £50 then look for one that is over 9.5kw which is a lot more powerful than this one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Client
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hetton-le-Hole, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Second one I bought for clients register on line can get engineer out part of warranty hopefully so does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:SCOTLAND
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good shower works will for the money and very easy to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is fantastic.
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumnock, Cumnock, East Ayrshire KA18, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this shower so easy to use lovely and warm. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to fit
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This shower is very good value.It is very flexible in both the cable and water feeds, which makes it quite easy to fit. - Works a treat ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great very quiet.
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ayrshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant great flow like the settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value Shower
Posted09 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After many years faithful service, our previous Triton shower finally gave-up - so we bought this to replace it. Because of its water pipe and power entry point options, the units were swapped-over very easily in no time at all (as opposed to the way these jobs usually go!). We were even able to use the same fixing points! A great, straight-forward replacement and such amazing value - thank you Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent priduct
Posted02 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thundersley, Benfleet, Essex SS7, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit and works well would differently recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wide spread water spray
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesbrough, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ideal for close up showers wide water spray ideal if u dont want it blasting in your face "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design
Posted01 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Carshalton, Greater London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a up-dated version with a slight design change, they made it slightly larger and the control knobs smaller and not very user friendly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good little shower
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:BRISTOL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this one to replace a similar one we bought 7 years ago ,which is good going as we are a family of 4 all showering every day . all the holes and fittings lined up with the old ones , so fitting was very easy . great little shower "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" item did not work hence have to buy a new one to take the other one of wall "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No bad for the price
Posted22 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very basic but does the job. Description given in catalogue description included a large number of water outlet options but in reality this was not the case and plumber/electrician had to tweek the fitting accordingly to get it done on the day so disappointed on the front. The result meant leaving the installation untidy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like it when it's hot
Posted21 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Anglesey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The best time of year to test a new shower is in the dead of winter. Incoming water is near freezing. My old 5kw shower just couldn't cope. The new Triton Madrid 11 allows a High setting which proved more than capable of dealing with the cold incoming water. I'm now sure that in milder months the economy setting will suffice. (This 8.5kW model has two elements that that can be twinned when switched to the Hot setting). This proved to be a very worthwhile upgrade and a shower is now a pleasure. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product looks lovely and much more powerful than our old shower. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Workhorse
Posted16 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Humberside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a basic but functional shower with none of the frills that usually go wrong, A workhouse of a shower, that should last for years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 Next >>>