Top-rated product

Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.

<p>Triton Madrid II delivers great value and power on indicator. Madrid II boasts a flexible shower hose and easy clean rubber nozzle that helps prevent lime scale build-up.</p><ul><li>8.5kW</li><li>Separate flow and temperature controls.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>1 shower spray mode.</li><li>6 water connections.</li><li>5 electrical entry points.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Limescale resistant showerhead.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.461 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 388 reviews
5 Stars
223
4 Stars
138
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
309 of 32994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
56 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Review 1 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shower
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By lancashire hotpot
From:north yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does a good job excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - white
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By AnAn
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great shower, both easy to fit and use.
As with all of ARGOS goods, good value, and does what it says on the tin!
Thanks, ARGOS
Anne
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triton Madrid 11 8.5kW electric shower
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ivor
From:Rugby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product represents good value for money. The only down side is the shower head has only one setting. I have been using it for two weeks, and it provides constant hot water. You need to let it run for a minute or two, before it to reaches working temperature. I am happy to recommend this shower to you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inexpensive but effective
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jon
From:Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced my previous Triton in under an hour without previous experience. Good value for money and working well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good simple Shower
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:St Albans
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to replace my previously broken Triton Amber 3, as other review and kind people in the QA confirmed it was a straight swap so very simple to change over, even for someone like me who is bad at DIY. It's not the best shower in the world but does the job you expect for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ash 2
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shower was easy to install and easy to use excellent value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Shower, Pain to Fit
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By JobOdd
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" Unless you are a plumber or your water pipe is located bottom right, you WILL have difficulty fitting this shower.
It says X number of entry points but all that means is that you can cut a hole in the plastic there to allow access! You will still have to run some kind of connecting pipe from your water pipe to the entry pipe inside the shower housing. I had to buy a flexible compression pipe from B&Q.
I can't recommend this product because the description is very misleading. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Right amount of water at right temperature
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent price for shower that does everything efficiently every time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ash
From:Scotland, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install and use, excellent value for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electric shower
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Chancy
From:Oldbury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great reasonably priced shower, my last one broke unfortunately but we decided to go for the same one again, we are very pleased with it overall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Charl
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good product works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Angela1/7
From:Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good little shower. Just what I needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shower
Posted03 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:ST ALBANS HERTS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" always had triton showers my last one lasted for 16years and you cannot get it anymore ,but after some enquiries I have found this and its great .the installation was very much the same as old one and same sort of size so bathroom wasn't messed up .early days but working great and im happy with it .only 1negative and that's the hose could be longer ,but not a problem as still using excisting one . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Triton shower
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jonny b
From:Warks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replacement for old triton shower ,easy swop,looks great,very pleased,bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
No soap dish.
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jagsman
From:Glasgow,
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Average shower for the money.I wouldn't have bought it if I had noticed that there was no soap dish. I had to take the riser rail off to fit dish from my old shower after plumber had gone. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shower
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Kerri1971
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic shower and so easy to fit, definitely reccomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By joxdx
From:South Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with our new shower fitting into the same space as my old one very was to use I would only change the length of hose but that's my personal choice apart from that good all round value for money x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shower
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By llosou
From:Dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Works just as well as the expensive unit it replaced. Water feed is at the bottom right so if your pipe comes down from the roof then you will need a couple of right angles to plumb it in. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for Ivory 2
Posted04 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Captain
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got this as a previous review suggested that this was a direct replacement for the Ivory 2 model. And yes, it is. Took 15 minutes to fit as it is exactly the same show, just a different name. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shower replacement.
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Professor
From:Timperley ,Greater Manchester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a quick replacement for our broken shower. And i had never fitted one beforehand and i was'nt looking forward to fitting it. I do a lot of DIY so i do have knowledge of plumbing and electrical working. I was so surprised at how easy it was, but i was careful to turn off the power and water until it was safe. The job took me three and a half hours to do,that included searching for tools and cleaning up the mess. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>