Top-rated product

Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.

<p>Triton Madrid II delivers great value and power on indicator. Madrid II boasts a flexible shower hose and easy clean rubber nozzle that helps prevent lime scale build-up.</p><ul><li>8.5kW</li><li>Separate flow and temperature controls.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>1 shower spray mode.</li><li>6 water connections.</li><li>5 electrical entry points.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Limescale resistant showerhead.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 439 reviews
5 Stars
248
4 Stars
158
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
2
1 Star
9
356 of 38094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
71 Questions | 77 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Review 1 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great products "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems like a good shower
Posted09 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my tenant. Plumber collected from Argos store himself, installed easily to replace old Triton Zante 1 model, and all up and running without problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shower
Posted07 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" would recommend this shower easy to install
and easy to use
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product was so easy to fit.
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product was easy to install and instructions easy to follow. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Triton shower
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was looking for a like for like shower as my old Triton shower stopped working. Fitted exactly and looks good, works good,so pleased with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White
Posted02 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Only gripe with the shower is the shower head. The sprinkler system is not wide enough compared to the previous model we had (Triton Ivory).
We will probably have to change the shower head at a later date.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product but watch out for the tiny filter
Posted28 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shower is easy to fit with a wide choice of cable/pipe entries. There is however a tiny filter fitted in the inlet. This can block easily during commissioning. It is very easy to miss that it is clogged leading to low/zero water flow. It could also block over time leading to a need to open the unit, disconnect the water pipe and remove/clean this filter. All of which should only be done by a competent (and possibly expensive) person. [So allow pipe flexibility to release the connection]. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So far so good nice looking shower easy to instal
Posted26 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Westmidlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality and user friendly "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
triton madrid 118.5 electric shower
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" it is quiet powerful easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BUSY HOUSEHOLD
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed a plumber to install but it was very straightforward. The shower is used several times a day and it has been very efficient and easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An easy choice
Posted19 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This shower is the same size as the Triton Ivory II it was replacing, so it was a very easy swap. The only negative aspect is the the short hose length, but it is adequate and the hose can easily be changed for a longer one if required. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Really good shower
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:WorcestershireUK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We were very pleased with this product. It was so easy to order and collection was excellent, at the Argos Shop inside Homebase, this is a really good idea. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Triton madrid shower
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stockport
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The shower is really powerful easy to use a lot better than I expected for the price.My daughters can't keep out of it would recommend this product to anyone wanting to buy a easy to fit shower GREAT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Peterborough,
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just what you need for straight swop , for pipe work "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for Triton Ivory 2 shower
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this as a direct replacement for my old Triton Ivory 2 shower which had stopped working. I have been using a shower that pushes onto the taps in the meantime.
Thought it would be easy to fit as a direct replacement but got a plumber in anyway.
Not as powerful as I had thought my previous one was but it may just be that the interim shower that fitted on the taps was more powerful.
Works fine but seems a weak flow by comparison. I suggest spending more and buying a more powerful shower.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted26 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A quality shower,easy to install and easy to use.
Excellent buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice value for money shower
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good value for money. Shower head has a fixed setting but this is ok and I don't actually miss the multi setting ones I have had previously. Good spray, power and settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for money
Posted14 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Eccles
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a new shower as mine had burned out so I went to Argos as I know that you stock them. I got a very good deal with 25% off. The service was very good and quick in the shop (Regents Road, Salford). The product was quickly put into place by the plumber and looks very good. I prefer it to the last shower as the water only comes through when the isolation switch is on. It has a number of temperature controls which is good too. I would recommend buying showers from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:scotla
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very happy with this product and the fact that there was 25% off was an added bonus. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shower
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Neath Port Talbot
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Shower was easy to install and great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>