Top-rated product

Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.

<p>Triton Madrid II delivers great value and power on indicator. Madrid II boasts a flexible shower hose and easy clean rubber nozzle that helps prevent lime scale build-up.</p><ul><li>8.5kW</li><li>Separate flow and temperature controls.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>1 shower spray mode.</li><li>6 water connections.</li><li>5 electrical entry points.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Limescale resistant showerhead.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.46 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 404 reviews
5 Stars
232
4 Stars
143
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
323 of 34594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
59 Questions | 64 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Review 1 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
standard shower
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it says on the box. I don't like the following features..... Only one setting, no on/ off button and no shelf to place your shower products "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
triton Madrid shower 8.5kw shower
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with this product easy to use and great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Replacement
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this to replace another triton shower that looks very similar, so this made a perfect replacement and even cost less than the original. I was a bit disappointed that the shower head has only one setting but having used it, it works very well and I've opted to use it instead of my old shower head which had about 5 settings. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok for the price
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hucknall, Nottingham, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" ok shower, but you need the knowledge to install it and check water pressure or its red hot with no pressure and freezing cold with lots of pressure. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Salford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite straight forward to fit just a bit of a wire fiddle to sort but if I could manage to fit or should I say change the broken shower to the new one in less than 1 1/2 hours most people should be able to do it as I am shocking at diy!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yh great value for money
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is great value for money was pretty easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to fit
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Herefordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this model as it had the same base plate to fix to the shower wall. The water pipe also entered in the same place and the electric cable was precisely the same. It took me only 25 minutes to remove the old shower (Triton) and install the new one. Marvellous! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shower
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is a great shower for the price
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great shower for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all round product!!
Posted25 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shower couldn't be easier to use,has good power,and responds to gentle control.Superb!!
The whole family agrees!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
shower
Posted09 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Widnes, Halton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product is ok for the price, it does the job ok , and is a good size for small bathrooms "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Basic Shower
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good basic shower with three power settings.
Heats up very quickly and has no problem maintaining a constant flow.
Only one setting on the shower head, but I personally don't find that an issue.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellant shower very easy to fit would definately recommend it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triton shower
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" As always easy to fit the shower unit and riser rail, shower head on the cheap side, but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement shower
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Upminster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent product easy fitting worth the money
Great service at Argos would use the service again
5 star rating
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shower
Posted27 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:north yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does a good job excellent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - white
Posted26 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great shower, both easy to fit and use.
As with all of ARGOS goods, good value, and does what it says on the tin!
Thanks, ARGOS
Anne
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Triton Madrid 11 8.5kW electric shower
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rugby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product represents good value for money. The only down side is the shower head has only one setting. I have been using it for two weeks, and it provides constant hot water. You need to let it run for a minute or two, before it to reaches working temperature. I am happy to recommend this shower to you. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inexpensive but effective
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Greenock, Inverclyde, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced my previous Triton in under an hour without previous experience. Good value for money and working well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good simple Shower
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:St Albans
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought this to replace my previously broken Triton Amber 3, as other review and kind people in the QA confirmed it was a straight swap so very simple to change over, even for someone like me who is bad at DIY. It's not the best shower in the world but does the job you expect for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>