Top-rated product

Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.

<p>Triton Madrid II delivers great value and power on indicator. Madrid II boasts a flexible shower hose and easy clean rubber nozzle that helps prevent lime scale build-up.</p><ul><li>8.5kW</li><li>Separate flow and temperature controls.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>1 shower spray mode.</li><li>6 water connections.</li><li>5 electrical entry points.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Limescale resistant showerhead.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(479 reviews) 453
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 479 reviews
5 Stars
272
4 Stars
171
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
2
1 Star
10
395 of 42094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
82 Questions | 89 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Review 1 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great little shower "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fab product
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab price fab product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this shower. Easy to use and very powerful (although it might not look it)! Stylish. Bought in the sale which was even better!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my new shower works a treat
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great price, good reliable product, quick easy transaction, click and collect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great emergency buy
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was purchased as a speedy and cheap replacement for the shower I inadvertently broke. It was a bit of a fandango to fit - only in as much as the access points were different from the last one, but with some fiddling and borrowing of kit it's now fully functional. It's easy to use and seems to be less temperamental with the fluctuations in our water pressure when the cold tap is used elsewhere in the house. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product lives up to expectations
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with this shower which was a replacement for another Triton which I'd had for 12+ years. Similar specifications but is much more efficient, the old one probably furred up by now. I reserved it at the Selby branch and picked it up immediately. I have always found this an easy way of buying from Argos, with friendly, helpful staff as ever. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shower
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wakefield, West Yorkshire WF1, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good it does what it's supposed to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warsash Southampton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I got the 9.5 and had to change it for this one because of cable instated in house,
the result very pleased with this one and did not have to change cable to 10m if 6m in your house I would by this one it is perfect for me
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shower
Posted24 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Chelmsley wood
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good basic shower
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:worcs
Age:35 to 44
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" got this to replace the same make and model .that stopped working just out of 2 year guarantee.
needed a shower quick and had argos voucher was in stock.and easy to replace on wall.
basic model easy to use and works ok. last triton madrid shower only lasted just 2+ yrs. but previous triton shower lasted 10 yrs ! so hope this one lasts longer or will never buy another triton again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to install
Posted21 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product at an excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shower unit suited my needs
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:redcar
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The shower has three separate heat settings so it suits summer and winter without running up heating bills. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, easy to fit and use
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Replacing a worn out unit with this which was straightforward for the experienced handyman, I've done this a few times before so it was no bother. Not being a great plumber I used push fittings which didn't present a problem. Works fine! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:south yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the price it was, I am more than satisfied. I have only recently been able to afford to have it fitted and am eager to have my daily shower. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Triton Madrid 8.5W Electric Shower
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:U.K.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value and simple to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:fort william
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Quite happy with shower unit had triton shower unit before good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shower,
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice shower, really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is what it is - a No Frills Electric Shower
Posted07 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
" I wanted to replace my old Triton shower with one with the same fittings so I could take the old off & put the new straight on. Reviews on Google said the Triton Madrid II was the answer; and it was. With a combined on/off/hot/cold switch, a dial to adjust the water temperature and a non-adjustable shower head, it is what it is, a no frills but efficient shower unit. Using my old shower head (better quality & adjustable) made the temperature fluctuate but the one supplied was perfectly alright. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect budget shower
Posted21 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great price, easy to work, advised easy to install! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Triton Madrid II 8.5kW Electric Shower - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value shower
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good value shower, slight issue fitting on the argos page it states different water and electricity entry points, should show where the conection points are located "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 Next >>>