Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.

This affordable hose is part of our Argos Value Range and fits directly onto the bath taps to achieve a 'shower effect'. 1 spray pattern.Suitable for all systems.PVC.Length of hose 1.25m.1 head mode.Includes tap fixings.
Overall rating:
3.609 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 179 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
20
2 Stars
14
1 Star
32
132 of 16978%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted29 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Red Devil
From:Flintshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Faired much better than antiscipated. Haven't connect it to a pole so is just on taps in bath. Has saved us so much water from having baths all the time. Ok so it's no power shower but it's really great for what it is. Would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value tap fitting head&hose
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By garden lover
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Great item for a small price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great portable shower!
Posted12 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Julie Mc
From:Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I actually had scissors with me to cut the parts that fit over my taps, but with this product, it fits very comfortably over the quite wide taps I've got....so no need to slit the rubber part!
The shower itself produces a strong spray & it's light.
The only 'problem' I have, is that it can leak where the shower head connects to the hose, but there is a rubber washer to help stop that, somewhat.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Kelly
From:Berkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We bought this attachment for our bath taps in order to wash our baby's hair as the power shower over the bath is far too strong. This attachment has been ideal - we don't turn the taps on very high as it's for our baby but a good amount of pressure can be gained if you want it. After a good push on to the taps, there is no leaking. The price is brilliant for what has been the perfect product for us. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best value for money shower
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Shower Power
From:Bury, Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Pleasantly surprised as to how effective this shower was, great stop gap with our electric shower breaking down - highly recommend for everyday use - whole family loves it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheap & cheerful
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By lynne
From:Worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" As above, but does the job, while waiting to have our shower installed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Might not fit your taps.
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Em
From:Herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I don't think the product was at fault particularly, but i found our bath taps to be too big for the attachments and the sink taps too small, so don't assume ' one size fits all'.
Apart from that, its a cheap product, the quality seemed ok - a 'does what it says on the tin' affair really! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helped us out - thanks!
Posted20 June 2012
Customer avatar
By col
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Our main shower broke and is U/S.
Thanks to this product is has helped us out until shower is fixed.
Does the job fine, nice and light and is perfect for washing hair.
Easy to fit as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By bund
From:Newport, Maesglas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Ideal for showering the dog "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Bargain
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I am very impressed with this product, I have round taps and even if I open them fully, the hose doesn't come out. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By humpty
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" It's not gonna give you the flexibility of a free standing shower but it's good for the price. Allows a fairly strong jet of water without coming off the taps like some of these devices do. Good for things like washing your hair and rinsing the bath after you clean it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shower head and hose
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Eden03
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Good shower head and hose. Very happy with this product. The rease why I gave this a four is because I had difficulty putting on of the shower head at first. Other than that, it's very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems with this
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By DB71
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Its cheap but it does what it says on the tin. Fits snuggly on the taps and the spray of water from the head is strong enough. I'd have no problems recommending this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Shopper
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Not suitable for all systems. Too small to fit taps, realize this after throwing away box and receipt. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted10 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" A good purchase but can be difficult to take off the tap, had to struggle with it! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted09 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Louise
From:Northumberland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Our shower broke so bought this until we can afford a new one. Wish I bought it sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By gabbi
" Fits very tight on the taps. Very cheap and excellent value. Have paid more for inferior quality ones in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very surprised for so little price
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By sarah
From:lincolnshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" I bought this item as my shower was out of use for a few days and i honestly thought that for the price it wouldnt be powerful but instead it was and i must say i was very surprised. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Mrs P
From:Kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Great item for the price, can't fault it at all. Needed a quick fix as our full time shower broke, but will be keeping this as its great for the childrens hair!! Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Argos Value Range Tap Fitting Shower Head and Hose.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By jo
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Very good for the price. Quite powerful.
Im very happy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>