Top-rated product

Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.

<p>This sturdy thermoplastic toilet seat has been designed with a convenient slow closing function to prevent loud noises and damage. Great value for money, this is a quality toilet seat built to last and easy to fit, with fittings included.</p><ul><li>Made from thermoplastic.</li><li>Plastic hinge.</li><li>Fittings included.</li><li>Adjustable to fit all toilet seats. </li><li>EAN: 8330875.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(502 reviews) 472
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 502 reviews
5 Stars
286
4 Stars
139
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
22
1 Star
27
433 of 50286%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Review 1 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Seat won't stay up!
Posted21 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our old seat would crash down onto the toilet pan at unexpected moments so we bought this to stop that happening. The problem is that it is impossible to get the seat to stay up while a man is standing peeing - it slowly falls down unless you hold it upright. So we've solved one problem but created another. :( "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New slow close toilet seat!
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this one to replace the wooden Argos slow close seat which broke after 3months!
Lid struggles to stay up but everything else is great
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great seat
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Tyrone
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great toilet seat, easy fitted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Sussex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fine BUT...
Posted23 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" the only problem is for men... if you want to use the toilet standing up you need to raise the seat. Because of the 'slow close' mechanism it means that if you lift up the seat, it starts to come down again straight away by itself! So you have to raise the seat and hold it up for a couple of seconds before it will stay.
this is an annoying glitch in the design. if i'd known, i would not have chosen this product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product easy ti install
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Basic toilet seat with slow close function. Was really east to install and would recomend to evryone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best seat in the house
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coatbridge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First toilet seat I've had for ages that fits perfect and is comfortable definitely recommend this "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
new toilet seat
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Reserved on line, collected in store with a 2 minute wait, fitted in 5 minutes.
All sorted, with no hassle, thank you Argos!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality product
Posted21 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very easy to fit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The toilet seat is easy to fit and the slow closing lid is great to avoid my little boy trapping his fingers when he goes to the toilet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted16 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:belfast
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install no more banging of seat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warminster
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value , sturdy easy to fit , comfy and worth every penny especially as it's the cheapest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This seat makes banging lids a thing of the past, to my 13 yr olds frustration and my ears peace! The only thing that could make it better is a warm touch finish. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Redditch, Worcestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Fits and works. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality, comfy seat!
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This seat feels very sturdy and comfortable, great fit and love the fact it's all plastic no metal to go bad. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit although we had to add some washers so we could tighten it up. Very comfortable fits toilet well.slow close function works very well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortably Seat
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Addlestone, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was to fit and works well - easy to keep clean too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfy seat
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Highland, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My only small gripe would be that it sticks out a bit far over the bowl but it doesn't affect the use at all. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean lines
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bridgwater, Bridgwater, Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The good smooth lines of this toilet seat makes it easy to keep clean. Unfussy modern and easy to fit, good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good toilet seat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 Next >>>