Top-rated product

Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.

<p>This sturdy thermoplastic toilet seat has been designed with a convenient slow closing function to prevent loud noises and damage. Great value for money, this is a quality toilet seat built to last and easy to fit, with fittings included.</p><ul><li>Made from thermoplastic.</li><li>Plastic hinge.</li><li>Fittings included.</li><li>Adjustable to fit all toilet seats. </li><li>EAN: 8330875.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.247 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 324 reviews
5 Stars
192
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
17
2 Stars
16
1 Star
21
274 of 32485%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Review 1 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Bridgend
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Worth every penny. Fitted in 10 minutes and fits perfect. Best one I've ever purchased. Once in place it doesn't move like the others I've bought in the past. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Immediately returned
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Tilly
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I returned this toilet seat straight away as it has push in feet on the the underside of the seat rather than molded feet, push in feet have little joins that get mucky. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy and clean
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Barefootsinger
From:Cardiff
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I love the way that none of the fittings show and that it all stays looking so clean. The closing action is smooth but it is a little annoying having to lift the lid/seat in gentle movements.
The one big negative for this seat is that it is shockingly cold compared to a wooden seat.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toilet Seat
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Shay
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit, looks the part we have always been looking for. Comfortable too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal for the man who always forgets!
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By mac
From:Cowdenbeath, Cowdenbeath, Fife KY4, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does exactly what it is designed to do. slightly fiddley to fit but provided with nut tightener so that part is easy. easy to keep clean and saves me lots of earache! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Argos shopper
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought one of these a while ago now and was ok at first but lost the slow close ability after approx.3 month and obviously not covered by argos guarantee
Seems a bit flimsy build quality too, better models available else where.Save your money and go for another make "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
toilet seat
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By tabi5ha
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" supposed to fit all toilets, it doesn't, Seat didn't stay up without holding on to it and pieces fell off "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Flora56
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks good and fits well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great little toilet seat
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Cottoz
From:staffs
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to fit and good quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the price
Posted02 December 2014
Customer avatar
By carla
From:sittingbourne kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great toilet seat, i was replacing my toilets seats every few months either because they broke or got dirty, this toilet seat fits well and does not move at all when you sit on it, i will now pay more for a toilet seat that i know will last alot longer than cheaper ones, the slow close works well as is alot safer as i have a 3 year old so no slamming of the lid "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good replacement
Posted29 November 2014
Customer avatar
By argoose nutter
From:berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to fit comfortable looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value for money
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Lynn57
From:northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I read all the reviews for this before deciding on this one. It took minutes to fit and looks so much better than my old wooden one. The soft close function only operated properly once it had been completely fitted (all fittings fully tightened) I did read on several reviews that the seat part wouldn't stay up properly but you do need to push up and back, firmly into the lid and then it stays up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fit perfectly
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By melon5
From:Cambridge, Cambridge, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is easy to fit and secure my last one kept falling off which was not good. Nice easy secure fixings comfy too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lola1307
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy and quick to fit. Works as expected. No complaints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
slow close toilet seat
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By ian69
From:Saint Helens, Merseyside, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This seat was inexpensive for quality. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By wrightmaster
From:N Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good fitting seat,better than the last seat i bought and it. was more expensive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not like the original anti-bac one we bought
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dulal
From:Sw19
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very cheap fittings, can't tight it too much, hole too big and uncomfortable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
anti bac slow close toilet seat
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Brad
From:Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" This isnt the strongest seat (you wouldnt stand on it) but it does the job well for the price, the seat does not always close as the lid is a bit too light. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By preciousgems777
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sophia64
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I am very pleased with this product. I have had it a few weeks now and found no problems with it so far. Great value for money and works really well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>