Top-rated product

Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.

<p>This sturdy thermoplastic toilet seat has been designed with a convenient slow closing function to prevent loud noises and damage. Great value for money, this is a quality toilet seat built to last and easy to fit, with fittings included.</p><ul><li>Made from thermoplastic.</li><li>Plastic hinge.</li><li>Fittings included.</li><li>Adjustable to fit all toilet seats. </li><li>EAN: 8330875.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 368 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
18
1 Star
25
310 of 36884%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Review 1 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought two!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newton Abbot, Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the first toilet seat that I have bought that does not loosen. It is easy to fit, easy to clean and I was so pleased I bought my sister one too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the Tin
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice product and no more noisy toilet.
Great.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jolly nice
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good seat very sturdy and easy to attach and we love the soft close lid. X "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy buy
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dunfermline, Dunfermline, Fife, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install fites perfect no issues "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
looks good fitted
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lymm, Warrington, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easily fitted and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Donegal, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is super easy to install and is as silent closing that you won't believe it. Worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Basic but good design
Posted01 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fix no tools required, adjust well to fit most styles of toilet pans, good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DOES NOT MATCH WEBSITE DESCRIPTION
Posted27 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The website page for this toilet seat states in the Q+A section that it can be used on a toilet bowl with holes up to 210mm wide, this is NOT the case - even the box states up to 160mm only.
Don't buy if your holes are more than 160mm apart. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The product design
Posted21 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Lothian
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product does not function as expected, the seat will not stay up and keeps falling unless held by hand
, two items were purchased and both are the same
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase for me
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit I like that both lids slow close "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted13 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hitchin, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not impressed with this seat......when you lift the seat up it just closes on you....not very good for men... "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft closing toilet seat
Posted06 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Keynsham, Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit good soft closing mechanic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted16 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rochford, Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very easy to fit and clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant toilet seat
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sad to get excited about a toilet seat but I've had so many rubbish ones that this was a joy to fit and fingers crossed will last longer than cheaper ones I've bought. Fittings are much better and the plus of slow close lid is a benefit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Is this a white toilet seat?
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Must warn anyone who is after a white toilet seat, please check by view only, at Argos before purchasing! In my opinion this seat is off white & not pure white. I returned item to store in unopened package & was given a refund. So unable to give it any rating on quality & installation. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks cheap
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheslyn Hay, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a slow close seat previous that was much nicer than this one. Its not white it looked greyish next to toilet. The lid is thin plastic and the seat part will not stop up on its own. Not a good fit over hangs toilet to much. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I bought this item I was sceptical because the last one I had which was not from Argos did not fit properly, but I must say this toilet seat was perfect and I
Would definitely recomend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
returned item
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had to return as lid kept dropping down. Seemed too lightweight and hinge was loose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toilet Seat
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cupar
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" What can you say, it's a toilet seat, was easy to fit and all done in 10 mins, feels a bit flimsy but no problems so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>