Top-rated product

Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.

<p>This sturdy thermoplastic toilet seat has a convenient slow closing function.</p><ul><li>Made from thermoplastic.</li><li>Fittings included.</li><li>Adjustable to fit all toilet seats. </li><li>EAN: 8330875.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.259 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 301 reviews
5 Stars
181
4 Stars
71
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
14
1 Star
20
255 of 30185%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Review 1 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erm...
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Linz
Age:18 to 24
"Well its a toilet seat...its easy to fit, looks great and it closes slowly which is ideal with wee fingers in the house. Great value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Laura1986
From:Coventry CV2, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great fit toilet seat, love how the fittings are hidden away so no worry of corrosion, easy to clean and no more slammed lid!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted30 May 2014
Customer avatar
By happysquatter
From:Conwy, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Does what it says on the box and was a lot cheaper than an equivalent product from the big DIY stores. Nice and easy to fit and is solid once it's in place."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TOILET SEAT
Posted22 May 2014
Customer avatar
By les
From:launceston
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"SIMPLE EFFICIENT TOILET SEAT,NOTHING SPECTACULAR BUT EASY TO CLEAN"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good toilet seat
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Marley
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"This toilet seat closes very slowly, ideal with children. The only thing is when you put the seat it, it doesn't stay up. So men you have to hold the seat up and sit down!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Living" Slow-close thermo-plastic Toilet Seat
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Oenophile
From:HAMPSHIRE
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Love the slow-close feature, and the seat fittings are adjustable to cater for most pans. Slightly less heavy than I would have liked, but nonetheless, great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent seat
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By rattyrat
From:North Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This slow close toilet seat is excellent, does exactly what it says on the box."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow close toilet seat
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mozzy
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is good value for money, easy to fit and stops the toilet seat and lid banging down on younger children."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jambi
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Finally a toilet seat that doesn't move they usually slide to the left or right
Then snap off very comfy very happy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toilet seat
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By graybo
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to fit and works a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To close or not to close!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chrisjd
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Comfortable seat but despite adjusting it several times the seat will not stay up on it's own without several attempts to hold it in place."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid, slow close mechanism doesn't work
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dissatisfied Customer
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Went to all the effort of removing the old toilet seat and fitting this new one only to find the seat will not rest in the upright position yet the lid does?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to fit, excellent quality, does the job what it's needed for!! would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen65
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this to eliminate accidental banging of the toilet seat. Very easy to fit, no problem at all and the seat and lid close nice and slow. Buy it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best yet.
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having had a total of three very expensive toilet seats, that we're guaranteed for life, but only lasted a few months, it was a nice change to get a product that was properly designed and worked."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
did not fit
Posted25 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Toiletman
From:lincoln
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"seemed cheaper than other variants. Problem was this seat did not fit my toilet so useless for me. Luckily Argos let me exchange (even though packaging says once opened it can not be returned but how else do you know whether it will fit or not.) The soft close mechanism did seem quite cheap compared to an older seat I had but this seat was cheaper."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kenny
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This toilet seat really is excellent value and so easy to fit, with the slow closing mechanism it is great for children especially small boys who can get caught by a fast falling seat ( very painful )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Les4art
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having a disabled wife who tends to be a little heavy handed when using the loo, we have had three 'slow lower' toilet seats in the past three years.
This one was the cheapest as I was getting a little fed up at shelling out for stuff that didn't last. However, this is the best that we have had so far. No metal bolts (That only tend to rust over a period of time due to condensation in the bathroom). and the slow lower mechanism seems to be a little more robust.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By pappahog
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great seat and closes perfectly. I would highly recommend this for the money.
Great Value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>