Top-rated product

Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.

<p>This sturdy thermoplastic toilet seat has a convenient slow closing function.</p><ul><li>Made from thermoplastic.</li><li>Fittings included.</li><li>Adjustable to fit all toilet seats. </li><li>EAN: 8330875.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.249 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 reviews
5 Stars
176
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
14
1 Star
20
247 of 29384%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 17 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Review 1 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
slow close toilet seat
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mozzy
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This is good value for money, easy to fit and stops the toilet seat and lid banging down on younger children."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Jambi
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Finally a toilet seat that doesn't move they usually slide to the left or right
Then snap off very comfy very happy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toilet seat
Posted20 February 2014
Customer avatar
By graybo
From:Hull, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to fit and works a treat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Debs
From:Oxfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"does what it says on the tin"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
To close or not to close!
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By chrisjd
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Comfortable seat but despite adjusting it several times the seat will not stay up on it's own without several attempts to hold it in place."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Avoid, slow close mechanism doesn't work
Posted22 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dissatisfied Customer
From:Leicestershire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Went to all the effort of removing the old toilet seat and fitting this new one only to find the seat will not rest in the upright position yet the lid does?"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:West Yorkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Easy to fit, excellent quality, does the job what it's needed for!! would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy!
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Stephen65
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought this to eliminate accidental banging of the toilet seat. Very easy to fit, no problem at all and the seat and lid close nice and slow. Buy it!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best yet.
Posted20 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having had a total of three very expensive toilet seats, that we're guaranteed for life, but only lasted a few months, it was a nice change to get a product that was properly designed and worked."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
did not fit
Posted25 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Toiletman
From:lincoln
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"seemed cheaper than other variants. Problem was this seat did not fit my toilet so useless for me. Luckily Argos let me exchange (even though packaging says once opened it can not be returned but how else do you know whether it will fit or not.) The soft close mechanism did seem quite cheap compared to an older seat I had but this seat was cheaper."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Kenny
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This toilet seat really is excellent value and so easy to fit, with the slow closing mechanism it is great for children especially small boys who can get caught by a fast falling seat ( very painful )"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Les4art
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Having a disabled wife who tends to be a little heavy handed when using the loo, we have had three 'slow lower' toilet seats in the past three years.
This one was the cheapest as I was getting a little fed up at shelling out for stuff that didn't last. However, this is the best that we have had so far. No metal bolts (That only tend to rust over a period of time due to condensation in the bathroom). and the slow lower mechanism seems to be a little more robust.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted22 October 2013
Customer avatar
By pappahog
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great seat and closes perfectly. I would highly recommend this for the money.
Great Value!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good seat for the money.
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Fiftyplusser
From:Devon, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This toilet seat was very easy to install (by me) and looks good.
The 'slow close' function is very slow indeed, but perhaps this is just something I have to get used to.
The lid has developed an annoying little squeak and I will try some silicone spray to fix this....
But I am quite happy with it. I would recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toilet seat with. A style
Posted17 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Jmay19
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very simple to fit, hooray plastic washer."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to fit - unlike others
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By comfybum
From:Bedford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Forget any other loo seats with their fiddly washers and not quite centered fittings. I've been (un)fortunate enough to have to fit 3 of these recently - its so much easier than other models and once fitted wont come loose - 2 finger bolts and you are done. Worth the extra fiver over the cheaper models and as a plus doesn't slam shut - useful with little ones around while your trying to sleep."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
overpriced
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Cheekychunkyfunkymonkey
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Expected a higher quality unit for the money, it's very bargain basement. I'll give it a life expectancy of six month if it's lucky!
It's held onto to the loo by nylon threaded studs which never really tighten up properly and if you over tighten you dislodge the locating square end from the seat anchorage point. If it was half price it might get another star.................just!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted18 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Airon
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Not sure how much you can review a toilet seat. It works, its slow closing so its quiet and doesn't crash down. Easy to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excllent
Posted13 August 2013
Customer avatar
By jan
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"this is easy to install and easy to clean"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Living Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted06 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Rodders
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The best toilet seat well worth the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>