Top-rated product

Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.

<p>This sturdy thermoplastic toilet seat has been designed with a convenient slow closing function to prevent loud noises and damage. Great value for money, this is a quality toilet seat built to last and easy to fit, with fittings included.</p><ul><li>Made from thermoplastic.</li><li>Plastic hinge.</li><li>Fittings included.</li><li>Adjustable to fit all toilet seats. </li><li>EAN: 8330875.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.235 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 353 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
88
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
18
1 Star
23
298 of 35384%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 18 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Review 1 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Is this a white toilet seat?
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Brian
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Must warn anyone who is after a white toilet seat, please check by view only, at Argos before purchasing! In my opinion this seat is off white & not pure white. I returned item to store in unopened package & was given a refund. So unable to give it any rating on quality & installation. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks cheap
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Cheslyn Hay, Staffordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Had a slow close seat previous that was much nicer than this one. Its not white it looked greyish next to toilet. The lid is thin plastic and the seat part will not stop up on its own. Not a good fit over hangs toilet to much. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mumps
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When I bought this item I was sceptical because the last one I had which was not from Argos did not fit properly, but I must say this toilet seat was perfect and I
Would definitely recomend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
returned item
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By pam52
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Had to return as lid kept dropping down. Seemed too lightweight and hinge was loose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toilet Seat
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Steve H
From:Cupar
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" What can you say, it's a toilet seat, was easy to fit and all done in 10 mins, feels a bit flimsy but no problems so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Denise14
From:Durham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Cheap easy to fit, easy to clean and does not come loose. I would definitely recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White
Posted09 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The seat was easy to fit. It is light weight and comfortable.
I would recommend this to other people. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bargain hunter
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Lightweight and easy to fit. Soft close is great. No more banging down the seat. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to fit (even for a novice)
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Emily
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is my first time buying and fitting a toilet seat. The fittings are easily adjustable, but the instruction leaflet could do with being clearer. The illustrative images of the fixtures/screws are VERY SMALL- even though there is spare page space- and the descriptions for the step-by-step could be clearer. After a little confusion, the fitting was quite straightforward and easy. Nothing wrong with the toilet seat, and the soft-close is great. Instructions could be improved. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Absolute rubbish
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sonie58
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not easy to fit , very thin plastic rubbish. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Tingley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" easy to clean, strong and durable plastic, this looks more expensive than it was. Best of all 'no more clanking loo seats' mission accomplished. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
everyday value!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By clairebear
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reviews helped me choose this toilet seat and I am pleasantly satisfied so far! I have toddlers and didn't want to pay too much for a toilet seat as the twins are so hashy with things like that, even if they are best quality. I'll be happy to get only a couple of years out of it for what I paid :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great toilet seat
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Momof2
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to install and doesn't wobble around. Great seat, does what it says on the packet. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Ruthie55
From:Worcestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent item very pleased with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Scoobie66
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Value for money easy to fit. Does what it says on the tin.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good value for money
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Merseyside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money and easy to fit. Fully adjustable and the fixing nuts are cone shaped to make location easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice quality toilet seat
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Brentwood
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Not a lot you can say about a toilet seat really, it is good quality, closes slowly and quietly was easy to fit, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By HAZ LAD
From:lancashire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Put together and fitted in 10 minutes very happy with the product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted12 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought while on sale, so happy with the price. Easy to put together and fit to the toilet. If a little bit fiddly. Seems easy to keep clean and the slow close feature stops the seat and lid banging. Only thing is the fittings nuts and long bolts that make the fitting to the toilet are all made from plastic. Only time will tell if they sre good enough for the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Anti Bac Slow Close Toilet Seat - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
anti bac close toilet seat in white excellant
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By roberta
From:Renfrewshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just what we were looking for great value
easy to fit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>