Top-rated product

Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.

<p>The Mira Go 10.5kW electric shower features 4 different shower spray modes delivering personal preference and an easy-to-clean showerhead helps prevent lime scale build-up.</p><p>Outstanding performance. Outstanding value. All the convenience of electric showering with the added reassurance of Mira quality and reliability.</p><ul><li>10.8kW</li><li>Push button stop/start.</li><li>Auto shut-down/safety shut off.</li><li>Complete with wall brackets and fittings.</li><li>4 shower spray modes.</li><li>3 water connections.</li><li>Position of water connection: top, bottom, back and left.</li><li>3 electrical entry points.</li><li>Position of electrical entry: top, bottom, back and left.</li><li>Adjustable riser rail included.</li><li>Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5013181036039.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 of 32100%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Review 1 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simplicity
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Reggi45
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Simple pleasant design. Easy to use controls. Excellent installation instructions. Working well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Clare17
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought this shower to replace a six year old Mira Sport which died on us. I read the reviews and decided to get it. Happy with the price and extreamly happy with the product. We don't have high water pressure but the shower is very powerful. I am really happy with it and would certainly recommend to a friend no problem."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good solid value for money
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By whizbang
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Just some things to note:
Does not have Auto shut-down. which means if you switch off, it trips the overheat, and stays on cold until it cools down.
There is only one water connection, but it can swivel backwards
There is only one usable electrical entry point which is the same one as water entry on lower left side.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shower
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By rhona
From:corby
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very happy with purchase"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as powerful as I hoped it would be
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dwhit
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I read all the reviews before purchasing this shower and shopped around for days. Based on other reviews, I had high hopes for this shower, but it's been a bit disappointing as the difference in power from my last shower is barely noticeable. It's noticeably hotter and the power increases the lower the temp is but it lacks the power to impress, I'm afraid.
I would recommend it though, as it's reliable and easy to fit - well, I had no problems at all as my husband fitted it :0)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira go 10.5kw electric shower
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Gravesend
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great shower. Powerful. easy to install. The first one lasted 6 years. With 5 in my family. I got my moneys worth"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shower.
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Rods
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
"Had it professionally fitted in our new home, as old shower was thermostatic and 30yrs old.
Looks good, good power, not overly powerful which is more eco friendly.
Delivers very hot water, excellent considering its heater is around the size of a red bull can.
No need for the immersion to be on for ages to get wet and warm! Another eco bonus.
It also has an eco setting, have I mentioned eco yet?
Really like it. Can't go wrong with Mira.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but not brilliant
Posted04 February 2014
Customer avatar
By JoeBloggs
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Looks silver in the catalogue but is actually white. Purchased to replace same model for ease of fitting. Surprisingly easy to fit, but the on/off button needed a bit of fiddling to work properly. Good value and a good shower. Wasn't convinced on its watertight seal so applied sealant to case seal. It has a higher output than the old model but waterflow difference is neglible. You will need either a new, or your old compression ring."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Nic75
From:Rainworth, Nottinghamshire NG21, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
"Brought this Mira go shower as old shower had broken. Was easy to install as the fitting just slotted in as the shape was exactly the same as my old shower which was lucky for me even though it wasn't a Mira. I now have very hot water which I didn't have before and I'm very happy with this product and would buy again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira go shower.
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Rainman
From:Pinner, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This is a really good product when turned on heats water very fast and when it's turned off the water stops instantly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By K Bap
From:Middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Make sure you have minimum 10mm supply cable for this shower before installing. My old shower was a Mira sport and this shower is just as good for half the cost. Powerful and hot enough, easy to use and easy to fit."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By DF84
From:Birmingham
"Very good powerful shower that always gives us hot water at a great pressure. Very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"yes very easy 2 install ,yeah a very good shower"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to install
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By zara
From:leeds
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to install had mira sport shower model in previous house mira showers are reliable so far so good no problem would recommend this shower ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By KEITH
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
"I purchased a mira shower 6 year ago, it get used every day. I decided to go for the same model as it would be easily installed. It looks good and performs well! its good value for money!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, high performance shower
Posted08 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Glyn
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this model to replace an old 10.8 kw Mira Sport that had become inoperable after many years use and finally had its day. I wanted an economic, no frills work horse of a shower and I must say I have been delighted with the Mira Go 10.8. I would venture that Its as good if not better than the old Sport model, producing a very decent water flow and very hot water in no time at all when switched on. I like the alternate spay modes for different tasks and it is a quality shower head . I was also pleased that it was fairly straight forward to install. I am not a plumber but was able to do it myself as it easily matched the wiring and water pipe fittings already in place from the old shower. All I needed was an extra unit to join the water pipe with the inlet on the new Mira Go. As this shower is considerably cheaper than buying a new 10.8 Sport model and coupled with its more than adequate performance I believe this makes it an excellent choice for anyone looking for a basic, low cost powerful electric shower."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant Shower
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Atom
From:Sheffield
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This shower replaced a 7.5kw shower that had a low flowrate, after upgrading to the 10.8kW shower, this was like a power shower, Brilliant! However be aware that you need a 10mm cable and RCD to supply."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted05 December 2011
Customer avatar
By Surrey
From:Surrey, England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"It's a good shower for the money, no frills. It's all I need."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mira Shower Really Good
Posted28 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Ellen0034
From:Northamptonshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Changed my Triton to a Mira after my second Triton broke within a 2 year period. This shower is a really good electric shower. Very pleased and would buy again, just hope it proves to be more reliable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Mira Go 10.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than what we had
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Lita
From:Cardiff
"I purchased this unit to replace an old Triton that was barely giving any water, I thought that the higher wattage rating would make the unit more powerful and able to heat water quicker thus allowing more water through and giving better water pressure. This has proven to be the case but not as much as expected. It gives a reasonable water flow, even on only the first hot setting on the dial it is more than hot enough it could go plenty hotter if you could bear it but the pressure is not fantastic even though we do have good mains pressure. I got a plumber to fit this so it was done right and he found it very difficult to fit the front of the unit on once all the bits had been screwed to the wall even through the base was sitting on a perfectly flat surface etc so that could also be improved on as there are only three screws holding the face onto the base and these are not in the best places and do not hold very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>