Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.

This great-value 8.5kW electric shower by Creda has easy to use controls including power on indicator function. Temperature cut out with stabiliser ensures a safe and convenient shower experience. Creda.8.5kW.White .Power on indicator.Over temperature cut-out.Complete with wall brackets and fittings.Temperature stabiliser control.Push button stop/start.Temperature controlBEAB approved.Position of water connection: right.1 water connection.Position of electrical entry: right.1 electrical entry point.1 shower spray mode.Flexible hose.Soap dish included.Adjustable riser rail included.Hose length1.25m.Easy clean - rubber nozzles on the handset help prevent the build-up of limescale.Limescale resistant showerhead.Manufacturer's 1 year guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5017084558599.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
26 of 2893%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Review 1 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Replacement Shower
Posted12 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Kei
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We bought it to replace the old one that broke down - needed the pipes on the same side as the old one - it was the only one we could find.
Good value for money, but the switch is very slow and need to press the button at least 10 seconds before actually start working.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy fit shower
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By john
From:west sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good product works well easy to control"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!!!
Posted07 February 2012
Customer avatar
By sandi
From:liverpool
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"One of the cheapest showers I have bought but, THE BEST EVER!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
shower
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By patrick
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"for a 8.5Kw unit ,the temperature of the shower water is disappointing. Especially as it replaced an old spray spa 7.5Kw unit that produced satisfactory hot shower water.According to CREDA help desk the new unit has a thermal cut out. To me it seems set too low!!!!!!
Only good point hence the two stars , it cost at Argos was very cheap.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Carik
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what it says on the box. Brother a plumber so easy to install..not sure how easy if not an 'expert'
,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
creda aquablue 8.5kw electric shower
Posted23 November 2011
Customer avatar
By mr g
From:Brierley Hill
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"after installing this shower my children and partner found it was extremely hard to keep the shower working as you needed to use real force to press the on off button to keep the shower operational.We also found due to the poor shower head water flow was not good at all"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good move
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By dave
From:cwmbran wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought has a replacement ,good price, good flow, good temperature,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted12 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Iris
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy installation, easy to operate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dam good shower
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By armagh
From:N Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"our shower broke down, we have 9 teenange sons and two daughters, who spent along time in the shower, hense the old one burned out. This wee shower is adequate, not to hot (keeps the teenagers on the move), the price is great, and their is a theromostat on it, which stops scalding. My friend installed it, he is handy not a plumber or a spark."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great economy purchase
Posted15 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Ceeb
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I just needed a replacement shower and picked one that was cheap but had good reviews. This was easy to install and is even more powerful than our old one, for a very good price. Job done!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
aquablue shower
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By kev
From:angus
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this shower is good for its money...electrics are on the right side of the shower, so check you'rs before buying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By mysticlady
From:kettering
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this was easy to fit where my old shower had been and is very powerfull"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent buy
Posted24 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Doc 1
From:u/k
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"easy to assemble clear instructions looks good use it quite often ----temperature gets to the dial setting in quick time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creda AquaBlue 8.5kw shower
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Dave
From:Witham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Easy to fit, Plenty of power - We are very pleased with this shower"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good puchase
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By vanda
From:norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"its more powerfull than i thought it would be the whole family love think its the best thing i have bought for the house"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted30 July 2011
Customer avatar
By jane
From:east yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"just what i wanted,very easy to follow instructions ready to use in no time"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value
Posted21 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:england
"For the price it is fantastic.Just 1 coment is that the heat diel gives you the impression that you are on maximum and the water is only warm. However the diel extends along way past the red mark and the water becomes very hot."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super shower unit
Posted08 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Bob the builder
From:Belfast
"Great value, 8.5k gives excellent performance, very easy to fit and very easy to operate. Only one button to operate, nothing to break..... just super,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good value
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Belinda
"This shower is very good value indeed. It works well and did not cost that much. Good temperature control and flow. Great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Creda AquaBlue 8.5kW Electric Shower.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Shower that gets you wet
Posted07 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Mark
From:Scotland
"When the shower broke I needed a new one.
I picked this shower firstly because it was the same make as the shower that broke, secondly because of the price.
A couple of differences from the one that looked the same, i.e. The hole in the case at the bottom for fastening to the wall has been moved to the left. Secondly the water connector has changed. Once these problems had been overcome, I got a warm shower that worked. Well worth the price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>