Storage Bath Panel - White.

<p>This matt white bath panel offers a clever alternative storage solution for stowing away unsightly cleaning products.</p><ul><li>Fully adjustable.</li><li>Size H56, W170, D1.6cm.</li><li>Complete with fittings.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.189 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
25 of 3768%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 38 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Review 1 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By acle
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very poor quality every panel was damaged not worth the money overall rating minus 5"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its never straight forward
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruce
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The panel and plinth are in three sections each and the box easily fits in the boot of the car.
It is a bit time consuming to put together as none of the catches are pre-attached but easy enough to do. All you need is a Phillips screw driver.
There was a chip in one corner of one of the panels and none of the six locating holes on the centre panel for the pins to attach the outer panels to were pre-drilled. I carefully drilled these myself and put a spot of paint on the chip."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
avoid at all cost
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By looby loo
From:bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Read the reviews before I bought and thought they may have been a bit harsh but since I have purchased this realise that all I read was true. I'm currently on my 2nd panel as the first blistered and split after 2 weeks. This time I have painted and siliconed the panel. If the same thing happens again I will ask for a refund. It's such a shame because it's a great idea and looks great."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but i was expecting better!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I am pleased with this storage bath panel, not as much storage space as I thought but looks good and gives a nice firm feeling to the bath."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great idea
Posted17 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sharon29
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The idea for this panel is great, however if you have a bath frame fitted to your bath, then it wont fit without cutting it!!
After only 1 week, the top of the panel is beginning to blister yet I painted it before putting it in place to ensure it was sealed.
Real pity about the quality as the idea is brilliant and it creates so much extra storage."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice idea
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack 27
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"Made of a material totally unsuitable for a bathroom. I had read previous review and the stubborn side of me thought, they probably did do it right. So I bought the product ensuring all bare MDF was covered with paint, used silicon sealer on all joint and screws anyway where the protective plastic layer was compromise. I even replaced the plinth with a piece of PVCu as I thought this would receive water damage if anywhere. One week ruined. Do not buy! Disappointed with Argos and won't use again."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great idea
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent idea to give additional bathroom storage. Sturdy construction and easy to assemble and fit. Reserved on line and collected from store. Very efficient service. Highly recommended product and service"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By dissapointed
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Looks good when new but within 8 days the panel was bubbling. I have returned it back the store for a refund. Not worth the money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By bernie
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This bath panel is excellant, no problems with product and perfect when picked up, only thing is a wee bit tricky to fit, but got thrre in the end, makes bathroom look a lot bigger and tidier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not for kids bath-time
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Matt
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"In theory this is a great product.
The doors are a great idea and well designed.
For people with splashy kids, it's awful as the unit is made from MDF and therefore absorbs water like tissue.
Hence we have swollen areas on multiple points after one week, the painted vaneer coming off, and multiple rust spots on the "stainless steel" catches on the bath cavity side.
Also, as another reviewer has added, it is well worth using silicone sealant to waterproof the top rim against water ingress.
But I would not recommend this product if you have kids or are likely to splash water down the side of the panel"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+33points
35of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Definitely not value for money
Posted06 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Kirstie
From:Bedfordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I bought this bath panel 2 weeks ago and fitted to my bath, not even14 days old and it has already started to bubble in places, I will be taking it down and returning it to Argos for my money back!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WARNING
Posted06 July 2012
Customer avatar
By tony
From:liverpool
"WARNING WARNING WARNING
If you purchase this item you MUST seal the top of it with a waterproof solution to stop the top of the board from blistering. Mine has been in a week and its already started to bubble I now have to get it back out to seal it up but the damage has already been done. It is a really nice looking panel and looks good under the bath.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+32points
32of 32voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
regret
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By cwlans
From:london
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Dissapointed with the quallaty"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Vanilla Lips
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I was so excited by the design, when I purchased it. When I got it there were damaged parts so I just exchanged it for new one.
We put it together, and its already showing signs of wear, the joints are weak and the screws are not holding the item together. Very disappointed and poorly build. Its likesomeone glued parts together.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted27 June 2012
Customer avatar
By crazyp
From:Londonderry
"fairly easy to assemble, looks good, doors easy to open, excellent for hiding away cleaning products"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
makes good space of bathroom
Posted26 April 2012
Customer avatar
By colin
From:nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"very good and impressive look"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Great idea for storage shame about the quality
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Ali
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great for making the most of small spaces and storage. Bath panel cracks along the top edge when it gets wet and swells as it absorbs water. Poor quality :("
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good quality product
Posted16 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Derbishire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was surprised to find the product came in three sections (it makes quite a heavy package), but this bath storage panel was easy to construct. The quality of the finish of the MDF. was excellent and it looks extremely smart and functioned perfectly.
I positioned wire baskets inside and hooks on the of the doors without detriment to operating the doors. I now have storage for bathroom cleaning products, spare loo rolls and toiletries and current toiletries are hidden away and still ready to hand.
I am delighted with it and happy to recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By juliaw
From:england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very happy with this bath panel. just needed a little alteration but very pleased with result"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted07 March 2012
Customer avatar
By PAUL
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This was a great purchase. The finish to the bath panel is excellent and the stoage space under the bath clears all the clutter in the bathroom. Any average DIY person can put this together. Extra screws are neccessary on the kick plate at the bottom.Looks really good installed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>