Storage Bath Panel - White.

<p>This matt white bath panel offers a clever alternative storage solution for stowing away unsightly cleaning products.</p><ul><li>Fully adjustable.</li><li>Size H56, W170, D1.6cm.</li><li>Complete with fittings.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.229 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
14
32 of 4867%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 39 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Review 1 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
this is rubbish
Posted09 July 2015
Customer avatar
By houseperson
From:basingstoke
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this product was difficult to fit all the fittings were missing, as soon as it was in place it started peeling and chipping would highly recommend that you do not purchase it. I am going to find the receipt and try and get my money back. I had to pay a plumber to fit it so not only was the product rubbish but I also had a nice plumbers bill to pay. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bath panel
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Diyer
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" First one chipped on corners when taken out of box .liked design so exchanged it second one was a lot better finished but beware handle with kids gloves easily marked "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BATH PANEL WITH DOORS
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By RICK
From:NORFOLK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" GOT PRODECT HOME CHECKED PARTS , ( FOUND KEY ASSEMBLY PARTS MISSING FROM PACKING ) . CONTACTED STORE PURCHESED FROM , AND WAS GIVEN PARTS FROM ANOUTHER PACKET , PROBLEM SOLVED , THANK YOU CROMER STORE , "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product.
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Bushman
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Prompt delivery, well packaged, nice looking design, this product was very easy to assemble and equally as easily to install (just remember to measure the bath properly), my bath is slightly higher than normal but the adjustable plinth was straightforward to alter, even if the floor has a slight slope. I was dreading the thought of installing this panel, but it was so easy, I would recommend this product to anyone, we liked the design so much that we ordered three cabinets with a similar design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bath storage
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:Enfield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Having a tiny bathroom, I was keenn to utilise the area under the bath for storage. Bun fortunately due to my pipes being boxed in have had to adapt the product as the area is smaller. Also the instructions stop at how to fit it to bath so as yet it still remains unfitted but the design is lovely as is the concept. A little more guidance to fit it to the bath would have been helpful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THIS PRODUCT OFFERS GREAT STORAGE
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By simon39
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is a very good storage system for the unused space under your bath . It is very easy to put together & very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Looks good but a little complex!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:Norfolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The final fitted product looks good though it took a good bit of time to assemble and then fit. To be fair my fit was complicated with much cutting to fit at either end as well as the plinth needing adjustment too.
It does look good but where you cut back to bare MDF it will need treating (painting) to stop water ingress and ultimately swelling of the board.
It does look smart and allow you access to under the bath without removing the whole panel. As to durability only time will tell. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks nice in book
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Grumpy Granny
From:Norfolk uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I did not realise when I ordered this product that it was just a square box of bits!!!!
I have arthritis in my hands and cannot build it myself, and have not yet found anyone with the time to do it for me, without wanting to be paid as much as the panel cost!!
Needless to say I am very dissapointed!!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Looks good, though a little cumbersome.
Posted18 January 2015
Customer avatar
By lisanev
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I found the instructions easy to follow, but was a little disappointed that I needed to drill pilot holes (only mentioned in the instructions once I had completed the 3 panels) to fit the plinth at the bottom.
A tip to anyone - measure from the end of the bath lip to the floor as the panel lip is shorter.
Overall, looks pretty good and offers easy access to the storage.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bath panel
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Casey
From:Co Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I fit this myself and was surprised how easy it was, looks really good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice to look at
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Skot linny
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Holes in wrong place if ur a novice diy person swerve it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By acle
From:norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" very poor quality every panel was damaged not worth the money overall rating minus 5 "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Its never straight forward
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruce
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" The panel and plinth are in three sections each and the box easily fits in the boot of the car.
It is a bit time consuming to put together as none of the catches are pre-attached but easy enough to do. All you need is a Phillips screw driver.
There was a chip in one corner of one of the panels and none of the six locating holes on the centre panel for the pins to attach the outer panels to were pre-drilled. I carefully drilled these myself and put a spot of paint on the chip. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
avoid at all cost
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By looby loo
From:bolton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Read the reviews before I bought and thought they may have been a bit harsh but since I have purchased this realise that all I read was true. I'm currently on my 2nd panel as the first blistered and split after 2 weeks. This time I have painted and siliconed the panel. If the same thing happens again I will ask for a refund. It's such a shame because it's a great idea and looks great. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but i was expecting better!
Posted20 August 2013
Customer avatar
By kevin
From:Devon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I am pleased with this storage bath panel, not as much storage space as I thought but looks good and gives a nice firm feeling to the bath. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great idea
Posted17 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Sharon29
From:Surrey, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" The idea for this panel is great, however if you have a bath frame fitted to your bath, then it wont fit without cutting it!!
After only 1 week, the top of the panel is beginning to blister yet I painted it before putting it in place to ensure it was sealed.
Real pity about the quality as the idea is brilliant and it creates so much extra storage. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice idea
Posted18 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Jack 27
From:South Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Made of a material totally unsuitable for a bathroom. I had read previous review and the stubborn side of me thought, they probably did do it right. So I bought the product ensuring all bare MDF was covered with paint, used silicon sealer on all joint and screws anyway where the protective plastic layer was compromise. I even replaced the plinth with a piece of PVCu as I thought this would receive water damage if anywhere. One week ruined. Do not buy! Disappointed with Argos and won't use again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great idea
Posted07 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Excellent idea to give additional bathroom storage. Sturdy construction and easy to assemble and fit. Reserved on line and collected from store. Very efficient service. Highly recommended product and service "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By dissapointed
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Looks good when new but within 8 days the panel was bubbling. I have returned it back the store for a refund. Not worth the money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Storage Bath Panel - White.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By bernie
From:glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This bath panel is excellant, no problems with product and perfect when picked up, only thing is a wee bit tricky to fit, but got thrre in the end, makes bathroom look a lot bigger and tidier "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>