Argos Value Range Basin Spray.

<p>A great value spray that fits on your sink taps. Perfect for washing your hair.</p><ul><li>Hose length: 1.25m.</li><li>EAN: 8336161.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
2.278 / 5
2.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
6 of 1833%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Sort by Customer reviews for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Review 1 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted07 November 2014
Customer avatar
By lostit40
From:gosport
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" They r not as good as they use too be but it does what it says on the box thank god A+ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality
Posted08 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Danny
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This doesn't fit on any normal size bath taps and only just fitted on the small wash basin taps but it leaks in the middle. I'd recommend trying one of the other ones on offer in the catalogue. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the price
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By CDP71
From:Bucks
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had previously bought the value basin spray only to find it didn't fit my taps. I bought this one and it's a perfect fit. The velcro straps are a good idea although at the minute as it is new it's a snug fit on the taps and doesn't really need securing. The hose is a good length too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bett
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" It don't really stay on the taps u got the keep puting them back on "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not a good fit
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Joyce
From:Midlothian
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I had to return this as it would not fit onto my taps which is a shame. I think tap width must have changed over the years but not the basin spray. Pity as it would have come in handy when I wanted to dye my hair "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BASIN SPRAY
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By NEICE
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" DID NOT FIT THE TAPS YOU WOULD HAVE TO HAVE VERY NARROW TAPS FOR IT TO FIT. NO PROBLEM ON RETURNING IT TO THE STORE FOR A REFUND. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Basin spray
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By snowball
From:london islington
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Didn't fit the tap, so had to take back "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
basin spray
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Lincolnshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Unfortunately this did not fit on my taps as the design has changed since I bought the last one. A real shame as it was great value for money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad Fit
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bellaroxi
From:South Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Other reviews had mentioned that this did not fit their taps but I didn't think that I had large bath taps so bought it to be able to wash the dogs. This did not fit my bathtaps, returned to store and upgraded. No problem with returning the product just slightly annoying "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what you want it to do
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By The Wizard
From:Down, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Stays fixed to taps well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Buy
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Vee
From:Porthcawl, Bridgend, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This basin spray is good value for money. It grips well on to the taps and there is no fear of it slipping off the taps while the water is running. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great value but small taps only
Posted06 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great value shower spray. A good length hose. But it will only fit on very small taps. I had a struggle to get it on the taps but holding the tap with one hand so it could take the pressure of me forcing it over the tap, it eventually went on. In time I think it may give a bit, and be not such a struggle. But all in all it does the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor product - too small to fit standard taps
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Byrney
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Returned this product as it failed to fit over the taps. If the taps were not standard or fancy design I could appreciate it not fitting, but the taps in question were very standard design. Dissapppinted . "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
range basin spray
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By pink5
From:Boston, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" this product is perfect for smaller taps.
as the holes do not fit all taps.
i suggest you veiw this product first before buying it.
great value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not good
Posted07 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Shaz
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Did not like would not recommend "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Scaryfairy
From:DORSET
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Awful quality, didn't fit taps, returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
You get what you pay for in this case!
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Cheap and awkward to use as the spray head and hose constantly bend in the opposite direction to how you want it. We should have returned it before trying it as the spray head may have been glued on the wrong way around. Do check this out before walking off with it! Every time we try to bend it the right way it just stubbornly curls back again. Materials are good enough but spoilt by the curling as described. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Argos Value Range Basin Spray.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By george
From:kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" it didnt fit the taps "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.