Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.

Lattice shelf, 6 bottle wine rack, 2 wire baskets and extendable 18.5cm shelf. Oiled finish. Size (H)80, (W)67, (D)46cm. Self assembly required.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
37 of 4092%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Review 21 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Value
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By cbase
From:Oxon
"Originaly purchased as a short term solution whilst kitchen was being refitted. It is so useful that it has earned its place in the new kitchen."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted13 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:London
"This trolley is a useful addition to my kitchen and looks good. Took a while to put together as instructions could have been a little clearer perhaps, but overall very pleased. I agree with other reviewers that the wine bottles do hang down a bit, as slats are a tiny bit wide, thus making the vegetable baskets difficult to open, but really cannot complain for the price paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
butchers trolley
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By sues
From:surrey
"Very nice piece of equipment. Good looking and gave me plenty of extra space. Easy to assemble, first thing i had ever assembled myself , if i can do it anyone can. Really pleased excellent purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 March 2010
Customer avatar
By geri d
From:west dunbartonshire
"great product for money - only downfall cheap screws - please upgrade !!!!!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid wood butcher's trolley
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By jedie
From:Devon
"I would recommend this trolley highly. The quality is excellent and construction perfect. Would advise two people to make it for minor tricky bits."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT ADDITION TO KITCHEN
Posted17 February 2010
Customer avatar
By LINY
From:LEICESTERSHIRE
"THIS HAS BEEN AN EXCELLENT ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN. IT PROVIDES AN ADDITIONAL WORKTOP WITH PLENTY OF SPACE UNDERNEATH FOR LARGE PIECES OF EQUIPMENT. EASILY MOVABLE AND HAVING BRAKES MAKES IT VERY STABLE. EXCELLENT PIECE OF EQUIPMENT.EASY TO PUT TOGETHER."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy butchers block.
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Ross
From:London
"This is a great item.
I already read the reviews so saw some of the problems. If the drawers stick, rub a candle (don't light it!) along the runs and they'll glide smoother.
The bottles do slip a little into the wine rack and don't expect to do much with the side shelf but other than that it's a really good buy.
Once constructed it's very sturdy and provides a great extra worktop and storage area to the kitchen.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good product
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By booR
From:Yorkshire
"Very pleased with this though it was difficult to follow the instructions to put it together."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Buy
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Josey B
From:Tyne and Wear
"Really pleased, looks good, not cheap"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
off my trolley
Posted03 February 2010
Customer avatar
By sheena
From:fife
"A great buy, and great price. Great spacesaver as well.
Blends in nicely with kitchen
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted25 January 2010
Customer avatar
By patty
From:coventry
"Very pleased with product, exactly as described."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good purchase, difficult to assemble
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By kimm
From:London
"great purchase but absolute pain to put together!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Janella
From:Northamptonshire
"I am pleased with this item, though as previously stated - the wine rack is spaced a little too far apart. However, the overall quality is excellent and as good as many more expensive models available.
It was easy to put together and looks good in my kitchen. :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trolley
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By andy
From:leeds
"needs two people to put together other than that excactly what the brouchure says good solid item
could be a little bit cheaper"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality BUT.
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Ros
From:Hampshire
"Generally very pleased with the product but found that wine bottles push their support rods apart a little bit which means that the bottles sag down slightly into the space below thus preventing the metal drawers from opening. Luckily I was able to counteract the problem with the aid of my existing small wine rack but it is definitely a fault which needs rectifying."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By dai / ponty
From:r.c.t.
"instructions not very good - take time to work out which part fits which way up before fixing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By steve
From:uk
"brilliant, my wife loves it, a bit awkward to put together, but very usefull"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value for Money
Posted15 October 2009
Customer avatar
By TeeJay
From:Dumfries and Galloway
"Flat Pack instructions not easy to follow for a beginner but if you have experience in building flat pack - go for it Solidly put together with screws. Not a nail or glue in sight."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Inadequate wire rack and baskets
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By SAHD
From:Devon
"We bought this butchers trolley as it was solid wood and would fit the space that we needed to utilise for storage. And as a table, it does well. The instructions were not that difficult to follow and it assembled easily, only needing one of us. And whilst the drawers aren't that smooth nor bases robust as the rest of the trolley, it serves for storage.
However, the wine racks are to wide for the average wine bottle, which leds to the bottles falling down and impeding pulling out the baskets for the veg. Don't be fooled - you can either use one or the other as the bottles fall deep between the bottle rests, whilst the baskets don't pull out cleanly. As such, these two features plus the flimsy support shelf means that this item isn't totally fit for purpose as you can't use it fully as designed.
Overall, a nice solid peice of furniture, which can not be totally utlised without extreme fustration or broken wine bottles!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Solid Wood Butchers Trolley.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Notch Product
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Herts
"The Butcher's Trolley is simply excellent, doing exactly as described. Simple to assemble - wine rack a bit of a puzzle - sturdy and functional. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.