Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.

<p>This set of two Guider Rider appliance rollers makes light work of moving large kitchen appliances. The rollers also have safety brakes for emergency stopping.</p><ul><li>Maximum load 273kg.</li><li>Safety brakes.</li><li>H4cm, L41cm extending to 60cm.</li><li>Adjustable width from 41cm to 60cm.</li><li>Size H4, W41cm.</li><li>EAN: 8411220.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.228 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 232 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
12
1 Star
66
125 of 19863%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Review 61 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appliance rollers, mistake!
Posted20 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Pedro
From:East Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This pair of rollers seem well made and simple to use. However, in practice not quite so simple. They will only work on the appliance casing and not on built in front adjusting legs and rear legs/rollers. eg. fridge freezers. Ensure feet and or rollers are in line before purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Epsom
Gender:Male
" Easy to fit, brought for my washing machine / fridge-freezer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By rachel
From:fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" needed to move fridge freezer into next room. Moving forward no problem, but slightest change of direction, came off the rollers. Ended up using four tin lids "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
appliance rollers
Posted05 February 2013
Customer avatar
By glenfields
From:wales.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" not a bad product for the price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother!
Posted24 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Moira
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Difficult to apply and broke when trying to manouver washer into place. Returned them to the shop who refunded me without any problem. Definately not fit for purpose. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Qualified satisfaction
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Drew
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Although the gliders do work, I was disappointed in the weakness of the pull handles, one of which snapped on first use. Having said that, they did save my back from excessive strain. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
appliance rollers
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By bill
From:west dunbarton
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" very good well made good price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
did the job but.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jim
From:tayside
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" it did the job for me, but it must be used on a flat surface. easy to setup, but do not use for for heavy goods. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!!
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Nichola
From:Teesside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Fell to bits the first time we used them... Took back for a refund and used good old muscle instead!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Donald
From:Essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Too high to get an appliance out from under a work surface. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Idling ton girl
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very good at doing the job it is met to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Non Compliance Rollers
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Placed these under a Freezer and the kept sliding off when pulled. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good buy
Posted06 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Farmerphil
From:Wiltshire.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Bought the Glider Rollers for a new Chest Freezer that we bought,they would not suit the base of new Freezer due to the design of it,so we have used them on the Fridge Freezer in the Kitchen. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did the job
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Suedod
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" A bit tricky to position under washing machine but once in place ran smoothly, will be able to move the machine out of a tight spot for cleaning etc "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Did the job
Posted04 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Gary
From:Antrim
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Did the job. Reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Mrs T
From:cambridgeshire
" These were used to move a wardrobe for a carpet to be fitted as I could not lift it. They worked very well can see them being useful in the kitchen should I need to move an appliance. They are not the best quality but for the money did the job well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor product design - cheaply made
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By nhoj
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" OK. This is a set of appliance rollers that is designed to fit under your washing machine/domestic appliance to make it easy to access. In that respect they do work after a fashion but the metal used to make the frame is of worryingly thin gauge and the two sections are held together with a very small and fiddly wing nut - more appropriate to a 'lucky-bag' purchase. The wheels are high impact plastic which means that they tend to skid across the floor - when you've got a machine on high spin and shaking around then the machine is likely to move. It would be better if these wheels were rubber or a softer compound material.
The black sections on the white frames are in fact just textured hard plastic - surely these would have been better made from some sort of rubber to ensure that the feet did not slip off?
Some reviewers complain about the difficulty in getting the rollers underneath and that is true to some extent.
I believe that these devices were originally 'Made in Britain' many years ago - these are clearly manufactured in the far east and have suffered from cost cutting and poor materials.
These need a serious rethink to make them useful and truely fit for the purpose they were intended - come on Argos, you need to do better than this!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok but hard to fit
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Alice
From:Scottish Borders
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" These rollers are quite hard to fit on your own, and definitely need two people to do the job.I tried on my own ,but gave up after some time. you fit one side,and when you come to fix the second roller the other one comes off. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you've got a range cooker to move
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Somerset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We bought a range cooker for our new kitchen. (Leisure) It's very heavy and four of us struggled to move it. We bought the rollers and they were very helpful as the cooker needed to be moved in and out of its place for tiling, electrics etc and it was great, made moving cooker easy. We have left rollers under cooker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted11 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:North Yorkshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Easy to adjust and fit to new washer, made fitting washer into tight space under worktop a doddle and can now easily be pulled out for maintenance and cleaning. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>