Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.

<p>This set of two Guider Rider appliance rollers makes light work of moving large kitchen appliances. The rollers also have safety brakes for emergency stopping. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Maximum load 273kg. </li><li>Safety brakes. </li><li>H4cm, L41cm extending to 60cm. </li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Adjustable width from 41cm to 60cm. </li><li>Size H4, W41,. </li><li>EAN: 8411220. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.311 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 293 reviews
5 Stars
98
4 Stars
66
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
17
1 Star
77
168 of 25965%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Review 61 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for fridge freezer
Posted05 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bournemouth, Bournemouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We've had a pair of these for our free standing cooker for a good while now and they work effectively so we bought more for the fridge freezer. They do need two people to fit them and manoeuvre the item onto them but once on they work well for our purposes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not recommended
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The brake levers were not attached therefore had to be repaired before they could be used. Okay if using on a completely flat surface otherwise the appliance falls off! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted21 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I keep my washing machine on these all of the time as I like to clean under it. The quality isn't as good as they use to be but they do the job perfect. I would buy these again. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dose the job
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Hyde,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got my washer in to a small space a lot easier "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
waste of money
Posted06 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I would not recommend this product at all "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice product
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:south shields
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" nice product it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 67 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Did the job but not brilliant quality
Posted21 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bury
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" They did the job but not great quality. The brakes are poor and the directional steering useless. Kept them because they might come in useful but not as good as the ones years ago. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 68 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful only in certain circumstances
Posted13 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I bought these rollers to move a washing machine to stop it damaging the kitchen floor (vinyl). They only work to get the machine under the worktop if you have a large gap between the top of the machine and the bottom of the worktop. I found it difficult to remove the rollers from under the machine when under the worktop and virtually impossible to put the rollers under the machine when under the worktop to move the machine out again! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 69 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Flimsy, rollers don't roll, bits fall off. Poor.
Posted08 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When machine added, the rollers don't roll, they just drag. Locking mechanism does not work, and the little red end caps fall off. Poorly made. Buy something else and pay a bit more to get sturdyness. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 70 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned for refund
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I wanted something that I could leave under my electric cooker for ease of cleaning and to raise the surface, because I'm tall. Sadly the catalogue description failed to include the note that is in the instructions, to the effect that the product is only for temporary use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 71 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The riders buckled under the weight of washing machine and prior to buckling found it difficult to get the rollers to go in the right direction.
Will be returning this item this week. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 72 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good idea but ......
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought them to put under the fridge freezer to enable us to move it easily but was totally unsuitable. Good idea and would probably be great for smaller lighter items in which case I would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 73 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The image doesn't describe this item accurately
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Stornoway, Isle of Lewis
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have bought rollers exactly like this before. The first ones were sturdy and easily supported the washing machine as I rolled it.
These ones say weight up to 275 Kg my washing machine is 75 Kg. It was a disaster! The machine weighed too heavily onto the wheels and they scratched the kitchen floor. The machine wouldn't sit properly on the wheels and nearly turned over as I was moving it. It was chaos and I'm thinking of throwing these wheels in the bin.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 74 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful......
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Peak District
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Needed to move a range cooker by myself , so bought these & was surprised how good they worked . They even have the ability to steer , in all ' Useful' "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 75 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Does what it says on the tin!
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Build Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" We purchased the Rollers for our new washing machine to enable us to move the it into a newly prepared alcove. The rollers do allow the machine to move fairly easily but there are a couple of issues:- 1. They do not fit firmly in place beneath the appliance; 2. It is almost impossible to level the appliance once on the rollers; 3. It would be more practical for both locking levers to be located facing the middle of the appliance, having them both on the one side compromises their orientation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 76 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broke on first use
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I wanted to move a washing machine but these buckled when I tried to use them - not fit for purpose though Argos happily refunded my money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 77 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly made
Posted05 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Poor quality made product.
I bought this product to move my washing machine. Unfortunately due to the poor quality of the product (park of the metal is sharp and stuck out) it marked my new kitchen floor. I would return this faulty product but unfortunately I have misplaced the receipt!!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 78 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I needed
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Herne Hill, London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Build Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Brought this product to put my washing machine on so I could move it with ease and it did the job it has bar at the front that you pull out and this enables the front trolley wheels to move 45 degrees left and right , so you can turn your appliance if you have to. the trolley will raise your appliance about 25-30mm off the floor so make sure you have enough room. It could use some simply instructions to let user know that the wheels turn would of been useful . Very happy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 79 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appliance rollers
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I had to return this item as not suitable for purpose in fact it damaged our flooring "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 80 for Set of 2 Guider Rider Appliance Rollers.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAKES LIFE EASIER
Posted12 August 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" THIS IS A BRILLIANT PRODUCT WHICH PUTS AN END TO TORN LINO. EASY TO SET UP AND USE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 Next >>>