Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.

Includes 25cm carving, 24cm chef, 17cm cleaver, 12cm utility, 18.5cm carving, 23cm sharpening tool, 17cm boning and 9cm paring knife. Forged steel. Blades welded to the handle. Dishwasher safe. Gift boxed. Supplied in polycotton wrap. Dimple detail on handle for non slip grip. Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
1 of 1100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Review 1 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice set
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By anon
From:Kent
" There is a breadknife in this set which is missing in the picture!!! I've been looking for a knife set for a long time, and i love this one - has everything you need. Downside - The knives are a bit on the light weight side, so not good if you like a heavy knife. The meat cleaver is the heaviest as you would expect. And a bit annoying if you use them regularly as it comes in a roll bag and a pain to keep opening. But for me - as i dont use them that often - great. Re any DISHWASHER comments - safe. I've had no problems with rust etc. That would be a problem with excess salt on the settings of the machine. Oh, and these knives are VERY sharp. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Item
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Mik
From:sussex
" This is item is great value for money, the item is easy to use and they come already sharpened, they are great and easy to clean and do exactly what we needed them to do. Fantastic item, fantastic price, great deal ! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap S
Posted07 July 2009
Customer avatar
By Ben
From:Bedfordshire
" Absolate quality purchase. Outstanding knives at a reasonable price. Would recommend anyone to buy them "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are superb!
Posted23 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Bath
" Well worth the money, I looked at many expensive brands and these were a match for them all..!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best present ever
Posted26 May 2009
Customer avatar
By leese
From:cleveland
" recieved this as a present from my daughter, they are brilliant, come sharp and ready to use, everything you need. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good knifes
Posted12 May 2009
Customer avatar
By dippy
From:berkshire
" brought for a present,he loved them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow factor
Posted28 April 2009
Customer avatar
By Kassy
From:Essex
" No Kitchen should be without these ! fgantastic brand,excellent value for money,
Best buy ever in the line of Knives ! I Highly recommend these & they would also make an excellent wedding gift too
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 January 2009
Customer avatar
By cwair
From:gwent
" Really good value for money! I found one or two knives a little long, but all are of good quality for the price I paid "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best knife set ever
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By bev
From:leicestershire
" Absolutly brilliant there is a knife for everything the handles are none slip and well shaped to hold, i also like the protective tips on each knife and finally the wrap is a great idea because you can store them in it at all times instead of hiding them in a draw , and most importantly great price for the high quality i would reccomend this set to everyone "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value!!
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Beebz
From:Kent
" This is a great set for the price. Nicely presented in sturdy carrying roll - they look good too.
Lovely to use "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PURCHASE
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By HOPPO
From:CANNOCK
" EXCELLENT SET OF KITCHEN KNIVES. FORGED FROM 1 PIECE OF STEEL, NO SEPARATE JOINTED HANDLES TO SNAP OR BECOME LOOSE.. WELL BALANCED, VERY SHARP AND SHOULD LAST A LIFETIME. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:west midlands
" Well pleased with set of knives and do the job nicely for the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Antony Worrall Thompson 9PC Knife Wrap Set.
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Gill
From:South Lanarkshire
" Excellent knife set, surprised by the quality at this price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Antony Worrall Thompson 9 Piece Black Knife Wrap Set.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5