Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

One Touch Electric Can Opener.

Open any regular-sized can in just one touch with this automatic can opener.Automatic can opener.Opens item with one touch.Ideal for those with limited hand mobility.Suitable for regular size cans.Size H17, W6.5, D4cm.Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).
Overall rating:
4.271 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
32
159 of 19582%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Review 81 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cracking purchase
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By leo
From:Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" What can i say, great product at an excellent price
Result 1 happy mother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impressed !
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:buckinghamshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Only had this can opener for a couple of weeks now for help in my business.
Seriously considering buying another one for home use.
I have to open quite a few tins at work, so I just press on the button for a second or two while it kicks itself into life & I go off & do something else,then return & do the same again.
Very impressed so far.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent can opener for lazy people!
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:Wiltshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is the second one of these we've had - the first one jammed on a can - our fault - and was never the same again. We simply decided to buy another. It is the best one-touch opener I've used, including other brands owned by family and friends. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One touch electric can opener
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By sara
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" brilliant if you have arthritis "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By julie
From:bolton england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought this as a replacement for my broken plug in opener [which i had for years!] its great1 i have problems with my hands and this is a great help. tip- buy rechargable batteries so always ready when run down, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Electric can opener
Posted01 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Excellent so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted30 October 2011
Customer avatar
By brummie
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" really useful for those with mobility problems with hands/fingers as no strength required. This is the 2nd one I have bought - 1st one got completely jammed on a tin of salmon so will be avoiding salmon tins with this one. No problems with any other types of tin though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted27 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Devon
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Would recommend to anyone who wants a can opener in particular those with physical disabilities. Have only had the products for 2 weeks but so far impressed with the speed it opens cans. Got this at half price so even a bigger bargain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good - but instructions a bit tricky
Posted26 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Kerry
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have problems with using a traditional can opener, so this one on sale at half price seemed perfect. Read instructions & so did my hubby could not make it work at first. Then tried pressing the little metal bar on the back of opener, this moves the two cutting discs further apart so the can rim fits properly, then press the button on the top for 1 second & hey presto it opened the can. Only used it once so far but it opened the can well after a frustrating start. Maybe it's me but hubby had trouble too! Worth persevering though. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By jimboj
From:liverpool uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" excellent so easy to use do,s what it says on the tin also great price, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By john
From:malvern
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" does what it says to the can,second one we`ve had,still think batterys should be loaded from top so that if it stops befor finish you could replace batterys "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Aerona
From:Maesteg
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Would recommend to [purchase!!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worse Purchase Ever
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Peter - n Wales
From:Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Only had this 4 months and it's broken (jammed on a can of soup!) . I've lost the receipt so can't take it back for a swap. Very unhappy. I'm a loyal Argos customer. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Opener
Posted13 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this opener because my electric one broke down I have had the jar opener of this make for years and it has been very good. My Mum had one of these openers and I decided to get one also. Easy to use, looks quite funny as it cuts the can. It was on offer which was a bonus. I have painful wrists so this item has been really helpful to me. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I should have brought before
Posted03 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Can Opener,
From:Wool Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Money couldn't buy it off of me,
So easy to use, it openings the tin on it own,
I've only one working hand makes open a can easy,
It should be the product of the year.
Dave
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product at a reasonable price
Posted23 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Bob W
From:Scotland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Delighted with this purchase and the excellent servive I always get at my local branch of Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Electric Can Opener
Posted20 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Convenient size (fits in hand nicely). Could perhaps be improved if it gripped the can more tightly when in operation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 July 2011
Customer avatar
By murphy
From:london
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" for someone with reduced mobility the electric can opener is a blessing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Help
Posted05 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Jack
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Not very good at opening Asda Smart Price Cans "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for One Touch Electric Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
can opener
Posted16 June 2011
Customer avatar
By theo
From:england
" a wonderful invention to my mind -from a can opener hater ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 Next >>>