Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

One Touch Electric Jar Opener.

<p>Open your jars in one touch with this automatic jar opener.</p><ul><li>Ideal for those with limited hand mobility.</li><li>Suitable for jars 30mm to 101mm in diameter.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5011268922398.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
57 of 5898%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Review 1 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it opens jars
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Dances With Moofs
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" present for mum & dad.
it's very good at opening jars.
it does screw top bottles too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted31 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Eddy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I bought this for my elderly mother who has difficulty opening jars. It has been a reverlation! So easy to operate and absolutely safe. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
This product works
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By gus
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The jar opener works fine. I have had no problem so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jar opener
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Kookia
From:Birmingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Love this product no more trying to open jars and having to struggle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magic jar opener
Posted24 May 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Electric opener very useful and efficient way to open jars. Saves strained wrists and beats other manual gadgets previously tried. Highly recommended as also Argos for stocking hard to find goods! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use bottle opener
Posted15 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Just put it on the bottle and it will open most screw lids. Slightly fiddly to make sure goes on straight as that is critical. Getting it wrong can damage unit, but other wise tough and effective. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted08 May 2013
Customer avatar
By suggs
From:Essex GB
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" fantastic item, i have bent, stiff fingers and this opens jars with no problems already got friend to buy one as well and she is happy with hers as well. great item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing going
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Pauline
From:Tyne and Wear
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Best present for my elderly mam. She says it's a God send, because she has arthritis. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Job
Posted02 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Glitzychris
From:Berkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my Mum who's 83 and cannot open jars any more.
She is thrilled with it as she doesn't have to ask anyone else to open them for her any more. Thanks Culinaire.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By weedy eedie
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this item for a friend who has problems with mobility in her hands, she said best gift every !!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Flan
From:Farnborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Own one myself and use it all the time, knowing how good it is I bought one for my sister. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Jeannie
From:MID GLAMORGAN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" I WAS SHOWN THIS ITEM BY MY OCCUPATIONAL THERAPIST, I HAVE ARTHRITIS IN MY BOTH HANDS SO FIND OPENING JARS, ESPECIALLY LARGE ONES, VERY DIFFICULT. THIS PRODUCT DOES IT ALL WITH JUST A TOUCH OF THE BLUE BUTTON. GREAT. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal for weak wrists
Posted30 May 2012
Customer avatar
By tonka
From:peterborough
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" getting older and not so strong we found it difficult to open some jars
this solved the problem.
I was so impressed, I bought one for my mum she loves it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good, but slow and noisy.
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By m8roj
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Bought this for my mother who has arthritis and cannot open jars anymore.
Its works very well on all jars we have used it on so far. Certainly worth the money.
The only problem is that it is much noisier than I had expected and it does move very slow and hence takes a couple of minutes from start to finish.
But, if your not in any rush to open your jars and dont mind a little bit of racket, then its perfect for the job :-)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase
Posted29 February 2012
Customer avatar
By JANRAY
From:Bristol
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This purchase has made life so much easier for us as it is easy to use and will open the most difficult jar. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
one touch electric jar opener
Posted21 February 2012
Customer avatar
By janet
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" great item, should have got one sooner "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Kitchen must Have
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Petite Pois
From:UK - Herts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" 2nd one of these purchased, this one being for my mother-in-law.
No more problems opening stuck on lids, this gadget will remove any lid with ease.
Not only a must have for the elderly but a godsend for the "not so strong" also.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best thing since sliced bread
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This product is an absolute life saver for people who have difficulty opening jars, especially if you are disabled or elderly. There doesn't seem to be a jar that it cannot cope with. Only criticism has nothing to do with the product but with the packaging as it is extremely difficult to open as it is encased in a hard plastic that is difficult to cut with scissors. I have contacted the manufacturers to ask if they could consider re-designing the package to make it easier to open and eco-friendly. It is ironic that the product itself is for people who have difficulty opening jars only to find opening the package it comes in even more difficult!! Otherwise a great product which I would thoroughly recommend. Sold at a reasonable price too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gadget
Posted15 January 2012
Customer avatar
By maz
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" fantastic gadget purchased for my elderly mother as an aid for opeing jars it works well and my mother can now open jars without asking for help "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for One Touch Electric Jar Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
electric jar opener
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By chris
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" excellent product especially for people with weak wrists, or a disability. it take a little time to complete cycle be patient it's worth it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>