Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.

Built-in potato eyer. Soft handle fits hand comfortably. Stainless steel and black plastic and santoprene. Dishwasher safe. Manufacturer's lifetime guarantee.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Review 1 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oxo softworks Y-shaped peeler black
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By Bern
From:England
" This is an excellent product. It takes much of the effort out of peeling vegetables, and is well balanced to remove only the unwanted skin. The motion is superb, because the peeling direction is a forward-backward on. By contrast I've always found sideways motion peelers poor cutters, and they also put more strain on the hand. The secret of this one I believe is the swivel blade, and a well designed handle, which as it describes itself, is soft. It has all the qualities one wants in a peeler, easy on the hands, excellent cutting motion, resulting in a minimum of effort and waste.
I. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Northumberland, UK
" Strong and sturdy, sharp blade, doesn't clog up with peelings; good non slip grip. Very pleased with this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 March 2011
Customer avatar
By gabriele
From:london
" It's very good peeler for potatos and another vegetables. I was suprised, because it is realy good, sharf and flexible, comfort for use and cheap.
I reccomemend this for my friends!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great stuff!!
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By meloned
From:Norfolk
" Great peeler very fast and simple to use!!!!!!!!!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By JJo
From:Birmingham
" I was very pleased with my purchase of the Y peeler. It is very easy and comfortable to hold and doesn't slip in your hand even when in water. Well recommend to anyone. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little gadget
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By jackie
From:uk
" Great for those stiff fingers with arthritis. Comfortable grip, and doesn't hurt the other hand if you slip when peeling potatoes etc. as blade is protected. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best peeler
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Aasiya
From:U.K.
" Really good , very impressed with it and I would definately recommend to others. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Peeler
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Rosa
From:Lincs
" Very sharp, comfortable to hold, good quality - I would recommend this peeler. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted08 June 2010
Customer avatar
By irene
From:northamptonshire
" very easy to hold
works well
does not go rusty like my others all did
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:middlesex
" excellent peeler does what it says especial with potatoes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Oxo SoftWorks Y-Shaped Vegetable Peeler - Black.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product