JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.

<ul><li>Automatic.</li><li>Opens item with one touch.</li><li>Ideal for those with limited hand mobility.</li><li>Easy to clean.</li><li>Batteries required: 4 x AA (not included).</li><li>EAN: 5055379932976.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
89
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
27
118 of 15775%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 20 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Review 1 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a very nifty can opener
Posted26 August 2010
Customer avatar
By frano
From:middlesex
" It opens the can round the edge of the side after one revolution, you don't think it has done it but if you lift it off from just below you'll see it cuts the side of the can not through the top "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Good Idea - Poor Quality
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Harry
From:Leicester, UK
" When your hands are ruined with arthritis you need all the help you can get, and when we bought one of these gadgets about 15 months ago it seemed like a gift from the gods. Although it didn't lift lids off anywhere near as often as it should have, we were still pleased with it. Unfortunately it packed in a month ago and, in spite of reservations (we felt 14 months was a poor working life), we bought this current one from Argos. The quality of this one is very poor - it takes 3 or 4 circuits of the can to stand a chance of opening it and, even then, you only stand a 10% chance of the lid lifting off. We've no quarrel with Argos - always get good service there - but JML need to improve the quality of this gadget. I wish we could find an alternative. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JML CAN OPENER
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By carole
From:harrow
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have pooor mobility in my hands and saw this and thought it would help I am thrilled with it does the job the only one complaint is that when it has opened the can it still keeps going there is no signal that it has finished but that is just a minor downside, I would recommend it especially for people with weakness in their hands. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid can opener
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:Derbyshire
" Previously had the dearer One Touch one but this one seems sturdier and easier to latch on to the tin. It takes 4 batteries instead of 2 so makes it slightly heavier which I think helps it to stay put. The magnet also seem a bit stronger too so it seems easier to place it in the right position before pressing the button without readjusting. Perfect for my elderly mother. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy!!
Posted26 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I have severe mobility issues & have found this tin opener to be brilliant, I no longer have to ask people to open tins for me. It doesn't matter what shape tin it is, this will open it with ease! More expensive than a conventional tin opener but well worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Erratic performer
Posted16 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Ralph
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Sometimes it works fine. Other times, it simply does not like the can at all and you have to let it go round and round before it manages to sever the lid.
So, in a nutshell, it does the job . . . but not always the first time or the second.
It's a bit like Russian roulette without the bullets! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a great help
Posted22 November 2011
Customer avatar
By godza
From:england
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" excellant for people with restricted movement in one hand "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Item
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Lynne
From:Wales
" Great tin opener. Even opens Fray Bentos tins !!! Best tin opener I have ever owned. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beats hand can openers.
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Cumbria
" Bought this as have problems with hands when it comes to can openers. This does the job for me, but takes getting used to as it doesn't separate can from lid in the usual way. Would certainly recommend it for folks who find it hard using ordinary can openers - it beats them! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By leigh
From:west midlands
" This is so easy to use, anyone with problems opening cans or just people who want a quick and easy can opener should get one of these.
Though you do need good batteries in it,
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
NOT THAT EASY
Posted24 May 2013
Customer avatar
By dinah
From:leicester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" you really need to persevere with this? once you get the knack, good when it works. would not recommend to a person with no patience. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Mikey
From:West Mids
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was a bit sceptical of the JML brand but having read the reviews decided to purchase. I have been pleasantly surprised. The device quickly and cleanly opens cans and as other reviewers have commented there are no sharp edges left on the lid. This would be ideal for someone with manual dexterity problems as all you have to do is place it on the can and press a button. When the cycle has finished just press the button again and it disengages the can. I would definitely recommend this product on what I have seen so far. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product opens cans with ease
Posted09 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Jean44
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Bought this for my 92 year old mother in law, as she was struggling to use the conventional squeeze type tin opener and she is absolutely thrilled with this clever little gadget!
Full marks JML.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jt
From:fife
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I bought my very first hands free can opener a week ago and now wish I had bought this gadget years ago!! It is easy to use and does a fantastic job..............Being a left handed person I have always struggled with other 'traditional' can openers, however with this wonderful machine just one click on the button is enough to do a wonderful job for me-thanks to argos for offering it for sale and to the genius who created the hands free can opener. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed
Posted28 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Jane
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought the can opener and was impressed how well it worked. Unfortunately after opening about 5 cans I was unable to attach it to the can as it had broken. I exchanged it for another one but the same thing happened. I have now purchased an electric can opener! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent gadget
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Ronald
From:East Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" A good price and excellent for the elderly that have not a lot of use in there hands, would
certainly recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great item
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By flo95
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought for my elderly parents we were all amazed by the way it works! Recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A God send
Posted04 October 2012
Customer avatar
By buster
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I decided to try an electric can opener when i found I could not grip my hand held opener.
I had always laughed at automatic openers before and I could not see how battery openers could be strong enough to open a tin can, However I was wrong it did open the tin and I for one am very pleased with it. As it says on the instructions just rest the cutter and the roller over the tin rim and press the button leave it to circle a couple of times and hey presto job's done
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener
Posted08 November 2011
Customer avatar
By Anthony
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I was not prepared for just how good this product is. It is a truly excellent machine. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JML Hands Free Automatic Can Opener.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hands free can opener
Posted20 September 2011
Customer avatar
By miko
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I have purchased 3 of these and find they are brilliant the handy thing about them is that you can open a tin even with the ring pull. It gives a non sharp edge.thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>