Top-rated product

Culinare Gas Lighter.

<p>Suitable for indoor and outdoor use. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>EAN: 5011268937040. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
93 of 9994%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Review 1 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my elderly dad who was having trouble lighting his gas stove, it works a treat, doesnt involve batteries or a gas cylinder and he's very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This electronic lighter is very good. I originally bought it for lighting candles, which it clearly does not, being electronic! However, it's great for the gas ring on the barbeque so all's well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does the job as expected. This doesn't produce a flame for lighting candles, it only creates a spark for lighting gas. Comes with a handy holder/ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective piece of kit. Simple to use
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No batteries required and works every time. A simple click of a button and instant flame. Nothing to it, it`s as easy as that! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a good buy for the price and saves fiddling about with matches. Used it for about 2 weeks while my cooker electrics fixed and worth having.
Will still keep just in case this happens again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use - and no batteries
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent lighter that is easy to use. It generatres a spark to light your gas hob or fire, but would not work to light a candle, or charcoal on a BBQ. As it uses the piezo-electric effect to generate the spark, it does not even need batteries. Comes with a handy hook to hold it on the wall, ready to grab when you need it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Culinare Gas Lighter
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stoke on trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this gas lighter around 5 years ago but it was wearing out i couldn't believe that argos still did the same one i went out and bought it, its fabulous and hangs on the wall too so never to lose it and always lights my gas hob with just one click i would high recommend this item to anyone who is thinking of buying a gas hob lighter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Super easy to use, no batteries. Marvellous "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does relight my fire!!!
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what its meant to on the tin :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last I can throw away the box of matches in my kitchen. This gas lighter works well and comes with an attachment to stick it to the wall. A very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
culinare gas lighter
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kidderminster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellant works a treat would recommend item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Long Life Expected
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My last one broke down after about 37 years. I would pleased if this one last just as long. It has all the credentials to allow it to do so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
culinare lighter
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great purchase, easy transaction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
Posted25 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love it. This is the second one I am buying from Argos. The first one lasted for roughly 2/3 years. Hope this one will too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
Posted08 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheltenham, Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Advertised as a gas lighter so I naturally thought it created a flame so I could use to light candles and for a number of other tasks but all it does is create a spark so for me was a complete waste of money. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works every time
Posted06 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sturdy handle with easy to press switch mechanism. Easy to use for someone with stiff or painful fingers or joints "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little gadget
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what is needed to light the gas , no more dirty matches "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Culinare gas lighter
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for lighting gas burners if the igniter is faulty. Never fails to light burner. Recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gas lighter
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:LEICS
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very pleased with product,doesn't require batteries,lights gas hob every time no problem,would recommend product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
_Excellent Lighter
Posted15 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife and I bought this lighter when the ignition system on our gas hob failed. It was an excellent purchase! Quick and easy to use. We're very pleased with it. Highly recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>