Top-rated product

Culinare Gas Lighter.

<p>Suitable for indoor and outdoor use. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>EAN: 5011268937040. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.552 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
99 of 10594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Review 1 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Longer Nozzle
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is a good item, it works as expected but nozzle could do with being longer and narrower. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always a reliable technology
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought one of these over 20 yrs back when we had an old slot-in gas stove and it always worked well. Bought this for my camping brother as safe (around his girls) and always reliable. Would have given him our only it's not new and we still use it.
This one is a good make, easy to use, good quality and sparks well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light of my Life!!
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very handy kitchen tool, doesn't need batteries and does the job very well! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All as described.
Posted23 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly as I wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Junk
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seems well made and performs its' function.
Not actually what I wanted. I wanted a lighter with a flame. However have decided to keep for bbq.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted23 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Does what it is supposed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought for my elderly dad who was having trouble lighting his gas stove, it works a treat, doesnt involve batteries or a gas cylinder and he's very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This electronic lighter is very good. I originally bought it for lighting candles, which it clearly does not, being electronic! However, it's great for the gas ring on the barbeque so all's well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does the job as expected. This doesn't produce a flame for lighting candles, it only creates a spark for lighting gas. Comes with a handy holder/ "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective piece of kit. Simple to use
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" No batteries required and works every time. A simple click of a button and instant flame. Nothing to it, it`s as easy as that! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was a good buy for the price and saves fiddling about with matches. Used it for about 2 weeks while my cooker electrics fixed and worth having.
Will still keep just in case this happens again.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use - and no batteries
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bucks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is an excellent lighter that is easy to use. It generatres a spark to light your gas hob or fire, but would not work to light a candle, or charcoal on a BBQ. As it uses the piezo-electric effect to generate the spark, it does not even need batteries. Comes with a handy hook to hold it on the wall, ready to grab when you need it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Culinare Gas Lighter
Posted01 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:stoke on trent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i bought this gas lighter around 5 years ago but it was wearing out i couldn't believe that argos still did the same one i went out and bought it, its fabulous and hangs on the wall too so never to lose it and always lights my gas hob with just one click i would high recommend this item to anyone who is thinking of buying a gas hob lighter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted11 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Super easy to use, no batteries. Marvellous "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It does relight my fire!!!
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Reading, Reading, Reading, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Does what its meant to on the tin :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful
Posted03 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Vale of Glamorgan, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" At last I can throw away the box of matches in my kitchen. This gas lighter works well and comes with an attachment to stick it to the wall. A very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
culinare gas lighter
Posted13 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:kidderminster
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellant works a treat would recommend item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Long Life Expected
Posted06 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire,UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" My last one broke down after about 37 years. I would pleased if this one last just as long. It has all the credentials to allow it to do so. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
culinare lighter
Posted30 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great purchase, easy transaction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Culinare Gas Lighter.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
Posted25 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love it. This is the second one I am buying from Argos. The first one lasted for roughly 2/3 years. Hope this one will too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>