Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.

<p>This electronic scale from Salter gives you accurate imperial and metric measurements on the LCD display. Useful additional features include an add and weight function, and liquid measuring capabilities.</p><ul><li>ABS and glass platform.</li><li>Maximum capacity 5kg / 11lbs / 500 litres / 176fl.oz.</li><li>Imperial and metric measurements.</li><li>Imperial/metric conversion.</li><li>Graduations of 1g / 0.1oz / 1ml / 0.1fl.oz.</li><li>LCD display.</li><li>Add and weigh function.</li><li>Liquid measuring function.</li><li>Batteries required: 2 x AAA (included).</li><li>Size H6, W19cm.</li><li>EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5010777133431.</li><li>Manufacturer's 15 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.895 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Review 1 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what says
Posted23 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Sazzy
From:Chelmsford, Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Best scale I have had my last scale was useless !
instant results you don't have to wait or keep pressing it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCALES
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By margylou
From:UNITED KINGDOM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"We purchased these because our old ones were no good they are great and inobtrusive great buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 July 2013
Customer avatar
By cyn17
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am really pleased with this product, it is very useful to have add-on, metric and imperial weight as well as liquid weights, it was a very good choice."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scales
Posted05 July 2013
Customer avatar
By val
From:newmarket suffolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nice set of scales I really like the way it converts to liquid very handy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Practical
Posted04 July 2013
Customer avatar
By CambsPA
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Beautifully stylish scales that take up little room on the counter. Superb accuracy. Really like that they have a 15 year guarantee and that the batteries are included."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By terry
From:berkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"ive only used this a few times no problems very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GOOD QUALITY, CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS
Posted08 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:H
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Scales look attracive are simple to use and have several extra functions"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compact & Accurate Scales
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Carole
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Have had these scales myself for about a year and they have been accurate and do not take up much work surface. Especially like the fact that they take regular AAA batteries. This set were bought for my daughter to take to University who, having used at home particularly, liked their ability to weigh in mls."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted03 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:Chelmsford, Essex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Bought for general Kitchen use , Very pleased, Accurate, Good Value for Money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what you'd hope scales will do-
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great scales; neat and easy to read. Store away neatly and look nice too!
An asset to any kitchen!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Happy
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Blackpool
"Very happy with the scales. Very easy to use, good price, have recommended to friend who bought the same and is also very happy with them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glass Scales
Posted14 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jacs
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent scales! I now have two. Sturdy and accurate. You can place a small saucepan on top and still read the weight. Worth the buy. Price is right too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Karen
"Lived up to expectations"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kitchen scales
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By shoshi
From:manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"really enjoying my new kitchen scales really accurate and compact to stay out on the work surface. worth every penny."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
couldnt be better
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By teresa
From:herts
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"it was easy to understand the reading and how to change the weight
i like how light it is and the price made it soon much better
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted04 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Dadio34
From:West mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Small but a visible readout when working with bowls plates ect on top of glass plate good for the money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Beashley
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A nice compact versatile set of scales, does not use up workspace."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scales
Posted08 February 2012
Customer avatar
By artoisk9
From:Worcs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I have purchased cheaper Salter scales from Agros before and have found them to be very poor and they didnt last very long until they broke. So I was a bit dubious about these but I am very pleased with them. They take normal batteries rather than the battery type ones. The base is a little cheap looking but the scales work very well. Simple on/off button and button for setting them to zero and one to change from oz to grams. The glass platform is sturdy and looks good. Easy to clean. Overall very pleased with this product but did think it's a bit overpriced."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Salter Round Glass Electric Platform Scale.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product