Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage. With a 4 year frame anti-rust guarantee, the Vileda 50m 4-Arm offers guaranteed effectiveness. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m. </li><li>Holds 4 wash loads. </li><li>Twist and lock lifting mechanism. </li><li>Steel central pole. </li><li>Pole diameter 32mm. </li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m. </li><li>Adjustable height. </li><li>Ground spike. </li><li>Weather cover. </li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs. </li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg. </li><li>EAN: 4023103178250. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,241 reviews
5 Stars
755
4 Stars
352
3 Stars
60
2 Stars
24
1 Star
50
1,039 of 1,14491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 93 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does what it says on the tin
Posted12 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Product is exactly as expected and is well made "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rainham, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It does what it says on the tin
It is what it is
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vileda Rotary Airer
Posted05 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This airer has a very thin supporting pole,I only used it twice and it bent so it obviously was not going to last .l returned it and purchased a better one. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vileda 50m Outdoor Rotary Airer
Posted04 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rotary cloths airer
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk u,k
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great for my small garden , & big enough for all the family "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, Plymouth, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Absolute rubbish! Bent over the first time I hung a wash on it. Had my last one made by Minky for over 10 years so will go for the same brand again. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does the job
Posted24 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Well designed, it does the job. Plenty of line. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This airer is excellent value for money. It is extremely sturdy and the 50m line space is ample for a full washing load. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good buy my only problem is it is a little taller than my old one other than that it is fine "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Some good teatures
Posted29 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This is a good buy but it is very difficult to put it up. The mechanism is good but it is very stiff and requires a lot of strength to get the mechanism in place. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy washng line
Posted28 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sturdy and easy to use plus the cover and extra pegs were very useful "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and apparently well made
Posted27 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wigan, Wigan, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to put up, the major problem may be driving the soil spike in if you have a clay soil or lots of stones in your garden. Comes with a cover and pegs. Slightly pricey but does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rotary airer
Posted25 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good quality product, can be stored away neatly but requires some strength to lift into position "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extra features
Posted22 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:east yorkshire uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item replaced a 20 year old Rotary Airer and I didn't think I'd find one as good - but I have. It is easy to erect and as well as the line space, the slots for hangers at the end of each arm are very useful. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
would recommend
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to replace one of the same make purchased over 10 years ago. This one is excellent; the product has improved. The materials seem better and the line opens and closes more easily than the old model. Altogether a good purchase, expensive, but worth it; especially if this one also lasts for 10+ years. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice quality item
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sturdy & easy to use. Extras included cover, peg holder & pegs. Would recommend item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointing
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" No screw base to hold it into the ground. Got a spike instead. It got damaged bashing it into the lawn using a piece of wood and a hammer. If you do not get it into the ground absolutely vertical you cannot get it out again to adjust it. Used pliers to pull the dents out of the cheap spike to get the pole to insert. Too hard for my wife to push up into open position. No cover supplied apart from plastic bag it came wrapped in. Pointless anyway as my wife cannot put it in closed position either. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exellent product
Posted14 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Needed a new airer and found this on the web site
ticked all the boxes so i picked one up
when i got it back home i couldent have been more pleased
all the right things for what i wanted and well made
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for smaller areas
Posted08 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Co Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a good product at a cheap price. Very easy to put up and ideal for a small garden or patio. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simple to install
Posted08 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:northants
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is easy to install provided you have a hammer and a block of wood. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 57 Next >>>