Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage.</p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m.</li><li>Holds 4 wash loads.</li><li>Umbrella lifting mechanism.</li><li>Steel central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 32mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m.</li><li>Adjustable height.</li><li>Ground spike.</li><li>Weather cover.</li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs.</li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 4 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4023103178250.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.492 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 878 reviews
5 Stars
560
4 Stars
248
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
12
1 Star
23
733 of 78194%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 71 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lots of space for large family wash
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By 1loveelvis
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This clothes airer was very easy to install. It is very sturdy. I like the fact it is quite high so you can hang sheets easily.Comes with 3 dozen pegs, metal tube to put in ground and a cover when not in use.Very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Dryer
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sbod
From:Hampshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"We started with a cheaper version of Rotary dryer and were bitterly disappointed. Couldn't decide what to try but went for this and couldn't be happier loads of drying space and sturdy lines. Very happy. I would recommend having a second pair of hands to help put it up initially but after that it's fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vileda rotary
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By fred
From:Portsmouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Complete with cover and peg bag with pegs easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Having read previous reviews about line being hard to put up I thought as it was a good price I would still give it a try. The first time was very hard but after that it was fine I think it's because it's new and hadn't been stretched before. Comes with cover pegs and bag. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plenty of drying space
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Norfolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"There is plenty of space to hang out the washing. I like the fact that I can leave it outside covered in its own sleeve. The only drawback is that it is extremely stiff to put up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and sturdy
Posted19 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tasha
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This product has good features. One is that the clothes lines are well spaced, so clothes don't touch and dry quicker. Also there are 3 lifting positions for the main pole. The first couple times it was difficult to open the airer, had to push it using my shoulder, but after that it got easier every time. Also it has a loop at the end of each of the 4th poles to hang on maybe cloths hangers. I am 5ft 7 and the hight of this rotary is perfect. Very pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veiled a 50m 4-arm rotary clothes airier
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mouse
From:Pembs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter. She loves it. Not too big but enough for both her and grand daughter. Only prob is bit stiff and hard to put up as she has poor hand strength. Hoping it gives a little with use otherwise very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mcd
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is very strong/sturdy great product highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent washing line
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BOCGIRL53
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very pleased so far with this washing line, is sturdy, plenty of line to use but you need to use every other line in order for clothes to dry better, and easy to put up and down"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outdoor rotary clothes airer
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Coldy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The airer - really a washing line substitute - appears to be well made. My only reservation is that the separate lines are not long enough to take a king size duvet or bottom sheet without folding it around the next diversion. Otherwise, it seems fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Cloth
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona120
From:Worthing
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Mmm. I must be a weak and feeble woman or something. Why is this so awkward to fix the arms into the central pole holding position? I really struggled to release it as well. The other annoying feature is that as you push the arms up in to position - it separates from the bottom pole! Yes, the spike is correctly cemented in.
All I want is to be able to erect the airer without a fight and not to have to hold the bottom pole to stop it coming out.
My advice - choose something else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great to add more washing
Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sandie
From:Leeds. West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have just moved to a new house and as I have a small garden I needed something to hang my washing out so found this to be the best rotary clothes airer where I could hang out more washing then just a small amount. Also there is a cover to put on the rotary when not in use which I like as this will keep the lines clean from rain and dust."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wash day
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By squib
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Hopefully this will last as long as my previous line (25 years), but have just realized I will be over 90 then so had better alter my will !!
Joking apart I am very pleased with this product and weather permitting it will get plenty of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vileda 50m 4arm rotary coths line
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pat64
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"a vary good product ,have just replaced the older version which broke of in wind , this one is easy to put up and a nice height ,good price ,would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rotary washing line
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice quality, easy to put up, lots of hanging space and good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great product just too hard to push up
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss P
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very strong well made item, but too hard to lock into place even with 2 of us trying. Had to take back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ms R
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ms R
From:Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have only had it for a couple of weeks and so far absolutely brilliant. hang two full loads of washing out easily and dries well !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerri
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is exactly as described, sturdy and stable and reasonably priced. Great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice & sturdy
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really sturdy & a good size so can fit loads of washing on. Have staked directly into the ground which is fine at the moment but may need to cement it into the ground eventually. Overall tho, really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vileda 50M 4-ARM ROTARY CLOTHES AIRER
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam71
From:ANTRIM
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"BOUGHT THE ABOVE PRODUCT RECENTLY AND FOUND IT TO BE PERFECT FOR OUR NEEDS.i WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 Next >>>