Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage. With a 4 year frame anti-rust guarantee, the Vileda 50m 4-Arm offers guaranteed effectiveness.</p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m.</li><li>Holds 4 wash loads.</li><li>Umbrella lifting mechanism.</li><li>Steel central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 32mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m.</li><li>Adjustable height.</li><li>Ground spike.</li><li>Weather cover.</li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs.</li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 4023103178250.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.415 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,158 reviews
5 Stars
710
4 Stars
327
3 Stars
56
2 Stars
21
1 Star
44
968 of 1,06191%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 89 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 May 2015
Customer avatar
By housewife
From:BRadford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with my purchase. I am able to hang 5 washloads and it is very sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By K40
From:Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Is it wrong to love a washing line? This is a great washing line - large, roomy, easy to put up and down. Came with a cover, spike, peg bag and pegs. Importantly for me, fits exactly in the space where I want it to but easily accommodates 2 loads of washing. Strings are well spaced and even (for the OCD launderers). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vileda Rotary 4 arm Outdoor Airer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Beavis
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with rotary washing line. Comes with clear installation instructions, peg bag, pegs and a cover
Not sure I would pay full price
Purchased at 50% "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shopaholiconabudget
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Having read lots of positive reviews decided to buy this and it was half price. However, it is very high- I am 5"6 and may need to stand on a stool to reach outer line ! Also very difficult to put up, should have gone for one with an 'umbrella' mechanism rather than this 'push up twist and lock' type. Hoping it will get easier with use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Welling
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend this clothes line to anyone wanting a sturdy, large line. It is rather large and does exactly what it says and yes you can put out at least 4 washing machines worth of laundry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
product as described
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By v 54
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This dryer has a lot of hanging space and seems robust and well made. However it is very tall and being only 5ft 3ins it is quite hard to reach all the outside hanging area. Also the product has a separate extension to the middle pole and when it needs to be folded down the whole pole lifts up and comes away from the bottom part and is then difficult to manage. In effect loads of hanging space but not all in reach for me and not able to be folded down easily. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very hard to pull up and pull down
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Neen
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not easy to pull up without it coming out of the ground, it isn't a click lock system its pull twist turn and then lock, it's the same to put it down. You need to be very strong to do this, I have to pull it out of the ground to put it up and down. Not impressed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Umbrella opening is a good design, and clicks into place easily. Main pole comes in 2 sections and although part with airer sometimes separates from the base pole as it is being erected, whole thing is light enough to push back in. When installing the ground spike I ensured ground was wet first and it went in easily. Lots of drying space, and extras such as ground spike, pegs and cover were useful making it good value on the half price offer. Folded up it looks much neater than my previous one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for growing family
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shezz
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We bought this as it was on special offer, recognised name, there is only two of us, but ideal for bigger family, easy to install and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made product
Posted17 May 2015
Customer avatar
By tessie
From:manningtree
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good quality and well made product.
Lots of accessories free with it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and strong
Posted15 May 2015
Customer avatar
By kazza
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great rotary, easy to assemble and good capacity for lots of washing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vileda 50m 4 Arm Rotary Airer
Posted14 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Blossom
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Whilst the airer is well made and good value, it is difficult to put up and the outside lines are too high for someone of average height (5' 5") to hang clothes on. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value at half price!
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By flowers
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Am loving my new whirlygig. Was a bit of a struggle getting spike in ground and then opening arms of dryer. But now all done am very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotary line
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By AMD
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money and easy to put up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Kerry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The lines are just a little bit too slack for me, but otherwise an excellent product. Everything you need to set up and use straight away. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Sandie
From:Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This airer is very good value, a perfect size and very sturdy.
Only down side is it quite hard to put up (stiff), my husband has to do it for me, just hoping it will get easier with time
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vileda Washing rotary line
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Mags
From:Margate, Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Nice and compact, have never managed to get one totally upright, holds lots of washing, extra pegs were useful, do not find it easy, to lock in position when putting up , end up holding in my hands if not careful. My only complaint and that's not about the line , I bought at a reduced price which was good, to find a couple of days later had been reduced even further so not happy about that. Comes with cover and peg bag plus pegs so good value at lower price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy design
Posted13 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Smithy
From:Dartford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made and useful addition of pegs, bag and cover. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great item
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Aunia
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This was a good buy but is sadly too difficult for me to push up. it is quite difficult even for my strong son. Great drying though "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The Construction is poor
Posted12 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shell
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It can be difficult to put the line up as the pole that the line slots into is not fixed to the main pole. When trying to push the line up the line can easily come out of the pole. Very poor design "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 52 Next >>>