Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage. With a 4 year frame anti-rust guarantee, the Vileda 50m 4-Arm offers guaranteed effectiveness. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m. </li><li>Holds 4 wash loads. </li><li>Umbrella lifting mechanism. </li><li>Steel central pole. </li><li>Pole diameter 32mm. </li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m. </li><li>Adjustable height. </li><li>Ground spike. </li><li>Weather cover. </li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs. </li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg. </li><li>EAN: 4023103178250. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,170 reviews
5 Stars
718
4 Stars
328
3 Stars
57
2 Stars
22
1 Star
45
978 of 1,07391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 89 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted02 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Graham
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really well made and easy to use.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great line
Posted26 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Pete
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this in a hurry as ours broke. Easy to install and erect. My wife is only 5' 4" and struggles to reach the top line but at least that means ths sheets are well away from the floor! :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointed
Posted19 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Linlou
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not as sturdy as previous rotary airer's that I have had. Although there is plenty of hanging space the washing needs to be evenly hung to prevent it from tipping which isn't helped by the pole separating into two halves. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Rugeley, Staffordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This airer was bought on price and the quality did not let us down. Would highly recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vileda Washing Line
Posted07 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Shopper
From:West Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We bought this to replace a Vileda line. It is well constructed. It is higher than our previous one - not a problem for us but might be if you are using it on the ground. Concreted it into the ground following instructions which were sufficient. The only thing we don't like about it is the line ropes - they are thinner than on previous washing lines and the pegs do not hold on as well causing washing to sag into the middle when hung. The accessories which came with it are basic. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
But what about the pole!
Posted06 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Busy mum
From:Cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This is a very tall dryer, the top section is strong and has a very good capacity. However after only 7 months, of light work, I returned today to find my two washing loads trailing all over the garden as the bottom section of the pole had bent. The pole certainly is not up to the job and it is just as well it comes with a 4 year guarantee. Thankfully I still have my proof of purchase!! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted04 June 2015
Customer avatar
By tillytonk
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is the second airer from Vileda we have bought and only replaced it as our last one had seen better days. This is a good product but if you are vertically challenged you may need a chair to hang your washing on the outside lines. I myself have no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and easy
Posted31 May 2015
Customer avatar
By JH
From:Athlone, Co. Westmeath, Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to open, have rain cover, lines are strong. I really can recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Toddy50
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Such great value for such a large Rotary Airer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Airer
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Susie
From:Sheffield
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A great airer with plenty of room for a family wash. Easy to put up, and a great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Washing line
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Claire
From:South Woodham Ferrers, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A very good and easy use line.very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted26 May 2015
Customer avatar
By chrisry11
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great quality easy to use and very sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted23 May 2015
Customer avatar
By housewife
From:BRadford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with my purchase. I am able to hang 5 washloads and it is very sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By K40
From:Horsham, Horsham, West Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Is it wrong to love a washing line? This is a great washing line - large, roomy, easy to put up and down. Came with a cover, spike, peg bag and pegs. Importantly for me, fits exactly in the space where I want it to but easily accommodates 2 loads of washing. Strings are well spaced and even (for the OCD launderers). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vileda Rotary 4 arm Outdoor Airer
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Beavis
From:Surrey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with rotary washing line. Comes with clear installation instructions, peg bag, pegs and a cover
Not sure I would pay full price
Purchased at 50% "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointing
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Shopaholiconabudget
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Having read lots of positive reviews decided to buy this and it was half price. However, it is very high- I am 5"6 and may need to stand on a stool to reach outer line ! Also very difficult to put up, should have gone for one with an 'umbrella' mechanism rather than this 'push up twist and lock' type. Hoping it will get easier with use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:Welling
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I would recommend this clothes line to anyone wanting a sturdy, large line. It is rather large and does exactly what it says and yes you can put out at least 4 washing machines worth of laundry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
product as described
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By v 54
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This dryer has a lot of hanging space and seems robust and well made. However it is very tall and being only 5ft 3ins it is quite hard to reach all the outside hanging area. Also the product has a separate extension to the middle pole and when it needs to be folded down the whole pole lifts up and comes away from the bottom part and is then difficult to manage. In effect loads of hanging space but not all in reach for me and not able to be folded down easily. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very hard to pull up and pull down
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Neen
From:Stafford, Stafford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not easy to pull up without it coming out of the ground, it isn't a click lock system its pull twist turn and then lock, it's the same to put it down. You need to be very strong to do this, I have to pull it out of the ground to put it up and down. Not impressed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Umbrella opening is a good design, and clicks into place easily. Main pole comes in 2 sections and although part with airer sometimes separates from the base pole as it is being erected, whole thing is light enough to push back in. When installing the ground spike I ensured ground was wet first and it went in easily. Lots of drying space, and extras such as ground spike, pegs and cover were useful making it good value on the half price offer. Folded up it looks much neater than my previous one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 53 Next >>>