Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage. With a 4 year frame anti-rust guarantee, the Vileda 50m 4-Arm offers guaranteed effectiveness.</p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m.</li><li>Holds 4 wash loads.</li><li>Umbrella lifting mechanism.</li><li>Steel central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 32mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m.</li><li>Adjustable height.</li><li>Ground spike.</li><li>Weather cover.</li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs.</li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 4023103178250.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,051 reviews
5 Stars
658
4 Stars
290
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
17
1 Star
38
879 of 95492%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 85 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vileda 50 my rotary dryer
Posted25 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Reeny 3
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sturdy frame but rope so thin pegs don't grip the clothes leaving them to slid along and bunch up need to source smaller grip pegs dissapointing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy this year
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By QueenieB
From:Worksop, Worksop, Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After what seems like an winter eternity of tumble drying and radiator covering I was desperate to get my clothes in the fresh air now the weathers improving
I bought this as it had a long guarantee and it was a good price.
It hasn't disappointed at all , loads of hanging room , not flimsy like some you can buy.
Would definitely recommend to anyone with a large family , and I've already seen a difference in my electric usage
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better when stretched
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Joe
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It has 3 settings to allow for when the line stretches over time. Like other reviews I too could not push the line up without pulling the pole out if the ground.However I got round this by getting my husband to push it up to the highest setting and leaving it open for a few days to stretch the line. I can now push it up to the lowest seting easily by myself (it is still taut). The line is white and the poles siver grey not green as in picture. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flimsy
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By boot
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I thought this was rather flimsy and not very robust. I will be surprised if it lasts any length of time. A bit expensive for what it is. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what is says on the label!
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Jlw60
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The only minor niggle I have at the moment is the sheer force needed to get the airer from collapsed position to usable position. This, I know, will improve with use but at the moment it's a battle. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good buy.
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue64
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I really love the Vileda rotary airer. It's easy to put up and is a good height so that larger items don't reach the floor. It seems to be extremely strong. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By laundryexpert
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to erect and sturdy design make this a winner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfectly ok Rotary Line
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Tracy
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I was slightly surprised to note this had white line wire as am so used to green or yellow and & a grey rain cover which is quite stark looking in garden. Only another OCD woman would understand this!
I found it a little difficult to lift to highest limit to lock in place and lifted the whole thing off trying to do so but may get easier the more its used. When up and used this i a perfectly fine rotary line and does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Looks nothing like the photo!
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Snowdrop
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The picture online was clearly green, turned up and is a horrible grey. Customer services have said that the picture was of old stock and now the website has been updated. Grey looks really drab in the garden. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Can't push it up
Posted09 March 2015
Customer avatar
By joannie
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Wish I'd read all the reviews before buying this. Like many others, I cannot push the mechanism up the pole to open it so it is therefore useless. It's extremely stiff and heavy. I am female but not a weakling, so how other people manage this is a mystery to me.
The pole comes in two parts which slot on top of each other, nothing to hold them together so it is constantly coming apart. There are serious design fault here.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not so pleased now
Posted02 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bailey 1
From:hertfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this airer 18 months ago, so only had one real summer from it, nice day today so decided to hang towel out, 15 min and it bent from the base due to rusting and washing ended up on grass, didn't expect that, so if it's a nice day for drying don't bother, 4yrs guarantee on it but who saves proof of purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rotary Airer
Posted31 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Phil
From:Carmarthenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this particular model because it fitted directly on to the pole I had set in concrete in the garden some time ago, a very good quality Airer,easily assembled and at a very reasonable price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
need strong muscles
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By weak person?
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have only managed to put this up on my own once - I'm just not strong enough. I am hoping in time the lines will stretch & warm weather might make it easier to push up? Don't think it will be big enough for king size quilt covers. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
could do with altering
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By kippax camel
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" installing is awkward- this is third I have fitted in last 12 years
looks good when complete
wants altering should be able to move over bath both ways
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor design
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By JFP
From:Gloucestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very difficult to erect, needed two of us to get it up, the two part tube kept coming apart. I will be returning it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Difficult
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Over 65
From:Yorkshire uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Must admit not the easiest to erect ,
Should have taken note of feedback !
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy
Posted15 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Hilli
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Sturdy, strong and plenty of room, you also get pegs, peg bag and a cover sleeve
Ok the only down side, would be erecting it, is not for the weak or frail, you do have to put some strength and effort into it, but I didn't find it to be a problem and often take mine up and down!! And you do lose abit of length with it being 4 armed as opposed to 3 armed, BUT it IS much sturdier and stronger, I'm more than happy with mine
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very difficult to push into position for use.
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Good size airer but too difficult to push up into position for use. Had to call on son for assistance. This means I can't drop it down to put cover on when not in use as unable to push back into place. The two separate poles not a good idea, had to put strong sealing tape round the join to ensure top pole doesn't come out in strong winds.
If we hadn't taken down the old airer and put the spike for this one into the ground before realising the problems I would have returned this product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorothy
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Has a 32m diameter pole so matched the ground spike already installed. A little hard to push up initially but eases with use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product is difficult to put into the required position and not easy to see how it holds. It is alo rather heavy and the main umbrella is not joined to the pole which goes into the ground making it rather cumbersome to put together. Expensive. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 Next >>>