Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage. With a 4 year frame anti-rust guarantee, the Vileda 50m 4-Arm offers guaranteed effectiveness. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m. </li><li>Holds 4 wash loads. </li><li>Twist and lock lifting mechanism. </li><li>Steel central pole. </li><li>Pole diameter 32mm. </li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m. </li><li>Adjustable height. </li><li>Ground spike. </li><li>Weather cover. </li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs. </li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg. </li><li>EAN: 4023103178250. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.411 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,203 reviews
5 Stars
740
4 Stars
335
3 Stars
58
2 Stars
23
1 Star
47
1,007 of 1,10691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
47 Questions | 91 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As described - great product - easy to assemble - fantastic price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not quite as good as it could have been
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nantwich
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Good that it comes with everything cover, pegs, metal spike and concrete in pipe. It is strong and light but the fact that the centre pole has two parts is pretty inconvenient and I intend to glue them together as they separate when you try to put the aired up. It is good there are clips to hold the arms in place when folded to avoid the lines tangling. Overall a good purchase at a great price well made but the two part centre pole lets it down. Plenty of line space "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this product very easy to assemble and met my needs plus price was a bargain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overview
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to set up. Excellent quality. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb ....
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:IG7 5LS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good solid 4 arm airer. Fantastic price would definitely recommend this item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to assemble and use
Posted20 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bexleyheath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This rotary washing line was easy to assemble and easy to use. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotary Airer
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was purchased by me for my daughter who has just moved into a house. She wanted something that was study and easy to put up and down and this fulfilled the bill. She is very pleased with it. I was especially pleased to see that it came with cover, pegs and peg bag. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
massive line space and good sturdy design
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nantwich, Nantwich, Cheshire East CW5, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Massive line space, and good sturdy design. Is quite high(and I am not short) but three height levels. Comes with a peg bag and some pegs,and a cover to keep it clean. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Difficult to put up. Lines close together. Need to be tall to reach top line.
Has broken after 3 weeks!
Absolute rubbish
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent all round
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Recently purchased, seems sturdy with plenty of hanging space. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Extremely difficult to push up
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:bradford
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The airer is solidly made and appears to be of good construction until you try to open it out - my goodness, I havent the strength and even my father struggled with it. Am sure it must be faulty and may return it to Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vileda rotary washing line
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant item for the money, easy to use and comes with all the extras needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great piece of kit
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Down
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Fantastic drier- bonus with the cover and peg bags with pegs. As other reviewers have said after the first few times up and down it has become much more difficult to put up- but using my back to push up the centre I eventually get there! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An easy to use rotary clothes drier
Posted17 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A sturdy rotary drier with a smooth and easy raising and lowering action. Excellent height for drying larger items such as longer bath towels and king size bedding. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe and sturdy
Posted13 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ordered on line and picked up as expected with no problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rayleigh, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The freestanding airer is a good idea but not substantial enough to replace a fixed rotary line, it blew over several times, even when fully loaded with washing, ok for camping but not usual useage. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Poor design
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" When extending the arms using the black plastic retention ring the main top airer section easily disconnects from the lower base pole which is annoying. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic airer
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Difficult to put up at first-very stuff-but gives in time. Love the extra pegs, peg bag and cover-all included in the price. Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very impressed for the price
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" First one we bought had to go straight back as the one metal cylinder would not fit into the other. Argos exchanged it instantly and checked the replacement which fitted perfected. The line in a good size with plenty of drying space. It spins nicely in the breeze. I am 5ft 7 and can reach top of line with ease. It is easy to erect and comes with a little peg bag with pegs and a cover. I highly recommend this line for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A good purchase in one package. Airer comes with everything that you need, so no need to purchase any extras.
Only issue was clipping the airer into the locked position for use. As you have to push up whilst holding the pole down in the ground slot. But works well once you get the hang of it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 55 Next >>>