Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage. With a 4 year frame anti-rust guarantee, the Vileda 50m 4-Arm offers guaranteed effectiveness.</p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m.</li><li>Holds 4 wash loads.</li><li>Umbrella lifting mechanism.</li><li>Steel central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 32mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m.</li><li>Adjustable height.</li><li>Ground spike.</li><li>Weather cover.</li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs.</li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 4023103178250.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.469 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 998 reviews
5 Stars
639
4 Stars
271
3 Stars
39
2 Stars
15
1 Star
34
839 of 90193%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 86 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clothes Airer
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Rizla
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent value, sturdy, just a little difficult to put up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great airer
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By GardenFairy
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Easy to put together and feels much sturdier than our previous one. Would thoroughly recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted25 August 2014
Customer avatar
By LJB42
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Well made and sturdy
Large - enough to fit 2 washing loads
Bedsheets and duvet covers fit easily on one side
Easy to assemble
Pegs included
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rust
Posted21 August 2014
Customer avatar
By seaside999
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"My airer has rusted really badly. I do live near the sea, but kept it covered during the winter. I am now contacting Vileda for an exchange. Otherwise it is suitable for the job."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
vileda rotary washing line
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By fuzzy
From:Cheltenham, Gloucestershire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I was very disappointed with this product. Although it seemed very strong I couldn't put it up or down,it was too stiff so had to take it back. I'm afraid it was redeemed as useless."
No, I do not recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is good to get the cover with the airer
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Lyn
From:B&NEs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Very pleased with this washing line especially as it already has a cover with it which means not having to spend extra buying a cover. Fitted nicely in ground where old line was previously."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Littke Awkward to Operate
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By julied45
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I found the airer a little hard to open out. It may loosen up after a while, but compared to my previous one the operating system is a little awkward. However it is well made and as I bought it at a reduced price I can't moan"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal buy
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By joy
From:Wirral, Wirral, Merseyside CH60, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This airer was excellent value,has plenty of drying space and came complete with pegs,peg bag and cover for when not in use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's a lot bigger than I thought
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Jules
From:Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I think when I actually get this in the ground it will be wonderful...however, I was expecting to take my old one out and insert the new one. Not a chance...it's that big it has to be cemented in. A mention of that on the write up would have been useful..then I could have gone for a smaller one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Ells
From:West Midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought on offer at 1/2 price so cheap enough, especially with the cover, spike and pegs. Not as good as my old rotary but does the job. Line seems sturdy and strong. Quite difficult to initially open and click in slot but should get easier in time. Innermost lines are short, so limited with what will fit. Main complaint is height of the line. On lowest of 3 settings, the outermost line is approximately 6 feet high. Great for bedding or long items, not so great for shorter people (I'm 5'4" btw)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Washing line
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Esme
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Needed a decent washing line and that is what I got.
The line is a bit tall but great if you are 6ft. I view it as the stretch out for the excercise of hanging the washing out :). The free pegs are decent too.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotary line loads of space great extras
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Alice
From:Sussex
Age:45 to 54
"Great sale price ample drying space like the extras"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lind
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By pet
From:Wales, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Would recommend this east to put up if I can do it any one can it lovey and big"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted16 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:U/K
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Really like this better than my old one. Much bigger although sometimes a bit stiff to extend also three heights get plenty of washing on love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent for the price
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Caroline
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
"I really was impressed with this, I didn't realise it came with the extras. The drying space is great and feels sturdy. Line cover is a great extra. The pegs and peg bag are a bit rubbish but the rest is fantastic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good washing line
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By cuffcake2000
From:Surrey, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"As still new was a little hard to push to open and clip in slot to hold, but am sure with time it will get easier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 August 2014
Customer avatar
By laundry
From:ayrshire
Age:45 to 54
"great bargain holds huge amounts of clothes / linen
easy assembly
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful Product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Sarah
Age:25 to 34
"Impossible to open returned it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All you could want at a great price
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Tiggymouse
From:Derby, Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I was delighted with this airer. Everything you needed was included. A large hanging area, pegs, peg bag and cover. The airer assembled easily and fitted the hole used by my previous airer. The price was half normal price too. Great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant clothes airer
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By vashti77
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I wish I had bought one years ago. My garden feels so much bigger without the washing line.
took five minutes to put up and is a joy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 Next >>>