Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage. With a 4 year frame anti-rust guarantee, the Vileda 50m 4-Arm offers guaranteed effectiveness.</p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m.</li><li>Holds 4 wash loads.</li><li>Umbrella lifting mechanism.</li><li>Steel central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 32mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m.</li><li>Adjustable height.</li><li>Ground spike.</li><li>Weather cover.</li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs.</li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 4023103178250.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,089 reviews
5 Stars
679
4 Stars
301
3 Stars
50
2 Stars
18
1 Star
41
912 of 99292%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 85 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vileda rotary clothes line
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Lesley
From:Mudlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very strong and sturdy. Quite hard to put up unless you are a body builder. Having to get my hubby to put it up for me every time I need to use it. Hopefully it will become easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strong Arm Rotary Airer
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Don
From:Sedgefield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Having read the reviews that said this airer was difficult to open I dismissed them as feeble. Wrong!! It is without doubt difficult to open and set in position. There is however a solution. Once you have managed to get the thing in the open position, leave it like that for a couple of days. I guess the line stretches, it is then far easier to put up and down.
Overall quality of the product good. The line itself seems strong and pegs well. There is plenty of space for 3~4 wash loads. Good value.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted23 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AH2
From:Lincs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I wanted a four arm rotary airer so this is good with plenty of room. However, putting it up was extremely hard. It says umbrella type action but it was very stiff to push up and as the pole was in two sections it kept coming apart. I don't know if anyone else has found the same problem. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotary outdoor airer
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Notts lady
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Read all the reviews prior to purchasing and very satisfied with rotary line. Very sturdy would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Replacement for old
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Manxexile
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Airers get a lot of use in my house and after wearing the previous faithful servant I looked long and hard for a replacement. My preference is for 4 arms and lots of length! This Vileda one is doing the job but it takes a bit of strength to push the arms up - hoping it will loosen off over time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bunty
From:Warwick, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Might not be so good if you were a shorter person, as the top, longest, outside washing line is fairly high up. I have to tiptoe to throw sheets over. But other than that, it great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By AL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Holds lots of washing, feels strong, a little stiff to pull up the arms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
vileda rotary airer 50m
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Suzanne
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" this was a good value purchase as it was reduced... it seems very robust and can hold a lot of washing..however the fact that the central pole is in two sections seems strange because when you push the airer up you have to hold the central pole with the other hand or it comes apart?? the same if you wish to move the airer it comes apart in your hands because central pole is in 2 pieces?? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant value!
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very sturdy and very large rotary airer. Ground spike, cover and even a peg bag full of pegs, all included. Much better quality than I had expected for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic line
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Taylor
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was much better than I expected for the price. It's very sturdy and a lovely height and gets loads of washing on it. Excellent and a fantastic size for a family. Great price and good extras in the cover and pegs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good design and easy to install
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bobby
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A washing line well worth the money that I paid for it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bella
From:West Dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit in ground and was ready to use next morning as my husband
Cemented it in for safety reason
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and lots of space
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is exactly what you need with a family, as it's large but very easy to put up and down and the rain cover is an excellent added bonus to protect it and also keep it compact when closed. Overall I'm very happy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great airer loads of space
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Dawn27
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this to replace an old 3 sided dryer. It fits about four loads of washing but doesn't take up much more space than my old dryer "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vileda airer
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By colin
From:south yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is very good value for the money played.It comes with a ground spike,cover and pegs,also a ground pipe if you wish to concrete the base in the ground,all for a very reasonable price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Impossible to lock in position
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By RG098765
Age:35 to 44
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Looks great but after installation tried to push up to lock into open position and it is almost impossible. Needed to put my shoulder under it and use all my weight to lift to open and even then it took 5 minutes of real effort. Not practical too stiff too difficult. Would not reccomend. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good rotary line with extras.
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Teresa
From:South Glos
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great line comes ready strung. Easy to open and close. Plenty of hanging space. Comes with a great sturdy grey cover and good quality pegs. Great value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Brigid 22
From:Watford, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Sturdy, easy to use, cam e with pegs and a cover so bargain for money!!
Definitely recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not easy to erect
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By chris
From:kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Not a bad product - does the job. Good drying capacity. However quite light construction and needs strength to push up into the open position. Assume it will get easier with more use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional, ease of use & robust construction
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Tiffa B
From:Nottinghamm
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The unit was very straightforward to assemble and set-up. The spike provided is easily driven into soft ground but experience has taught me to concrete this in to a ground block which I did in this instance. The rotary element is easy to lift into place and spins freely when fully laden. The arms are sturdy and the plastic coated line is strong. All in all, a very good value for money unit and well worth protecting against the elements with the slip-over cover (provided) when not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 Next >>>