Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage. With a 4 year frame anti-rust guarantee, the Vileda 50m 4-Arm offers guaranteed effectiveness. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m. </li><li>Holds 4 wash loads. </li><li>Twist and lock lifting mechanism. </li><li>Steel central pole. </li><li>Pole diameter 32mm. </li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m. </li><li>Adjustable height. </li><li>Ground spike. </li><li>Weather cover. </li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs. </li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg. </li><li>EAN: 4023103178250. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.398 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,296 reviews
5 Stars
786
4 Stars
370
3 Stars
62
2 Stars
26
1 Star
52
1,087 of 1,19991%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
50 Questions | 96 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vileda rotary airer
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product - don't know how I managed without it. Good sturdy item with all you need provided.
Highly recommended.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
Posted26 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Caerphilly, Caerphilly, Caerphilly CF83, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Chose this because of the main tube. I already had a tube concreted in ground. Looks well made and its sturdy. Easy to collapse and put back up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but no the best
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I like this item for being light weight. Also it has a lot of line space. Draw back for me it wasn't as easy to push up as previous washing lines I've had. And I wonder if you were elderly or weren't very strong whether it would be the best one. The cover that comes with it is very useful as is the peg bag. Overall a good washing line but I've had better. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use product
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Pontefract, Pontefract, West Yorkshire WF8, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install easy to use all the extras included cover peg bag and pegs. Good value. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good vaue
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:upnor
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" ideal for the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bourne, Bourne, Lincolnshire PE10, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to put up. Lovely big size for lots of washing, handy as I like to do all the washing at once! Little stiff to lock it to stay open at first but after a few goes it gets easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great for a family
Posted18 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great product, which serves its purpose finely for a family who do lots of washing. Its tall so the washing doesn't drag on floor and big enough to hang sheets and duvet covers. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job.
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Pleased with this rotary airer, fits king size bedding along one arm. Seems a lot higher than my previous one, be prepared to stand on tiptoes if you're under 5'3" to reach the highest line.
Can fit 2 bath sheets side by side.
Comes complete with a quality cover and peg bag that fits easily and securely into the clever channels on the end of each arm.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its a Breeze
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ingleby Barwick
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Just got this up in the garden at the weekend, easy to install and holds loads of washing. Easy to collapse down and very handy having some new pegs, peg bag and cover all included in the package.
Would recommend :)
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rutland, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product. Slight concern in opening it up first few times as I found it heavy. However I seem to have learned the knack and have had no further problem. I would certainly recommend this clothes airier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective but with a few drawbacks
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Ham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" This is sturdy and does the job. I can hang out 3 loads of washing from my 7kg washing machine easily.
A few drawbacks to mention;
- I cannot fit a standard double duvet on the longest part without folding it at the ends.
- the lines are not as taut as I would have hoped for.
- When packing it away the lines sometimes get looped over the other arms, which then need disentangling. I assume this is a problem with all airers of this design though.
Otherwise pleased with my purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted07 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" First impressions are good - seems sturdy enough, a little tight to put up/down but I imagine it will loosen off with time. Came with a cover, some plastic pegs, peg bag and a ground spike. Was up and in use in no time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money and well built
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Aberdare, Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff CF44, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I purchased it in the sale but would have happily paid the full price for it. It has plenty of drying space and I find that the lines aren't too close together which is a bonus. The airer is tall too which is great for drying sheets etc. It comes with a load of pegs, stake, peg bag and cover. The only real issue is that the pole is a smaller diameter than my last line, which was my fault for not checking. Ideal airer for a family. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robust design and easy to use
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A sturdy washing line, easy to put up and loads of room for your washing. Comes with a 4 year anti-corrosion guarantee for the frame as well! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disapponting
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" As with all Vileda products this is well made and looks great. However, the two halves of the main post/pole don't fix or clip together which makes extending and opening very difficult, unless you have particularly grippy knees! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic value for money
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leigh, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So pleased I bought this Rotary Airer. It was on offer and got extra discount ordering online which makes it a fantastic purchase. Extras included peg bag and pegs, cover and spike. The fabric of bag and cover is of a strong waterproof woven fabric which makes it weatherproof. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great sturdy rotary airer
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We decided to purchase this airer mainly due to the price and height of the product. It is extremely sturdy and of good construction and very tall, we are both tall so not a problem (over 5'9") but if you are not so tall you may not be able to reach the line. The reason for four stars and not five is because pushing up the airer into the locking position is quite stiff and I yet haven't managed it, my partner opens it up into the top position. However I am very pleased with the product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotary Airer
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent whirleygig
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Yorkshire, uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great sturdy item as described and great quality, we needed a sturdy one due to the wind and its great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great size but it's a bit stiff
Posted06 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a great size, could easily get three washing loads on there. Only down side is it can be a bit stiff to get up, especially if youve got no upper body strength, other than that it's sturdy and I'm chuffed with it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 59 Next >>>