Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage. With a 4 year frame anti-rust guarantee, the Vileda 50m 4-Arm offers guaranteed effectiveness.</p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m.</li><li>Holds 4 wash loads.</li><li>Umbrella lifting mechanism.</li><li>Steel central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 32mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m.</li><li>Adjustable height.</li><li>Ground spike.</li><li>Weather cover.</li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs.</li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg.</li><li>EAN: 4023103178250.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.454 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,033 reviews
5 Stars
652
4 Stars
285
3 Stars
44
2 Stars
17
1 Star
35
869 of 93693%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
42 Questions | 86 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very difficult to push into position for use.
Posted13 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Frankie
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Good size airer but too difficult to push up into position for use. Had to call on son for assistance. This means I can't drop it down to put cover on when not in use as unable to push back into place. The two separate poles not a good idea, had to put strong sealing tape round the join to ensure top pole doesn't come out in strong winds.
If we hadn't taken down the old airer and put the spike for this one into the ground before realising the problems I would have returned this product.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Dorothy
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Has a 32m diameter pole so matched the ground spike already installed. A little hard to push up initially but eases with use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By happy
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This product is difficult to put into the required position and not easy to see how it holds. It is alo rather heavy and the main umbrella is not joined to the pole which goes into the ground making it rather cumbersome to put together. Expensive."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Drew
From:Chatham, Medway, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"10/10
You will not regret
Had this for a few weeks now and it's sturdy and never needed to change the line.. you will not regret getting this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing day heaven
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbiedo
From:Somerset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"we've just moved house and inherited a small airer washing line which worked well. we needed more drying space and bought the 50m-4arm drier and it's brilliant,sturdy easy to use and so much space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vileda 4 arm rotary airer
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By playleader
From:north yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The airer is massive which is great.
A little difficult to put up at first but after a couple of goes it is very sturdy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Washing line. Difficult to erect.
Posted20 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sally
From:essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Reasonable price. Had to use the spike provided. Unfortunately the previous washing line, also vileda, had a hole in the ground that was too big. It's a shame that these products don't have a universal size. I've got to fill in the previous hole now..
The product is difficult to put up as it requires a lot of strength to push and twist.. I would like to put the line away after each use and although in theory this is possible the difficulty getting the line back up makes it pretty impossible.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but not umbrella mechanism
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Justmoved
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Good rotary line, but we bought it on the strength of description which said umbrella lifting mechanism because I find twist and lock very hard to do. If you zoom in on the photo you will see a twist and lock fastening, not umbrella lift type catch. Very disappointed. A friend installed this for me and didn't keep packaging so I couldn't return it once I realised this was a twist and lock."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bex
From:Lincoln, Lincoln, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Bought in the price cuts, & is value for money
Easy to use & to put away, strong & ideal for large family's
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought as a gift
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By terri
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Daughter-in-law says she is pleased with item"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent value
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Zandra
From:Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am very pleased with my Rotary Dryer. Its very strong and is excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plenty of hanging space
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Washer woman
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Easy to push up, provided with spike, cover and pegs.
A tall clothes drier.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plenty of hanging space
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By savvyshopper in wales
From:Mid Glam
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Needed to replace my old one. This has more line space and is quite sturdy. Came with a free cover and bag of pegs.
Would have liked a 'cap' to put over the socket when not in use - something the manufacturer might want to consider.
Otherwise, well pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Bruce's Bar &Grill
From:Dudley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This item is great, pay the little bit extra compared to the none branded options, it is worth it. It feels and looks a lot stronger."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
strong and sturdy
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By sue
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
". Found it hard to put up at first but found
It easier to extend first and then put on pole afterwards.
Some of the lines seem a bit loose but not a problem.
Not very impressed with pegs or peg bag but didn't buy
item for these extras.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not for adult family
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Spanielover
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
"The maximum distance between the arms on this airer is not wide enough to hang a double duvet cover. We are a family of four adults and most of the levels are only wide enough for one mans shirt at a time. Going out to buy a new one after two weeks!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall good quality
Posted05 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Washer woman
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"If I had to whinge about anything it would be that the actual line is quite fine so the clothes bunch up a little - I am used to thicker line. Other than that great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for tall people
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This is a good quality, sturdy rotary dryer. It is, as others have said a bit of a struggle to put up, but I managed on my own. However I am 5' 8" and the highest lines are a bit of a stretch for me! Good exercise!There is plenty of room to hang washing. I would recommend, but only if you are quite tall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vileda 4-arm outdoor clothes airer
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Leicestershire UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I am extremely pleased with the rotary airer. It is very sturdy, and I particularly like the 4 arms (holds a huge wash)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rjt
From:notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"A very good and sturdy product very pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 Next >>>