Top-rated product

Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.

<p>The Vileda outdoor rotary clothes airer has a steel coated frame, fully painted to help protect against rust. The arms lock into an upright position for easy storage.</p><ul><li>Total drying space 50m.</li><li>Holds 4 wash loads.</li><li>Umbrella lifting mechanism.</li><li>Steel central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 32mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.6m.</li><li>Adjustable height.</li><li>Ground spike.</li><li>Weather cover.</li><li>Includes peg bag with 36 pegs.</li><li>Weight of airer 5.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 4 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 4023103178250.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.49 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 872 reviews
5 Stars
555
4 Stars
247
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
12
1 Star
23
727 of 77594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
34 Questions | 71 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Review 1 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veiled a 50m 4-arm rotary clothes airier
Posted16 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mouse
From:Pembs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my daughter. She loves it. Not too big but enough for both her and grand daughter. Only prob is bit stiff and hard to put up as she has poor hand strength. Hoping it gives a little with use otherwise very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By mcd
From:Essex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This is very strong/sturdy great product highly recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent washing line
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By BOCGIRL53
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"very pleased so far with this washing line, is sturdy, plenty of line to use but you need to use every other line in order for clothes to dry better, and easy to put up and down"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Outdoor rotary clothes airer
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Coldy
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The airer - really a washing line substitute - appears to be well made. My only reservation is that the separate lines are not long enough to take a king size duvet or bottom sheet without folding it around the next diversion. Otherwise, it seems fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Cloth
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fiona120
From:Worthing
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Mmm. I must be a weak and feeble woman or something. Why is this so awkward to fix the arms into the central pole holding position? I really struggled to release it as well. The other annoying feature is that as you push the arms up in to position - it separates from the bottom pole! Yes, the spike is correctly cemented in.
All I want is to be able to erect the airer without a fight and not to have to hold the bottom pole to stop it coming out.
My advice - choose something else."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great to add more washing
Posted05 April 2014
Customer avatar
By sandie
From:Leeds. West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have just moved to a new house and as I have a small garden I needed something to hang my washing out so found this to be the best rotary clothes airer where I could hang out more washing then just a small amount. Also there is a cover to put on the rotary when not in use which I like as this will keep the lines clean from rain and dust."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wash day
Posted02 April 2014
Customer avatar
By squib
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Hopefully this will last as long as my previous line (25 years), but have just realized I will be over 90 then so had better alter my will !!
Joking apart I am very pleased with this product and weather permitting it will get plenty of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vileda 50m 4arm rotary coths line
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By pat64
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"a vary good product ,have just replaced the older version which broke of in wind , this one is easy to put up and a nice height ,good price ,would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rotary washing line
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Nice quality, easy to put up, lots of hanging space and good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Great product just too hard to push up
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Miss P
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Very strong well made item, but too hard to lock into place even with 2 of us trying. Had to take back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ms R
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Ms R
From:Hertfordshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have only had it for a couple of weeks and so far absolutely brilliant. hang two full loads of washing out easily and dries well !!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Gerri
From:Essex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This product is exactly as described, sturdy and stable and reasonably priced. Great value."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice & sturdy
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Mel
From:Essex, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Really sturdy & a good size so can fit loads of washing on. Have staked directly into the ground which is fine at the moment but may need to cement it into the ground eventually. Overall tho, really pleased with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vileda 50M 4-ARM ROTARY CLOTHES AIRER
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sam71
From:ANTRIM
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"BOUGHT THE ABOVE PRODUCT RECENTLY AND FOUND IT TO BE PERFECT FOR OUR NEEDS.i WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The best I've bought.
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Bob
Age:45 to 54
"I've never been happy with any rotary line that fits into grass.
So I cut a scaffolding tube to size, (for my use about 5ft; 2ft in the soil and 3ft showing, don't forget to use a spirit level and drill a hole for water to leak out. Yes it will rust, but will take many years to rot). The plastic at the base of the four arms will rest and turn on the end of the scaffolding pole. It works for me. Try at your own risk!
Bob
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Good Value
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Divad46
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Very well made, the two heights make it very convenient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-made product
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This airer is much more robust than our previous model and although some users have commented that it is a bit stiff to open up, I had no real difficulty - it's just a case of taking the strain against the clothes lines. Works really well and has loads of space. Recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Airer at a reasonable price
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Arf123
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This rotary airer is a great quality product. Plenty of lines, it will take the largest wash. Not the cheapest, but sturdy and looks good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plenty of drying space
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Alison37
From:Swansea, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is the second one of these I have had, the first I had to leave when I moved house. When I went to purchase this last summer I couldn't get it anywhere as it was completely out of stock, so I purchased a slightly cheaper one. I made do with that one until I had my new Argos catalogue and saw that this was back in stock. It is strong,, has a massive drying area and the 4 arms make it extra sturdy . I don't think I would ever buy a different one!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vileda 50m 4-Arm Ready to Use Outdoor Rotary Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vileda 50m 4 arm outdoor rotary airer
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Robbo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"What a great airer looks great and sturdy easy to put up did it on my own.very easy to put up and down ,well done Vileda"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 Next >>>