Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.

This Minky height-adjustable ironing board has a sturdy construction, steam mesh for steam ironing and a non-slip iron well. Sturdy legs.Steam mesh for steam ironing.Folded height 157cm.Size of ironing surface L122, W38cm.Working height 50 to 94cm.Suitable for irons and steam generators.Non slip iron well.Foam thickness 6mm.Weight 6kg.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: HH40205123.
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
87
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
22
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
146 of 17185%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Review 1 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ok
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By JO
From:berkshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" good ironing board no problems with it but it is a little clunky, and doesnt feel solid.
does its job and a good large size.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Usage
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Uggss
From:Bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Overall very pleased with the product except for the gap between the Steam generator rest and the main board that allows the cable to slip between and therefore is slowly chaffing the outer isolation which will eventually expose live wires.
Some sort of infill would be better appropriate as this gap is neccessary to change the ironing board cover.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ooooookkkkkkkkk
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By yuuuup
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not a bad board, the original cover is not up to much at all though, size is good and only time will tell if its worth the money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Becky
From:Shropshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good item, good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Donna
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good size. Good to have a place for the ironing to sit, but the ironing board can tilt as a bit heavy one end when the ironing on the board. Legs weight could have been a bit heavier. Design nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted03 July 2012
Customer avatar
By MB Cheshire
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent for use with steam generator iron, my previous ironing board didnt hold the iron. his ironing board perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Ironing Board
Posted02 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Sue
From:Bletchley, Milton Keynes
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I have just purchased a steam generator iron and wanted an suitable ironing board to go with it, this seemed the ideal one, and I have not been disappointed, it is nice and wide and easy to put up, the iron rest is very sturdy and holds my steam generator perfectly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal for steam generator
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Zahidah
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good size and light weight. Ideal for steam generator irons. May need to add more padding as cover is a bit thin. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money good but.....
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Bedfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this on an offer and was pleased at the price but was quite surprised that the word "sturdy" was used to describe the board. It's very light (so easy to move around the house) but I feel the steam generator holder lets this board down. My generator slides towards the edge and although there is a shallow lip to hold it in place, the holder feels rather insecure. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By deedee
From:DURHAM
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I CHOOSE THIS IRONING BOARD BECAUSE IT WAS SUITABLE FOR A STEAM GENERATOR IRON....BUT DID NOT LIKE THIS IRONING BOARD WAS TO LIGHTWEIGHT IT WAS VERY UNSTEADY WHEN TRIED TO DO SOME IRONING .. I RETURNED THIS BACK TO ARGOS WHICH THEY EXCHANGED IT AND I GOT ANOTHER MAKE "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase in a long time!
Posted15 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Buggie
From:Roxburghshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this board for my new steam iron and the only good thing I can say about it is, its a good size!
Board is not very strong but the big disappointment is that I have only used it twice and it has gone rusty with the steam and dripped brown water onto my carpet not happy taking it back tomorrow!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad!
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Hazy
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Overall pleased with the board. Needed one to take my steam generator iron and it does the job. Only issues would be that my hubby had to oil the mechanism to put up and down the board as it was very stiff. Also there were paint chips on the legs and iron rest. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted25 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Veronica
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I hate ironing and resented having to purchase a new ironing board when my own collapsed after many years of faithful service.
This Minky ironing board was in the mid ptice range . It represents excellent value for money. It is a very good size both in lentgth and width, light and easy to put up and down.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical Ironing Boad
Posted05 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anna
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A sturdy yet lightweight ironing board. Very easy to erect and to carry when folded up. A good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Generous size
Posted27 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Worcestershire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good size, lightweight and very stable. Works perfectly with my first steam generator. I am more than happy. I did think at first it may tip easily with the weight of the steam generator when full but it hasn't. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional and looks good, too
Posted23 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Orsolya
From:Cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this ironing board when I switched from normal steam iron to a steam generator. I'm very pleased with it, because there is plenty of space on it to iron and then fold clothes. There's a separate metal iron holder at the end which is specially designed for steam generator irons. The steam generator base perfectly fits in this bit. Added bonus: the black and white dandelion design.It looks really cool and always cheers me up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
flimsey
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By ali
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bit flimsey so expensive , however i have kept it as its good for my steam iron "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unsteady Ironing Board
Posted25 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Toponzio
From:Barking, London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this ironing board because I liked the colour and design, however, I am so disappointed with the unsteadiness of the legs as it keeps on shaking and this is not due to my flooring but to the short distance between the two legs. I am very much disappointed about the purchase. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ironing board
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant Ordered on line day before and took 5 minutes to collect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Minky Dandelion Ironing Board with Steam Generator Rest.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor purchase
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By zoe
From:kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Size 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This board is very poorly made it is very wobbley i couldnt do my ironing with it so took it back next morning i payed a bit more and bought a seagrass board it is fab lovely to do my ironing on very happy now :) "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>