Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.

Four 3-metre lines. Total drying space 12m. Includes 10 clips.
Overall rating:
3.708 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
16 of 2080%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Review 1 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor quality
Posted13 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Judith
From:UK
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Lucky for me this is not a permanent solution for me to dry my washing. I needed something quickly before my house renovations begin."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dryer
Posted12 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Gloucester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Does what its says, brilliant purchase. Great for when its wet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pretty good
Posted09 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Mr Lou
From:Lancs
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Product reservation worked. Product is the right price. Quality seems reasonable for price. Assembly/mounting instructions clear and concise. Fited in 10 minutes in place of old drier"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works well
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By LorLor
From:Hertfordshire
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is a replacement for an old one that has just broken, I have used the old one for about 5 years. I am using it outside, so time will tell how well it stands up to the weather.
Easy to put up, template provided on the box.
Holds lots of laundry, and is quite strong.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not bad
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Kent
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I will admit to being slightly disappointed with this. It is difficult to get the lines sufficiently tight to avoid the clothes hanging down more than we would like. Also, when putting items on, you have to be careful to put them on evenly. If you start by putting something reasonably heavy on one side, the other side comes out of where it attaches to the wall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By diane
From:peterborough
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"although the box says this product has easy assembly it was quite difficult to put up. the actual fixing to the wall was no problem, but the retractable side did not stay on the hooks provided, as soon as i put clothes on it it pinged off in the end we had to drill holes in the retracor and fix it to the wall"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Compact usable item
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By RM
From:Berkshire
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good quality for the price. Takes the weight of 4 full lines of washing ! Compact and unobtrusive. Pleased with it so far!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy for rainy days
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Middlesex
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Does what it says on the box! The only criticism I have is that the end without the mechanism could be a little stronger and better thought out. There is no weight to the bar and it quite easily lifts off the hooks of it's own accord when there is very little on the lines. Fine if they are full!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Flimsy
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Erik
From:northants
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not very well put together and easily unbalances. Otherwise OK, basically you get what you pay for"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Somerset
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Drying Capacity 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Too short for the average room returned as no good"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By jayne
From:Gwynedd
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great drying area and very easy to install"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cant do without this line
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By tiny
From:essex
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I cant praise this item enough.This is the second one iv'e purchased the first got broken through no fault of the product,I couldnt bear to be without it as it is so handy,mine is in the utility room,I would have paid double the price,so under a tenner it is a bargain,would reccommend it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy item
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By john
From:suffolk
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"A good drying aid if not a little small in width."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to fit and does the job
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By charlie
From:staffordshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Handy little thing for those rainy days, Tucks away neatly, hooks for towels or dressing gowns. i put mine up in the bathroom but could see it going well in a garage too.
box comes with a handy little template for those correctly spaced apart holes.
ideal for shirts, socks and smalls and maybe even a few lightweight trousers and skirts.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
grea
Posted09 March 2010
Customer avatar
By mummy of 2
From:falkirk
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drying Capacity 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"it great i have t adove my bath and have now been able 2 get rid of my old clothes hourses that the kids were forever knocking over would recomend 2 any 1"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wouldn't Buy Again
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Ceitidh
From:Glasgow
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very poorly designed, the way you have to hook the pull out section onto the wall means that if you hang something on one side of the wires that it tips up off one of the hooks. The roller that you pull out and in to allow extension of the wires is also dodgy and sometimes comes free when hanging stuff and the whole lot sinks to the floor. I had something similar to this a number of years ago and the old one was far better quality. Wouldn't buy this one again to be honest."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By debs
From:cm26xu
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying Capacity 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Overall good product, easy to use, but needs patience to rewind,tends to twist if left to rewind on own. Great for small items, but dosen't like heavy items."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Space Saver!
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Amanda
From:Glasgow
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I bought this as I was getting fed up having a clumsy clothes dryer taking up space, what a god send. I have put it in the bathroom and it slides back out of the way when not in use. Would definately recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Make sure the capacity is enough for you
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Bob T
From:Surrey
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Drying Capacity 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Limited capacity and a bit awkward to handle but it is a convenient shaped drying frame to hang on a restricted outside wall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Minky Quattro 4 Line Indoor Retractable Clothes Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
compact indoor line
Posted13 October 2009
Customer avatar
By banj
From:england
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Drying Capacity 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"good product easy to fit and use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>