30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.

<p>This easy-to-assemble clothes line comes with the necessary fittings, and features two retractable lines that offer a total of 30 metres drying space, holding up to 15kg of laundry.</p><ul><li>Total drying space 30m.</li><li>ABS central pole.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.919 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 406 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
125
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
16
1 Star
46
315 of 39181%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 56 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Review 281 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:UK
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to install good instructions "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems just the job
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Neil
From:London
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An essential part of environmentally friendly city life is the apparatus to dry laundry naturally without leaving unsightly empty lines up when out of use. This seems just the job. Two lines give great flexibility, and it's very quick and easy to take them in (and of course, they stay clean). My only reservation is that I want to see how they stand up to long-term use - but the manufacturer's 2-year guarantee is a good sign ..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful product
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Arathorn
From:United Kingdom
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well constructed, very useful. Really would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Double clothes line
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By ginbin
From:Middlesex
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Adequate but not very strong "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
drying line
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By ade
From:mid glam
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" not bad value for money a bit flimsy and the bracket was fitted upside down "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not happy with Line quality
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Scotland
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I bought this as a replacement for an identical product. I find that the line seems to stretch when weight of clothes are put on it. This did not happen with my last line. This one appears to have been made by another manufacturer and is not as good quality as before. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted09 November 2010
Customer avatar
By mandy
From:Cardiff
" bought one of these before this one is not as long as the other one but it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best for baby clothes
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By NEKS
From:salford
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i had a good look at other reviews before picking this item it was what i needed and suited its purpose i mean a lot of space in my back garden and easy to mount and remove and suitable mainly for light clothes, not HEAVY clothes thats why i chose it because of our baby has a lot of clothes and it holds sheets quite well too but scared to put a wet towel on it, the cable may just snap it could have been great if it was made stronger so like i said earlier perfect for baby clothes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By judi
From:Buckinghamshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My second one of these. The first one snapped after about 10 years so defo had my money's worth ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not suitable for its purpose
Posted17 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Hampshire
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I have had a similar product from argos before, and it lasted four years. Just bought another one,and it just goes slack with a few items on it. If you tighten it, the same thing happens, and your washing is nearly on the ground. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
pure rubbish!
Posted16 September 2010
Customer avatar
By lemanie
From:norfolk
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" dont buy it!! this is such a useless buy my washing ended up on the floor countless times,the hooks didnt stay in the wall, the ties on the end of the strings broke off on both of them! i was so dissapointed with this buy i wish i had of invested in a rotary. had to take 1 st one back was extremelly angry with argos. will see how long the next one lasts! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for space saving
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By brian
From:irvine,ayrshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" ideal product for garden easy use can be put in or out in minutes saves washing lines which get very dirty through time "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Inferior
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By ginge
From:Berkshire
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" On the 2nd time of use, line tangled up inside container and could not be freed. Returned to Argos for no quibble refund. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tidy Line
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Rasputin
From:Cheshire
" We like this product because it helps keep things tidy,it retracks back to a small package after use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good solid product
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Fraser
From:Moray
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I've installed a number of these for people, and had no problems with them. They are easy to install, and fairly easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By neilm
From:Bath
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So it has a horrible plastic casing and horrible pastel-blue colour but it works well and comes with all required fixtures and fittings. I can now hang up my clothes outside. Thanks Argos! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
retractable outdoor clothes line
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Janice
From:England
" Excellent product ideal for drying clothes in a small area "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
flaw in system
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Mr A
From:Sussex
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Flaw in system here as have not actually bought item..... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mid-Line Line
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By The Fritz
From:Belfast
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Replaced a fixed line with this product. It does OK but could be better. Lines seem strong enough but there must be a cleverer way to lock the line than wrapping it twice around the tabs on the bottom of the reel. Having said that a more sophisticated mech. would have made it more costly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By babs
From:rg21 4pt
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" does what it says on the box!!!! good quality easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 19 Next >>>