Top-rated product

30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.

<p>This easy-to-assemble clothes line comes with the necessary fittings, and features two retractable lines that offer a total of 30 metres drying space, holding up to 15kg of laundry. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Total drying space 30m. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li><li>EAN: 8501240. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.063 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(632 reviews) 589
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 632 reviews
5 Stars
303
4 Stars
200
3 Stars
52
2 Stars
20
1 Star
57
520 of 61784%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 65 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Review 281 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good for the price but the line retractor breaks easily (once every year I need to replace) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Carterton, Oxfordshire OX18, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Really good product, good value for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very tidy item
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" nicely made easy to fix up this should last a long time if you keep putting the lines back in the holder "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does away with permanent washing lines.
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bath, Bath and North East Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Great spacesaver due to the fact the lines retract into the casing when not in use.
Downsides are the line is difficult to loop around the plastic lugs to retain the line when extended.The casing has to be a suitable level from the ground as the line tends to sag when the line has been fitted around the lugs to keep it extended
Thin line which causes the pegs to slip when the washing is hung out.
Overall it does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very flimsy and poor
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Caistor, Lincolnshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" If you actually want to hang washing i would not recommend this "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:NW
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Simple to install. Also same size as other retractable lines so you can use the same fittings if replacing an older version. Hooks for securing line a good idea and create a pleasing finish. All in all very pleased and doubled the capacity of most lines. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I needed something to put in a outside seating area but could be put out of sight perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Shame no clutch
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I wanted an outside washing line that I could remove when not in use. This looked as if it would do, but on examining it there was no clutch mechanism to keep the line taut - only a very small plastic cleat. Decided on a wire coated line, a pulley, 2 hooks and a cleats instead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Outdoor clothes line.
Posted07 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Tayside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Attractive looking, well packaged, sturdy and easy to install - good price. So why an average score? All of these are features but fit for purpose it is not. Whether it is the actual rope used or the internal spring, the washing pulls the line down quite substantially and always requires a clothes pole to prevent longer items dragging the ground. We need two of these twin line units which means four poles.
Previously we bought less attractive and more expensive units, think we will again.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't expect too much
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Merseyside
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This product is ok but only lasts a couple of years. As they are plastic it all tends to fall apart / break quite easily.
Saying that this is my fourth one as I can't seem to find anything else suitable.
Does the job but needs to be treated gently! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value, says what it does on tin.
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Easy to put up (although we used more substantial raw plugs than those supplied). Great value good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dual washing line
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Colchester, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Simple and easy to fit and use. Nice and easy to put away afterwards "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:stockport
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" We bought this as didn't want a line constantly up in the garden, it seems as good as the more expensive options I've seen and so far seems good value for money. Obviously because it extends beyond what I need the wire does need to be wrapped around the hooks, on the reel attached to the wall, quite securely otherwise you can end with the line sagging and clothes on the floor but once you've mastered that its fine. Also I'd recommend using both lines with a big load as not to add to much weight "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retractable Line
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very easy to installed. Only used half dozen times but find it excellent, easy to use and very convenient "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
as described
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:norfolk, uk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" does what it says on the tin!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Retractable Clothes Line
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" My wife is highly delighted with this line, it was a little difficult finding a place to fit it on our 7th Floor Flat Veranda, now we can hang up our washing and then retract the line and sit & sunbathe, always assuming we get some sunshine.
Seriously though, it is a very good item to have, especially if like us you live in a Multi - Storey Flat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cant fault it for the price
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe, North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" For the price this is a good product, Line catch wrap could be better but works well enough, Cross them over for better grip on the line holders and all is well ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
" practical and easy to install "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Double cloths line
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This I believe was worth the money. Looks a bit plastic but once fastened up I think it will be ok. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best washing line ever
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" We had one if these at our old house - which I loved but we'd had it a few years so I left it there - and bought another for our new house. Easy to fit on the wall, gives 2 good lengths of washing line, easily adjusted for tautness. If you prefer to hang your washing on a straight line and have the space, this is much better than a rotary. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 30 Next >>>