30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.

<p>This easy-to-assemble clothes line comes with the necessary fittings, and features two retractable lines that offer a total of 30 metres drying space, holding up to 15kg of laundry. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Total drying space 30m. </li><li>ABS central pole. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 2 year guarantee. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.941 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 460 reviews
5 Stars
205
4 Stars
144
3 Stars
42
2 Stars
17
1 Star
52
361 of 44581%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 59 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Review 281 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase
Posted27 October 2011
Customer avatar
By richyroo
From:skegness
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good for price very long lines !!!! excellent value will buy this again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not as good as last one
Posted25 October 2011
Customer avatar
By joey d
From:mersyside
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" tension on line not very good seems to slide out of container and go slack when washing on line dissapointing "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Retractable outdoor clothes line.
Posted12 October 2011
Customer avatar
By josephine
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for the money.After use it is out of sight so it stays clean and looks tidy.R "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean line
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Jules78
From:Glasgow
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am really pleased as it gives you 2 lines to use either seperately (to 2 different hooks in different places) or to use together for added strength. It enables you to keep your clothes line clean so no need to wipe down before each use. Great quality and looks inconspicuous in your garden. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Maisie
From:County Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I've had a similar line in the past and this was no where near the quality of that one.
The line is almost impossible to keep taut and needs 2 clothes props to stop it sagging!
I am already looking for a replacement for it and I've only had it a couple of weeks!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Rolls Royce of retractable washing lines
Posted06 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Installed in seconds, good quality product with twin lines for double the amount of drying space for my gruds - top banana! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By anne
From:united kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I love this I bought one over 10 years ago which is still going strong just needed another. This telescopic line means you can put the line away, keeps the garden looking decent and no wiping the line before hanging out the washing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By sam
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I got this to replace my previous line which broke after years of use. This is a different design and although seems great now I'm not sure it will last as long as the presious line. Feels less robust but will see how long it lasts. But overall it seems a good purchase for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Retractable Line
Posted27 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Beezneez
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Worst item ever purchased from Argos.
Not worth the box it came in.
Previous product used lasted over ten years.
This one is already in the bin.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted23 September 2011
Customer avatar
By BIPS
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" REALLY PLEASED WITH IT. EASY TO USE AND MUCH TIDIER THAN A STATIC LINE. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chase Away the Wash Day Blues
Posted08 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Laundry Lady
From:United Kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a retractable line, which broke. This one is a replacement for the old one and is FAB!
Versatile having two lines. Enough space for full two washes and tucks away neatly when not in use. Line keeps clean and dry.
Good Price. Good Product and great service from ARGOS! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By BRENDA
From:luton
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" does what it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Momoko
From:West Midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought one last year on friend's recommendation just bought second. Easy to fit, simple to use and keeps garden looking tidy without rotary or permanent washing line. Extremely versatile. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
its ok but not as good as the vileda
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By angel
From:united kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" reluctantlyi had to buy a new retractable line as my old vileda line was wearing a bit thin,but considering i had six years of use from it it was brilliant the best line i have ever brought ,the lines themselves are thin,but they dont stretch as much as this new one,i have had to buy a prop for this one as it sags,they say you have to wrap it round twice at the base,there is not enough of the hook to wrap the line round to stop it sagging,the base is cheap and plastic looking,the base also swings round in the wind the only good thing about this line is that it is thicker,i dont think much of them ,the vileda lines are the best by far i would certaintly recommend the vileda "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Shazza
From:Lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This suits my garden very well but it it hard to make the line tight when you have heavy washing to put on. I find it works very well when using a clothes line prop. Would prefer it to be a better colour to blend into the wall a bit better!!!!!!! A woman thing......... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Second time purchased
Posted31 August 2011
Customer avatar
By David
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our previous model did suffer from breakage of the plastic eyes at the end of each line. Having said that it is a good value product which is why we bought another. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tidy bit of kit
Posted29 August 2011
Customer avatar
By sawfeet
From:Nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very flexible product. Two 15M lines easily handles two wash loads, but am a little wary of putting heavy damp towels on one line alone. Have put several strong screw-in hooks around the garden so can vary the positions depending on amount of clothes. Good kit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great washing line
Posted25 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this is the second one I've purchased - the first did eventually break as I put far too much wet laundry onto it and it fell down in the stormy weather - but I would still say great product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great, I had the one line one at first which was brilliant, then redid the garden, now have the two line brilliant holds so much "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clothes line 2line
Posted16 August 2011
Customer avatar
By EPM
From:Essex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" good value - does what its meant to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 ... 21 Next >>>