Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.

<p>This easy-to-assemble clothes line comes with the necessary fittings and features two retractable lines that offer a total of 30 metres drying space, holding up to 15kg of laundry.</p><ul><li>Total drying space 30m.</li><li>Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8501240.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.953 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 363 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
114
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
14
1 Star
37
283 of 34881%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 56 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Review 281 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Nic
From:Tyne & Wear
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"no problems, husband managed to put it up so can't be that difficult. Just what I needed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 282 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Angelnads
From:Bexley
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant idea - easy to fit and easy to use - highly recommended!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 283 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good
Posted15 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Deano 840
From:North Lincolnshire
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Not very good at all... Dont bother.. Cheap materials used.. line too thin... plastic housing broke in 2 weeks :-("
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 284 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Jacqui
From:Lincolnshire
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This purchase was made to replace the rotary airer that was in my garden for the last ten years. It is easy to use and seems at this time hard wearing. The screws that fit the box to the fence are a bit flimsy but once up on the fence I was able to use this product straight away. The line provides loads of space for drying clothes but needs a clothes prop. Once finished with unlike traditional washing lines, the line retracts back into the plastic box and is out of sight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 285 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By office girl
From:Warwickshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This washing line is great for the smaller garden,
With the 2 lines going across the garden ( which require poles for heavy clothing) my drying time is halved,
Very pleased with this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 286 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit disappointed with quality this time
Posted11 May 2010
Customer avatar
By Lily
From:London
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I have bough this Clothes Line before year ago, the quality and look was brilliant, but this time I was disappointed, the quality looks cheap, they both the same price, must be change supplier or some how. Not to impress with this"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 287 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
retractable washing line
Posted07 May 2010
Customer avatar
By tori
From:lincolnshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really happy with my purchase sounds silly really but its easy to use easy to put up with no man required, took me about 10 mins to do.
Was worried as it wasnt a branded one but its more than capable of copeing with a family of 5s washing, been using a rottary dryer for the last 15 years totally converted very pleased.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 288 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
double retractable line
Posted04 May 2010
Customer avatar
By soxy
From:deptford, London
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"my daughter bought same item a year ago. I have since bought this double line and it is splendid. It comes with fixings and is so easy to put up. You can either have one line or two out at the same time. When your washing is dry, you just unhook the line and it simply just winds back. Would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 289 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good buy
Posted30 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Ian G
From:Dorset
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"We have only used this product once, but we found it easy to fix to the wall and the lines easy to pull out to the hooks on the shed opposite. The lines held the washing up quite well - if it was a heavy wash I think you'd need the extending pole - but for a medium wash the lines were OK. The lines retracted well into the casing on completion. With a two year guarantee this seems a good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 290 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Decent washing line
Posted30 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Amers
From:Kingswood, Bristol
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Had a single one of these but garden not very long so couldn't hang a full load of washing out. Bought this line in it's place & can now hang out about one & a half loads of washing.
Would also make a good indoor line if you have a long hall way to pull the lines out in.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 291 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value for money.
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Chris
From:Norh Somerset
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Good value for money, although when the lines were full of washing one of them collapsed completely, leaving washing on floor. I took it back and had no problems at all in replacing it. Since then all has been ok."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 292 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Review
Posted28 April 2010
Customer avatar
By reggy
From:UK
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Good product but after 3 days the hooks that you pull out from the holder, on the washing line broke, so not a great made product, but it was cheap...!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 293 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Joanne
From:Shropshire
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This doesn't do the job. The hoops on the end of the line have snapped and the line has snapped. I've now had to pick my washing up off the floor 4 times.
I don't have heavier washing than anyone else and I certainly haven't over stretched the line but it just isn't up to the job.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 294 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Useful item
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Debra
From:Cambridgeshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really good idea with the two lines, lots more room for never-ending washing!! The line does sag alot so found my washing nearly on the grass - the hook on the mechanism worked but the actual line stretched! Hoping that as it has stretched once,it wont do it again!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 295 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken after 3weeks use
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By G Smith
From:Warwickshire
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"This item has already broken - the cleat which you tie the line around has snapped off and the eye that you attach to a hook has also broken off. This is the third retractable washing line that has broken quickley (Not all Minky ones). Wish they could make these to last longer than a few weeks."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 296 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Samantha
From:Cumbria
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is great because I can use 1 or 2 lines and pack them away when we use the garden for other things. No more drying in stages it can all go out at once and I'm sure it will be even more useful once the baby gets here :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 297 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By ferngully
From:fort william
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Bought this item and it only lasted half an hour, def would NOT recommend to anyone. I put towels on the line and it snapped. it was fitted by a proper tradesman."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 298 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit for purpose
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Merseyside
"Needed something other than a rotary drier so as not to damage lawn. Fits the bill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 299 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Shelly
From:UK
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Rushed out to buy this as old one snapped, gained 2 washing lines now inplace of the old one yay! It is a little fiddly to secrue in place as the hooks to tie the line around are not really long enough but once I found the best way to secure these it did its job as a washing line!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 300 for Living 30m 2 Line Retractable Outdoor Clothes Line.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Washing Lines To Avoid
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Lee
From:West Midlands
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I bought one of these lines put it up and immediately one of the two lines refused to retract , the item was changed for a replacement which almost as quickly jammed , this again was exchanged for two single lines which work perfectly . So buy the single variety would be my advice ."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<< Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 Next >>>