Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>Fully cranked, open and closed rotary airer that allows permanent tension control of the PVC coated line. Aluminium 50mm diameter centre pole with steel arms and turning circle of 2.94m. Includes ground socket. </p><ul><li>Total drying space 60m.</li><li>Holds 5 wash loads.</li><li>Crank lifting mechanism.</li><li>Aluminium central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 50mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.94m.</li><li>Ground socket.</li><li>Weight of airer 2.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8501381.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.05 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 140 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
15
112 of 14080%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product, sturdy construction
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a heavy duty airer. Good design, a bit havy to operate (nothing major, one has to get used to it), but very sturdy, unlike our previous model. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strong and sturdy
Posted15 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The dryer is very large and adequate for families. The only criticism is that the handle is very low making it difficult to operate for those with back/ leg problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotary drier
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good strong construction - winder to lift the arms very useful and a lot easier than having the umbrella like push up and twist. Plenty of space for washing. Just need nice sunny days! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has lots of line space.
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Conwy, Conwy, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This wash line has lots of space for your washing. It's very sturdy and has a handle to wind down to close when not in use and a strap to keep it closed. Very happy with this item. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont bother
Posted06 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:peterborough
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Very disapointed, everytime you close and reopen the airer you have to re thread the wire as it sags, i recommened propper wasing wire not plastic rubbish that sags, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
Posted30 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So happy with this very sturdy and excellent space. Best one I've bought others have been flimsy and small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so easy to put up.
Posted06 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to erect just turn a handle, no more struggling to put up "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Airer
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this airer in January when it was on offer. Initially I thought the crank for raising the airer was good. However after one use the crank broke, I was sent a new handle unit. This did not fix the problem and the airer does not stay up. When it collapsed for the first time due to the broken handle/ crank two of the arms bent.
Overall it's terrible quality and broke quickly. I would not reccommend.
I have now gone a bought a Brabantia which I am much happier with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst airer ive ever bought
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this because of the crank handle, because we both have shoulder problems. Also being a lot bigger than the one being replaced knew I would be able to put 4/5 loads out. But it was so flimsy, the weight of one wash would buckle + bend it. Got my money back and will stick with the one we have till we are desperate "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This outdoor airer is very sturdy and so easy to put up.Also a good size.I had one that you pushed up yourself before and it was a nightmare to push up and pulled down again.This product is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sadly faulty
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Item faulty the crank did not lock also the handle is low to the ground for winding up
Good idea but was disappointed so returned item
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight efficient rotary line
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had the socket cemented into my patio and this rotary drier is a very good buy.
It's light to manoeuvre and there is plenty of line space.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product - strong and lightweight and very large when opened up. You will need a large area of your garden but you will also fit tons of washing on it. We have it concreted in between the slabs by taking one of the slab corners off. Well recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product easy to use and big improvement from the push up types. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 arm clothes airer with winch
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not use yet or installed, but we think it seems robust. Offered and accepted option of purchasing cover in store and it seems to fit well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rotary line
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good value for money pity about the wind up mechanism poor design,
rang customer advice line spoke to a very helpful lady and was sent a a new one by return post well done
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rather disppoined
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Initially was impressed. seemed sturdy and just what I needed for a family of five.
But then the wind blew when the towels were on the line. Just 4 towels. Yes the wind was strong but it bent an arm up.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value and excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plenty of washing line
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This comes in a very long box which most family hatchbacks will accommodate, but check first unless you want to unpack it in the Argos car park.
Slight kink in one arm but does not stop the dryer from working.
The ground spike is not a spike but a plastic holder with a useful cap and needs to be cemented into the ground. So a bit of digging and extra expense required. If you get a cover you might need a stepladder to get it off in situ. Overall very pleased with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very strong and easy to use. Great washing hanging space and should last a good while. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>