Top-rated product

60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>Fully cranked, open and closed rotary airer that allows permanent tension control of the PVC coated line. Aluminium 50mm diameter centre pole with steel arms and turning circle of 2.94m. Includes ground socket. </p><ul><li>Total drying space 60m.</li><li>Holds 5 wash loads.</li><li>Crank lifting mechanism.</li><li>Aluminium central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 50mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.94m.</li><li>Ground socket.</li><li>Weight of airer 2.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8501381.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.087 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 126 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
102 of 12681%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 arm clothes airer with winch
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue66
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not use yet or installed, but we think it seems robust. Offered and accepted option of purchasing cover in store and it seems to fit well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rotary line
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By david 42
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good value for money pity about the wind up mechanism poor design,
rang customer advice line spoke to a very helpful lady and was sent a a new one by return post well done
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rather disppoined
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By out on the wolds
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Initially was impressed. seemed sturdy and just what I needed for a family of five.
But then the wind blew when the towels were on the line. Just 4 towels. Yes the wind was strong but it bent an arm up.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Allyb
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value and excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plenty of washing line
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This comes in a very long box which most family hatchbacks will accommodate, but check first unless you want to unpack it in the Argos car park.
Slight kink in one arm but does not stop the dryer from working.
The ground spike is not a spike but a plastic holder with a useful cap and needs to be cemented into the ground. So a bit of digging and extra expense required. If you get a cover you might need a stepladder to get it off in situ. Overall very pleased with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By carol60
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very strong and easy to use. Great washing hanging space and should last a good while. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By alanhl
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fairly standard good quality rotary washing line but with a great feature, a handle at the bottom of the main pole to wind the arms up and down with a lock to lock them in position "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Argebargee
From:Middlesex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this rotary airer as a replacement of another at twice the price. (I therefore had the 50mm hole in the patio made already - this made a lot of difference!) It seems very good. Quite tall and does not poke me in the eye like the previous one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Outdoor Rotary Airer
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first this airer seems well made, but the lock for the winding mechanism is made of plastic, it's OK so far, 3 weeks, but I'm not holding my breath! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pablo
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pablo
From:Didcot
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Setting up was easy, the pole holder was was surprisingly plastic. I had a bag of Post Crete spare so settled it in with that. Wife is a bit short so being able to have the lines where she could reach them was ideal, once loaded it was easy to raise. I found the arms came out as the Velcro strap was freed off. The price was perfect too. Highly recommended. I used a steel tube to make the hole, banged it into hole to fill it with mud then shook it out into a bucket, simple! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad for a clothes dryer
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gt
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item comes in a very large box. We had to unpack it to fit it in the car. When unboxed and assembled as per the instructions we found ha the locking mechanism didn't work. We did consider taking it back but due to its size decided to try and fix the problem ourselves.
It just needed the winding handle to be unscrewed and the spindle nut tightening, took less than 5minutes.That said it is very good and is used daily.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
line
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By J.B.
From:Enderby leicester
Age:65 or over
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product keep collapsing and I need to re-thread it every time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nickname
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Very good product, be careful if collecting from a store though as the box is more than 6 ft tall. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Product good but unable to date find a big enough cover for it.Finding it £20cheaper when I ordered it was an added bonus "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lancashire lass
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Highly delighted with this rotary airer. Whilst the crank is quite low down it is very easy to open and close wish I'd had one years ago. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
60m 4 arm outdoor rotary airer
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Drew
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Sturdy well made huge washing space ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
top quality
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kenk
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bought this airer as it has 4 sides, our last one had 3. great quality and the novelty of the winding mechanism will no doubt fade at some stage! The only downside is that it squeaks when rotating. Not too much but its there. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airier
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" So far so good, seems good quality. Only one negative that I personnally would prefer not to have , is the tension adjusting on the actual washing line. No problem with it just don't like it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By i p nitely
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" read other reviews, sorted the wheat from the chaff and bought it... not disappointed. sturdy construction, but I think it would be better left 'up' during the summer months, as opposed to putting it 'up & down' each time you wash, as the ratchet handle is plastic, which will wear the more it is used... just my opinion "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>