Top-rated product

60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>Fully cranked, open and closed rotary airer that allows permanent tension control of the PVC coated line. Aluminium 50mm diameter centre pole with steel arms and turning circle of 2.94m. Includes ground socket. </p><ul><li>Total drying space 60m.</li><li>Holds 5 wash loads.</li><li>Crank lifting mechanism.</li><li>Aluminium central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 50mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.94m.</li><li>Ground spike.</li><li>Weight of airer 2.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8501381.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 99 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
79 of 9980%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
30 Questions | 33 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rotarydryer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"ok lines a bit crooked but ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor rotary aired
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tailendcharlie
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product . Minor dissappointment, no cover but otherwise we'll satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, better than all others, but the spike!
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Higher than most (but fine)
Massive capacity
Strong
Best of all the winch means you can dismount it knowing you can easily re-erect it
Finally nice neutral colours not some lairy green or blue etc
All in all a good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best I have ever bought
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dantech
From:Skegness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this model twice now. I love the ease by which you can wind the arms up and down - far easier than those where you have to push up and twist it to lock. The main reason for buying this was to make it easier for my wife who could not use the manual type.
This is a very strong design, but the first one could not with stand a tree falling on it! It bent in half and how pleased was I when Argos still stocked it so I did not need to dig up the socket. Just put the new one in the hole!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
60m 4-arm outdoor rotary airer
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria28
From:warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good product. Pleased with service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to open and close
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tweenie
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very sturdy, you can easily close it by turning the handle when not in use, when u open it up it has a lock button to stop it winding back. Very pleased with this rotary airer. It is too large to find a cover for it though when it's closed, I don't find this a problem as it has a Velcro strap attached to wrap around when closed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airer
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cat lady
From:gotham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"this product looks lovely in my garden,a lot nicer than the scabby concrete posts that looked ugly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
line
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By wheelspin
From:hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"return it did not hold the washing up"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to use
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By cj
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This produce is easy to use it and the line is higher than my old one so the washing seems to get dry quicker."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
No Need to Get in a Whirl Over This
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By kevb
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
"Was a little wary following the reviews on the difficulty on put the parts together but completed the task within five minutes
Only criticism is that the line seems slightly slack even after the adjusting the tension device
Very easy to put up via the hand crank"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DOES THE JOB
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By EASTBOURNE
From:SUSSEX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"EASY TO UNPACK AND PUT TOGETHER WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE HANDLE MECHANISM WHICH NEEDS TO BE CHECKED WHEN USING AS IT DOES NOT ALWAYS LOCK OUT.
OTHERWISE IT DOES THE JOB, AND TURNING THE HANDLE IS BETTER THEN TRYING TO PUSH UP AND LOCK WITH A PIN."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fully loaded
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rhitea
From:Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Loads of space... Held 3 full loads I've got a 7kg washing machine. Its sturdy when fitted into the ground we've not cemented it in, only bad thing about it was the lines went slack after the first use and we have had to keep tightening them up but it's is a good whirly-gig"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Zorba
From:Fife
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Really sturdy and easy to assemble would recommend paying the extra this costs as well worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
plasticky
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By igor
From:london sw
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"weakest point is plastic handle which does not look suitable on otherwise robust construction."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Chucklechunks
From:Galashiels, Scottish Borders, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Seems to be a great rotary drier so far. Can get loads of washing on. Easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value rotary drier
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fi49
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"does exactly what it says - easy to install and will fit in most cars easily. Pleased with product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor Rotary Airer
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Laurie
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My Wife and I are both in our eighties and found difficulty in raising the arms on our previous Airer.
We recently bought the new one with a winding handle, from you.
It has made life much easier with no effort involved.
I can highly recommend this product to anyone suffering from lack of mobility in their hands.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big disappointment
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CAZ
Age:55 to 64
"Bought this product because of wind up control and the length of line it provided.
Attempted to put it up. Husband said that the cogs in wind up mechanism were not strong so wouldn't last to long and when he tried to secure the line in the open position one of the arms started to fold in.
Don't rate this product at all, very disappointed. Took it back and got a different line to replace it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tonron12
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this product spending more than we wanted to in the hope of a quality and lasting rotary line. It wasn't easy to put it together plus there were parts missing and the handle wouldn't attach properly and we had to take it back the next day."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By USER
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good purchase, easy to assemble, quick & easy to open & close."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>