Top-rated product

60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>Fully cranked, open and closed rotary airer that allows permanent tension control of the PVC coated line. Aluminium 50mm diameter centre pole with steel arms and turning circle of 2.94m. Includes ground socket. </p><ul><li>Total drying space 60m.</li><li>Holds 5 wash loads.</li><li>Crank lifting mechanism.</li><li>Aluminium central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 50mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.94m.</li><li>Ground socket.</li><li>Weight of airer 2.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8501381.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.045 / 5
4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 133 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
5
1 Star
14
106 of 13380%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 41 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Airer
Posted01 May 2015
Customer avatar
By BDA
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I bought this airer in January when it was on offer. Initially I thought the crank for raising the airer was good. However after one use the crank broke, I was sent a new handle unit. This did not fix the problem and the airer does not stay up. When it collapsed for the first time due to the broken handle/ crank two of the arms bent.
Overall it's terrible quality and broke quickly. I would not reccommend.
I have now gone a bought a Brabantia which I am much happier with. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst airer ive ever bought
Posted22 April 2015
Customer avatar
By janedave86
From:leeds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this because of the crank handle, because we both have shoulder problems. Also being a lot bigger than the one being replaced knew I would be able to put 4/5 loads out. But it was so flimsy, the weight of one wash would buckle + bend it. Got my money back and will stick with the one we have till we are desperate "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is great
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By nicki noodles
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This outdoor airer is very sturdy and so easy to put up.Also a good size.I had one that you pushed up yourself before and it was a nightmare to push up and pulled down again.This product is great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sadly faulty
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jue
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Item faulty the crank did not lock also the handle is low to the ground for winding up
Good idea but was disappointed so returned item
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lightweight efficient rotary line
Posted15 April 2015
Customer avatar
By JCaz
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had the socket cemented into my patio and this rotary drier is a very good buy.
It's light to manoeuvre and there is plenty of line space.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By alex
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fantastic product - strong and lightweight and very large when opened up. You will need a large area of your garden but you will also fit tons of washing on it. We have it concreted in between the slabs by taking one of the slab corners off. Well recommended! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By bill
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product easy to use and big improvement from the push up types. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4 arm clothes airer with winch
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Sue66
From:Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Not use yet or installed, but we think it seems robust. Offered and accepted option of purchasing cover in store and it seems to fit well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rotary line
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By david 42
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good value for money pity about the wind up mechanism poor design,
rang customer advice line spoke to a very helpful lady and was sent a a new one by return post well done
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rather disppoined
Posted15 January 2015
Customer avatar
By out on the wolds
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Initially was impressed. seemed sturdy and just what I needed for a family of five.
But then the wind blew when the towels were on the line. Just 4 towels. Yes the wind was strong but it bent an arm up.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Allyb
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value and excellent quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Plenty of washing line
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Ian
From:Staffs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This comes in a very long box which most family hatchbacks will accommodate, but check first unless you want to unpack it in the Argos car park.
Slight kink in one arm but does not stop the dryer from working.
The ground spike is not a spike but a plastic holder with a useful cap and needs to be cemented into the ground. So a bit of digging and extra expense required. If you get a cover you might need a stepladder to get it off in situ. Overall very pleased with the product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By carol60
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very strong and easy to use. Great washing hanging space and should last a good while. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a great product
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By alanhl
From:dorset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" fairly standard good quality rotary washing line but with a great feature, a handle at the bottom of the main pole to wind the arms up and down with a lock to lock them in position "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Argebargee
From:Middlesex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I purchased this rotary airer as a replacement of another at twice the price. (I therefore had the 50mm hole in the patio made already - this made a lot of difference!) It seems very good. Quite tall and does not poke me in the eye like the previous one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Outdoor Rotary Airer
Posted22 October 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:East Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" At first this airer seems well made, but the lock for the winding mechanism is made of plastic, it's OK so far, 3 weeks, but I'm not holding my breath! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pablo
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pablo
From:Didcot
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Setting up was easy, the pole holder was was surprisingly plastic. I had a bag of Post Crete spare so settled it in with that. Wife is a bit short so being able to have the lines where she could reach them was ideal, once loaded it was easy to raise. I found the arms came out as the Velcro strap was freed off. The price was perfect too. Highly recommended. I used a steel tube to make the hole, banged it into hole to fill it with mud then shook it out into a bucket, simple! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad for a clothes dryer
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gt
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item comes in a very large box. We had to unpack it to fit it in the car. When unboxed and assembled as per the instructions we found ha the locking mechanism didn't work. We did consider taking it back but due to its size decided to try and fix the problem ourselves.
It just needed the winding handle to be unscrewed and the spindle nut tightening, took less than 5minutes.That said it is very good and is used daily.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
line
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent so easy to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By J.B.
From:Enderby leicester
Age:65 or over
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This product keep collapsing and I need to re-thread it every time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>