Top-rated product

60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>Fully cranked, open and closed rotary airer that allows permanent tension control of the PVC coated line. Aluminium 50mm diameter centre pole with steel arms and turning circle of 2.94m. Includes ground socket. </p><ul><li>Total drying space 60m.</li><li>Holds 5 wash loads.</li><li>Crank lifting mechanism.</li><li>Aluminium central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 50mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.94m.</li><li>Ground socket.</li><li>Weight of airer 2.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8501381.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.106 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 113 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
92 of 11381%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
35 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nickname
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good product, be careful if collecting from a store though as the box is more than 6 ft tall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Product good but unable to date find a big enough cover for it.Finding it £20cheaper when I ordered it was an added bonus"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lancashire lass
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Highly delighted with this rotary airer. Whilst the crank is quite low down it is very easy to open and close wish I'd had one years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
60m 4 arm outdoor rotary airer
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Drew
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Sturdy well made huge washing space !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
top quality
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kenk
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this airer as it has 4 sides, our last one had 3. great quality and the novelty of the winding mechanism will no doubt fade at some stage! The only downside is that it squeaks when rotating. Not too much but its there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airier
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"So far so good, seems good quality. Only one negative that I personnally would prefer not to have , is the tension adjusting on the actual washing line. No problem with it just don't like it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By i p nitely
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"read other reviews, sorted the wheat from the chaff and bought it... not disappointed. sturdy construction, but I think it would be better left 'up' during the summer months, as opposed to putting it 'up & down' each time you wash, as the ratchet handle is plastic, which will wear the more it is used... just my opinion"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fine Airer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Baggie Lad
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is quite a large airer that will take a lot of washing. You do need to cement it into the ground though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality for the money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy82
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have only had this product for 2 weeks and the line has
Gone slack already. Very poor for how much it cost.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I only purchased this recently, but am very pleased with its initial performance. It appears to be robust, and came fully assembled apart from the winding handle. The spring which was supplied was too large (as others have mentioned) but the handle could still be fitted without it, and seems to be working perfectly well. As I have arthritis in my hands, I bought this type of rotary drier specifically for the wind up mechanism and I am delighted with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john306
From:northampton UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This rotary airer is much easier to erect than a manual one because of the crank handle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missing parts
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Oswald
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"When I received the same I had the main crank assembly and the instructions missing. When I contacted Argos the kindly got me additional parts and didnt have to bring the entire airer in to replace. To be honest the crank mechanism is not that great and looks very flimsy but is doing the job at the moment and relies on a single thread to hold it up.
Overall the Product is good and sturdy but haven't tested it for the load it claims to be able to hold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MB
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good strong and large airer, the crank handle makes it so easy to put up and down, seems quite robust but I've only had it a couple of weeks. It is quite tall so I can fit bed linen on without having to fold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
out door rotary airer
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jw
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good dryer easy to use but you will need to buy a cover for it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rotarydryer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"ok lines a bit crooked but ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor rotary aired
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tailendcharlie
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product . Minor dissappointment, no cover but otherwise we'll satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent, better than all others, but the spike!
Posted26 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Higher than most (but fine)
Massive capacity
Strong
Best of all the winch means you can dismount it knowing you can easily re-erect it
Finally nice neutral colours not some lairy green or blue etc
All in all a good buy
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best I have ever bought
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dantech
From:Skegness
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"I bought this model twice now. I love the ease by which you can wind the arms up and down - far easier than those where you have to push up and twist it to lock. The main reason for buying this was to make it easier for my wife who could not use the manual type.
This is a very strong design, but the first one could not with stand a tree falling on it! It bent in half and how pleased was I when Argos still stocked it so I did not need to dig up the socket. Just put the new one in the hole!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
60m 4-arm outdoor rotary airer
Posted04 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Maria28
From:warwickshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"very good product. Pleased with service from Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to open and close
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By tweenie
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Very sturdy, you can easily close it by turning the handle when not in use, when u open it up it has a lock button to stop it winding back. Very pleased with this rotary airer. It is too large to find a cover for it though when it's closed, I don't find this a problem as it has a Velcro strap attached to wrap around when closed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>