Top-rated product

60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>Fully cranked, open and closed rotary airer that allows permanent tension control of the PVC coated line. Aluminium 50mm diameter centre pole with steel arms and turning circle of 2.94m. Includes ground socket. </p><ul><li>Total drying space 60m.</li><li>Holds 5 wash loads.</li><li>Crank lifting mechanism.</li><li>Aluminium central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 50mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.94m.</li><li>Ground socket.</li><li>Weight of airer 2.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8501381.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.094 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
11
95 of 11781%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
36 Questions | 40 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pablo
Posted14 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Pablo
From:Didcot
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Setting up was easy, the pole holder was was surprisingly plastic. I had a bag of Post Crete spare so settled it in with that. Wife is a bit short so being able to have the lines where she could reach them was ideal, once loaded it was easy to raise. I found the arms came out as the Velcro strap was freed off. The price was perfect too. Highly recommended. I used a steel tube to make the hole, banged it into hole to fill it with mud then shook it out into a bucket, simple!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
not bad for a clothes dryer
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By gt
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This item comes in a very large box. We had to unpack it to fit it in the car. When unboxed and assembled as per the instructions we found ha the locking mechanism didn't work. We did consider taking it back but due to its size decided to try and fix the problem ourselves.
It just needed the winding handle to be unscrewed and the spindle nut tightening, took less than 5minutes.That said it is very good and is used daily.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
line
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By dave
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent so easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By J.B.
From:Enderby leicester
Age:65 or over
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"This product keep collapsing and I need to re-thread it every time."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted15 September 2014
Customer avatar
By nickname
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Very good product, be careful if collecting from a store though as the box is more than 6 ft tall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
From:Lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Product good but unable to date find a big enough cover for it.Finding it £20cheaper when I ordered it was an added bonus"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy to use
Posted08 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Lancashire lass
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Highly delighted with this rotary airer. Whilst the crank is quite low down it is very easy to open and close wish I'd had one years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
60m 4 arm outdoor rotary airer
Posted06 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Drew
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Sturdy well made huge washing space !"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
top quality
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By kenk
From:Northamptonshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought this airer as it has 4 sides, our last one had 3. great quality and the novelty of the winding mechanism will no doubt fade at some stage! The only downside is that it squeaks when rotating. Not too much but its there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Airier
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jennifer
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"So far so good, seems good quality. Only one negative that I personnally would prefer not to have , is the tension adjusting on the actual washing line. No problem with it just don't like it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By i p nitely
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"read other reviews, sorted the wheat from the chaff and bought it... not disappointed. sturdy construction, but I think it would be better left 'up' during the summer months, as opposed to putting it 'up & down' each time you wash, as the ratchet handle is plastic, which will wear the more it is used... just my opinion"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Fine Airer
Posted02 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Baggie Lad
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"This is quite a large airer that will take a lot of washing. You do need to cement it into the ground though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor quality for the money
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Katy82
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I have only had this product for 2 weeks and the line has
Gone slack already. Very poor for how much it cost.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Hannah
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I only purchased this recently, but am very pleased with its initial performance. It appears to be robust, and came fully assembled apart from the winding handle. The spring which was supplied was too large (as others have mentioned) but the handle could still be fitted without it, and seems to be working perfectly well. As I have arthritis in my hands, I bought this type of rotary drier specifically for the wind up mechanism and I am delighted with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 August 2014
Customer avatar
By john306
From:northampton UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"This rotary airer is much easier to erect than a manual one because of the crank handle"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missing parts
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Oswald
From:Harrow, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"When I received the same I had the main crank assembly and the instructions missing. When I contacted Argos the kindly got me additional parts and didnt have to bring the entire airer in to replace. To be honest the crank mechanism is not that great and looks very flimsy but is doing the job at the moment and relies on a single thread to hold it up.
Overall the Product is good and sturdy but haven't tested it for the load it claims to be able to hold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted29 July 2014
Customer avatar
By MB
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Good strong and large airer, the crank handle makes it so easy to put up and down, seems quite robust but I've only had it a couple of weeks. It is quite tall so I can fit bed linen on without having to fold."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
out door rotary airer
Posted22 July 2014
Customer avatar
By jw
From:East Kilbride, Glasgow, South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"good dryer easy to use but you will need to buy a cover for it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
rotarydryer
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By big
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"ok lines a bit crooked but ok"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor rotary aired
Posted09 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Tailendcharlie
From:Basildon, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent product . Minor dissappointment, no cover but otherwise we'll satisfied"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>