Top-rated product

60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.

<p>Fully cranked, open and closed rotary airer that allows permanent tension control of the PVC coated line. Aluminium 50mm diameter centre pole with steel arms and turning circle of 2.94m. Includes ground socket. </p><ul><li>Total drying space 60m.</li><li>Holds 5 wash loads.</li><li>Crank lifting mechanism.</li><li>Aluminium central pole.</li><li>Pole diameter 50mm.</li><li>Area of turning circle fully open 2.94m.</li><li>Ground spike.</li><li>Weight of airer 2.3kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 3 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 8501381.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
66 of 8479%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
22 Questions | 25 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Review 1 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value rotary drier
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Fi49
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"does exactly what it says - easy to install and will fit in most cars easily. Pleased with product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor Rotary Airer
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Laurie
From:Worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"My Wife and I are both in our eighties and found difficulty in raising the arms on our previous Airer.
We recently bought the new one with a winding handle, from you.
It has made life much easier with no effort involved.
I can highly recommend this product to anyone suffering from lack of mobility in their hands.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Big disappointment
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By CAZ
Age:55 to 64
"Bought this product because of wind up control and the length of line it provided.
Attempted to put it up. Husband said that the cogs in wind up mechanism were not strong so wouldn't last to long and when he tried to secure the line in the open position one of the arms started to fold in.
Don't rate this product at all, very disappointed. Took it back and got a different line to replace it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed
Posted09 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Tonron12
From:Wales, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"We bought this product spending more than we wanted to in the hope of a quality and lasting rotary line. It wasn't easy to put it together plus there were parts missing and the handle wouldn't attach properly and we had to take it back the next day."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By USER
From:Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good purchase, easy to assemble, quick & easy to open & close."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
outdoor rotary airer
Posted27 March 2014
Customer avatar
By reap20
From:essex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"The height is a bit high but there is plenty of drying space and it is easy to put up and down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Florida
From:West Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Loved my new rotary line, usually being small I have a job trying to get the line to open. The line has a handle at the side so it very easy to open and also to put away."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotary line replacement
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By KK99
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Needed to replace a Vileda washing line (as spike is set in ground) with 50mm dia spike, so this fitted the bill. No problems with crank handle - easy to use & holds plenty of washing :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality rotary
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Shimmetry
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent item, made the one it replaced look like it was from the Stone Age. Like the crank feature. Was supplied with the wrong size spring for the crank, but one call to the manufacturer and the correct spring arrived in the post the next day; gotta love that service!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Marsbar
From:Kent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"plenty of drying space, easy to erect, great value, very pleased,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer with Crank
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda01
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"The crank on the airer could not be assembled because the spring provided was much too big. We had no option but to return it to the store."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor Rotary Airer
Posted04 September 2013
Customer avatar
By lynanne
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent buy. Much better shape of the arms to allow easier pegging out of the clothes, & not getting your head caught in the rope. Takes up less room in the garden because the arms tilt up & not straight out.The arms opening mechanism is much better.
The only against I have is the tensioner for the line ends right in the middle of the last line & could get in the way of the washing. Apart from that EXCELLENT
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
washing line
Posted03 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Malcolm
From:Cambridrge
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Great for hanging out the washing then putting away again.SO simple."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great features
Posted31 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Homebuyer.
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"So far so good. Have used this airer for several washes. It holds a lot and is far enough off the ground for sheets and duvet covers. Winding handle feels a little flimsy but is ok so far. It is very low down but that's not a problem. Needs Argos's extra-large cover - zip and drawstring are good ideas. Only slight problem is that at 5' 4" I need a small step to reach up to get the cover on or off !! I don't have any problems pegging stuff out on the drier even though it is quite high up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rotary dryer/airer
Posted29 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Jub-jub
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Perfect in operation, appearance and effectiveness.
The ordering and completion of order were impressively
efficient
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value large whirly
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Nick777
From:Watford
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This was easy to assemble. We concreted the base in and fixed on the crank and that was it. It has loads of space and is high but not too high (about 5.5ft). The only reason for 4/5 stars is that the crank needs winding quite hard to get good tension in the line and I do worry winding too hard may break it, but no problem so far."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This product is disappointing - poor value
Posted28 August 2013
Customer avatar
By David36
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"The coil spring supplied had too wide a diameter to use - so I omitted the spring - which I think is a safety feature. The winding mechanism is too close to the ground and not so easy to use. The cord/wire was not tensioned. It took far longer to put up than expected due to poor instructions. Product description should make clear you must use cement to fix the plastic spike to hold the pole."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
60m rotary airer
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By chucky
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"easy to set up and use,no fuss."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awfull
Posted27 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Daveunhappycamper
From:Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Had to go back to the store because the spring that goes inside the wind up handle was far to big so wouldn't fit together
Once fitted and all together the hole thing sounds like the metal is under strain and can't handle the weight of 2 loads
I would not recommend this to a friend
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 60m 4-Arm Outdoor Rotary Airer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
overall very good
Posted31 July 2013
Customer avatar
By red jnr
From:Dorset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this as it was the biggest I could find with a small pole and was 4 arm not 3. I am impressed with the sturdiness of the frame and although the wires feel a little loose, once clothes are on, you don't see any sagging. I would say you need many pegs though as I have bought 2 packs on top of the free pack provided but I still run out of pegs. I can get 4 full wash loads from my 8kg machine on the line at a time and that's great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>