Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.

1 x foam roller. Produce and spread foam. 2 x strip brushes. Size (H)108, (W)23, (D)13cm. 2.5 litres shampoo tank. Shampoo dispensed by using a push button control on the handle. 1 x 500ml bottle carpet shampoo. Suitable for carpets and rugs.
Overall rating:
3.641 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
40 of 5375%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Review 1 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really pleased with this product.
Posted23 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Cornwall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Clean 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I am really pleased with this product.
It really cleans the carpet and leaves it looking fresh. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By peter
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Clean 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" did the job it was designed to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By mslexus
From:United Kingdom
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Easy Clean 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Does not really clean that well. Not very easy to use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful purchase
Posted18 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Tess
From:dorset, england
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Clean 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice little machine. Easy to use and does a simple job. Wouldn't like to use over a large surface area as it is quite tiring to push around. Great for small areas. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great little shampooer
Posted07 October 2011
Customer avatar
By JAQI
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Clean 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is great for small rooms or to clean a stain. I had a stain on the hall carpet and it came up clean! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted04 October 2011
Customer avatar
By mummy
From:co.durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Clean 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" LOVED IT APART FROM THE FACT I FOUND THE TRIGGER WAS HARD FOR ME TO USE EASILY STILL AT LEAST IT DOES THE JOB AS PROMISED "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted02 August 2011
Customer avatar
By Lynda
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Easy Clean 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" You need to be muscle bound and as strong as an ox to push the shampooer across a carpet. Absolutely useless for all but an Amazon of a woman. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good carpet cleaner
Posted26 July 2011
Customer avatar
By Teddy
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Clean 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to use and good quality results. I would recommend using at night before going to bed leaving time for the carpet to dry before vacuuming in the morning. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value for Money
Posted09 June 2011
Customer avatar
By emrd
From:bognor
" Easy to use and good to just get out if just a stain to deal with. Not as good as a proper carpet cleaner, but well worth the money and to have in the cupboard until you get round to hiring/borrowing a proper carpet cleaner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Satisfactory Purchase
Posted19 May 2011
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Kent
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Clean 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Have only used it on one carpet so far, this was the reason for buying rather than hiring the others can be done when time suits also a good warm day so windows ca be left open to assist drying. We did have two stains on the carpet but these were treated before using the machine. The appearance of the carpet after treatment was very good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not impressed
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By jan123
From:UK
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Easy Clean 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" While I dont expect this to give my carpets a deep clean,it is not easy to put togethet and not that well made. It will give your carpets a freshen up though, but I could just as easily use a spray on and a mop "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reasonable buy
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:London
" It does the job very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
ewbank scarpet shampooer
Posted16 February 2011
Customer avatar
By big john
From:Newark, england
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Found this product very poor it did not do what it said on the tin. It was very ineffective on carpet stains, in fact it removed nothing despite severeal attempts. With persistant movement the roller kept coming out of the housing and body. My wife found it very hard work indeed. I consider this money well wasted.
very, very disappointed indeed
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shampooer
Posted02 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Trevor
From:Worcester
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Clean 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Handle feels a bit flimsy, but , apart from that it does the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carpet Shampooer
Posted25 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Anni
From:London
Effectiveness 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy Clean 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money. My carpets have come up lovely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cascade shampooer
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By mari
From:middx
Effectiveness 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Easy Clean 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Despite reading the reviews, I still bought it, filler cap very stiff and fiddley, knuckle scraping to undo etc, hey ho, if it cleans! Well, it does'nt, or maybe it does, except you can only use in one direction, which makes it back breaking stuff, just couldn't get it to work smoothly or effectively, definately not the type my Mother had years ago, which always worked a treat. Progress! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok. purchase
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By Fran
From:County Down
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Easy Clean 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I found this product okay but found it would be only good for lightly soiled carpet. Easy put together and easy to use. Would only recommend it for carpets that are lightly soil or carpets that need freshen up. Good enough for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
very hard work
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By sharon
From:surrey
Effectiveness 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Easy Clean 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" makes carpets seem brighter, takes a long time to dry, needs to be done in the summer. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
carpet shampoo
Posted18 January 2011
Customer avatar
By piglet
From:southwick sunderland
Effectiveness 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Clean 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i found the sevice to be very effeactive "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ewbank Cascade Carpet Shampooer
Posted13 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Bill
From:Perth
Effectiveness 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Easy Clean 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Bought this to replace a (very) old Bex Bissell of the same style. Unfortunately it is very difficult to use. The trigger requires a great deal of strength to hold in. The Cleaner also needs to be pushed back and forth in an upright position.
It does the job although it is very tiring to use. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>