Top-rated product

Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.

<p>Solar powered scale - no batteries required. Works even in low light areas </p><p>Power indicator shows when scale is powered enough to work, with low light indicator </p><ul><li>Size H2.5, W30, D30cm.</li><li>Capacity 180kg (28st 5lb).</li><li>Weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 15 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5010777132397.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.531 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
28 of 3288%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Review 1 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salter solar scales
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great value. Easy to use and no batteries needed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and accurate
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"These scales are brilliant , easy to use and weigh the same as my weight loss club,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple scales
Posted02 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sweetcheeks
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great scales, and they work even in low light conditions, though obviously need some light to charge. This doesn't matter whether it's natural or artificial light though. Definitely recommend them, and the reserve/collect worked brilliantly as always. Thanks Argos."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scale
Posted04 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Aariez
From:Camberley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great scale and good value for money: especially since you don't have to buy batteries for it. We use it every day and are happy with the accuracy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works just fine
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dunninn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I was concerned about the accuracy having read the reports for this scale and many other manufactures scales. I use it on the bathroom lino floor, and get very consistent readings. I have not tried in on a carpet, different feet attachments were provided, but I am guessing that would give less accurate readings. I am very happy with the scales and can recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great, smart, simple well made.....hope they last (no reason to think not)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SCALE
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ad1375
From:Llanelli
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very accurate.Clear display.Easy to keep clean.Good to have ounces displayed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By stew
From:MANCHESTER
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"bought this on the strength of other reviews and the fact salter is one of the top brands,
Could not have been more disappointed .Had it on the hard floor of the bath room and each time we used it over the period of two days both my wife and i were given different readings and i am not talking about just a few pounds .
Very unreliable so returned for a full refund.
WOULD CERTAINLY NOT RECOMMEND
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By butty rudder
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"As others have said it looks very stylish,doesn't need a battery and does exactly what it says on the tin - a very good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Looks nice but non-carpet feet very difficult to remove to put carpet feet on & screen difficult to read"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not sure
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Hertfordshie England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"So far not sure if I like these or not ! They do not work well on carpet, and as its been so dark in the mornings you have to turn light on for a few minutes to give them a charge."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product
Posted19 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Verl
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought it as a present, but tried it before I gave it away, and was very pleased with it. Looks good, works well even in low light. No fuss no tapping to start it off and very accurate. Would like to have one myself but have a relatively new "Salter" scale, which is also very good, but this one is better."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very stylish set of scales
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By petal
From:Berks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"excellent service from Argos ........smashing set of stylish scales which have special feet to use them on carpet and another set for tiles...weight consistent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Scales
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Julie
From:Dorset
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"These scales are very nice looking and easy to set up. The numbers are large enough to see without bending and seem to be accurate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By sybil
From:suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"these scales look good and they work good really pleased not complaints"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Scales Ever
Posted23 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Elle
From:Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I absolutely love these scales. Not only do they look attractive and slimline they are easy to use and fairly accurate and easy to read. These are so far the best scales I have ever owned. Not to mention no more changing batteries!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted11 October 2012
Customer avatar
By annabanana
From:central
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Easy to use and extremely accurate. Nice smooth lines."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Scales
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By sun lover
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Does what it says they do - work in all light conditions - artificial and natural. Look good, very pleased and no worries about batteries"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic purchase
Posted05 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Jean
From:Somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Better than pictured. Stylish . Easy to use. Very clear instructions. Easy to read display. Highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Budget Scale
Posted07 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Peter.Ferryhill.
From:Co Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Simple to operate and solar powered (no batteries required). Put it on the floor follow the instruction and bingo it works perfectly. A pleasing factor is that it works accurately placed on carpet as well as hard floor which many manufacturers boast as one of their main features and quite often this is not the case.
All in all a good buy which can fully recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>