Top-rated product

Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.

<p>Solar powered scale - no batteries required. Works even in low light areas </p><p>Power indicator shows when scale is powered enough to work, with low light indicator </p><ul><li>Size H2.5, W30, D30cm.</li><li>Capacity 180kg (28st 5lb).</li><li>Weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 15 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5010777132397.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
44 of 4892%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Review 1 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is for me is excellent.
Posted08 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Coseley
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These scales I think are very superior to other makes not the cheapest but you get what you pay,look stylish and are very accurate. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really happy with product. Easy to use and accurate. Highly recommend!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good bathroom scales but take time to recharge
Posted23 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Accurate scales. My wife is pleased with them. The only nudge is that they take time to recharge unless you put them under direct sun light (difficult with our weather). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good accurate scales
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norwich, Norwich, Norfolk, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well worth the extra money for these scales. Easy to use,very easy to read display. Seem to be consistently accurate too.
Not having to keep moving them to get an accurate reading makes a difference as they are always level. Haven't tried them on carpet as I have no need to but much better than my previous scales which cost almost as much.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scales, solar energy a brilliant bonus
Posted08 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" These scales are really good and do everything I wanted - which was just to know my weight! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this
Posted25 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to use. I was able to change the settings from Pounds to Kilos with an easy button in the back. Started working right away. I have nothing to compare if the weight is correct but is so precise that I am guessing is correct. Very happy with this purchase. The design is very slick. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchace- would recommend
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks sleek and modern. I love the fact that it works on solar power. The best thing about these scales is that they are accurate. If you get on and off them 4 times you get the same reading -unlike my old scales which gave 4 different readings! Extremely pleased with these scales- would definitely recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect - no batteries needed - make sure its kept in good light else you have to wait for it to charge -very happy - very robust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
accuarate
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The scales are accurate to the slimming world scales and you dont need batteries. Excellent product, not cheap but good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really stylish looking scales, easy to use, good size readout and the real plus point is not having to buy batteries. Would recommend as a good buy as it is an excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scales
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great design. They work well..it only takes a second under our bathroom light to switch these on. Very accurate. I am very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great scale , not to have yo worry about batteries is a nice change.
So far I've only weighed in on it about 3 times but really like it . ( although don't like what it's telling me when I step on it ha ha )
Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Saves money in the long run due to the solar panel. A well made, sturdy feeling product, it charges and turns on very quickly, and works in daylight or artificial light anywhere in the room. Reliable readings, though I have only tried these scale on a hard, flat floor (not carpet). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommendable!!!
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I bought this set of scales a couple of weeks ago and I couldn't be happier with them. They are very accurate.... They measured the same as the scales at my gym and there is no variation in the reading if you are to step off and on again (however hard you try). You have to love the fact that it doesn't need batteries and it really does only take a few seconds to charge from even just the light in my bedroom. I would recommend these all day long! Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to use digital scale with added advantage of never needing batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eco friendly and easy to use
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:West Mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" As described this product is robust and worked almost as soon as it came out of the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salter solar scales
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great value. Easy to use and no batteries needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and accurate
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" These scales are brilliant , easy to use and weigh the same as my weight loss club, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple scales
Posted02 February 2014
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great scales, and they work even in low light conditions, though obviously need some light to charge. This doesn't matter whether it's natural or artificial light though. Definitely recommend them, and the reserve/collect worked brilliantly as always. Thanks Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scale
Posted04 December 2013
Customer avatar
By
From:Camberley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great scale and good value for money: especially since you don't have to buy batteries for it. We use it every day and are happy with the accuracy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>