Top-rated product

Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.

<p>Solar powered scale - no batteries required. Works even in low light areas </p><p>Power indicator shows when scale is powered enough to work, with low light indicator </p><ul><li>Size H2.5, W30, D30cm.</li><li>Capacity 180kg (28st 5lb).</li><li>Weight 1.9kg.</li><li>Manufacturer's 15 year guarantee.</li><li>EAN: 5010777132397.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 of 4190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Review 1 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted16 April 2015
Customer avatar
By jo44
From:shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is perfect - no batteries needed - make sure its kept in good light else you have to wait for it to charge -very happy - very robust "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
accuarate
Posted08 April 2015
Customer avatar
By judy
From:west yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The scales are accurate to the slimming world scales and you dont need batteries. Excellent product, not cheap but good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By CJ
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really stylish looking scales, easy to use, good size readout and the real plus point is not having to buy batteries. Would recommend as a good buy as it is an excellent price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scales
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great design. They work well..it only takes a second under our bathroom light to switch these on. Very accurate. I am very happy with my purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Fran
From:Glasgow
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is a great scale , not to have yo worry about batteries is a nice change.
So far I've only weighed in on it about 3 times but really like it . ( although don't like what it's telling me when I step on it ha ha )
Recommended
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Dp175
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Saves money in the long run due to the solar panel. A well made, sturdy feeling product, it charges and turns on very quickly, and works in daylight or artificial light anywhere in the room. Reliable readings, though I have only tried these scale on a hard, flat floor (not carpet). "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommendable!!!
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By MJStrings
From:England, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" I bought this set of scales a couple of weeks ago and I couldn't be happier with them. They are very accurate.... They measured the same as the scales at my gym and there is no variation in the reading if you are to step off and on again (however hard you try). You have to love the fact that it doesn't need batteries and it really does only take a few seconds to charge from even just the light in my bedroom. I would recommend these all day long! Great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By susan
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Easy to use digital scale with added advantage of never needing batteries "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eco friendly and easy to use
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By steve
From:West Mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" As described this product is robust and worked almost as soon as it came out of the box "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salter solar scales
Posted27 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Jill
From:Lincoln, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great value. Easy to use and no batteries needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to set up and accurate
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cookie
From:Derby, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" These scales are brilliant , easy to use and weigh the same as my weight loss club, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple scales
Posted02 February 2014
Customer avatar
By sweetcheeks
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Great scales, and they work even in low light conditions, though obviously need some light to charge. This doesn't matter whether it's natural or artificial light though. Definitely recommend them, and the reserve/collect worked brilliantly as always. Thanks Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great scale
Posted04 December 2013
Customer avatar
By Aariez
From:Camberley
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Great scale and good value for money: especially since you don't have to buy batteries for it. We use it every day and are happy with the accuracy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works just fine
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By dunninn
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" I was concerned about the accuracy having read the reports for this scale and many other manufactures scales. I use it on the bathroom lino floor, and get very consistent readings. I have not tried in on a carpet, different feet attachments were provided, but I am guessing that would give less accurate readings. I am very happy with the scales and can recommend them. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted05 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Great, smart, simple well made.....hope they last (no reason to think not) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SCALE
Posted23 April 2013
Customer avatar
By ad1375
From:Llanelli
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Very accurate.Clear display.Easy to keep clean.Good to have ounces displayed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very disappointed
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By stew
From:MANCHESTER
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" bought this on the strength of other reviews and the fact salter is one of the top brands,
Could not have been more disappointed .Had it on the hard floor of the bath room and each time we used it over the period of two days both my wife and i were given different readings and i am not talking about just a few pounds .
Very unreliable so returned for a full refund.
WOULD CERTAINLY NOT RECOMMEND
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By butty rudder
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" As others have said it looks very stylish,doesn't need a battery and does exactly what it says on the tin - a very good buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
Posted06 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Clare
From:Warwickshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Looks nice but non-carpet feet very difficult to remove to put carpet feet on & screen difficult to read "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Salter 9068 Solar Eco Scale.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not sure
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Hertfordshie England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" So far not sure if I like these or not ! They do not work well on carpet, and as its been so dark in the mornings you have to turn light on for a few minutes to give them a charge. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>