Top-rated product

Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.

<p>This Tower 4 litre aluminium pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. It has an automatic locking system and a visual pressure indicator too. Suitable for gas and electric hobs and solid hotplates (but not for use on Ceramic or halogen hobs) this cooker also has a steamer basket with an integrated separator. </p><ul><li>Aluminium.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>4 litre capacity.</li><li>Phenolic handles.</li><li>Visual pressure indicator raises to indicate when cooker is at pressure.</li><li>Automatic locking system.</li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas and solid hotplates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket.</li><li>Divider for separating different foods e.g. vegetables.</li><li>Recipes included.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034158.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 250 reviews
5 Stars
157
4 Stars
70
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
164 of 17892%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat & practical
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mamados
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to replace my over 25 year old Tower pressure cooker when the pressure weight finally broke. The product appears to be well made but a bit more fiddly to clean than the original. It does what it should do - cook food in a fraction of the time of a conventional saucepan. Soup in 5 minutes! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By A0129
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says, really easy to use despite all the scary safety precautions that are advised. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth it!
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alessandro
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Broken after using twice. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and cooks fast
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ify
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only used it once and it was easy to use. It also saved cooking time. In addition it is so easy to wash. I am loving it so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Naz
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Only uesd twice and it broke apart the Rubbon inside the lid come off while cooking its faulty going to take back for refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaky under pressure
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By davee
From:glos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It seems like this pressure cooker comes with a faulty seal. The accompanying blurb even says that the seal may leak when first used and later leak when it gets old. So it seems that the company are trying to make the best of a poor product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lozziethelass
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely size pressure cooker and so easy to use. Easy to follow instructions and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wenggay
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my first time to have a pressure cooker as i was scared just thinking about using one but so far it's great and I'm loving it. It does the job, cooks fast to satisfaction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy saver
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Janjala
From:London Borough of Lambeth, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Halves the cooking time thereby reducing the cost of my gas bill. Extremely effective. A must have in any home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By pat04070
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the pressure cooker is brilliant just as i remembered them. stew cooked in 40 minutes. the meat is so tender. Veg cooked beautifully and still whole not mushy. easy to clean, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jose
From:Pontypool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirk
From:Streatham, London SW16, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is very good for pressuring peas and meat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tower 4 Litre Aliminium Pressure Cooker
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By deedee54
From:South Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this pressure cooker, they last for years, Its a good size, not too heavy, and so easy to clean and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tower pressure cooker
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By trevor
From:bramcote notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" very poor quality broke after first use sent it back got replacement still not happy want buy again will not recomend it sorry "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant and convenient
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Roz
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is so easy and convenient to use. Its a good size for a small family and turns out tasty food time and time again.
I wish I'd bought it years ago.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rajatangshu bhattacharjee
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" this product is very good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Olker123
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Good product, it was a little small for our family, I have swap it with a 5 litre one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluebunny
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I have been using pressure cookers for years and find them really good. I only have one complaint the handles on the basket are very thin and don't fit the basket properly I have found this with every pressure cooker I have had. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ThiagoIII
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" Good product, works great. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Easy to use and saves time preparing meals "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>