Top-rated product

Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.

<p>This Tower 4 litre aluminium pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. It has an automatic locking system and a visual pressure indicator too. Suitable for gas and electric hobs and solid hotplates (but not for use on Ceramic or halogen hobs) this cooker also has a steamer basket with an integrated separator. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Aluminium. </li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>4 litre capacity. </li><li>Phenolic handles. </li><li>Visual pressure indicator raises to indicate when cooker is at pressure. </li><li>Automatic locking system. </li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas, solid hotplates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 10 year guarantee. </li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket. </li><li>Divider for separating different foods e. G. Vegetables. </li><li>Recipes included. </li><li>EAN: 5038061034158. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.422 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
3
1 Star
12
191 of 21091%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great and reliable
Posted27 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have been using this cooker for the last 5 years. I lost the lid in moving places, so had to buy a replacement one. This one does the job. The pressure is good. Cooks baby lamb in 6 min and beef in 12-15 mins pressure. Easy to clean as well. Great VFM. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Huddersfield
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Pressure Cooker for the price
Posted21 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality, easy to use pressure cooker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little tricky at first
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Luton, Luton, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have used the pressure cooker for beef casserole, it was a little tricky getting the temperature right as the stock in the pot decided to start coming out of all of the little steam holes and went everywhere and as I was cooking with electric it took a while for the temperature to drop. However it was the best beef casserole I've made so far, the beef was very soft and really did cook in fifteen minutes! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressure cooker
Posted12 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It ideal for our family of four just big enough "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nuneaton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product and easy to use also to clean good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tower 4lt pressure cooker
Posted27 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cumbria
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace tower high dome cooker after 30 years, found new cooker easy to use, clean and store. I would recommend this cooker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Posted19 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Item is fine and work ok but the size is very small and very hard to prepare food in it "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bradford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really good cleans easy and cooks your food really well worth it's money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" an utter disappointment. not even once I could get my food cooked with this. Just not doing the job of a pressure cooker. Good for only boiling food. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trust Tower
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have used a Tower Pressure Cooker for years, it I a brand I trust and I highly recommend them to family and friends. It is easy to use and light to carry. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tower Pressure Cooker
Posted19 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Although I trust Tower products and would definitely buy others, I cannot understand why all the instruction booklets are placed inside the product and not inside the box, hence the Average rating for Ease of Use.
Once I had discovered how to actually open the cooker using it was easy, practical and well worth the original agony. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" quality and price is compatible "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product is easy to use
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London Borough of Lewisham, Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The instructions are simple and easy to understand the steaming shelf is a handy addition to this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small pressure cooker
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cambridgehsire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal for the small family, light weight comes with everything needed for cooking very good meals.
Cookery book with it very basic, but as this item is replacing a bigger one I have the coloured cook book already. Will just need to adjust cooking times to cater for smaller quantities. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I don't recommend this product - it has broken after first use. Most likely the rubber seal.
Tower Customer service is terrible, not helpful at all.
Please chose another product and avoid dissapointment.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice design
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Gibraltar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very easy to purchase from store
No salesperson on top of you
Good service by staff
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Execellent product
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very product, its really worth for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
would like to use it
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I am having to return this item as I was unable to get the lid off, and where were the instructions, inside the cooker no doubt. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product for its price
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item works properly. No issues have found so far. Easy to use, convenient, and the price is also great, not expensive.
I will definitely recommend this product without any hesitation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>