Top-rated product

Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.

<p>This Tower 4 litre aluminium pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. It has an automatic locking system and a visual pressure indicator too. Suitable for gas and electric hobs and solid hotplates (but not for use on Ceramic or halogen hobs) this cooker also has a steamer basket with an integrated separator. </p><ul><li>Aluminium.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>4 litre capacity.</li><li>Phenolic handles.</li><li>Visual pressure indicator raises to indicate when cooker is at pressure.</li><li>Automatic locking system.</li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas and solid hotplates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket.</li><li>Divider for separating different foods e.g. vegetables.</li><li>Recipes included.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034158.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.481 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
68
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
154 of 16593%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
tower pressure cooker
Posted09 October 2014
Customer avatar
By trevor
From:bramcote notts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"very poor quality broke after first use sent it back got replacement still not happy want buy again will not recomend it sorry"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brilliant and convenient
Posted27 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Roz
From:Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is so easy and convenient to use. Its a good size for a small family and turns out tasty food time and time again.
I wish I'd bought it years ago.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 September 2014
Customer avatar
By rajatangshu bhattacharjee
From:Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"this product is very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Olker123
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good product, it was a little small for our family, I have swap it with a 5 litre one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluebunny
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have been using pressure cookers for years and find them really good. I only have one complaint the handles on the basket are very thin and don't fit the basket properly I have found this with every pressure cooker I have had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ThiagoIII
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good product, works great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use and saves time preparing meals"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressure cooker
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By johnny
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"great product and the price was very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy with this pressure cooker
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rakesh
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Used first time pressure cooker. I cook lentins in pressure cooker. Wait for 20 minutes. No whistle. Than open to check half lentils bured. I donot recomend to any one. Buy didfferent brand."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smaller than I expected
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricia
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a replacement for my old one. As it was 4 litre, I expected it to be the same size (or maybe a little smaller) but it is quite small, especially given that the liquid can only be half way up at most. Suitable for a small family but not like ours, with grown up children. I'd opt for the large one next time. Having said that, its easy to use so no problems there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Nottingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this product 2 weeks ago and worked perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Raz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great little help for the kitchen very good product for wonderful cooking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressure cooker
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By TM
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent product and convenient size with extras"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy :)
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ordered online and pick up next day no bother .. thanks Argos :))"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very easy to use
Posted31 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jimjam79
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This pressure cooker is space saving being the ideal size for 2 very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Goldie
From:Monmouthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My dad hasn't stoped using it since he recived it, he finds it great for cooking meat and stews in. Ideal for one person"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ANGELA
From:midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"SMALL COMPACT, GOOD SIZE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
saves money and time
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By clutha
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my mum who's 84 and is bothered with arthritis. At first she seemed to have difficulty with the opening/closing mechanism, but she managed it in the end. No doubt it will become easier as she uses it more.
It was a lot lighter than her previous one and is an ideal size for 1/2 people.
She is quite happy with it and couldn't wait to start steaming!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By HANDYJOY
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a neat, easy to handle/lift pressure cooker for the smaller family. Good looking and easy to use - and the price is right. I would recommend this pressure cooker having used pressure cookers for many years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mo
From:oxford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"useful and easy to care....!!!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>