Top-rated product

Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.

<p>This Tower 4 litre aluminium pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. It has an automatic locking system and a visual pressure indicator too. Suitable for gas and electric hobs and solid hotplates (but not for use on Ceramic or halogen hobs) this cooker also has a steamer basket with an integrated separator. </p><ul><li>Aluminium.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>4 litre capacity.</li><li>Phenolic handles.</li><li>Visual pressure indicator raises to indicate when cooker is at pressure.</li><li>Automatic locking system.</li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas and solid hotplates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket.</li><li>Divider for separating different foods e.g. vegetables.</li><li>Recipes included.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034158.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 257 reviews
5 Stars
161
4 Stars
72
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
3
1 Star
10
170 of 18592%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Stonereview
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to use and better than a Prestige cooker I was replacing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really worth every penny!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ben
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can cook lamb in 45min and chicken in 20min. It is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs Pringle45
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace a 6ltr one we had for 48 year and was a getting a bit to heavy for us. This one is just fine that bit lighter work's very well no problem,s what-so-ever would reccomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cooker
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, perfect size, really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sam justin
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i used this product it's great I recommend to all easy to wash easy to use cook quick and easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By munch
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 4 different veg, 5 minutes, 1 saucepan brilliant. What a time and energy saver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very good experience with the gasket
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Neptune
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The instruction said that the gasket is intentionally designed to be oversized since it would shrink in the course of time, however it is probably too much oversized, everytime it would just totally fall out after use, so I need to fit it back everytime. And because of this, the pressure pot is not very well sealed, the pressure never reach the point that would make the green pipe rotate , that it's hard to estimate the stage of the pot , can't time the cook very well "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat & practical
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mamados
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to replace my over 25 year old Tower pressure cooker when the pressure weight finally broke. The product appears to be well made but a bit more fiddly to clean than the original. It does what it should do - cook food in a fraction of the time of a conventional saucepan. Soup in 5 minutes! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By A0129
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says, really easy to use despite all the scary safety precautions that are advised. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth it!
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alessandro
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Broken after using twice. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and cooks fast
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ify
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only used it once and it was easy to use. It also saved cooking time. In addition it is so easy to wash. I am loving it so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Naz
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Only uesd twice and it broke apart the Rubbon inside the lid come off while cooking its faulty going to take back for refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaky under pressure
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By davee
From:glos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It seems like this pressure cooker comes with a faulty seal. The accompanying blurb even says that the seal may leak when first used and later leak when it gets old. So it seems that the company are trying to make the best of a poor product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lozziethelass
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely size pressure cooker and so easy to use. Easy to follow instructions and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
excellent
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By wenggay
From:cumbria
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is my first time to have a pressure cooker as i was scared just thinking about using one but so far it's great and I'm loving it. It does the job, cooks fast to satisfaction. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy saver
Posted31 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Janjala
From:London Borough of Lambeth, Greater London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Halves the cooking time thereby reducing the cost of my gas bill. Extremely effective. A must have in any home "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By pat04070
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" the pressure cooker is brilliant just as i remembered them. stew cooked in 40 minutes. the meat is so tender. Veg cooked beautifully and still whole not mushy. easy to clean, "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Jose
From:Pontypool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Kirk
From:Streatham, London SW16, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is very good for pressuring peas and meat "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tower 4 Litre Aliminium Pressure Cooker
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By deedee54
From:South Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love this pressure cooker, they last for years, Its a good size, not too heavy, and so easy to clean and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>