Top-rated product

Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.

<p>This Tower 4 litre aluminium pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. It has an automatic locking system and a visual pressure indicator too. Suitable for gas and electric hobs and solid hotplates (but not for use on Ceramic or halogen hobs) this cooker also has a steamer basket with an integrated separator. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Aluminium. </li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>4 litre capacity. </li><li>Phenolic handles. </li><li>Visual pressure indicator raises to indicate when cooker is at pressure. </li><li>Automatic locking system. </li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas, solid hotplates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 10 year guarantee. </li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket. </li><li>Divider for separating different foods e. G. Vegetables. </li><li>Recipes included. </li><li>EAN: 5038061034158. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.399 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 336 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
99
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
16
240 of 26491%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good alrounder
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little pressure cooker. Just what u need!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little cooker.
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very serviceable pressure cooker. The only problem was that the locking clip on the handle came off at second use. This was replaced at once by Argos the next day and the cooker we have now has works perfectly. We would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never used a pressure cooker before. This cooks my meat and stews in as little as 20 minutes. It's really easy to use and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in all ways
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it easy to use great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommande
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northgate UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to good Perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" as it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad batch
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My wife had this pressure cooker before, it was wonderful. She used it for about 2 years. After having a problem with the valve.
We decided to by another one from Argos.
We have got the new one, but it seems that there is a problem with it as it doesn't hold pressure. We changed it with a another one of the same brand, but it has the same problem. I think that the whole batch is bad.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really don't like this cooker, it leaks water from the top and around the handle. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product has great features.
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We were looking to purchase another Pressure Cooker and when we saw this one it fitted the bill. We have a boat and it will be useful there as well as at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pressure. Cooker
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for my current pressure cooker which I was finding too big for my current use, IIt is so much lighter and very easy to use, particularly pleased with the safety locking device, altogether really pleased with my choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stanmore, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hi,
I bought this item 2/3 weeks ago , i am very pleased with it and it made my life so easy thats why i recommend this to everyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tower pressure cooker
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this pressure cooker is ideal easy to use excellent value i would recommend this product to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tower 4liter pressure cooker
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is a cracking bit of kit never had one before very quick and easy to use.Stews soups and veggies in no time at all defiantly worth having one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tower 4l aluminium pressure cooker
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Walsall
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It's a good product but the lid sometimes does not give a good seal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product I purchased is excellent easy to use I
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The guidelines are easy to follow "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mature lady
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This pressure cooker is easy to use. The two handles make lifting easier. Smaller than expected. But a good purchase. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tip Top Pressure Cooker
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I can't fault this Pressure cooker. It is easy to use with good results. Although I have only graded it as 'good' with cleaning, in actual fact it is not hard to clean but I had messy rice, so it took longer to clean. I would recommend this cooker and I feel it is good quality and reasonably priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted15 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This product is excellent value for money, easy to clean big enough to make stews and soups for a family of four , some f the pressure cookers were over £100 so I thought this would not be much good because of the low price but I was wrong . I would of paid even more for this product . Well done Argos yet again . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD VFM
Posted10 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" USED TOWER BRAND FOR YEARS NOW...ALWAYS GOOD QUALITY.
THIS WAS ON OFFER SO EVEN BETTER! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy
Posted08 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have used a pressure cooker for years and as my third one was in need of replacing bought this tower 4 ltr. is light and easy to use, a must for my kitchen. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>