Top-rated product

Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.

<p>This Tower 4 litre aluminium pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. It has an automatic locking system and a visual pressure indicator too. Suitable for gas and electric hobs and solid hotplates (but not for use on Ceramic or halogen hobs) this cooker also has a steamer basket with an integrated separator. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Aluminium. </li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>4 litre capacity. </li><li>Phenolic handles. </li><li>Visual pressure indicator raises to indicate when cooker is at pressure. </li><li>Automatic locking system. </li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas, solid hotplates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 10 year guarantee. </li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket. </li><li>Divider for separating different foods e. G. Vegetables. </li><li>Recipes included. </li><li>EAN: 5038061034158. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 309 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
90
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
216 of 23791%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick economical we to cook
Posted03 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Burnt first pan which I used for many years. Pleased that I could buy a replacement. Soups, rice, pasta, stews can be quickly made easily and efficiently. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the product serves its purpose
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:N22 London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The pressure cooker is easy enough to use the correct size to boil whole chicken 10 min - safes time and energy bills! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is useful in day today life
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like the product,and it is useful in our day today life.v wer waiting for d best product and I was able to get it from Argos. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted06 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:by the sea uk Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Seems ok!
was a Christmas present
no complaints
Thank you
GH
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used it to cook gammon turned out well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good size
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is just the right size for my mother as others that are larger get too heavy when filled "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what we wanted
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had great difficulty in finding a pressure cooker to replace a Tower cooker we have had since 1961. The more we searched the more we became confused. Argos online had by far the most helpful product information so we knew exactly what we were going to get. The price was really good and delivery was free and quick. The cooker is a delight to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:farnworth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a Christmas present for the mother in law, She loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very cool.
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this pot is everything you need in a pressure pot. easy to clean and of good quality. I however feel the lid doesn't fit well but it still works good. no regrets! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:MIDDLESBROUGH
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great cooker "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
marvellous
Posted24 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Its marvellous made my life easy now I can cook anytime n food is ready on time I really liked iit "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice
Posted02 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have it, it's really nice and exactly have a cook like description. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted25 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Penkhull, Stoke-on-Trent,
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good item "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted19 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:derry
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product does everything it says it does and it easy to use with the instructions and easy to take a part and clean would highly reccomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressure cooker
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:frome somerset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Used for first time done good my mum bought one as well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressure cooker
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:orkney
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very pleased with this product. Wish I had bought it sooner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Was ideal for what my mum needed "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pressure cooker tower 4 litre
Posted10 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Tottenham, London N17, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" very good ,and on good price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pressure Cooker
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Awesome Pressure Cooker.. Great to cook with and easy to clean... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good price value
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:southwark
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is worth for its price and a great help in kitchen to cook quick meal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>