Top-rated product

Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.

<p>This Tower 4 litre aluminium pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. It has an automatic locking system and a visual pressure indicator too. Suitable for gas and electric hobs and solid hotplates (but not for use on Ceramic or halogen hobs) this cooker also has a steamer basket with an integrated separator. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Aluminium. </li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>4 litre capacity. </li><li>Phenolic handles. </li><li>Visual pressure indicator raises to indicate when cooker is at pressure. </li><li>Automatic locking system. </li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas, solid hotplates. </li><li>Manufacturer&apos;s 10 year guarantee. </li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket. </li><li>Divider for separating different foods e. G. Vegetables. </li><li>Recipes included. </li><li>EAN: 5038061034158. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 343 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
102
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
19
244 of 27190%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 24 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good if it worked
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Edinburgh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" First one leaked and would not hold pressure so returned to store for replacement. This also had exactly the same fault. Suggests a bad batch or poor design. Refund received. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very surprised
Posted11 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Unfortunately I had to return this item, as the first time I used it, it leaked out of the handle and the pressure indication valve didn't come up. So it boiled dry, before I realised that there was a problem. I own the same type of Tower pressure cooker and have had no problems with this, except that I think the new lid seal is not as good as previous ones. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use easy to clean
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scunthorpe
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Slow to get up head of steam though it was my first attempt so maybe I didn't do it right, otherwise a good little pressure cooker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good quality for the price
Posted05 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Tipton
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to use pressure cooker. Ecellentnt value for your Money and very easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressure Cooker
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hertfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" What a good item and got insurance for three years. Any problem Argos will replace it. What an excellent service and lovely helping staff at Apsley Argos store. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A bad batch?
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Returned the first as it would not pressurise and the plastic unlock slide fell off. Got a replacement which also will not pressurise, returned it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good alrounder
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good little pressure cooker. Just what u need!!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted03 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good little cooker.
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:East Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a very serviceable pressure cooker. The only problem was that the locking clip on the handle came off at second use. This was replaced at once by Argos the next day and the cooker we have now has works perfectly. We would recommend this product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never used a pressure cooker before. This cooks my meat and stews in as little as 20 minutes. It's really easy to use and easy to clean "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great in all ways
Posted27 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Love it easy to use great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommande
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northgate UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to good Perfect "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" as it says on the tin "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bad batch
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" My wife had this pressure cooker before, it was wonderful. She used it for about 2 years. After having a problem with the valve.
We decided to by another one from Argos.
We have got the new one, but it seems that there is a problem with it as it doesn't hold pressure. We changed it with a another one of the same brand, but it has the same problem. I think that the whole batch is bad.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted05 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I really don't like this cooker, it leaks water from the top and around the handle. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product has great features.
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" We were looking to purchase another Pressure Cooker and when we saw this one it fitted the bill. We have a boat and it will be useful there as well as at home. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pressure. Cooker
Posted30 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This was a replacement for my current pressure cooker which I was finding too big for my current use, IIt is so much lighter and very easy to use, particularly pleased with the safety locking device, altogether really pleased with my choice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic
Posted29 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Stanmore, Greater London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Hi,
I bought this item 2/3 weeks ago , i am very pleased with it and it made my life so easy thats why i recommend this to everyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tower pressure cooker
Posted22 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:sheffield
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this pressure cooker is ideal easy to use excellent value i would recommend this product to anyone "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tower 4liter pressure cooker
Posted16 March 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Bolton, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is a cracking bit of kit never had one before very quick and easy to use.Stews soups and veggies in no time at all defiantly worth having one "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>