Top-rated product

Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.

<p>This Tower 4 litre aluminium pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. It has an automatic locking system and a visual pressure indicator too. Suitable for gas and electric hobs and solid hotplates (but not for use on Ceramic or halogen hobs) this cooker also has a steamer basket with an integrated separator. </p><ul><li>Aluminium.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>4 litre capacity.</li><li>Phenolic handles.</li><li>Visual pressure indicator raises to indicate when cooker is at pressure.</li><li>Automatic locking system.</li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas and solid hotplates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket.</li><li>Divider for separating different foods e.g. vegetables.</li><li>Recipes included.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034158.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 265 reviews
5 Stars
165
4 Stars
74
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
176 of 19391%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pressure cooker
Posted24 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Andrea H
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" I don't recommend this product - it has broken after first use. Most likely the rubber seal.
Tower Customer service is terrible, not helpful at all.
Please chose another product and avoid dissapointment.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice design
Posted19 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Nari
From:Gibraltar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very easy to purchase from store
No salesperson on top of you
Good service by staff
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Execellent product
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Shaun-London
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Very product, its really worth for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
would like to use it
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By granny 70
From:west yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" I am having to return this item as I was unable to get the lid off, and where were the instructions, inside the cooker no doubt. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product for its price
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Eddie
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This item works properly. No issues have found so far. Easy to use, convenient, and the price is also great, not expensive.
I will definitely recommend this product without any hesitation. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 March 2015
Customer avatar
By sooby
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought the same cooker over 10 years ago. Today the handle broke so now I am going to buy the same one again. They are easy to use and saves on washing up. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Decent product
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Stonereview
From:Middlesex
Age:55 to 64
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple to use and better than a Prestige cooker I was replacing. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really worth every penny!
Posted24 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Ben
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I can cook lamb in 45min and chicken in 20min. It is easy to use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Mrs Pringle45
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought to replace a 6ltr one we had for 48 year and was a getting a bit to heavy for us. This one is just fine that bit lighter work's very well no problem,s what-so-ever would reccomend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By cooker
Age:65 or over
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great product, perfect size, really pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By sam justin
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i used this product it's great I recommend to all easy to wash easy to use cook quick and easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By munch
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" 4 different veg, 5 minutes, 1 saucepan brilliant. What a time and energy saver. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not very good experience with the gasket
Posted03 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Neptune
Age:18 to 24
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The instruction said that the gasket is intentionally designed to be oversized since it would shrink in the course of time, however it is probably too much oversized, everytime it would just totally fall out after use, so I need to fit it back everytime. And because of this, the pressure pot is not very well sealed, the pressure never reach the point that would make the green pipe rotate , that it's hard to estimate the stage of the pot , can't time the cook very well "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neat & practical
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Mamados
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this to replace my over 25 year old Tower pressure cooker when the pressure weight finally broke. The product appears to be well made but a bit more fiddly to clean than the original. It does what it should do - cook food in a fraction of the time of a conventional saucepan. Soup in 5 minutes! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted27 January 2015
Customer avatar
By A0129
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says, really easy to use despite all the scary safety precautions that are advised. Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth it!
Posted25 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Alessandro
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Broken after using twice. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to use and cooks fast
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By ify
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have only used it once and it was easy to use. It also saved cooking time. In addition it is so easy to wash. I am loving it so far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not worth the money
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Naz
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Only uesd twice and it broke apart the Rubbon inside the lid come off while cooking its faulty going to take back for refund "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Leaky under pressure
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By davee
From:glos
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" It seems like this pressure cooker comes with a faulty seal. The accompanying blurb even says that the seal may leak when first used and later leak when it gets old. So it seems that the company are trying to make the best of a poor product. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Lozziethelass
From:Durham, County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Lovely size pressure cooker and so easy to use. Easy to follow instructions and good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>