Top-rated product

Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.

<p>This Tower 4 litre aluminium pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. It has an automatic locking system and a visual pressure indicator too. Suitable for gas and electric hobs and solid hotplates (but not for use on Ceramic or halogen hobs) this cooker also has a steamer basket with an integrated separator. </p><ul><li>Aluminium.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>4 litre capacity.</li><li>Phenolic handles.</li><li>Visual pressure indicator raises to indicate when cooker is at pressure.</li><li>Automatic locking system.</li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas and solid hotplates.</li><li>Manufacturer's 10 year guarantee.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket.</li><li>Divider for separating different foods e.g. vegetables.</li><li>Recipes included.</li><li>EAN: 5038061034158.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.491 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 234 reviews
5 Stars
149
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
152 of 16294%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
20 Questions | 23 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good Product
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Olker123
From:Manchester, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Good product, it was a little small for our family, I have swap it with a 5 litre one."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bluebunny
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I have been using pressure cookers for years and find them really good. I only have one complaint the handles on the basket are very thin and don't fit the basket properly I have found this with every pressure cooker I have had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good
Posted10 July 2014
Customer avatar
By ThiagoIII
From:Ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Good product, works great."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:London
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Easy to use and saves time preparing meals"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressure cooker
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By johnny
From:Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"great product and the price was very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy with this pressure cooker
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Rakesh
From:london
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Used first time pressure cooker. I cook lentins in pressure cooker. Wait for 20 minutes. No whistle. Than open to check half lentils bured. I donot recomend to any one. Buy didfferent brand."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smaller than I expected
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricia
From:Merseyside
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this as a replacement for my old one. As it was 4 litre, I expected it to be the same size (or maybe a little smaller) but it is quite small, especially given that the liquid can only be half way up at most. Suitable for a small family but not like ours, with grown up children. I'd opt for the large one next time. Having said that, its easy to use so no problems there."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Dee
From:Nottingham
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I bought this product 2 weeks ago and worked perfectly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Raz
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Great little help for the kitchen very good product for wonderful cooking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pressure cooker
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By TM
From:berkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent product and convenient size with extras"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy :)
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By alison
From:scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Ordered online and pick up next day no bother .. thanks Argos :))"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very easy to use
Posted31 January 2014
Customer avatar
By jimjam79
From:Somerset, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This pressure cooker is space saving being the ideal size for 2 very easy to use"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product ever
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Goldie
From:Monmouthshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"My dad hasn't stoped using it since he recived it, he finds it great for cooking meat and stews in. Ideal for one person"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By ANGELA
From:midlands
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"SMALL COMPACT, GOOD SIZE"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
saves money and time
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By clutha
From:Glasgow
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my mum who's 84 and is bothered with arthritis. At first she seemed to have difficulty with the opening/closing mechanism, but she managed it in the end. No doubt it will become easier as she uses it more.
It was a lot lighter than her previous one and is an ideal size for 1/2 people.
She is quite happy with it and couldn't wait to start steaming!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted01 October 2013
Customer avatar
By HANDYJOY
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a neat, easy to handle/lift pressure cooker for the smaller family. Good looking and easy to use - and the price is right. I would recommend this pressure cooker having used pressure cookers for many years."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good
Posted28 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mo
From:oxford
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"useful and easy to care....!!!!!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal product for one
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By francis
From:Derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"this product is perfect for the individual living alone. the instructions are perfectly clear.
cooks most foods to perfection.
best for vegetables, but other foods are also well cooked.
for me can't beat it
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Luke
From:Eltham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Excellent Pressure Cooker"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tower 4 Litre Aluminium Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pressure Cooker
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Sai
From:Wales
"Very good, serves the purpose. I'm very happy with it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>