Top-rated product

Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.

<p>This 6 litre Tefal Secure stainless steel pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. Suitable for all hob types, this cooker has two cooker positions and two stay-cool bakelite handles.</p><ul><li>Stainless steel.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>6 litre capacity.</li><li>Bakelite handles.</li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas, ceramic, halogen, induction and solid hotplates.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket.</li><li>Trivet to protect your worktop.</li></ul><p>EAN: 3045384962006</p>
Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
86 of 8898%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything it said it was
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jr
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very impressed with this item, so easy to use its fool proof, the best pressure cooker I've ever used. Certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of buying one 10 out of ten teal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought it twice.
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chatterbox
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I first bought this pressure cooker two years ago, I loved it, so easy to use. I used it at least three times a week. Two years later it started to leak water from the lid and rubber seal started to wear. Time for a new one so I didn't hesitate and bought the same one again. I fill it up with frozen vegetables and they come out tasting lovely. Hope they still sell the same model when this one wears out so I can buy another. And it can go in the dishwasher so no hassle washing it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have kitchen equipment
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Toffee
From:Kimberley,Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Why everyone does not have one of these beats me........."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silent cooking at its best
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Accrington, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This Tefal secure stainless steel pressure cooker is a far cry from the pressure cooker used by my mother years ago. The biggest difference is the minimal noise and lack of escaping steam. This pressure cooker just gets on with the job of cooking. The instructions are clear and to the point and the operation is simple and quick. An excellent addition to our kitchen and used everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted03 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lomie
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It's a good pressure cooker, I am very pleased with it. Only thing I'd say is the pressure only goes to 12 psi instead of 15 psi like other pressure cookers I have had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the great product
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mrdoodoo
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"never used one before but really very simple and easy to use. save both time and energy. would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy of the year!
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:County Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Have been suffering with a slow steamer for a couple of years - this pressure cooker has transformed meal times, lovely vegetables in an instant. Pressure cooker is quieter than the one I had years ago. Extremely satisfied with my purchase - will never go back to a steamer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and clean
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By April87
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Have used this for curry, beef casseroles and soups so far with excellent results. Would recommend product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good pressure cooker
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By elma
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I would recommended this pressure cooker to everybody."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cook
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We bought this pressure cooker to replace our
old aluminium one. The difference is like black
And white. Stainless steel is much better. Also it has
two settings for pressure and pressure release
Setting. The best Pressure cooker we've had.
Buy and you will not be disappointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Superwho
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Even though I've only used my new pressure cooker once, it worked really well and I'm very happy with it. It looks very smart and was easy to use.
Would recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Every home should have one
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Natasha
From:Swansea, Wales
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Best thing I have ever bought for the kitchen. It's super quick and efficient. So easy to use! I could never be without mine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
Posted10 January 2014
Customer avatar
By anila
From:london
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I always prefer to buy stainless steel pans and pressure cookers, and i love this oneperfect size. good for my every day cooking being asian i use this every day.And this saves me alot of time and lentils etc are ready in minutes"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my first pressure cooker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By paul50
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"wow excellent what more can i say cant get over how quickly it cooks to perfection how easily it cleans and how little gas it uses when cooking overall cant fault it !!!! build quality excellent."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tefal Secure 6 Litre Pressure Cooker
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Well made and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i would recommend
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessie j.
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product was a great success. good size and easy to clean. Will recommend it to anyone that loves to cook and hates waiting hours for it to be cooked"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sapna
Posted08 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Sapna
From:Durham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I bought this pressure cooler for my mum for xmas. She is delighted with it. It cooks everything very easily and quick, has an in built locking system which makes opening the pressure cooker easy and safety steam valve. Its a bit heavy to lift but all in all a great buy and i would recommend it to anyone"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By Linus21
From:London, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Originally bought to sterilise jars it soon proved its worth in food preparation."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So modern!
Posted18 September 2013
Customer avatar
By SuzyP
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"My old pressure cooker was 20 years old, so this one is right up to date! It looks good but all I've done so far is carry out the recommended water-boiling exercise. Instead of a removable weight, there is an adjustable steam controller. The only downside is the manual, especially compared with my old one, which was entirely in English, contained a good selection of recipes and a clear diagram of spare parts with their numbers. The new one has no recipes and is not too well laid out."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tefal pressure cooker
Posted21 August 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"good product but rather expensive no alternative for halogen or induction"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>