Top-rated product

Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.

<p>This 6 litre Tefal Secure stainless steel pressure cooker will lock in all the nutrients and flavour as it speedily cooks your dinner. Suitable for all hob types, this cooker has two cooker positions and two stay-cool bakelite handles.</p><ul><li>Stainless steel.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker features:</p><ul><li>6 litre capacity.</li><li>Bakelite handles.</li><li>Suitable for hob types electric, gas, ceramic, halogen, induction and solid hotplates.</li></ul><p>Pressure cooker accessories:</p><ul><li>Steamer basket.</li><li>Trivet to protect your worktop.</li><li>EAN: 3045384962006.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.711 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 97 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
93 of 9796%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 16 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Review 1 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Put This On Your Xmas List
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Gill 1960
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product, every home should have one! Simple to use and clean, wish I had bought one years ago."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Very poor instructions
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Haccuk
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As a pressure cooker it works fine. However it is stainless steel and I was not aware that they should be treated before use to prevent sticking so I have spent hours trying to clean off burnt food.
The instruction book is in many languages, cannot be opened flat and should have a magnifying glass provided with it.
My mark of 3 reflects the poor book.
I wish I had bought electric pressure cooker with non stick insert.
I would have expected something better from a company such as Tefal."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not happy at all
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lalala
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"From the brand tefal I would expect better quality.
The internal base was thin and one use scratch the stainless steel. Also took so long to start in the mode of pressuring. I returned it. I was in pressure while it was working as it was leaking water.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Milli
From:Hackney
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I am impressed with this product. Works excellent"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By monisha
From:Streatham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product. Perfect for everyday using for busy people. Highly recommend!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is fantastic.
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By ARSHIA
From:LEEDS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"it has got good quality and nice design.i love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice product
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By santirani
From:Birmingham uk
Age:35 to 44
"After three years of searching we have found the perfect cooker.very useful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought two.
Posted22 April 2014
Customer avatar
By PeteBMZ
From:N.E. Lincs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I bought one for a sister-in-law last year.
She said it was far easier to use than her previous one and recommended it highly to her sister so I ended up buying her one as well.
Two happy ladies.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product and service from argos
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Pritisat
From:Cambridge, uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I reserved this Proust online after reading rave reviews about it. It was an easy process to pick it up from the store.
Def recommend the pressure cooker and Argos. Well impressed."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everything it said it was
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jr
From:County Durham, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Very impressed with this item, so easy to use its fool proof, the best pressure cooker I've ever used. Certainly recommend it to anyone thinking of buying one 10 out of ten teal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good I bought it twice.
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By chatterbox
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I first bought this pressure cooker two years ago, I loved it, so easy to use. I used it at least three times a week. Two years later it started to leak water from the lid and rubber seal started to wear. Time for a new one so I didn't hesitate and bought the same one again. I fill it up with frozen vegetables and they come out tasting lovely. Hope they still sell the same model when this one wears out so I can buy another. And it can go in the dishwasher so no hassle washing it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have kitchen equipment
Posted19 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Toffee
From:Kimberley,Nottinghamshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Why everyone does not have one of these beats me........."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silent cooking at its best
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Accrington, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"This Tefal secure stainless steel pressure cooker is a far cry from the pressure cooker used by my mother years ago. The biggest difference is the minimal noise and lack of escaping steam. This pressure cooker just gets on with the job of cooking. The instructions are clear and to the point and the operation is simple and quick. An excellent addition to our kitchen and used everyday."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted03 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Lomie
From:cheshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It's a good pressure cooker, I am very pleased with it. Only thing I'd say is the pressure only goes to 12 psi instead of 15 psi like other pressure cookers I have had."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the great product
Posted30 January 2014
Customer avatar
By mrdoodoo
From:Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"never used one before but really very simple and easy to use. save both time and energy. would definitely recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best buy of the year!
Posted24 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:County Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Have been suffering with a slow steamer for a couple of years - this pressure cooker has transformed meal times, lovely vegetables in an instant. Pressure cooker is quieter than the one I had years ago. Extremely satisfied with my purchase - will never go back to a steamer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and clean
Posted16 January 2014
Customer avatar
By April87
From:Cambridgeshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Have used this for curry, beef casseroles and soups so far with excellent results. Would recommend product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good pressure cooker
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By elma
From:London, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"I would recommended this pressure cooker to everybody."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the best
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Cook
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We bought this pressure cooker to replace our
old aluminium one. The difference is like black
And white. Stainless steel is much better. Also it has
two settings for pressure and pressure release
Setting. The best Pressure cooker we've had.
Buy and you will not be disappointed.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tefal Secure 6 Litre Stainless Steel Pressure Cooker.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Superwho
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Even though I've only used my new pressure cooker once, it worked really well and I'm very happy with it. It looks very smart and was easy to use.
Would recommend it to anyone.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>