Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Prestige Stove Top Kettle.

This stove top kettle from Prestige looks great in the kitchen. Featuring a soft-touch handle and stainless steel lid, it is suitable for a wide range of hob types.Enamel.1.9 litre capacity.Soft-touch handle.Stainless steel lid.Suitable for hob types electric, gas, ceramic, halogen and solid hotplates.Manufacturer's lifetime guarantee.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN 5000263566485.
Overall rating:
3.467 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
10 of 1567%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Review 1 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
retro style
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By CakeThatDebbie
From:Stevenage
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I had been looking for a new kettle for ages and hadn't found any I particularly liked. That is until i spotted this. Up until then i hadnt even considered getting anything other than an electric one.
This is retro style at its best, and with a good old fashioned whistle when it boils!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Gives bad taste to water
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Chris White
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" We love the design and build quality of the kettle. However we have had lots of issues with the kettle imparting a bad flavour to the water/tea. Whilst this has improved over the weeks the issue still appears randomly from time to time. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Complete waste of money & time collecting it.
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Terry
From:Glamorgan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Thinking Prestige has up market products, how wrong I was. I did not expect to be so disappointed with this product, The design of the press button to open the spout is bad, I had to enlarge the hole in the spout whistle, as it was too small, that made the whistle blow before the water was boiling, as the kettle was meant for use on a coal fire Rayburn cooker, my past kettles were left on the cooler side, then moved across to the hot side to bring to the boil when needed!
The tea/coffee ant hot drinks from this Prestige had a horrible taste, even having boiled the kettle many times before use, and as a last resort, using bicarbonate of soda, to try & get rid of the horrid taste its still awful, unless you keep putting fresh water in each time you want to use it, which takes away the advantage of keeping the kettle readibly available for hot drinks having a coal fired Rayburn.
I have never had this problem before with any other kettles in the past, don't buy it you will be sorry for wasting your money!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Suekei
From:Essex
" Dont waste your money on this kettle. There is an awful sfter taste to the tea made. I think its because of the coating inside the kettle. It should stainless steel. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colour Matched other purchases
Posted25 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Freeman
From:Honiton Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" No more kettle elements to replace, also solid manufacture - should last. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed.
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Susan
From:Lincolnshire.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" Nice looking kettle but spout lid doesn't stay up on its own. You have to use your thumb or finger to hold it up which leaves your hand directly in line with the steam. Not a good design. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gas kettle
Posted18 September 2012
Customer avatar
By stephen
From:great britain.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" i like this kettle very much the handle stays cool when boiling. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cream kettle
Posted21 August 2012
Customer avatar
By marieh
From:Liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" bought this kettle was really pleased with it worth the money thank you Argos "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Blackpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" I returned the kettle before use as it was the wrong colour. I expected it to be white but it was cream. I did purchased another kettle from the Argos boutique range which was most definitely brilliant white and although it was more expensive, was worth every penny. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Funky
Posted19 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Smithy
From:Norfolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Great product, looks really good and 'retro' takes a while to boil but it is only a back-up kettle so that doesn't really matter "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good kettle
Posted23 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Looby loo
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
" Only bad point is that the whistle is on all the time so if it's early it would wake the family up. Other than that it's a very good kettle "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovely kettle
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Corinne
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This kettle does the job well and looks great on the hob. I'm very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not good
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By terry
From:durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" buy eletric this takes forever dose'nt make a good brew also it dose'nt quite get to the boiling point "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
With reservations
Posted20 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Lucy.
From:London England
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Looks good. It doesn't pour perfectly, bit splashy.
Maybe that's me. When it whistles and I make tea it seems a bit frothy I think that's because it's not quite hot enough. If I hold the button on the whistler down for 30 seconds and let it boil longer without bursting my ear drums, then the tea I make is not frothy.
Maybe they are all like that I would like to be able to take the whistle off when I want to. Other than that it's fine I would reccomend it with those reservations.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Prestige Stove Top Kettle.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product