Top-rated product

Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.

<p>This raised toilet seat with lid is ideal for the heavier user, with lightweight construction for strength and durability. A hygienic cut out provides maximum convenience and is designed for use with an existing toilet. This Ease of Living product easily attaches to the toilet bowl and will lock in place with two rear locks for stability.</p><p>No tools required for installation.</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 198kg (31st).</li><li>Size H10.1, W35.6, D40.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 822383136721.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(340 reviews) 324
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 340 reviews
5 Stars
255
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
316 of 33495%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Review 1 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy installation BUT
Posted23 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Mainly for men if urinating while seating, urine can slip between the PVC raised seat and the porcelain base seat, Easily solved DIY by adding and fixing a 1.5 mm pvc sheet to the raised toilet seat from the inside front side preventing urine going there. Otherwise excellent product quality, clean, handy and look nice. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A good product and easy to fit
Posted20 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Co antrim northern ireland
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" When my wife had a knee replacement the toilet seat made it lot easier for her to go to the loo "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised tiolet seat
Posted19 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Good product - easy to install - well recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonus price
Posted13 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Seat was reduced to £19.50 from £26! Easy fit. It replaced an older model of similar design. No need to remove the existing toilet seat! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Toilet Seat A Must have after operation.
Posted12 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Rhyl, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The Raiser Toilet Seat is a must have for any post operation patient.
Easy and quick to order via Argos.
Easy to fit and wipe clean.
The best buy after returning home after my recent operation.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Raise
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fits very well, easy to assemble and install. Not very comfortable but excellent height "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does the job
Posted06 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very good product. Easy to use for my father, not to expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted05 July 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Using this during pregnancy due to SPD. It does help however not the most comfortable thing to sit on feels pretty hard under thighs. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire U K
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really useful. I keep it in the back of the car when going away in case the loo is low and without anything to help me up. Really needed it when I sprained my right wrist. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toilet seat
Posted24 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:newcasle
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Made my life much better j "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As described
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit, sturdy & safe - blends in as well as it can. Goid price. Overall excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Downe, Greater London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" So easy and simple to fit, great product good price!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to fit and perfect for an elderly relative. Very pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant, I couldn't be without it
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This raised toilet seat is brilliant and an essential for me to have due to me being disabled and I can't fault this item at all, much better than the ones without the lids. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was a temporary fix, may become permanent
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancs
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has been worth its weight in gold for use after a knee operation. After quick fitting, the seat is secure and is very easy to clean. Although it was only to be temporary, this may well become permanent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy to use
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" simple to fit. easy to remove. ideal. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ashton-under-Lyne
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It was OK to fit and it does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After having a total knee replacement operation and having trouble with bending the leg. This item was invaluable. I fully recommend it for anyone who has temporary or permanent knee bending problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this to replace an NHS one and this is a far better design, very well made & with a lid, great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A raised toilet seat that was easy to fit
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a comfortable raised toilet seat which was very easy to fit. The lid makes it look more like a normal toilet seat and the price makes this excellent value for money. I used the same day delivery service which was excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>