Top-rated product

Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.

<p>This raised toilet seat with lid is ideal for the heavier user with lightweight construction for strength and durability. A hygienic cut out provides maximum convenience and is designed for use with an existing toilet. The raised toilet seat easily attaches to the toilet bowl and will lock in place with two rear locks for stability.</p><p>No tools required for installation.</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 198kg (31st).</li><li>Size H10.1, W35.6, D40.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 822383136721.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.559 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
216 of 23094%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Review 1 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tricia
From:Norfolk . England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a knee replacement. This item is just what I needed to make my life easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly conceived.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Molosar
From:Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The fittings are not effective, the seat slips on the pedestal.
This product is not as good as the one sold by Argos a few years ago.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cheesecakes
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my mum other one she got from social services got told they don't supply them anymore she says this one much better it's a bit higher for her and it even fits on toilet better she happy makes me happy so would defo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised toilet seat
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Amy 22
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a raised toilet seat following an operation. This product was exactly what I needed and was in fact more compact than the one issued by the hospital. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pain
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacqui27
From:Camberley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got us us out of a really tight stop and stopped my partners pain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Moi
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for post-op knee replacement surgery and has worked really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aids those with mobility problems
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolly Roger
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has been a very useful for my wife as she has broken her ankle. Raising the height of the seat makes it so much easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
made life simpler
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BlueJue
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item, easy to install would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great help for my elderly mother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy customer
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By none
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The rubbers on the side brackets keep falling off making the seat unstable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very happy
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ordered one day, collected from store the next day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By daisy
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This now makes using the loo a lot easier! Easy to fit and keep clean. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend
Posted31 October 2014
Customer avatar
By duggy
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this seat for my mother and I have to say it looks quite good for a disability toilet seat. It is very easy to clean. The only down side is the fit to the toilet itself. It fits via two clips either side if you tighten these too much the seat pops off. Otherwise I would have given this seat five stars for everything. I would still highly recommend this seat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharpleyman
From:Seaton, Co Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife had just had a knee replacement and needed the extra height to be able to sit!!! Excellent for the purpose intended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Noth Wales uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It works as it says on the box ,
It is just what I Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted12 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Mr S
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I purchased this product for my mum as her seat supplied by the NHS had broken on the lip, it fitted quite well for the first week, then became very loose, we tightend the screws but they kept slipping and gave no grip at all, in the end I used the screws from the old seat which were much more sturdy. I would not recommend this product "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By cynthia
From:United Kingdom
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a great product I wish I had bought one sooner ut hss made ny life so much easier I would recommend otb "
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
I also recommend:
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Adjustable toilet seat
Posted03 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Polly
From:Staffordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" The product has grips at the side which fall off very easerly if you are not aware which we were not, then the seat is very wobberly Poor Design really "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DavidR
From:Norfolk UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Just the item we required for
the use of my wife following
an operation.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised toilet seat
Posted19 August 2014
Customer avatar
By BAZ
From:Tilbury, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As my wife needs help to stand up, the old toilet was too low to be comfortable, so, enter the raised toilet seat. Very well made, and added 4 inches to the height of the toilet. Just attach the raised seat to the toilet bowl, after removing the old seat, by the plastic clamps on the raised toilet sides, and job done. My wife can now see to herself quite comfortably. She's so happy with it, and me too as it can be used by any able person as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>