Top-rated product

Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.

<p>This raised toilet seat with lid is ideal for the heavier user, with lightweight construction for strength and durability. A hygienic cut out provides maximum convenience and is designed for use with an existing toilet. This Ease of Living product easily attaches to the toilet bowl and will lock in place with two rear locks for stability.</p><p>No tools required for installation.</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 198kg (31st).</li><li>Size H10.1, W35.6, D40.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 822383136721.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
221 of 23694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Review 1 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very neat
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By avril
From:aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This raised toilet seat is very easy to attach with simple instructions . It is very easy to keep clean and seems more streamlined with having a lid.
I would be happy to recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and simple product.
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bear man
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Decent product,easy to fit. Does the job nicely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my Mum. Was expecting it to sit on top of the current toilet seat, but instead you have to remove the current toilet seat to fit this. The fixings are bit plasticy and it feels a bit fragile when attaching it to the toilet bowl, but needless to say it does the job that it is supposed to do in raising the seat for the person who needs to use it. Not sure how secure it would be for a very heavy person! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and easy to fit
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By blobby12
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this was so easy to fit and fitted so well My mother is delighted with it as she finds it so helpful and a great improvement on the one she has before "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not easy to use
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ghstwrtr252
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not the same as you would get from Social Services, we have one, and the one we bought was not the same size "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tricia
From:Norfolk . England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a knee replacement. This item is just what I needed to make my life easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly conceived.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Molosar
From:Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The fittings are not effective, the seat slips on the pedestal.
This product is not as good as the one sold by Argos a few years ago.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cheesecakes
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my mum other one she got from social services got told they don't supply them anymore she says this one much better it's a bit higher for her and it even fits on toilet better she happy makes me happy so would defo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised toilet seat
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Amy 22
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a raised toilet seat following an operation. This product was exactly what I needed and was in fact more compact than the one issued by the hospital. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pain
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacqui27
From:Camberley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got us us out of a really tight stop and stopped my partners pain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Moi
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for post-op knee replacement surgery and has worked really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aids those with mobility problems
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jolly Roger
From:Kent, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This has been a very useful for my wife as she has broken her ankle. Raising the height of the seat makes it so much easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
made life simpler
Posted22 January 2015
Customer avatar
By BlueJue
From:Staffordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great item, easy to install would recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very practical
Posted20 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Patsy
From:Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great help for my elderly mother "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
unhappy customer
Posted07 January 2015
Customer avatar
By none
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" The rubbers on the side brackets keep falling off making the seat unstable. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very happy
Posted26 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Bubbles
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ordered one day, collected from store the next day "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it says
Posted20 November 2014
Customer avatar
By daisy
From:Birmingham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This now makes using the loo a lot easier! Easy to fit and keep clean. Would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend
Posted31 October 2014
Customer avatar
By duggy
From:worcestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this seat for my mother and I have to say it looks quite good for a disability toilet seat. It is very easy to clean. The only down side is the fit to the toilet itself. It fits via two clips either side if you tighten these too much the seat pops off. Otherwise I would have given this seat five stars for everything. I would still highly recommend this seat. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Sharpleyman
From:Seaton, Co Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife had just had a knee replacement and needed the extra height to be able to sit!!! Excellent for the purpose intended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Posted17 October 2014
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Noth Wales uk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" It works as it says on the box ,
It is just what I Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>