Top-rated product

Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.

<p>This raised toilet seat with lid is ideal for the heavier user, with lightweight construction for strength and durability. A hygienic cut out provides maximum convenience and is designed for use with an existing toilet. This Ease of Living product easily attaches to the toilet bowl and will lock in place with two rear locks for stability.</p><p>No tools required for installation.</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 198kg (31st).</li><li>Size H10.1, W35.6, D40.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 822383136721.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.594 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 286 reviews
5 Stars
213
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
265 of 28095%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Review 1 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised toilet seat
Posted05 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Birmingham ,England.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a fantastic piece of equipment to assist with easy and comfortable use with sitting
on your toilet.Very high seat,,, 5" and it comes with a lid.
Very useful for people who suffers with back pain.
I would highly recommend this item to a friend. It makes my life so much easier.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raised Toilet Seat
Posted04 February 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Ringwood
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The raised toilet seat is of a simple straightforward design and easy to fit. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toilet seat with lid
Posted27 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Braintree, Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product. With lid, excellent idea. Really easy to fit, no tools needed. Good to raise the height of your toilet with out the expense. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Never thought I would be needing one of these just yet! But after coming out of hospital after a foot operation leaving me non weight bearing it was a must.
It is easy to fit, sturdy, and very good value for money.
Would have taken ages to get one from a specialist company, thanks goodness Argos stock them.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted20 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product, quick and easy to install. Very effective, did exactly what it needed to do. I just had a hip operation and couldn't have managed without this. I would recommend 10/10! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted10 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is excellent for people who find it difficult to get up from a low seat. Easy to fit and remove at a moments notice.
I brought this product to aid a visitor I was having stay to make things a bit easier for them. Ten out of Ten
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worked better than I thought
Posted07 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northumberland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product worked well. It is only needed when elderly relatives come to visit which is at least once a week. It is so easy to place, it fits well and locks
. When they go you can remove it so quickly you are back to normal. Thank you it makes life better.
The price is good when ever you look for something for the disabled or to help you normally have to double the price. This works for the price .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of fitting
Posted01 January 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A well designed, easy to fit appliance which does what it says on the tin. No fuss easily fitted and removed for cleaning, robust construction...ideal "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly as advertised
Posted31 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middlesex UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought urgently for elderly parent visiting, easy to fit and secure. Has it's own lid also. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy toilet
Posted30 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this online just what I wanted for our elderly parents to keep there independence very easy to fit ordered 2 and free delivery very happy Will look on argos again "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Improved quality of life
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" this product was so easy to fit and improved my mothers standard of living immediately. Having just had a new knee fitted, getting up and down proved difficult, especially on the toilet. This seat made an immediate improvement, and made her quality of life so much better "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Easy to fit
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Looks better than some of the other raised toilet seats.
Probably because it has a seat that closes.
Bought for my mum who was adamant that she didn't want a
disabled type seat, but she is now very happy that she has it.
Easy collection from fast track. Brilliant.
Would recommend.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Life made a little easier
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Newport, Newport, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to purchase, a doddle to fit and life made easier for someone with restricted mobility "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted29 December 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got it for my mother who's finding it more difficult getting on and off the toilet, she loves it it's made it much better. Would I get another one for anyone who's having difficulty getting on or off the toilet, yes it was so easy to fit . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raised toilet seat
Posted17 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dudley, West Midlands, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to fit and remove.having worn out knees makes it painful to use low toilet. fitting this helps with the pain "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improved design
Posted04 November 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Berkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Locating lugs now have an integral gripper. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal with stand alone frame
Posted21 October 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought the raised toilet seat, together with the stand alone frame for my partner to use on a temporary basis following his hip operation.
It was important to find something practical which would allow him to maintain his independence, as far as possible but also be reasonably priced as, hopefully it will only be required for a short period.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent, Fit for Purpose
Posted24 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought as a last-minute fix for a family member in need of extra support. Very sturdy, easy to fit and apparently comfortable - not exactly a luxury item, but did the job exactly as required. Excellent value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is great
Posted24 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:edinburgh
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My wife is disabled for the last year i have been trying to get a toilet seat for my wife then when i looked in argos i found the right seat for my wife its money well spent "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted22 September 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:aberystwyth
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good quality product, easy to fit/ remove, comfortable, good value for money, quick delivery "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>