Top-rated product

Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.

<p>This raised toilet seat with lid is ideal for the heavier user with lightweight construction for strength and durability. A hygienic cut out provides maximum convenience and is designed for use with an existing toilet. The raised toilet seat easily attaches to the toilet bowl and will lock in place with two rear locks.</p><p>Attaches easily to the toilet bowl with 2 rear locks for stability. Includes a cut out for convenience and easier personal hygiene. No tools required for installation.</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 198kg (31st).</li><li>Seat size W35.6cm.</li><li>Size H10.1, W35.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 822383136721.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
0
1 Star
8
197 of 20795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Review 1 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toileting made easier.
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Codgers 2
From:The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"An excellent product and fully adjustable to fit all sizes of toilet bowl. Makes seating and getting off the loo so much more easier for those who are not so physically able regardless of age. Strong, durable and very easy to keep clean, also light enough to even take on holiday with you."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie 26
From:Yorkshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Great product well pleased"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor fixing
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kc
From:MK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The seat is well made
But has a very poor fixtures ,
which allows the seat to lift off very easily
Please be weary of this product for the eldley , not suitable
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted01 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Bushy
From:IV30, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Exactly what I wanted. Good quality and price.
Happy Elgin customer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted18 June 2014
Customer avatar
By irene
From:suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great product does what it says with the added bonus of a lid!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
raised toilet seat
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By lizzylongteeth
From:BT20 4TL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"great product - good clear instructions of how it is fitted"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By JCS2212
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Ordered on Saturday, product delivered on Monday. Great service. Just what was needed. Thanks for great service."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works very well
Posted28 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Lorraine
From:Havant
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought this for my elderly Mum...very sturdy,looks good and helps her immensely...it's a great buy..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really easy to fit
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By buxton
From:Hampshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Bought for my mother, I found it really easy to fit. Mum finds it really comfortable and a good height. Would recommend it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
toilet booster seat
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sparkykarl
From:Minster-in-Thanet, Kent, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"I bought this seat after the one the hospital gave me on a frame was useless. This seat has been a God send. Fits straight on to the toilet without having to remove the old seat."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised toilet seat
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By bigbird
From:surrey
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Excellent product
You can sit on seat without bending and easy to get off with no strain on your back.much better than the 2inch
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to fix to toilet seat.
Posted15 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Great for my nan she just had hip replacement this seat means she can visit family members without taking big frame that fits over the toilet."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great help
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Johnboy
From:Thetford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"A fantastic product, helps my husband ,as he has spinal problems, and unable to get off a low toilet, great that is has a lid also, make the bathroom look normal again"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAISED TOILET SEAT WITH LID
Posted08 April 2014
Customer avatar
By narrowboat
From:BUCKINGHAMSHIRE
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"THIS SEAT IS IDEAL IF YOU HAVE CHRONIC BACK PROBLEMS AND CANNOT BEND VERY WELL. FITS MOST TOILETS, WOULD RECOMEND THEM TO ANYONE."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
raised toilet seat
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By amereman
From:Hereford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"As our old one was broken at hinge thought this might be a good replacement, took it out of box and looking at it through plastic bag thought it was light and flimsy, so took it out without damaging box or bag. ugh ugh, plastic lip on front just about fitted on toilet bowl and yes very flimsy so repacked and quickly took it back."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Essential!
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Anon
From:Cornwall
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This was an essential purchase following a recent foot operation. Existing toilet was too low to use as I am currently in plaster and on crutches. I cried rivers until my husband bought this raised toilet seat! Good quality, fits well on existing toilet (original seat had to be taken off) and has made a massive difference to using the toilet. Would recommend to anyone."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Take a seat!
Posted14 March 2014
Customer avatar
By jeffbiker
From:Milton Keynes, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Got this for my mother,as her knees are bad and bending is a problem. Fitted easily, a little plasticy ,but secures well to round bowl toilets, not sure it would go over a designer style one. Raises height by about 100mm or 4 inches in old money. Good bit is that you can quickly remove if another guest wants to use it, or to clean. Ok for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Toilet Seat with Lid
Posted11 March 2014
Customer avatar
By louis09
From:Greater London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I bought this for my mum who suffers with weak knees and finds the toilet quite low.
Really happy with the purchase, very sturdy and great that it comes with a lid. Fixes to toilet easily and easy to clean making it quite hygienic. Would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very simple to fit
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Skippy
From:Witney, Oxfordshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"The product was a good price , and simple to fit I would recommend this product again."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toilet seat
Posted04 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Binkie
From:West Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"My husband has just had a new hip and had to have a raised toiled seat. I was a bit worried about using it myself but it is fine, extremely easy to fit and very sturdy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>