Top-rated product

Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.

<p>This raised toilet seat with lid is ideal for the heavier user, with lightweight construction for strength and durability. A hygienic cut out provides maximum convenience and is designed for use with an existing toilet. This Ease of Living product easily attaches to the toilet bowl and will lock in place with two rear locks for stability.</p><p>No tools required for installation.</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 198kg (31st).</li><li>Size H10.1, W35.6, D40.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 822383136721.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.573 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 262 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
241 of 25694%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Review 1 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly sturdy - really good product
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Greater Manchester
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Although I'd read some good reviews, I was still a little dubious as to how robust this seat would be. My other half had recently had a full hip replacement and needed the loo seat raised, but the seat the hospital provided was really cheap and the plastic mechanism wouldn't grip. I chose this as a replacement and it was really easy to fit, and more importantly, was really secure. Easy to remove too which is useful. Great product, great price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simple but effective
Posted19 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A throne for the for the average person. Fit for a King. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised toilet seat
Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Leiston
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This seat was made much better than my old one the fittings much more reliable much easier for me with back injury and still suitable for everyone else to use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money and helped my Mum be independent on/off toilet, we just bought a grab rail handle and she was sorted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted04 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dorset, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" A good seat which is sturdy and feels safe to use. Was easy to fit and take off to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy To Fit, No Tools Needed
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Norfolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to fit, and didn't need to remove the old toilet seat as (at least my my case) you can simply leave in the up position. This has a pair of plastic screw claps to secure to the toilet. No tools needed and fit in under 5 mins. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
Posted29 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Isle of Wight, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After coming home from my hip replacement, this toilet seat has been perfect, its easy to fit on and off and feels more than safe to sit on. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is all we expected
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product is exactly what we were looking for well made and fitting so easy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Beds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Ideal use after knee replacement "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use
Posted14 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Italy
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to assemble and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very pleased
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was bought for my father who has just come out of hospital and is not too steady. It was easy to fit and my father is very pleased with it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good raised seat.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this and a frame to help with a friend who has MS visiting our house. Disabled toilet seats are 480mm off the ground. Measuring showed we needed a 4 inch seat raise which meant he was able to manage independently. Having the lid seemed to make it look better. Fitted by removing the existing seat which was fiddly and using the plastic fixing screws which worked well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A definite recommendation
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and very comfortable. Having just had hip replacement surgery it does make a difference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumsy
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Meath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money.. Easy to fit..does what it's meant to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the older person having trouble getting off a low toilet, this toilet seat as been excellent .
Worth the money .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item,easy to fit and just what my mother needed as she waits for her hip op. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Toilet Seat with Lid
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was ideal for my neighbour's use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant as most don't have lids
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fits very easy to the toilet as my husband can't bend so it's the ideal height for him "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good design raised seat
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was not clear from the catalogue whether the original toilet seat would need to be removed to use this raised seat. As it happens, we didn't need to, as the raised seat slotted on in front of the original. We didn't feel the need to fix it in place, as the lip on the underside is just deep enough to stop it falling off the toilet pan.
We liked the built in lid - other raised seats we've had didn't have a lid, so you always risk dropping your toothbrush down the loo!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disabled Friendly
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After purchasing this product for my Husband on his release from hospital it has become a valuable asset "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 Next >>>