Top-rated product

Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.

<p>This raised toilet seat with lid is ideal for the heavier user, with lightweight construction for strength and durability. A hygienic cut out provides maximum convenience and is designed for use with an existing toilet. This Ease of Living product easily attaches to the toilet bowl and will lock in place with two rear locks for stability.</p><p>No tools required for installation.</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 198kg (31st).</li><li>Size H10.1, W35.6, D40.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 822383136721.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 323 reviews
5 Stars
242
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
2
1 Star
11
300 of 31795%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 14 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Review 1 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good
Posted25 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After having a total knee replacement operation and having trouble with bending the leg. This item was invaluable. I fully recommend it for anyone who has temporary or permanent knee bending problems. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" bought this to replace an NHS one and this is a far better design, very well made & with a lid, great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A raised toilet seat that was easy to fit
Posted18 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northampton, Northampton, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a comfortable raised toilet seat which was very easy to fit. The lid makes it look more like a normal toilet seat and the price makes this excellent value for money. I used the same day delivery service which was excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Falkirk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I always buy this toilet seat as it's the best thing they have invested for people that need the height for there toilet. Without replacing there hole bathroom to fit there needes. Well done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Raised toilet seat
Posted17 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Scotland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This made it so much easier to get off the toilet, with a sore back. Recommend this for anyone with a sore back. Easy to clean. Great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Nottinghamshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great for people with leg/knee problems "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent item
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:nottingham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is fantastic and I wish I'd bought one ages ago instead of struggling for such a long time. Sitting down and getting up is a doddle now and much less painful on my joints. I'm soooo glad I got one and makes life a lot easier for me. In fact I'd go so so far as to say it's improved my quality of of life immensely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
returned to store
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Had expected item to be used only when dad's wife was visiting. Not that simple! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy "Ease"
Posted10 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Simple product - does it exactly what it says it should - nice and easy way to sort the height of the toilet issue out for disabled user. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:carluke
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" As I have osteoarthritis in both knees I found my toilet seat too low, and did not want to replace it, I decided to buy this raised seat. I have found it to be very helpful, and have bought 2 more for my caravan toilets. I would recommend this product to anyone who has problems getting off the toilet.
It has the seat lid so when it is down it just looks like an ordinary
toilet.
The price for this aid is excellent, especially when it has been reduced.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Definitely helps
Posted04 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Thamesmead, London SE28, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this for my mum who has recently been diagnosed with arthritis. Simple to install (I did it and believe me DIY is not my bag) and a real help by just raising the level of the seat by about 10cm. And, apparently it is very comfortable too! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loo
Posted28 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Taunton, Taunton, Somerset, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great value for money. Easy to fit and reasonable secure. Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the Job
Posted22 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" We had a wet room installed for an elderly relation, the NHS supplied a raised toilet seat & a shower seat, my wife & I got used to making use of them, when the relation had to go into a nursing home, all the aids had to go back to the NHS, & we missed them, we replaced both from Argos & in our view they are better quality than NHS. We are both well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Toilet Seat
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After having a number of raised toilet seats this has been the best by far "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
*****
Posted20 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Milton Keynes
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" i have back and leg muscle problems, and this has made my life more comfortable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent features
Posted19 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hawkwell, Hockley, Essex SS5, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This has improved since I last purchased one of these seats as it now comes with a lid. Makes life a lot easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the job
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Suffolk, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Made using the toilet easier after injuring back "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good
Posted14 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The product was bought for an elderly neighbour, he found it very useful and has solved a problem with his ease of using the toilet "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value for money.
Posted13 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Cornwall
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" If you need a raised toilet seat.this is the one to have.
No nonsense easy to fit and does the job.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The product works
Posted12 April 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The product is as described and is very useful for anyone who is not very mobile "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>