Top-rated product

Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.

<p>This raised toilet seat with lid is ideal for the heavier user, with lightweight construction for strength and durability. A hygienic cut out provides maximum convenience and is designed for use with an existing toilet. This Ease of Living product easily attaches to the toilet bowl and will lock in place with two rear locks for stability.</p><p>No tools required for installation.</p><ul><li>Maximum user weight 198kg (31st).</li><li>Size H10.1, W35.6, D40.6cm.</li><li>EAN: 822383136721.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 251 reviews
5 Stars
184
4 Stars
47
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
1
1 Star
11
230 of 24594%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Review 1 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good raised seat.
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Connor
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this and a frame to help with a friend who has MS visiting our house. Disabled toilet seats are 480mm off the ground. Measuring showed we needed a 4 inch seat raise which meant he was able to manage independently. Having the lid seemed to make it look better. Fitted by removing the existing seat which was fiddly and using the plastic fixing screws which worked well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A definite recommendation
Posted23 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:Portsmouth
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Very easy to use and very comfortable. Having just had hip replacement surgery it does make a difference. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumsy
Posted03 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Mumsy
From:Meath
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money.. Easy to fit..does what it's meant to do "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Woody
From:Nottingham, Nottingham, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" For the older person having trouble getting off a low toilet, this toilet seat as been excellent .
Worth the money .
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 May 2015
Customer avatar
By Dave 111999
From:Manchester, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item,easy to fit and just what my mother needed as she waits for her hip op. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Toilet Seat with Lid
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Baggers
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This product was ideal for my neighbour's use "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant as most don't have lids
Posted28 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Mausie
From:London
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fits very easy to the toilet as my husband can't bend so it's the ideal height for him "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good design raised seat
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Carla
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was not clear from the catalogue whether the original toilet seat would need to be removed to use this raised seat. As it happens, we didn't need to, as the raised seat slotted on in front of the original. We didn't feel the need to fix it in place, as the lip on the underside is just deep enough to stop it falling off the toilet pan.
We liked the built in lid - other raised seats we've had didn't have a lid, so you always risk dropping your toothbrush down the loo!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disabled Friendly
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By sharrow
From:Cheshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" After purchasing this product for my Husband on his release from hospital it has become a valuable asset "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very neat
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By avril
From:aberdeenshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This raised toilet seat is very easy to attach with simple instructions . It is very easy to keep clean and seems more streamlined with having a lid.
I would be happy to recommend it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good and simple product.
Posted14 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Bear man
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Decent product,easy to fit. Does the job nicely. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Ellie
From:Norfolk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitting 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought this for my Mum. Was expecting it to sit on top of the current toilet seat, but instead you have to remove the current toilet seat to fit this. The fixings are bit plasticy and it feels a bit fragile when attaching it to the toilet bowl, but needless to say it does the job that it is supposed to do in raising the seat for the person who needs to use it. Not sure how secure it would be for a very heavy person! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent and easy to fit
Posted02 April 2015
Customer avatar
By blobby12
From:Ireland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Found this was so easy to fit and fitted so well My mother is delighted with it as she finds it so helpful and a great improvement on the one she has before "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not easy to use
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By ghstwrtr252
From:Durham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fitting 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Not the same as you would get from Social Services, we have one, and the one we bought was not the same size "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By tricia
From:Norfolk . England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitting 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I had a knee replacement. This item is just what I needed to make my life easier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poorly conceived.
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Molosar
From:Middx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fitting 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" The fittings are not effective, the seat slips on the pedestal.
This product is not as good as the one sold by Argos a few years ago.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted11 March 2015
Customer avatar
By cheesecakes
From:Essex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got this for my mum other one she got from social services got told they don't supply them anymore she says this one much better it's a bit higher for her and it even fits on toilet better she happy makes me happy so would defo recommend "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised toilet seat
Posted25 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Amy 22
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I needed a raised toilet seat following an operation. This product was exactly what I needed and was in fact more compact than the one issued by the hospital. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pain
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Jacqui27
From:Camberley
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Got us us out of a really tight stop and stopped my partners pain. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ease of Living Raised Toilet Seat with Lid.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted29 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Moi
From:Angus
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fitting 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brought for post-op knee replacement surgery and has worked really well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>