Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.

<ul><li>Squeeze lever handle.</li><li>Non-slip rubber jaws.</li><li>Length 66cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 160 reviews
5 Stars
124
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
152 of 16095%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Review 1 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted24 July 2013
Customer avatar
By nil
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"This is a simple but effective tool for picking up things. It is nice and light and so suitable for anyone to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not very long handled
Posted09 July 2013
Customer avatar
By jc
From:Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"When
I bought the "long handled " Easy reacher expecting it to be long handled. It certainly was not long handled it appears to be shorter than most. As I could not see the product until I got home I was very disappointed with it.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really useful
Posted03 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Worcs.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Ideal for back sufferers! Easy to use, well made and strong enough for the usual reach and grab jobs. I bought two!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Stoney
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It works excellently, it was attractively priced and well constructed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really useful and sufficient
Posted26 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Durham
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Really useful helping hand tool. Not being able to bend after hip operation this tool is vital I can pick up most small things with it but its not quite strong enough to lift a pillow!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just The Job
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Doubledee
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Excellent bit of kit, no more bending"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy reacher
Posted06 June 2013
Customer avatar
By mob
From:Greater Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this product for use collecting litter at a fair. It is a sturdy product for the purpose, is easy to use and made the job considerably simpler. The price was reasonable. Ordering on the internet and collecting from the nearest store was very convenient."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Pamela
From:Hampshire.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Don't know how I managed before I had this easy reacher. It is very good, would highly recommend it.Not expensive either."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy Reacher
Posted14 May 2013
Customer avatar
By Cher
From:Buckinghamshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I actually reserved this item as they only had two left, when I went to collect, the item was packed and ready for me. Very good service.
The item itself was not as long as I wanted, however it suits the purpose and I would recommend it to anyone who has a disability that needs an Easy Reacher.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very useful
Posted01 May 2013
Customer avatar
By maelha
From:W Yorks
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Lightweight and works very well, even picking up very small items. I did not rotate the head( as mentioned in the instructions), leaving the jaws opening in the same direction as the handle grip."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By francee
From:Co Antrim
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"having recently been diagnosed with spondylitis
I made this purchase to make life a bit easier for me. This has certainly done that as it is lightweight, easy to use and saves me much pain. It has been a really useful purchase.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Fitzy
From:Tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"This is a great product I have brought it for an elderly relative. To help when things have fell on the floor."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By jonsey
From:devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"this item is sturdy and does what you want it to do ie pick things up, reach things out of reach and the best one ever catch spiders and other creapy crawlies so yes this is an excellent all round peice of equipment"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One of the best purchase.
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By peter
From:West Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Good value for money, at a reasonable price,"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does what it says on the box!
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By serry02
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Firstly great value, I don,t just use this for picking stuff up, I use it to help me get dressed. A great aid for anyone with mobility problems."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By sal
From:lancashire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Good product, easy to use, right length, it is what it is picks up things for you from the floor or just out of reach. One downside - only use for light weight items. It is useful in the garden again for light items."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for those with bad knees
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By legweak
From:Armagh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this for my wife who has just had an operation on her knee. She insists on clearing the garden of rubbish when I am at work. This Reacher is a godsend for her. Would recommend for litter picking even if you do not have bad knees (or back). Saves bending down."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted27 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Lesley 50
From:Vale of Glamorgan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I sent my husband to get this for me when my back problem meant I could hardly move. It's great it picks up the smallest bits and I've picked up my crutch when it fell on floor. I even used it to help me dress. Altogether an excellent buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not well made
Posted20 March 2013
Customer avatar
By dave
From:leeds
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"the grabber lasted about 3 hrs picking up litter then died, it would not grab and had no power in the gripper handle. It cannot be easily broke down to repair either ,so it was a waste of a tenner really"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Long Handled Lightweight Aluminium Easy Reacher.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Little disappointed
Posted19 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Happy shopper
From:East Sussex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Although this grabber is lightweight it really needs to have rubber attachments to the end of the grabbing claws as picking up plastic bottles just lets the bottle slip out of the grabbers and then falls to the floor, as happend to my elderly disabled mother when she said to me "look its really good" as the bottle fell to the floor. Really should have gone to a disability shop to buy one like she had before that probably would have cost a little more, but worked better."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>