Top-rated product

Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.

<p>If you struggle to stand up from a low seat or maybe even getting out your bed in the morning then these furniture raisers are an easy solution to the problem. The four raisers slot under the legs of your furniture to provide more height whilst the cone shaped feet have slip resistant pads ensuring safety. These raisers are designed to make life a bit easier.</p><p>Raises furniture by 10cm, and has a weight capacity of 380kg/60 stone.</p><ul><li>Size H10, D16cm.</li><li>L16cm.</li><li>EAN: 5060266844218.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 of 1587%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Review 1 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great way to raise the chair height.
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Carer
From:Hants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Very simple to install, and design means that these furniture raisers would work with most chair types. Enables a person with stiff joints to get out of the chair more easily.
I ordered these by click and collect which worked very well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They felt a bit unstable
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Bneebear
From:Dorset
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"We wanted these to raise a bed by 4",( although the leaflet enclosed stated 3 1/2" with the sponge inserts it was 4"). However when we put the bed castors into the raisers they felt very unstable and we returned them to the store. I think they would work better with legs rather than castors."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elephant Feet
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By DeeJay
From:Middlesex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This item is called Elephant Feet, and for a good reason. We have been looking for a very long time for something like this to raise the height of our bed and these fit the need perfectly. Easy to install."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Misleading measurements
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Victor
Age:65 or over
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"There are no raisers for oblong wooden legs as on modern furniture, they are all designed for round legs. However your description states 3 measurements which leads one to believe that they will take large legs. It transpires that they will only take legs up to 8cm diam an important measurement which you do not include but instead you show 2 measurements of 16cm. Very misleading which led to a wasted and costly journey. Not Happy."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Raises height well but..
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By redstart
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought these to raise the chair height for a parent who was recovering from a replacement hip op. They did raise the chair but on backing into the chair and sitting the chair rolled off of the feet; falling back to normal height. For the sofa chair I took off the existing wheels and screwed these feet to the bottom of the chair; drastic but was safe. So if you think you are going to push back on the chair when sitting go careful."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this product was what we needed
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:west midlands
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"we had a settee that was really to low for visitors with the help of these risers it really made the settee more useable"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack
Posted13 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Djay
From:West midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Purchased to add additional height to a low bed. Clear and easy instructions. Easy to install. One man/woman Job. Would recommend this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
up and up
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By so
From:Southampton, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I can stay at my son's house as we have now so easily raised the put u up bed"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bed raisers
Posted21 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Cheryl
From:middlesex
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"The raisers are excellent, very sturdy, very stable. But... Take into account the shape at the base because it will mean there is a gap between the bed and a wall and any furniture such as a bedside table. Hopefully not an issue for most but if your trying to make everything fit into an alcove......"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Give yourself a raise!
Posted12 February 2014
Customer avatar
By Codgers 2
From:The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought these to lift the height of my reclining easy chair because I was having increasing difficulty getting up from a seated position. I was so pleased with them so bought another set for my wife who was delighted with the difference they made. The only draw back is that if they are sited on carpet, the item of furniture cannot be moved easily. They are strong enough to support a heavy arm chair or settee and do not cause instability. Highly recommended to give you that little extra 'bunk-up'."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to install - cheap solution
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Matt1974
From:North Lincolnshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"We purchased these for my father in law who has just had a hip replacement. He was told that his seat height had to be a specific measurement which would have meant purchasing a new chair or sitting on a dining chair for a couple of months. These solutions were not ideal.
I found these in a mobility store at almost double the price so reserved and got them from Argos.
Easy to install on the arm chair, they give the additional height and have a wide footprint."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great helpers
Posted08 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Linda
From:Hull
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"These are great and have really helped my mum. We bought 2 sets one for her bed and one for her settee and have made it a lot easier for her to get up."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elephant legs
Posted15 October 2013
Customer avatar
By nanj
From:huntingdon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"great for my husbands chair who needs it higher saves putting cushions in the seat also saved lot of money buying a new chair"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WELL WORTH THE MONEY
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By BILLY J
From:LONDON UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"MY DAD WAS MADE UP WITH IS FURNITURE RAISERS. HE NOW ABLE TO GET UP OUT OF IS CHAIR WITH OUT STRUGGLING NOW THAT IS CHIAR IS HIGHER."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Furniture Raisers - 4 Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elephant feet
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jessie
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Had to pick the head of my bed up and these have been ideal"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.