Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.

Choice of 3 tunes. Slimline modern design. Includes fixings and battery for bell push. Choice of house codes prevents interference from neighbours chimes. Includes plug in chime and bell push. Chime unit plugs directly into any 13 amp plug socket.
Overall rating:
4.446 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 of 6100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Review 1 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted12 November 2009
Customer avatar
By liz
From:essex
"Very easy to install, only trouble was it must have been the same as neighbours as kept ringing but after changing the frequency ( very easily done) it works fine. Would recommend to friends"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doorman wire free plug in door chime
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By vicky
From:plymouth
"Brilliant door bell,easy to put together,great purchase."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easy
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Rick
From:Mx
"Screw button to door frame, plug chime into any socket. Ready.
How easy is that?
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does the job
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Vectra
From:Kent
"The bell is OK, it is easy to install but the chim could be a little louder for my situation.
It was also easy to change the settings when it picked a neighbours bell 2 doors away.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wire free door bell
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Glen
From:Mill Hill
"Excellent , easy to fit 5 mins and works well"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted14 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Shar
From:Bristol
"Great Price. Works really well & easy to install. Very loud ring. Very Pleased & would recommend!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quick & Easy
Posted30 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:Essex
"Easy to install; the hardest part is opening the bell-push to install the battery !
I left the channels set on the default, and I have had no problems. Overall good value, and does it's job well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good bell.
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Val
From:Essex
"A good bell. Easy to assemble. But noone ever rings it. I never got instructions with it so didnt know how to change the tunes. It rang, or so i thought, but it was my neighbours. Does it come with instructions i wonder?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By cocopops
From:cornwall
"i found this product to be very good,and as the chimes plug into the mains socket i only have to change the battery in the bell push when needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:West Midlands
"This is an easy to install, and use, doorbell. It seems that a few people round here must have it as it kept ringing! After changing it to a different frequency (also really easy) we've had no further problems."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do's what it promises
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By brian
From:Mid Glamorgan
"this item is worth the money
loud
easy to install
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 September 2009
Customer avatar
By lizbar
From:Glasgow/Scotland
"really pleased with my purchase just wish I had more callers at the door to hear it more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Mac
From:Essex
"It does what it is supposed to and for the price is good value. A little difficult to get the cover off the bell push, but other than that it was easy to install."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really chiming
Posted15 September 2009
Customer avatar
By shazza
From:hemel
"so simple to set up and love the chimes really a brilliant item"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Door Chime
Posted02 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Sandra
From:Hornchurch Essex
"It had a mad first couple of days after connection - the bell rung several times and there was no one there.
But it settled down and is now fine.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doorman Door chime kit
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Wendy
From:West Yorkshire
"Nice and simple to install. has a nice sound...good price...yes very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Door chimes
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Tony
From:Solihull
"Attach door bell and plug in the chimes to a 13 amp socket. From the chimes one can choose the Westminister chimes were the most effective..
Excellent and cheap to buy and simple to install, just a couple of minutes. No drilling or wires.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
Posted17 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Clairey
From:Suffolk
"Very good item
Easy to use and set up, would recommend.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile doorbell
Posted13 June 2009
Customer avatar
By Megs
From:UK
"A great idea because you can move the plug-in chimer close to where you are and hear the doorbell whereever you happen to be in the house, or even in the garden."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Doorman 35m Wire Free Plug In Door Chime Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
doorbell
Posted09 June 2009
Customer avatar
By cobby
From:wisbech
"started out,very well,but i had used the adhesive pad for bell push,and after being out i came back,after having a visitor,to find push button on floor in pieces,so if you buy it make sure you screw push button to door frame with screws provided"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>