Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black Loop Companion Set.

Black finish. Set comprises stand, shovel, tongs, poker and brush. Height 54cm.
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
16 of 1794%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Black Loop Companion Set.
Review 1 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Nottinghamshire
" Companion Set is a good buy, well made although the length of each item could have been made longer especially the poker. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted25 June 2010
Customer avatar
By G and D
From:West Midlands
" We actually bought this to be used outside with our Chiminea - it's perfect for the job! The poker is better than the one that came with the fire. It's been outside for a while now and still looks good enough to bring indoors! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fireside companion
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By mz fab
From:hexham
" great item , half the price of other places, stong study , does the job and looks good next to our woodburning stove "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought as an ornament - Perfect
Posted02 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Firery-plaice
From:London
" I bought this as an ornament for an electric stove.
It looks great and is sturdy. Fits well on the hearth next to a med-size stove.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for the price
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Tina
From:Kent
" Sturdy little companion set just a shame the tools are not slightly longer especialy the poker, as the overal measurements given in the book are for the stand and tools are about 3inches shorter
but it does the job it is meant to do, good value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Purchase
Posted16 February 2010
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Downpatrick
" Good size and has everything you need "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Ricky Rick
From:Derry
" build quality quite light weight, the tongs if squeezed to tight will bend inwards and not return but OK for the price of them "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
An OK Little Set
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By TheChickenStudio
From:North Warwickshire
" This set looks nice on the hearth, matches our black cast iron woodburner - but I think it's a little overpriced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very ggod
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By evie
From:norfolk
" This is a very good product, it has everything you need for a fireside set, it looks very stylish too, very good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:Leicester
" Easy to assemble. Good sturdy product. Just what we wanted. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor Quality
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Surrey
" This item was more like an ornament, rather than tools for a fireplace.
The tools are too short for the purpose that they are intended.
Due to the weight of the tools, the actual stand would not have lasted 2minutes.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black loop companion set
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By lin
From:moray
" very sturdy, not like some that fall to pieces,Ideal,just right for the job. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good Companion
Posted27 October 2009
Customer avatar
By John
From:Bucks
" Well made, very easy to assemble,does the Job well and looks good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted29 September 2009
Customer avatar
By JULIE
From:FLINTSHIRE
" Nice looking, easy to assemble, great value for money. Sturdy stand, doesn't wobble about. It looks good next to my log burner. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Holmez
From:Durham
" Sturdy, functional and looks great beside our multi fuel burner. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK
Posted04 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Carleen
From:LINCOLNSHIRE
" Yep does the job, easy enough to put together from the box. Not much money got what I paid for. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice gift
Posted16 January 2009
Customer avatar
By sally
From:bucks
" bought as a gift for my elderly parents when they moved into their new house. I was worried it may be a little flimsy but they love it and use it every day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Mrs H
From:Bham
" Product is good and excellent value for money however you have to assemble pieces out of box. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
" Very pleased with product apart from brush ( not very practical). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Black Loop Companion Set.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat disappointing
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By JulesFA1
From:Kent
" This set is small, looks nice on the hearth but is not practical. The tongs have become warped and very discoloured during use by the heat from the fire, and they dont open and close very well. They come with a little metal clip to hold them in the closed position when not in use. Actually the clip keeps falling off and it is surplus to requirements because the tongs dont really open that well. The poker is quite strong but both the tongs and the poker are too short for the job of attending to the fire because being short they make your hands go to close to the fire and it is impossible to use them properly. The pan in the brush and pan set is not flattened properly so consequently it does not allow you to sweep any dust into it. I am currently looking for a much more practical set - especially poker and tongs with longer handles to keep my hands further away from the fire, but larger sets are very expensive. Overall I would say this product is a disappointing companion to the bucket. I suppose it really is a case of you get what you pay for. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>