Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Black Coal Hod.

All black finish. Can also be used for flower or plant display. Height to lip 25cm. Width 25cm. Diameter 23.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Sort by Customer reviews for Black Coal Hod.
Review 1 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fab buy!
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Bex
From:Lincolnshire
"A very neat and easy to carry hod.
My husband originally thought it was too small but now agrees that it's a perfect size for easily carrying in & out of the house. I think I will use it as a pot plant holder on the hearth in the summer. All year use!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be better
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Alison
From:Belfast
"I thought this item looked great & would be handy but look much better than a normal bucket or a coal bucket but it is just a bit small another couple of inches would make all the difference but keep the appearance.
Over all it does the job & the black makes it less like a coal bucket"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Practical product
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By JulesFA1
From:Kent
"Although this product is surprisingly small it is quite strong and it does hold enough coal to see us through for the whole evening. I had visualised having to go outside to fill it again during the evening but this has proved unnecessay as it holds ample. If the product had been any bigger I would probably have been tempted to fill it right up and then struggled to carry it. So all in all it is a good bargain considering the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolute bargain
Posted27 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Helen
From:East Yorkshire
"At least half the price that other retailers charge, nicely made, and just the right size to st on the hearth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Coal Hod
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By SHELL
From:Staffordshire
"It does the job that it is supposed to do but it isn't very big and I don't think that it will stand up to much knocking about with coal. It is probably more suitable for more decorative purposes and not manual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value for money
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Diane
From:Hampshire
"Sturdy and compact; holds just the right quantity of coal for the evening. Can envisage it holding a nice plant for the summer months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:co antrim
"super price
but it was to small for what i want my fire 18"
it would be very good for older people and anyone who did not want to carry a heavy load
of coal
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Jordan
From:Kent
"Too small for a sensible coal fire"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Coal Hod
Posted11 November 2008
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:essex
"looks excellent with my companion set really sets my fire off"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Coal Hod
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:somerset
"The small size is ideal for me to carry when full. Also it looks neat in the living.room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Black Coal Hod.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value
Posted14 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Bristol Pete
From:Bristol
"This was a really difficult item to find as coal fires seem to still be out of fashion. However, I found this item in the Argos book. The item was much better value than other places I found it and is good and strong. A well recommended purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Black Coal Hod.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5