Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Cat Scratching Post.

<p>Durable and fun, this cat scratching post will help encourage your small cat or kitten to exercise their claws and keep them healthy. Ideal for stopping your feline from scratching all of your furniture, it also comes complete with a playball attached to the post for added fun.</p><ul><li>Cream coloured sisal rope covered scratching post and durable carpet cover base.</li><li>H45, W29, D29cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 453 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
122
3 Stars
29
2 Stars
11
1 Star
16
329 of 35992%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cat Scratching Post.
Review 1 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Scratch Post
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Janet
From:Hertfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought some time ago and still going strong despite a lot of use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cat scratching post
Posted17 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kia1
From:Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
"Serves its purpose well enough, but it would be helpful if it could be turned the other way. When top half is fully used by my cat new one must be bought even though bottom half of post has not been touched. Otherwise no complaints."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Scratching Post
Posted16 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Olivia
From:Shropshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Cats like a tall scratching post so that they may stretch their muscles at the same time as having a scratch. A short post is soon ignored and next thing your kitty is scratching the furniture. Tried and tested by my sharp clawed little monster, eh, I mean lovely puss! This post is ideal."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Porge
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"I like it but unfortunately the cat refuses to use it. I think just because it is new and she prefers the old broken one. But that's cats for you.
It seems well made for the price and if I was a cat I would use it.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as expected
Posted03 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Cat lover
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I have purchased this product previously but on this occasion I was extremely disappointed. The post was not the same as picture in catalogue, having approx 2inches of furry fabric down sides from top of post. Sisal was inferior to previous posts being much thinner and it did not fully cover post underneath. Finally the very strong smell of glue used to attach sisal was so unpleasant that I had to put the product outside the house overnight before taking it back to the local store in morning."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Stina
From:South Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Great product perfect size good price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted14 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Nick
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"It's tiny! You need a cat thats a dwarf"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scratch post
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Kas
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"My cat cady loves her post, this is the second one I've bought, the last one lasted a year before she wrecked"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really good product
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Angus one
Age:25 to 34
"This does the job cats scratch it to bits,well made and who can complain at the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good sized cat scratching post
Posted06 May 2014
Customer avatar
By MJM54
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Small, but big enough for my largish cat! Easy to put together and does not take up too much space."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Useless for large cats
Posted04 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Squirrel
Age:35 to 44
"This product is cheap but totally useless for any feline other than kittens and possibly small cats. I have a large female cat and bought this because it said it was suitable for cats as well as kittens. My cat ends up knocking this over because it is so lightweight and flimsy.
If you have a large cat, you'll be better off spending your money elsewhere on a more expensive product that actually does what it's meant to. For me this was a total waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not what it used to be
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Andy
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Have been buying this particular scratch post as a replacement for a couple of years but now with no warning on the product description they have changed it. It is now just a thin pole wrapped in what I can only describe as very cheap string. My cat would not go near it. It is much cheaper to buy a couple of meters of sisal at a hardware store and make your own. This product is absolutely atrocious."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
Posted25 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Eliza76
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My cat loves it. Bought this as a replacement for our old one, which lasted a few years. Certainly hoping that this one will last just as long. Fits into our home really well, isn't too large and seems good quality. Very happy for the price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
Age:45 to 54
"I have bought these over the years without any problems with them lasting several months. The last two fell apart after a couple of weeks - rubbish. Don't waste your money!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product has changed
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By BJH
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"We have been buying these cat scratching posts for over 5 years and they used to be excellent value for money. However when we purchased one recently it was not the same. It no longer comes in a cardboard box, instead in a plastic bag. The rope on the post is now very thin, more like string. There are staples visible where the rope is attached to the post.
We returned it as we were not satisfied with the quality.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cat scratch post
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is not a scratch post for an adult cat. It's very small and the base is extremely small. Cats generally stretch up to use a cat post and this one is also not very high or stable.
If buying for a small kitten it would ok but not for an adult cat."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:Blackburn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The car scratching post is such a great thug for kitten/cats etc!
my kitten loves it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The cats whiskers
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By cats whiskers
From:Kirby Cross, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have purchased many of theses scratching posts for use in cat pens and they have always proved to be sturdy and long lasting, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is value for money
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"All I can say is brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cat post
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernieboogle
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I've bought this same cat post from Argos over the years because it has always been well made, does not fall over and is excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>