Top-rated product

Cat Scratching Post.

<p>Durable and fun, this cat scratching post will help encourage your cat to exercise their claws and keep them healthy. Ideal for stopping your cat from scratching all of your furniture, it also comes complete with a playball attached to the post for added fun. </p><ul><li>Cream coloured sisal rope covered scratching post and durable carpet cover base.</li><li>H45, W29, D29cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.419 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 439 reviews
5 Stars
269
4 Stars
120
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
11
1 Star
12
319 of 34592%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Cat Scratching Post.
Review 1 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't bother
Posted01 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Daisy
Age:45 to 54
"I have bought these over the years without any problems with them lasting several months. The last two fell apart after a couple of weeks - rubbish. Don't waste your money!!!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product has changed
Posted28 March 2014
Customer avatar
By BJH
From:Surrey
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"We have been buying these cat scratching posts for over 5 years and they used to be excellent value for money. However when we purchased one recently it was not the same. It no longer comes in a cardboard box, instead in a plastic bag. The rope on the post is now very thin, more like string. There are staples visible where the rope is attached to the post.
We returned it as we were not satisfied with the quality.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cat scratch post
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Lou
From:surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is not a scratch post for an adult cat. It's very small and the base is extremely small. Cats generally stretch up to use a cat post and this one is also not very high or stable.
If buying for a small kitten it would ok but not for an adult cat."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted05 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Leanne
From:Blackburn
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The car scratching post is such a great thug for kitten/cats etc!
my kitten loves it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The cats whiskers
Posted25 February 2014
Customer avatar
By cats whiskers
From:Kirby Cross, Essex, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I have purchased many of theses scratching posts for use in cat pens and they have always proved to be sturdy and long lasting, highly recommended."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product is value for money
Posted11 February 2014
Customer avatar
By maz
From:Keighley, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"All I can say is brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent cat post
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Bernieboogle
From:West Dunbartonshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I've bought this same cat post from Argos over the years because it has always been well made, does not fall over and is excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My kitten loves it
Posted28 January 2014
Customer avatar
By charlie
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"My kitten started using it as soon as it was put together, he can tip over but its all part of the fun for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Value for money
Posted23 January 2014
Customer avatar
By moira
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This scratching post is not as substantial as our last one but it was a quarter of the price - the cat loves it, so it is excellent value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kitten Scratching Post ?
Posted21 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Peter Puurrrfect
From:Shropshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very basic for the money but to be expected, main problem
is that base is too light for the job. First good 'go' that my
cat had with the product and it was pulled over very easily.
My solution was to attach the complete assembly to the
heavy base of our old scratching pole requiring a longer
screw. Problem solved but should not have had to resort
this sort of thing??
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK
Posted15 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CA885
Age:25 to 34
"Good and solid scratching post, however it's smaller than I thought it would be and so because it's shorter than my last one the cat won't use it. mainly my own fault as I didn't check the dimensions. I wasn't expecting it to be as small as it was."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very small base - too small for normal cat
Posted14 January 2014
Customer avatar
By catlover
From:Darlington, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Reasonably good quality for price; has coped with alot of use.However the picture is extremely misleading in terms of the size-the cat shown must be a midget kitten! The base must only be 10cm max not big enough for my cat to stand on.The standing area is very small indeed and the post regularly falls over so I have had to tuck it under the corner of the sofa. My cat is fairly small for a full grown cat, but this isnt really big enough for her. Ideal for a kitten,not a full grown cat."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Much used reasonably priced cat scratchpost
Posted11 January 2014
Customer avatar
By CharliesNanny
From:Beds
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Annual cats xmas present! Saves the furniture and carpets getting scratched!Easy to assemble. Good price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reasonably priced scratch post
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Tricia
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Quite a good scratch post for the price compared to some, it is quite sturdy however it would be improved by being a little heavier as it moves along the floor when my cat uses it although this may be due to the length of his claws I suppose !
Overall it is good purchase
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
scratch pole
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By w disny
From:West Lothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Tara loves it with a slight spray of catnip. Could do with a heavier base as she has a habit of throwing up and down the hall."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Clairabella08
From:Bedfordshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great scratchpad. Good value & the cats love it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Carolp1414
From:Rotherham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Excellent. Cat loves it. Saves the furniture"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cat scratching post
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By heucheras
From:Leicestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"This item is a bit on the light side so ok for our cat because she is small but wouldn't be any good for a larger cat.Having said that ,a good item for the price"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite cat post
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Jo123
From:Belfast, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This was bought to replace one purchased a number of years ago, which he loved so much he scratched until the sisal rope came off! Just the right height for him to get a bit of a stretch, and sturdy design which stands up to quite a bit of abuse!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Cat Scratching Post.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheap an cheerful!
Posted06 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Karla
Age:25 to 34
"Just what I had expected. Its cheap and cheerful and does the job! My kitten loves it,just as good as an expensive one! :-)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>