Top-rated product

Double Door Pet Cage - Large.

<p>Keep your pet safe and secure with this large dog cage. Suitable for indoor use, it is also supplied with a removable tray and carry handle. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for small to medium sized cats or dogs . </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Door that opens both ways. </li><li>H71, W92, D63cm. </li><li>Weight 10.4kg. </li><li>Folds for storage. </li><li>EAN: 8705455. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
79
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
185 of 20590%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Review 1 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost another pair of hands!
Posted26 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" New whippet puppy - very very exuberant, bought a medium size cage, soon outgrown, now used for unwell or shy cats, and bought 2 larger ones for bedroom & lounge just to keep her from cat chasing, usual puppy chewing and to calm her down if visitors and with dogs arrive or if we are out short time shopping. Cages easy to open and close, transport in car, good value and a godsend with dog happy to sleep in one. A good and useful buy with nothing to go wrong, clever design. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent first time puppy owner
Posted25 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Molesey
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Well made easy to assemble my little pup loves it abit on the heavy side when carrying but that might be because I'm a weakling but great value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good strong product
Posted18 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Oxfordshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Strong, easy to assemble and two doors very useful. For the money it is a good buy. Good size for small to medium dog. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted16 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I was thinking with this been a carry crate that It would be flimsy it's not we've bought it for our english springer pup and it's perfect she sleepy with it locked and goes wondering off to her crate throughout the day, we got the large waterproof bed also and she has a fleece in there and loves it! :) happy customers! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bought to crate train new puppy
Posted11 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It's a decent size with two main doors and the bottom door to remove the plastic base for cleaning etc. Folds down easily and has a carry handle for portability. I covered it with a blanket and put in some mats to give it more a den type feeling for my dog. His bed is also inside and he has enough room to manoeuvre.
Overall it's doing the job that I bought it for and feels robust. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog crate (large)
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Dublin, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" A great product at a reasonable price.
Bought for a large breed pup and suits the
Purpose perfect.
The two doors enable the crate to be positioned in a variety of places.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value product
Posted05 August 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Buckinghamshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This is a robust pet cage we use for our puppy. The base slides out which makes for easy cleaning and the whole cage fold quickly and neatly for carriage or storage. Good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what required for....
Posted28 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:EH51 0PE
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great! Fits a large staffie cross comfortably! Plenty of room, great buy! Only thing is if your dog is an escape artist the bars do bend with a lot of persuasion, however still didn't get out! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed cage and easy to assemble.
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Cramlington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This cage is very well designed and easy to assemble and easy to transport. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cage.
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this cage after looking at various reviews on different cages. It is a good cage with a nice black finish. It is light to lift in the car yet strong enough for my border collie who fits in nicely. It also fits well in my honda jazz. A nice purchase for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Double door pet cage large
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good quality, I prefer the black colouring as it looks clean. My dog Minnie loves it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essential bit of dog kit
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have purchased pet cages before,This crate will erect and collapse with minimal effort and the removable plastic tray is an excellent improvement.Have no hesitation in reccomending this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pet cage
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of carrying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We got this to try to separate our new kitten from a jealous older ca, whilst having them in the same room and so that the kitten can go outside. Works well for the second use, but our cat still does not tolerate the kitten, so that didn't seem to help much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product, fantastic customer service
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Callington, Callington, Cornwall PL17, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab product easy to use , my pup loves it , ( so do the kids, they've all Sat in it !!! haha!!) The customer service was great when I collected, they even offered to carry it to my car as I had all the children with me. Great work Argos!! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:High Peak, High Peak, Derbyshire SK23, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says and the cheapest I could find! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Bristol, uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product for the money, very easy and quick to pack down and set up again for transportation, but if I was to be really picky, I wish the door would open completely flat to the cage as I like to keep the door open for my dog in the daytime if I don't want to lock her in. But overall a very good and well made product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good cage
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have 2 small jack russell x dogs and this cage is big enough for both of them to fit in with room to move around too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value cage
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was looking for a cage to help our new puppy with hosue training and chose this one base don other reviews. I wasn't disappointed. It's great value for money, easy to assemble and sturdy enough.
Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to assemble. When collapsed can store easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not robust enough!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By
From:Galashiels
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of carrying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for a rescue dog after she damaged the door frame. Only left for very short spells x 2. First time the dog broke the plastic tray, and the second time she managed to bend the bars. After taking advice we now let her have free roam downstairs, and she's doing well, as for cage, absolute waste of money! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>