Top-rated product

Double Door Pet Cage - Large.

<p>Keep your pet safe and secure with this large dog cage. Suitable for indoor use, it is also supplied with a removable tray and carry handle. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for small to medium sized cats or dogs . </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Door that opens both ways. </li><li>H71, W92, D63cm. </li><li>Weight 10.4kg. </li><li>Folds for storage. </li><li>EAN: 8705455. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.245 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 245 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
177 of 19790%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Review 1 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed cage and easy to assemble.
Posted08 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Auron
From:Cramlington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This cage is very well designed and easy to assemble and easy to transport. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice cage.
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Simon11
From:Lancashire, UK
Age:65 or over
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought this cage after looking at various reviews on different cages. It is a good cage with a nice black finish. It is light to lift in the car yet strong enough for my border collie who fits in nicely. It also fits well in my honda jazz. A nice purchase for the money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Double door pet cage large
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Sunny
From:Lincolnshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good quality, I prefer the black colouring as it looks clean. My dog Minnie loves it too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
essential bit of dog kit
Posted07 July 2015
Customer avatar
By racman
From:Plymouth, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Have purchased pet cages before,This crate will erect and collapse with minimal effort and the removable plastic tray is an excellent improvement.Have no hesitation in reccomending this product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pet cage
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By Kitten troubled
From:UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of carrying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We got this to try to separate our new kitten from a jealous older ca, whilst having them in the same room and so that the kitten can go outside. Works well for the second use, but our cat still does not tolerate the kitten, so that didn't seem to help much. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product, fantastic customer service
Posted01 July 2015
Customer avatar
By tara
From:Callington, Callington, Cornwall PL17, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Fab product easy to use , my pup loves it , ( so do the kids, they've all Sat in it !!! haha!!) The customer service was great when I collected, they even offered to carry it to my car as I had all the children with me. Great work Argos!! :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
Posted24 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Randan
From:High Peak, High Peak, Derbyshire SK23, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does what it says and the cheapest I could find! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product for the price
Posted10 June 2015
Customer avatar
By Arnie
From:Bristol, uk
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent product for the money, very easy and quick to pack down and set up again for transportation, but if I was to be really picky, I wish the door would open completely flat to the cage as I like to keep the door open for my dog in the daytime if I don't want to lock her in. But overall a very good and well made product for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good cage
Posted02 June 2015
Customer avatar
By clatterbucket
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have 2 small jack russell x dogs and this cage is big enough for both of them to fit in with room to move around too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value cage
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Stacey85
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was looking for a cage to help our new puppy with hosue training and chose this one base don other reviews. I wasn't disappointed. It's great value for money, easy to assemble and sturdy enough.
Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to assemble. When collapsed can store easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not robust enough!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By phillipjulie
From:Galashiels
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of carrying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for a rescue dog after she damaged the door frame. Only left for very short spells x 2. First time the dog broke the plastic tray, and the second time she managed to bend the bars. After taking advice we now let her have free roam downstairs, and she's doing well, as for cage, absolute waste of money! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large dog crate
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By skyler-storm
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Crate was easy to assemble in a hurry when we walked in with our new puppy that we didnt expect to bring home so soon. She feels safe in it and overall I am very happy with my purchase and a lot cheaper than ones at pet suppliers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My dog escaped from this cage
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By A
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The cage will probably be good for most people's dogs, but if your dog is smart or determined, they will escape. Mine could not open the door, but because this is so easy to set up and dismantle, it has design flaws that mean a dog can escape. Mine did - and now we're having to purchase another, more secure crate. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First crate
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By emmsy16
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two for our lurcher and it has been working well so far - the dog hasn't managed to destroy it! It's very versatile with the multiple doors and we're using 1 'upside down' as it suits our furniture layout better and it works just as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog cage
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sjg
From:Paignton, Torbay, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Pretty flimsy in comparison to others we have has before, it's ok but I wouldn't buy it again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect pet cage
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pete69
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to build nice and lightweight but very strong and secure its a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stops dog chewing house! Hopefully!
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Acorn
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to contain our six month old Labrador, (at night and short periods during day) who, unlike his chums, chews for England. He likes this crate. It is in position under the stairs, next to the other dogs. It is fairly lightweight to take on holiday. Note: reason for design score of 4 - we would have liked the option to open the end door the other way. Prospective buyers note: this crate is NOT heavy duty. We have a friend whose Staffie has eaten through a similar crate! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paloma
From:Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I reserved the large cage, instead we bought the medium size which was the ideal size for two very small dogs. The cage is of very good quality, the metal is covered in black paint so it helps to avoid get rusty so soon. The bottom tray as well is of very good quality. Easy to unfold and carry everywhere it's needed. We are very happy with this product, we highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a decent cage
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By zjones
From:leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is reasonably sturdy,easy to clean,as expected,downside is the fiddly locking system. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>