Top-rated product

Pet Cage - Large.

<p>Keep your pet safe and secure with this large dog cage. Suitable for indoor use, it is also supplied with a removable tray and carry handle. </p><ul><li>Suitable for small to medium sized cats or dogs .</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Door that opens both ways.</li><li>H71, W92, D63cm.</li><li>Weight 10.4kg.</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>EAN: 8705455.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.244 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
15
156 of 17390%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pet Cage - Large.
Review 1 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very weak metal
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Won'tbebuyingthatagain
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
"We've had a large crate for years for our dog who has separation anxiety issues but it's old & very heavy so I decided to try this one when I saw it has a lighter plastic tray.
First time we used it was the morning school run. Our dog had been out for a half hour run.
We were out of the house for a maximum of 40 minutes & I came home to find our dog in the living room & pieces of broken metal all over the kitchen floor when she'd literally pulled the door of the crate apart.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldn't recommend
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chellz25
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"Product is flimsy, if you do buy make sure front opening is blocked, the bars there are rubbish quality. Wasted money to be honest and not suitable for a med/large dog. Does come with a flimsy pad."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good cage for the price
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate20
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"I like the size of the cage, and tray and the bedding. It was competitively priced. My only gripe is it is quite fiddly to undo the catches."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe and sound
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Geof
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"We needed a way of keeping our new pets safe and in a place we could deal with any issues quickly . Pet cage does this with easily . It is strongly made and can be opened without causing issues , being able to open fron two sides gives it flexibility . This pet cage also folds flat very quickly and has a useful carrying handle to transport it . One of the best . I have seen"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Bought this for crate training a 9 week old lab pup. Secure, good finish with no sharp edges. Easily transportable. Pup now has a safe den he retreats to himself and the training is going very well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Multi-purpose cage
Posted09 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Toad of Toadhall
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Wish I had bought one of these years ago. Great for lots of purposes including keeping elderly blind dog safe in car!
Its already been a temporary home to an abandoned hen chick.
Would recommend this item, easy to assemble and take down, light but robust. Great buy.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Large dog cage
Posted26 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Happy
From:Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"On the whole very pleased with this product. The only down side being the operation of the doors, I use the side one & find the mechanism quite tricky. Basically pleased with this product & would give 5 stars apart from the above."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chad1
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The cage is very good quality.It fits perfectly in the back of my citreon c3 Picasso .very well priced too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pet cage
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By brian
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRATE UPGRADE
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By UTB
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Value for money, extra length and width what I wanted.
Extra height but wanted more width and depth to be fair.
Door catches are bit loose and more awkward than previous model purchased as they have a hook clasp now.
Disappointed no mattress with this cage as there was with medium cage.
Overall satisfied and would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Cats Too!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MR
From:Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this for a very elderly cat who is too nervous to go outside. He has been confined to the house but in the very hot weather we have had recently I thought it would be good for him to get some fresh air so I bought this cage. He panicked at first when I put the cage outside so I brought it in and placed it just inside the open double doors and he loved it, he feels safe but can watch the world go by - well mainly the birds! He asks to go in it all the time now and even sleeps in it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great size
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cuddlysauce
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great size and price although the locks are very hard to use with ease"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it is supposed to do!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Slightly larger than required, so I have to put it up when it is actually in the car, as it will not fit otherwise. Not a problem as it is very spacious for the dog. Added extra of the mat was a nice surprise, as the previous one I purchased (not from Argos) was only supplied with the plastic tray. Strong and sturdy. Cannot fault this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos pet cage
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent when you want to keep your puppy safe and secure
Good value for money, you can pay twice as much in a pet shop for an inferior product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous just what i needed
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie6ty
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great size and on offer too. Saved over £35 compared to local pet shop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet Cage
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great item but as stated before not helpful the instructions not accessible."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product was ideal
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Thomas the cat
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Our cat had had a major operation and needed cage rest.
The product was great and helped in speeding his recovery
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Flo77
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a sturdy cage well worth the money , easy to put up , takes minutes. Easy to clean with the pull out tray. We went for the large cage for our bedlington as we felt the medium was slightly too small. We use our own bed but the one supplied is ok. Was a bit dubious buying without actually seeing the product but needn't have worried. Very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog crate
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good value and good quality build."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good enough for me!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sad_cr
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nearly didn't buy this product after reading description & reviews - glad I took the risk. Much cheaper than national pet chain versions but just as good. Does have TWO doors (description doesn't make that clear). Using in my car boot for my lab and spaniel, plently of room for short journeys. Can collapse down in seconds when not in use. Would not recommend for large enegectic dogs though unless you secure sides together with cable ties for extra durability."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>