Top-rated product

Pet Cage - Large.

<p>Keep your pet safe and secure with this large dog cage. Suitable for indoor use, it is also supplied with a removable tray and carry handle. </p><ul><li>Suitable for small to medium sized cats or dogs .</li><li>Carry handle.</li><li>Door that opens both ways.</li><li>H71, W92, D63cm.</li><li>Weight 10.4kg.</li><li>Folds for storage.</li><li>EAN: 8705455.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.266 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
67
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
13
151 of 16691%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Pet Cage - Large.
Review 1 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase!
Posted20 August 2014
Customer avatar
By Chad1
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"The cage is very good quality.It fits perfectly in the back of my citreon c3 Picasso .very well priced too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pet cage
Posted13 August 2014
Customer avatar
By brian
From:gwent
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"excellent value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CRATE UPGRADE
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By UTB
From:Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Value for money, extra length and width what I wanted.
Extra height but wanted more width and depth to be fair.
Door catches are bit loose and more awkward than previous model purchased as they have a hook clasp now.
Disappointed no mattress with this cage as there was with medium cage.
Overall satisfied and would recommend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for Cats Too!
Posted05 August 2014
Customer avatar
By MR
From:Glamorgan
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I bought this for a very elderly cat who is too nervous to go outside. He has been confined to the house but in the very hot weather we have had recently I thought it would be good for him to get some fresh air so I bought this cage. He panicked at first when I put the cage outside so I brought it in and placed it just inside the open double doors and he loved it, he feels safe but can watch the world go by - well mainly the birds! He asks to go in it all the time now and even sleeps in it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great size
Posted25 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Cuddlysauce
From:Edinburgh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Great size and price although the locks are very hard to use with ease"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Does exactly what it is supposed to do!
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Angie
From:South Yorkshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Slightly larger than required, so I have to put it up when it is actually in the car, as it will not fit otherwise. Not a problem as it is very spacious for the dog. Added extra of the mat was a nice surprise, as the previous one I purchased (not from Argos) was only supplied with the plastic tray. Strong and sturdy. Cannot fault this product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
argos pet cage
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By geoff
From:Nottingham
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Excellent when you want to keep your puppy safe and secure
Good value for money, you can pay twice as much in a pet shop for an inferior product
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous just what i needed
Posted24 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Annie6ty
From:Monmouthshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"great size and on offer too. Saved over £35 compared to local pet shop."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet Cage
Posted10 June 2014
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Great item but as stated before not helpful the instructions not accessible."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product was ideal
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Thomas the cat
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Our cat had had a major operation and needed cage rest.
The product was great and helped in speeding his recovery
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Flo77
From:West Midlands, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This is a sturdy cage well worth the money , easy to put up , takes minutes. Easy to clean with the pull out tray. We went for the large cage for our bedlington as we felt the medium was slightly too small. We use our own bed but the one supplied is ok. Was a bit dubious buying without actually seeing the product but needn't have worried. Very happy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog crate
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By David
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Very good value and good quality build."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good enough for me!
Posted20 May 2014
Customer avatar
By sad_cr
From:Somerset, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Nearly didn't buy this product after reading description & reviews - glad I took the risk. Much cheaper than national pet chain versions but just as good. Does have TWO doors (description doesn't make that clear). Using in my car boot for my lab and spaniel, plently of room for short journeys. Can collapse down in seconds when not in use. Would not recommend for large enegectic dogs though unless you secure sides together with cable ties for extra durability."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for Injured Cat!
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By TD
From:Powys
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"We bought this for our cat who has a fractured pelvis. It was ideal - easy to assemble, plenty of room for her, a litter tray and food bowl. 2 people can easily move the cage from room to room and we even put her in the garden on sunny days! The built in floor is easy to keep clean and the 2 doors make access simple.
The cage is easily flat packed when not in use. So pleased with this product which was so much cheaper at Argos than anywhere else.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ok for our sick cat
Posted08 May 2014
Customer avatar
By liligrowls
From:Sudbury, Suffolk
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"This cage was a bit small initially while our cat was still wearing his buster collar- we needed room for a litter tray, bowls and bedding. It was hard for him to position himself over the litter tray (his lampshade pushed his head back from the side of the cage) and he had a couple of accidents. Now the collar is off, it's fine, and he is very happy in there, even choosing to go back in when we leave the cage door open. One niggle is the catches on the door, which are a bit fiddly."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
No Good
Posted30 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
From:Somerset, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Looks smart but instructions say you must not leave your dog unattended inside the cage. Not sure why you would use for when you are with your dog but, I left my puppy in it for a few minutes and she managed to rip the flimsy bars apart and was out running around again in no time. complete waste of money and not able to take it back for a refund. Definitely would not recommend."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for a convalescent cat
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jenny4
From:worcestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"We bought this for a cat with a broken pelvis, to keep her contained. For our purposes the bedding was unsuitable because of difficulties of cleaning. We therefore took the bedding out as it is easier to clean the plastic base. The cage is just big enough for a small cat bed, litter tray, food and water. There have been no complaints by the cat!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My dog loves it
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Dezza
From:Cumbria
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Bought the large one for our springer puppy. Loads of room for wet area and sleeping, and he can move freely and play with his toys without getting stressed!
Don't really use the provided fleece base, we use our own blanket and quilt!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
:)
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Thedogcager
From:England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"It's a cage for a dog."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted29 April 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimbo
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Excellent product. Fits the bill."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>