Top-rated product

Double Door Pet Cage - Large.

<p>Keep your pet safe and secure with this resilient metal dog cage. Suitable for indoor use to keep your pets secure and also convenient for travelling with your pet. Easy to set up and fold down for storage, this cage collapses in a folding suitcase style with carry handle for easy transport. Removable wipe clean plastic tray<br/><br/>Double door with two locks allows for ease getting your dog in and out as wellas keeping them secure. Large size suitable for breeds including: German Sheperd, Dalmation, Collie, Labrador. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for small to medium sized cats or dogs . </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Door that opens both ways. </li><li>H71, W92, D63cm. </li><li>Weight 10.4kg. </li><li>Folds for storage. </li><li>EAN: 8705455. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(328 reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 328 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
95
3 Stars
16
2 Stars
8
1 Star
18
258 of 28092%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Review 1 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted24 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leigh, UK
Age:25 to 34
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of carrying 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Really good my dog a big lab and fits in nicely "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great purchase
Posted22 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" The quality of this product is much better than expected. Super easy to assemble and quite sturdy. Easy to keep clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
does what it says on the tin!
Posted17 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:35 to 44
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Large crate that his given our new dog the security to feel safe whilst in it and therefore a peaceful nights sleep for us! Crate folds for carriage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical and easy to store
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Marvelous to be able to get the indoor kennel on the day it was needed for a poorly puppy that needed to be kept safe. The design of the door catches is good, tray inside of good quality and easy to clean. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doggy Den
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:West Sussex, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The cage is indeed large, adequate for my 4 month Lurcher errrr pup?
It keeps our kitchen / dinner floor nice an wee free at night as he's still not 100% toilet trained.
My only gripe is that you cannot reverse the door. We turned the cage upside down so that the door opened the desired way but that now means that the locks are incorrect & the tray a the bottom is now not entirely secure.
But other than that its FAB!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted15 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:England, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good crate, well made. Recommended for the price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog crate
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Warwickshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This crate fits comfortabally in my kitchen and my dodg does not mind going into it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ok
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:cardiff
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" 3rd/4th cage we've had. Once dog figures out how to break it another is pointless. Hoping puppy never figures out how flexible the metal is "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pet Cage large
Posted14 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Good value for money. The plastic tray at the bottom makes it easy to clean. Got this for a boarder collie puppy so he can grow into it. We put a cat box inside so he sleeps in that at the moment so he's nice and snug. A large pet crate varies in size depending where you get it from. We selected Argos as it was good value for money and the right size for us. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog cage
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Northeast England
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Very good quality and reasonably priced "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe, secure and well made
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Kingston upon Hull, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A really good design that is secure and works great for keeping your doggy safe when you are out or giving them a nice place to rest.
10 out of 10 product would recomend
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large dog crate
Posted08 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Blackpool, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent. Great value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great crate
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Hampshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I have two dogs and for both of them I've bought crates from Argos. My dogs have loved them. They are there dens. They are so easy to assemble and brilliant to fold down if you need to take your dogs anywhere. The tray comes out easily to clean and they are also very durable. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Puppy Training Crate
Posted07 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:UK
Age:55 to 64
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I use this for my 11 week old Cocker Spaniel puppy. She took to it straight away and loves to go and sleep in it. There is plenty of room for her soft cage (which I will eventually take away) with her bed inside it, food and water bowls and space to sit too. The double doors are useful. Easy to assemble and collapse for storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to assemble
Posted04 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:allerton liverpool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this for one of my puppies but the two of them curl up in there great design and good value "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Oldbury, West Midlands, UK
Age:45 to 54
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Cage is perfect, easy to assemble & clean. Got 2 puppies in it (westies) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" it is good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog cage
Posted02 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:40 marcross Rd ely
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The assistance at argos was really good and helpful gave me good advice about the dog cage and I would recommend using argos to my friends and family my puppy loves the cage when she is tired she goes straight to her bed in side I am very happy thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great piece of kit!.
Posted01 June 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:South Lanarkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Item is ideal for most purposes, good quality, good features, and a good size.Also is value for money as out does more expensive cages all round. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 May 2016
Customer avatar
By
From:Leicestershire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Ideal for my new puppy. Got lots of room for him to play or sleep. He loves it "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 Next >>>