Top-rated product

Double Door Pet Cage - Large.

<p>Keep your pet safe and secure with this large dog cage. Suitable for indoor use, it is also supplied with a removable tray and carry handle. <br \><br \></p><ul><li>Suitable for small to medium sized cats or dogs . </li><li>Carry handle. </li><li>Door that opens both ways. </li><li>H71, W92, D63cm. </li><li>Weight 10.4kg. </li><li>Folds for storage. </li><li>EAN: 8705455. </li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.225 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 236 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
76
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
168 of 18889%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Review 1 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value cage
Posted21 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Stacey85
From:Pembrokeshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I was looking for a cage to help our new puppy with hosue training and chose this one base don other reviews. I wasn't disappointed. It's great value for money, easy to assemble and sturdy enough.
Great buy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By Kaz
From:England, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very easy to assemble. When collapsed can store easily. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not robust enough!
Posted07 April 2015
Customer avatar
By phillipjulie
From:Galashiels
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of carrying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this for a rescue dog after she damaged the door frame. Only left for very short spells x 2. First time the dog broke the plastic tray, and the second time she managed to bend the bars. After taking advice we now let her have free roam downstairs, and she's doing well, as for cage, absolute waste of money! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large dog crate
Posted31 March 2015
Customer avatar
By skyler-storm
From:Cheshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Crate was easy to assemble in a hurry when we walked in with our new puppy that we didnt expect to bring home so soon. She feels safe in it and overall I am very happy with my purchase and a lot cheaper than ones at pet suppliers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My dog escaped from this cage
Posted18 March 2015
Customer avatar
By A
Age:25 to 34
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" The cage will probably be good for most people's dogs, but if your dog is smart or determined, they will escape. Mine could not open the door, but because this is so easy to set up and dismantle, it has design flaws that mean a dog can escape. Mine did - and now we're having to purchase another, more secure crate. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First crate
Posted17 March 2015
Customer avatar
By emmsy16
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought two for our lurcher and it has been working well so far - the dog hasn't managed to destroy it! It's very versatile with the multiple doors and we're using 1 'upside down' as it suits our furniture layout better and it works just as well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog cage
Posted10 March 2015
Customer avatar
By Sjg
From:Paignton, Torbay, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Pretty flimsy in comparison to others we have has before, it's ok but I wouldn't buy it again "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the perfect pet cage
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By pete69
From:Worthing, West Sussex, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Easy to build nice and lightweight but very strong and secure its a great product "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stops dog chewing house! Hopefully!
Posted10 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Acorn
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Bought to contain our six month old Labrador, (at night and short periods during day) who, unlike his chums, chews for England. He likes this crate. It is in position under the stairs, next to the other dogs. It is fairly lightweight to take on holiday. Note: reason for design score of 4 - we would have liked the option to open the end door the other way. Prospective buyers note: this crate is NOT heavy duty. We have a friend whose Staffie has eaten through a similar crate! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality product
Posted28 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Paloma
From:Morecambe, Lancashire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I reserved the large cage, instead we bought the medium size which was the ideal size for two very small dogs. The cage is of very good quality, the metal is covered in black paint so it helps to avoid get rusty so soon. The bottom tray as well is of very good quality. Easy to unfold and carry everywhere it's needed. We are very happy with this product, we highly recommend it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
a decent cage
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By zjones
From:leicestershire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" this is reasonably sturdy,easy to clean,as expected,downside is the fiddly locking system. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Ang
From:Scotland, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought this for our border collie puppy . Ideal size as plenty of room for bed plus extra space which our puppy likes to lie on too as the plastic tray is cool. The cage is easily sited as it has two distinct doors which can open . We have bought a water bowl which easily attaches to the wire cage too . Our puppy loves the cage and takes her comfort blanket in with her . She also sleeps all night so is obviously feeling safe and comfortable "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Ireland
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant cage for my dog. It is quite big but we wanted that for comfort for when dog is sleeping. Great buy! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Mandy
From:Kerry
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of carrying 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Perfect cage and loads of room "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent
Posted18 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jimi
From:United Kingdom
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Does exactly what is says on the tin :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very weak metal
Posted30 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Won'tbebuyingthatagain
From:Wiltshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of carrying 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of cleaning 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
" We've had a large crate for years for our dog who has separation anxiety issues but it's old & very heavy so I decided to try this one when I saw it has a lighter plastic tray.
First time we used it was the morning school run. Our dog had been out for a half hour run.
We were out of the house for a maximum of 40 minutes & I came home to find our dog in the living room & pieces of broken metal all over the kitchen floor when she'd literally pulled the door of the crate apart.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
wouldn't recommend
Posted16 September 2014
Customer avatar
By chellz25
From:uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Product is flimsy, if you do buy make sure front opening is blocked, the bars there are rubbish quality. Wasted money to be honest and not suitable for a med/large dog. Does come with a flimsy pad. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good cage for the price
Posted13 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Kate20
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" I like the size of the cage, and tray and the bedding. It was competitively priced. My only gripe is it is quite fiddly to undo the catches. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safe and sound
Posted11 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Geof
From:England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" We needed a way of keeping our new pets safe and in a place we could deal with any issues quickly . Pet cage does this with easily . It is strongly made and can be opened without causing issues , being able to open fron two sides gives it flexibility . This pet cage also folds flat very quickly and has a useful carrying handle to transport it . One of the best . I have seen "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Double Door Pet Cage - Large.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By SJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this for crate training a 9 week old lab pup. Secure, good finish with no sharp edges. Easily transportable. Pup now has a safe den he retreats to himself and the training is going very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>