Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.

Retractable tape leash. Made from ABS PVC Nylon. Extends to a maximum of 8m. Safety clip. Suitable for small to medium dogs weighing up to 30-35kg.
Overall rating:
3.029 / 5
3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 105 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
8
1 Star
35
30 of 7441%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Review 1 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted10 May 2011
Customer avatar
By wendy
From:kent
" i got the lead on sale great value, however different to the picture, a lot more bulky. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value
Posted15 April 2011
Customer avatar
By sandra
From:stockport
" great dog lead .great value . "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
lead
Posted15 April 2011
Customer avatar
By bouncer
From:london
" This lead is not suitable for my puppy as he keeps chewing the lead. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSPCA LEAD
Posted12 April 2011
Customer avatar
By jacqueline
From:UNITED KINGDOM
" The lead is EXCELLENT. And I would recomend it to others. Good lentgh. 10foot. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
rscpa dog lead
Posted30 March 2011
Customer avatar
By clare
From:scotland
" this is a ribbon lead that keeps sticking when you retracte the lead, the lead handle is very big think its ment for really big dogs to large for my hands. The button to retract the lead is really hard to use and would be no good for somebody that does not a lot of strength in there hands "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst ever purchase
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By cabbie
From:UK
" Not worth the money only paid XXX stopped using it after 3 days, trigger jams shut and ribbon is forever getting caught in inlet hole, my wife could not use it at all as she could not make it release, bought a more expensive model and all is well "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very good value
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By nat
From:bradford, west yorks.
" although the dog lead looks nothing like the picture, it's a big bright shiny blue it is really good value for money, being a long 8metre tape extender, so much so that i went and bought another one. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent value
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By shelby
From:dorset
" This is the best retractable lead that i have ever brought. It is strong, very long and it is ideal for dogs large and small. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
quality product
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By crystal
From:uk
" Over the moon with my purchase, good quality and would recommend to any dog lovers "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Falling apart already
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Annmarie
From:scotland
" Lead was frayed when we bought it but as it was cheap in the sale kept a hold of it. Big mistake, 1 wk later it is falling to pieces. Wouldn't recommend, even at this price. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of money
Posted19 March 2011
Customer avatar
By she who cooks
From:west yorkshire
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Absolute rubbish and a total was of money. I bought two of these because I thought they would be reliable as they are endorsed by the RSPCA. Wrong! The leads are very badly designed and do not retract properly. Not safe at all. Also the button on stop and lock button on top of the lead is impossible to press using just one thumb.......unless your name is Geoff Capes! So if you want a lead that doesn't retract properly and you can't stop and lock without using two hands to press the button, (try it with a dog in each hand!) then this is the lead for you. If like me, you want a totally reliable, retractable lead,just buy a Flexi (tm) True they might cost a little bit more, but they are 100% reliable and easily operated using just one hand. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value purchase
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Jenny
From:UK
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" This tape lead is comfortable to use and a really good length. Time will tell how strong the tape is, but it is very good value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Sunny
From:North Wales
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" good chunky handle, easy to grip, only drawback is if windy and lead out fully can twist and stop lead retracting back into handle, keep lead taut and wont happen- nice long length of lead. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
dog lead
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By karen
From:warrington
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" rather big and tangles up and won't retract easily "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissapointed!
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By kate
From:South Yorkshire
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" This seemed like a really good product, the lead is all tape rather than the normal wire type that hurts when your dog ties you up, but the tape just twisted up and stuck on several occasions. Rather like the seatbelt when it manages to twist one end so it locks in the plastic sliders rather than sliding through. Also i'd only had it a week when my dog (who is rather loopy) managed to bite straight through it in about 5 seconds flat. Would be good for a well behaved dog who doesn't pull, nice and comfortable to hold, "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Margaret
From:Mid Glam
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I am very pleased with this purchase...It is nice and sturdy and has a good rubber grip handle..it is very easy to use and the lead glides out smoothly "Unlike others I have bought"..I was lucky to purchase this in the sale..Great value for money. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Pam
From:County Tyrone
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Bought this lead when it was on sale. Had to get it replaced on the day of purchase because it jammed when at its full length and would not retract. I wouldn't pay the full price for it. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brillianr value
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Catherine
From:England
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Excellent value for money, although the handle is a bit chunky for my small hands.
Description is a little confusing it says for small to medium dog weighing 30 - 35kg. This is not the weight of a small dog, we have a lurcher and lead is working well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellenty Value
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By sassicat
From:UK
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Much better quality than other like products. The lead its self is wider and stronger than the normal rope lead on most. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for RSPCA Retractable Dog Lead.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
returned
Posted07 March 2011
Customer avatar
By saffy
From:clwyd
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" It was alot bigger and heavier than i expected as it was only meant to be used for small to medium dogs so i returned it.So i cant comment on value for money.Sorry "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>