Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.

Ideal for transporting your pets in comfort. Blue polyester. Suitable for cats and small dogs such as Yorkshire Terriers or Chihuahuas. Size (H)28.1, (W)28.8, (D)42.5cm.
Overall rating:
4.548 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
57 of 5898%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Review 1 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Does the job
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Vicky
From:Essex
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Strong smell of plastic but I am sure this will fade in time. Good size bag for my kitten but would not recommend for a larger kitten/cat.
Bag itself is well built but the sides collapse if both ends are not zipped up. Was very sturdy when used for the first trip to the vets and the little mesh windows are good to check on your pet.
Overall a good purchase for the bargin price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value
Posted03 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Maria
From:UK
" I got this pet carrier as my existing one is now too small for both my kittens. It is quite roomy, light and was very easy to get my kitten into - much easier than the solid carrier as the opening is bigger. She seemed happy enough in there and there is enough room for a cosy blanket too.
It isnt easy to see inside, but it was nice to be able to open the zip enough to stroke her whilst waiting to see the vet.
Great value for money product which does the job well.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Value!
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By GlenD
From:Lancashire
" We bought this for transporting our small cat to and from the vets and its excellenct value for money. No strong plastic smell like someone else stated. The cat was comfy enough in it. The bonus being it folds flat for storage. It has a handy shoulder strap to keep your hands free. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
carry all for cats
Posted23 November 2010
Customer avatar
By pet lover
From:UK
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Not great but it did what it was made for.
Not for heavy use but Ok for occasional trips to vet.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Handy little carrier
Posted10 November 2010
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:Hitchin, Hertfordshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I bought this to transport a kitten on a three hour drive. It stood up to the trip and the three hour escape attempt.
I would say that when just out of the packaging it has got a rather strong smell... similar to industrial diesel! Let it air out in for a day or two and it goes away.
Overalll a light and smart pet carrier "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted26 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Magmagzy
From:Scotland
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Was sceptical when reading reveiws about the pet carrier but I have been proved wrong.....it's great value for money, easy to use and carry and suitable for a kitten up to a large overweight but much loved tomcat. My 12 week kitten loves it so much he has shunned his posh bed and sleeps in the carrier.....looks like I'll be needing to buy another one ! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Birmingham West Midlands
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Really pleased, great that it can be folded away flat for storage. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
very poor
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By lucy
From:essex
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" this item may be ok for a very placid kitten or cat, but to try and get my cat into it was impossible, the one time 2 of us managed to get her into it she had escaped before we could do up the fiddly zip.
I would not recommend this to anyone and it is exempt from any guarantee.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fabric pet carrier
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By SUZI
From:GRAYS THURROCK
" this item was well worth the asking price and was absolutely perfect for the job,not heavy to carry, clean lined,easy to clean and perfect for the new kitten we had.thank you argos, your're a winner. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bargain
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By Deedee
From:Manchester
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great item nice and lightweight and it holds my kitten perfectly and is much easier to carry than standard pet carriers. It great as you can fold flat when not in use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted18 September 2010
Customer avatar
By wiggy
From:Birmingham
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" perfect for small dog/cat, lightweight and folds away easily "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
Posted17 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Emma
From:Mansfield, Notts
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Bought product to collect 2 new kittens - Pete and Carlos. The case is very comfy and soft (I noticed another review noted smell but it doesn't). Case is very spacious so will be fine I'm sure for when my kittens are fully grown also. Definitely recommend, good value for money and not flimsy even though made of fabric. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Recommended Buy!
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Saffron
From:Tyne & Wear
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Brilliant carrier for cat or small dog. Lightweight, easy to carry. Folds flat, removable base and easy to clean. Totally recommended "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD PURCHASE
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By laura
From:OXFORD
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" BROUGHT FOR MY GUINEA PIGS WAS GREAT LOADS OF ROOM EASY TO CARRY "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value Cat Box
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By JD
From:Glasgow
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I must admit I'm very pleased with this catbox. I looked around quite a bit at other fabric/collapsible cat carriers but most of them were very pricey. This one is brilliant value for money, and folds flat for very easy storage. The only thing I would caution is that it may not be suitable if your cat is a bit of a heavyweight. My cat is not particularly big but the box can distend a little when carrying by the handle. This would be more noticeable if your cat is bigger/heavier. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good buy
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By K
From:Derbyshire
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Good product, like the way it folds flat. Really like the hands-free shoulder strap, and it retains its shape fine when slung over the shoulder and both ends are closed. Possibly a bit small for a large cat but mine are small so it's perfect. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Kitten loves it
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Cherry LeeAnn
From:Romford, Essex
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a really good product my kitten is very comfortable in this and it's lightweight and durable would defiante recommend this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase
Posted14 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:fife
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This is a great product, so easy to carry, and ideal for storing . Super value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy Holdal
Posted02 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:Medway Towns
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Purchased this after reading other reviews and very happy I did. I purchased as a replacement for my plastic carrier that I use for my rabbit, so not just for cats and dogs. Yes bit plasticy smell but put small towel in that rabbit had sat on to ensure smell covered. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fabric Pet Carrier - Small.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted31 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Lancs
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" great as it folds down for easy storing "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>