Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.

Mains operated. Electric nail grinder ideal for trimming, shaping and smoothing pet nails quickly and effectively. Eliminates the need for a nail clipper. Suitable for dogs of all sizes. Includes nail filer with cord, large grinding stone, small grinding stone, grinding drum, grit sanding bands, 3 x 60 grit and 3 x 100 grit, felt polisher and easy change nut. Full instructions included. Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Review 1 for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant product
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Maza
From:East Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I have used rotary nail trimmers before but they had been battery operated. These electric ones were very quick so the job took less time, better for me, better for the dog, although he took a while to get used to the noise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic!!!!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By geraldine
From:rotherham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" best most usefull purchase i av ever made, it's brilliant n also it's saved me alot of cash goin to the vets, i av a alsation, labrador, patterdale n it works perfect on them cant hear the click clackin on the floor no more :) bliss lol. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wahl nail grinder
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By christine
From:Cheshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" This is better than the battery driven nail file. My two dogs didnt enjoy having their nails trimmed, but now are taking to it more since it takes less time to trim and they have nails worthy of their pedigree. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Vivien
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Delighted with both the reservation process and the product. Slowly, but surely, I am winning the battle to trim my Flatcoat's nails!! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase
Posted11 October 2011
Customer avatar
By mary
From:Lincoln UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" excellent drill expecially for women, fits comfortably in the hand, and is very easy to assemble and use. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted06 September 2011
Customer avatar
By Elaine
From:Cheshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great product my dog does not let me cut his nails but i can easily grind them down with this special tool.I think every dog owner should have one excellent. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great.
Posted01 September 2011
Customer avatar
By BenH
From:England
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I reserved this and picked it up the next day. I have used a battery powered nail grinder before but it quickly ran out of power and was not strong enough for my dog's claws. The attachments are all kept within the grinder in a compartment which means it's not likely to loose the small pieces. As for the grinding it worked really well and there's plenty of cord to plug it in. The dog also seemed to enjoy his newly shortened claws without the stress of clippers. The only thing I should say is if you're dog hasn't met anything like this before you should spend some time with it getting used to the noise and holding it's paw while the grinder is on before going straight into grinding it's claws. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted14 June 2011
Customer avatar
By lizzy
From:kilmarnock
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to use great to work with when holdin small dog "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic product
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By katz
From:midlothian
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" My dog wouldnt let me clip her claws, i could only ever get one at a time.
With this product she enjoyed it and its painless. Saved me the cost of going to the vets to get her claws cut. Would definately reccomend its brilliant. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wahl Electric Nail Grinder.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5