Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

100 Watt Aquarium Heater.

<p>For use with both salt and fresh water aquariums, this 100 watt heater can keep the temperature between 20-34&deg;C and is easily adjustable. </p><ul><li>Black.</li><li>Weight 0.24kg.</li><li>Heater temp 20-34&deg;C.</li><li>100 watts.</li><li>Suitable for cold water fish and tropical fish.</li><li>Fish tank capacity 50litres.</li><li>Suitable for salt water and fresh water aquariums.</li><li>Suitable for fish tank height of 29cm.</li></ul><p>Overall size </p><ul><li>H28, D3cm.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.525 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
36 of 4090%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Review 1 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brill :)
Posted25 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Lildarlinz
From:Birmingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" Nice price :) keeps tank warm...no fish have died yet so guessing it works lol :) cheaper than most fish shops n does the trick :) x "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
OK LITTLE HEATER
Posted11 June 2013
Customer avatar
By STEPHEN
From:MID WALES
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Heater works fine, did not match model in photo and is quite a small heater for 100watt model, looks more like a small 50watt model but it did seem to heat the water quickly so can not complain, if you want a small aquarium heater but has the power of a 100watt model then this will do the job.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted30 April 2013
Customer avatar
By H Stafford
From:Staffordshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Bought this to replace broken one in my tank. Very easy to set up, very clear to read.
Worked instantly and within a few hours my tropical tank was warm again. The cable is quite short though, so doesn't reach plug point very well, had to adapt situation.
Happy warm fish again now !!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product and price
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Geoman
From:Plymouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" Good heater for the money.
Easy to read and adjust.
Easy to fit.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value for money
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By sue
From:southampton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good value for money ideal for small tank a lot cheaper than other places keeps good temp "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value for money
Posted21 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Dean
From:North Lanarkshire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Works perfectly well worth price "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
does the job
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By mezz
From:tyne and wear
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
" small but does the job "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
100w tank heater
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Tess74
From:Maesteg
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" This pump is ideal for the smaller tank's. If you got a tank with more than 50 litres "1ft" then i suggest you get a bigger one as this will not do the job!! Other than that cannot fault this product at all, well worth the money :) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By greentagg
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Very good heater for the price, easy to set up
nice size for my tank (60lt),
I would recommend this heater to friends
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By carol
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" good value, works well "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor temp control
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By mike
From:lancashire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" The heater i got did not look like the one in the picture and the temperature control and calibration are not very good. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jill
From:kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" I got this heater for my tropical fish tank 48lt and looks good works perfect easy to ajust the temp "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fish heater for beer brewing
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By BG
From:Gosport
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" I bought the heater to go into my 40 pint fermentation bucket to keep the brew steady at 20centigrade because of the cold nights. Worked brilliantly. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great buy
Posted13 November 2012
Customer avatar
By kezza
From:derbyshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
" good for the money and does the job for a small tank mines a 40ltr "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strange Noise
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By stupat
From:lancs
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Does the job but makes a clicking noise when working? "
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great for a small tank
Posted31 July 2012
Customer avatar
By DEAN 47
From:Bury
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" i used this for my fry (fish babies) that are in a small tank, it should also be useful for a plastic starter tank as pet shops are very expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent heater at a excellent price
Posted07 June 2012
Customer avatar
By mark
From:south yorkshire
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
" This is a very good heater works perfect with viewable temperature setting on side price is very cheap too "
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted22 May 2012
Customer avatar
By clint
From:croydon
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Needed this for my tank and it work well thanks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase for the price
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Sharne
From:Poole
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" For the price I wasn't expecting much to be honest but I was proved wrong this is an excellent low priced heater. I have a 60l tank and it has got it up to temperature in no time for my tropical tank. Why spend lots of money when you don't need to. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 100 Watt Aquarium Heater.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quarter of the price
Posted12 April 2012
Customer avatar
By TMcC
From:Essex UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" I needed a back up heater for an aquarium, the local pet stores mostly wanted double the money of a far inferior product. Be cautious though if you've expensive fish you may be safer with a higher quality item than this. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>