Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Set Of 5 Folding Crates.

Capacity of each crate 32 litres. Size of each crate (H)23.5, (W)35, (D)48cm.
Overall rating:
3.923 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
Sort by Customer reviews for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Review 1 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Fuzzy
From:Hampshire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Ideal for the job I wanted them for. Easy to unfold and stackable too. Good value for money I think."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic storage solution
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By Unamac
From:Ross-shire
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"These crates are great - so many uses - kids toys, clothes, paperwork, etc. They will not take anything very heavy but I have used them for flitting my daughter from one flat to another and she now uses them for her clothes. I have also used them at car boot sales and for selling light-up toys. Very easy to store when folded and they stack very well too. Great all round storage and fantastic value for money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value
Posted14 January 2009
Customer avatar
By BP
From:iw
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Not the heaviest duty item: don't buy them if you are planning to shift rocks or similar in them, but very handy for normal day to day light duty usage.
For what they are, they are very fairly priced, useful items.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and fit for purpose
Posted01 December 2008
Customer avatar
By John
From:Dumbarton
"These crates are really easy to assemble. Can safely stack on top of each other saving on much needed space."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great storage
Posted25 November 2008
Customer avatar
By SJM88
From:Coventry
"This item is very good for storging all my stuff while moving into university halls! And are still keeping everything neat! I was really glad I found boxes that are easy to store when not in use. I even have one in my car to keep it tidy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Folding Crates
Posted29 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Bobbie
From:Lancashire
"The crates wouldn't click together because of moulding failures. Disappointed with the purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
Posted28 October 2008
Customer avatar
By deedee
From:stirling
"Have bought these before and use them in our caravan. Excellent for keeping things tidy and as they are stackable do no take up much room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted07 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Miranda
From:Staffordshire
"Good value for money, but don't overload the boxes as they break easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For the attic
Posted02 October 2008
Customer avatar
By AJ
From:OXON
"Very good to have a stack around for storage in the attic. Easy to see what is inside. Much more durable than cardboard boxes. Also I have several in use in the garage on some (Argos) plastic shelving."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Useful
Posted02 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Lou
"Excellent storage space and well stacked."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for cassettes!
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Paul
From:Nottinghamshire
"What more can you say, easy to set up, easy to use. Great for all those old cassettes!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 October 2008
Customer avatar
By Wass
From:West Midlands
"Great for storage and fold flat after use. Does what it says on the can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not great product
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Christine
From:Highlands
"These crate were inexpensive and do fold flat as expected but they were flimsy . Nothing but the lightest materials could be carrier in them ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful boxes
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Gaffer
From:Co. Down
"These are useful boxes that when not in use can be stored away as a flat pack. They are robust and with careful use should last a long time"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Very Strong
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Peter
From:Wales
"These creates were cheap and are great to carry very light items. They were not the most sturdy of crates and broke with the weight of just clothes in them. Out of the five I have got 2 left that haven't broken yet. (False Economy, Buy stronger ones)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Buy
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By EB67
From:Lothian
"Good balance of cost and quality. Can hold a surprising amount of heavy items, stack 4 high and still be stable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value for money
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By justine
From:suffolk
"bought these to put clothes in for when we go away in our caravan, these are great as you can remove your clothes when you get there and fold them up and they don't take up much room."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK for the money
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By Kathy
From:West Yorkshire
"Plastic a little brittle for this type of product, one has broken already."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
Posted30 September 2008
Customer avatar
By maryann
From:clacks
"i use these for camping and think they are great they fold flat for transporting then you are able to store anything from food to towels to clothes in them and leave them in the tent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Set Of 5 Folding Crates.
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.7 / 5
3.7 / 5