Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.

Are you looking for a stylish alternative to storing away your DVD's and CD's in an orderly fashion? The Claremont CD and DVD Media Storage Tower Unit is a fantastic way to display all your favourite media pieces. The beautiful oak effect enables you to match this furniture piece in any room within your home.Media unit:Size H113, W40.5, D21.5cm.Stores up to 15 DVDs, 216 CDs, 16 Blu-rays or 17 video games.6 adjustable shelves.Freestanding.General information:Packed flat.Minimal assembly required to secure pieces together.
Overall rating:
2.882 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
8
1 Star
20
35 of 6851%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Review 1 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value buy.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard
From:Sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" This is the second of these CD racks that we have bought, it is the best of all the units we have sourced.
The only down side is that as it is tallish that it tends to widen in the middle of the nearside CD rack so making them fall down. I have had to stengthen the back with a brace on both which resolves the problem.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value....and it looks good as well!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Roppa
From:Newcastle
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" A good looking, spacious and practical unit which is simple to fit together - it does what it says on the box and does it well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great value For money
Posted09 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Am really glad that I didn't pay too much attention to the bad reviews for this product.
Really good value for money, easy to assemble, loads of storage and no problems at all with DVD's falling out of place.
Looks good with my other oak furniture that I have bought in Argos.
.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
dvd cd media storage.
Posted01 August 2012
Customer avatar
By jazzy
From:Bristol
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" good item,but troublesome when putting multiple cds in rack,they slide out,or drop down,best thing when loading is bottom to top. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor
Posted24 July 2012
Customer avatar
By will
From:sussex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" when assembled it would not hold cd case just fell through returned to store "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Looker!
Posted06 July 2012
Customer avatar
By SusieQ
From:Oxford
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice piece of furniture and we can now see at a glance what videos and cd's we have. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good value for money
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Lisa
From:Solihull
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" It was relatively easy to assemble by myself but I probably should have asked for help. The cd part is alittle weird in that CDs fit top and bottom but in the middle they fall out of their individual holders. Nice colour wood and looks good. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
good flat pack design
Posted18 April 2012
Customer avatar
By basil
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Easy to assemble. Rigid when assembled. Flexible shelves ideal for mixture of disks "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
bit of work needed
Posted14 March 2012
Customer avatar
By daniel
From:leicestershire
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" the only problem with this product was the cd slot were a bit too wide causing the cds to fall out, i just needed to screw a peice of wood on the back of it to make the cd slots smaller in width to hold them properly. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 March 2012
Customer avatar
By vadrosza
From:kent
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" would have like more stabalising items. the ones supplied are not enough.
fits together well takes loads of cd's and dvd's as long as you lie them sideways.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor design lets it down
Posted09 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Wendy & Pete
From:LEICS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This was fairly easy to put together - BUT only the upper & lower slots held CD's or DVD's.
The sides of the unit 'bowed' out which meant the CD's wouldn't hold in their slot and just toppled on top of each other.
We solved the problem by adding a small piece of wood (slightly smaller than the width) at the halfway point with two small brackets. When the screws were tightened it pulled the sides of the unit in a bit so that the CD's remained in their slots.
We wouldn't purchase another or reccomend the unit.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Claremont CD and DVD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oa
Posted02 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Lasticlady
From:Wrexham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Reserve and Pick Up was quick and simple.
Prouduct was a little flimsy, but does the job it was meant to do.
Value for money good.
Product was easy to put together and had all complete parts none missing.
Recommended. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Claremont CD and DVD
Posted31 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Allan
From:Exeter
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" An Excellent product. An all round 5 star product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
CHEAP 'N CHEERFUL
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Fred
From:Essex
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" They say you only get what you pay for - and it's true - but this item is dear 'n cheerful for what you get - would have been better priced at half of what is charged as that is what it is worth - gone are the days when you actually get bargains at Argos. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Waste of MONEY
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Simon
From:POWYS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" A total waste of money,goes together easy but the fit and quality are so poor.CDs do not fit as the slots for them are not aligned.I would have taken it back but as it is a 50 mile round trip I did not want to waste more money on petrol.Be warned do not buy this. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ideal for storage
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By marion
From:west dunbartonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Great buy after we used wood glue and 3 strechy cables
We built to instruction but the Cd's just fell out of the space
So we took it apart and used wood glue on the sides then rebuilt
We put 3 strechy cables evenly spaced left over night
Great result now fully usable.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Paula
From:Bristol
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Nice unit with good storage and quality "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unimpressed
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By kimjane
From:knottingley
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Not impressed, difficult to assemble and I had to take 2 products back as some of the sides were bent. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By glads
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" I like this unit very much,but when we put it together it wasnt spuare so had to do some work on it. Good job my son is a joiner by trade so he was able to fix it for me "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Claremont DVD and CD Media Storage Tower Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
just what I wanted
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By anon
From:B78
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" easy assembly good value for money "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>