Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.

<p>This wooden hat and coat stand is the ideal piece for any hallway or study. With six hooks, there will be plenty of room to store your coats, hats and bags.</p><ul><li>Includes umbrella storage.</li><li>Size H185, W50, D50cm.</li><li>Made from: pine.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: HR8129XG.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
47 of 6869%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Review 1 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sturdy product
Posted12 January 2015
Customer avatar
By medixine
From:Belfast
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Only thing that could change is the hooks at the top end could be rounded. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Weak joint
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jono
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product has a weak joint. The central pole comes as a two piece set that has to be assembled. However, after assembly it wobbles at the joint. This does not spread the load of coat evenly causing the thread to damage. I have attempted to resolve the problem by glueing the parts together. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what it says on the tin
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By BobM
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Our visitors over Christmas made great use of the coat stand. Which is why we bought it.
The self assembly was not too bad. Would have been much easier had I followed the instructions properly.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
easy to assemble
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By past it
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" fits well in my hallway & the pine effect is good solid quality took my hubby 20 mins to assemble "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Chez
From:Tyrone, NI
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Pure rubbish broke within a week "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just as stated
Posted19 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Amy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" its actually much better quality/size than I expected. Easy to make "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Broken within eight days!
Posted12 November 2014
Customer avatar
By Jessie
From:Bournemouth
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this as it looked beautiful and thought it would be a lovely addition to my hall. It was an arduous task putting it together and it snapped in half just eight days after we purchased it. A few outdoor coats were placed on it, but as it is a coat stand, we assumed it could cope with that; we didn't even use all the hooks. Returned to store for refund and bought a slightly pricier, but sturdier model. Disappointing. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value
Posted10 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jevitch
Age:25 to 34
" Easy to build and seems sturdy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted15 July 2014
Customer avatar
By chas
From:Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Well made piece of furniture and good value for money. Easy to assemble. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wooden hat and coat stand
Posted04 July 2014
Customer avatar
By julie xx
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" easy to put together, stands well, looks good "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bodgers mate
Age:65 or over
" Problems putting the product together as one of the screw threads connecting the shaft of the stand was ineffective - would not tighten. Fortunately I have a good independent local DIY tradesman would was able to remedy the problem. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hat stand
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:Havant, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Sturdy, elegant. A little difficult to assembly. A good buy "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat & Coat Stand Review
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sogra
Age:45 to 54
" This product is good for both hats & coats. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and attractive Coat Stand,
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz24
From:Co. Donegal, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Nice Coat Stand, plenty of hooks and looks good sitting under my Pine Staircase, lost one star because instructions where wrong, but didn't take hubby long to put it together so not too much of a problem, would recommend. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the effort of putting together
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Silverski
From:Carrickfergus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" A little effort and some head scratching together with some elbow grease produced a very attractive and strong clothes stand. We are well pleased. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jamie
From:kirkcaldy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" the only bad thing about this is the assembly but once its built it looks great "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Difficult to assemble
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mel21
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" Half the holes weren't aligned so new ones had to be dug in with a sharp end and lots of pieces at the top to screw in. Once up though it looks really good and the adjustable feet are good too. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hat Stand - Poor
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By tel
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" you are required to assemble, however none of the holes lined up what so ever. It does the job but feel live could be so much easier if the pre drilled holes actually lined up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat faulty
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard93
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Decent enough when assembled, good amount of hooks and can hold the weight fine. However, when assembling, the screw holes were out of alignment from where they were supposed to fit in to, meaning it was wobbly in areas. Also, the holes themselves were just indents on some parts, meaning I had to actually drill some to make the parts work. Otherwise ok but you'd at least expect them to make sure the parts actually fit! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What we wanted
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lincs
Gender:Female
" Just what we needed to hold towels and dressing gowns next to hot tub, although was a bit pricey. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>