Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.

<p>This wooden hat and coat stand is the ideal piece for any hallway or study. With six hooks, there will be plenty of room to store your coats, hats and bags.</p><ul><li>Includes umbrella storage.</li><li>Size H185, W50, D50cm.</li><li>Made from: pine.</li><li>EAN: HR8129XG.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
9
40 of 5869%would recommend to a friend
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Sort by Customer reviews for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Review 1 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted25 March 2014
Customer avatar
By bodgers mate
Age:65 or over
"Problems putting the product together as one of the screw threads connecting the shaft of the stand was ineffective - would not tighten. Fortunately I have a good independent local DIY tradesman would was able to remedy the problem."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hat stand
Posted18 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Anita
From:Havant, Hampshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Sturdy, elegant. A little difficult to assembly. A good buy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat & Coat Stand Review
Posted13 March 2014
Customer avatar
By Sogra
Age:45 to 54
"This product is good for both hats & coats."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sturdy and attractive Coat Stand,
Posted09 January 2014
Customer avatar
By Maz24
From:Co. Donegal, Ireland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Nice Coat Stand, plenty of hooks and looks good sitting under my Pine Staircase, lost one star because instructions where wrong, but didn't take hubby long to put it together so not too much of a problem, would recommend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the effort of putting together
Posted12 November 2013
Customer avatar
By Silverski
From:Carrickfergus
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"A little effort and some head scratching together with some elbow grease produced a very attractive and strong clothes stand. We are well pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
Posted24 September 2013
Customer avatar
By jamie
From:kirkcaldy
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"the only bad thing about this is the assembly but once its built it looks great"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Difficult to assemble
Posted11 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Mel21
From:London, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Half the holes weren't aligned so new ones had to be dug in with a sharp end and lots of pieces at the top to screw in. Once up though it looks really good and the adjustable feet are good too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hat Stand - Poor
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By tel
From:England, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"you are required to assemble, however none of the holes lined up what so ever. It does the job but feel live could be so much easier if the pre drilled holes actually lined up."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Somewhat faulty
Posted19 August 2013
Customer avatar
By Richard93
From:London
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Decent enough when assembled, good amount of hooks and can hold the weight fine. However, when assembling, the screw holes were out of alignment from where they were supposed to fit in to, meaning it was wobbly in areas. Also, the holes themselves were just indents on some parts, meaning I had to actually drill some to make the parts work. Otherwise ok but you'd at least expect them to make sure the parts actually fit!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What we wanted
Posted18 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Lincs
Gender:Female
"Just what we needed to hold towels and dressing gowns next to hot tub, although was a bit pricey."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing
Posted24 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Fitz
From:Oxford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"The holes on the coat stand were drilled in the incorrect places so this was a nightmare to assemble, and in the end I had to hammer a nail through where one of the screws was meant to go, and cover it up with masking tape."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suits all decor
Posted17 April 2013
Customer avatar
By John
From:North london
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Ideal and looks well in the hallway Very practical"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hatstand
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By paul
From:west midlands
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"not to hard to assemble, instructions quite clear. like the way top swivels, easy to pick your coat off stand, all in all happy with purchace. would recomend to buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not fit for purpose
Posted13 March 2013
Customer avatar
By David
From:London
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"We had to return the stand as it fell apart as soon as we began using it"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Hat stand
Posted12 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Debbie
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Difficult to put up as the holes were not positioned correctly and/or were too small. Had to use sellotape in the end to hold it together."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An excellent purchase.
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Karen
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Despite the comments from other reviews this was easy to assemble. The holes were in the right place, it was just necessary, given the curved shape of pieces to only slightly tighten screws until all screws which are needed at a certain stage were in place. This kind of advice should be included in the instructions The stand is not at all wobbly when fully constructed and as long as you balance the weight of coats which are placed on it, it can take a lot of weight."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Elbow grease required
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By nors
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
"This product gets two stars because of the amount of time and effort required to assemble it. While the quality of the wood was good the product was let down by the difficulties in assembling it. First of all, the product comes in at least 16 separate pieces many of which do not have holes already bored into them for the screws so you will need a lot of elbow grease to force the screws into place. Once its assembled the stand wobbles."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
Posted15 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Andrew
From:Leeds
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Easy to assemble and looks great. Sturdy too."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
all that glitters...
Posted05 October 2012
Customer avatar
By jay
From:Bromsgrove
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Your review:
all that glitters...
Saw this listed at a higher price on another website and thought of availing it from Argos. Wanted a sturdy wooden version without the weight attributes of a metal stand, hence this fit the bill. Unfortunately, once again Argos DIY has let them down. This product needs a genius to assemble and I am far from one. A simple look at the curved design of it's top and bottom branches would give an impression of the complicated assembly required. Multiply that complexity with a poorly illustrated guidebook, poor quality of materials (the screws literally lost their threading during assembly), and non customized assembly parts and you only begin to get an idea of this ridiculous product. I finally managed to get the stand erected with a wobbly foot after more than 3 hours of toil, and promised myself- never again!
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wooden Hat and Coat Stand - Pine.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted19 September 2012
Customer avatar
By Sylvia
From:Middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Value for Money 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Surprisingly easy to put together even our teenage daughter lent a hand. Very sturdy and accommodates a reasonable number of coats. Certainly value for money and looks good too"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>