Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.

<p>The Putney multimedia storage unit is a fantastic furniture piece for any home. It's ideal for keeping all your CDs, DVDs and Blu-rays in one place.</p><p>Media unit:</p><ul><li>Size H127, W60, D16cm.</li><li>Stores up to 170 DVDs, 357 CDs or 220 Blu-rays.</li><li>5 adjustable shelves.</li><li>1 fixed shelf.</li><li>Freestanding.</li></ul><p>General information:</p><ul><li>Packed flat.</li><li>Minimal assembly required to secure pieces together.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
4.387 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
60 of 6297%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Review 1 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Useful piece of kit
Posted10 September 2013
Customer avatar
By Buzz
From:Kent
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Very useful, very easy to put together. Back board however is very flimsy, so care must be taken when assembling. Looks good and now my DVDs and CDs look very neat and tidy. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice piece of furniture
Posted04 June 2013
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:Kent
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
" Very easy to assemble and sturdy once put together. The only negative would be the flimsy backboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and useful storage unit
Posted21 May 2013
Customer avatar
By canibyer
From:Surrey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" Large(ish) and expanding collection of Blue Rays and DVD's called for functional (and aesthetically pleasing) storage solution. Argos proved to have just the thing and an on-line reservation, followed by next-day collection from their local store was straightforward. Quality is good and assembly was quick and pain-free. Successful and satisfying excercise. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Trish
From:Durham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This is the second of these units we have purchased. It is quite expensive - there are lots of cheaper units of this size, but it is very good quality and easy to put together. I also liked the rounded corners - great for childrens rooms. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dvd media unit
Posted09 April 2013
Customer avatar
By regdog73
From:fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" this item is worth the price.no minus points except for the back,which is in two parts taped together.it would be better in one piece. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By alex
From:kent
" I purchased thsi for my teenage soms bedroom and I was very impressed with the overall quality of this product, it blends in very well with real oak furniture whcih was a bonus! Very easy to put together it only took a short time. Be warned it is a heavy product if you are carrying this to a car (2 people required). I would have given this 5 stars but I wasn't happy about the backing sheet it is too flimsy taped together in the middle as it it two pieces where it really needs to be one as it just comes apart when you are trying to fix in on and its too thin like carboard. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good but a little expensive
Posted26 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Roger
From:Gloucestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" The unit was delivered quickly, was undamaged, and all pieces were present! Assembly is simple and the instructions are clear. The appearance of the finished unit is OK but not special - I think it is slightly over-priced. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Could find better for money.
Posted19 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Greeny258
From:Somerset
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
" Quite small for the price but very sturdy and looks the part. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By Patrick
From:middlesex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
" I bought this for my CD/DVD collection very easy to put together will get another one as this is much better then the larger version. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
storage unit
Posted10 February 2013
Customer avatar
By mogo
From:fife
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
" great storage, holds alot of dvds
good price
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
You do need a screwdriver
Posted29 January 2013
Customer avatar
By susan
From:oldham
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" This unit was purchased for DVDs i was left with 2 extra shelves over when built fortunately i could use them elsewhere. This does not simply click in to place you do need screwdriver set for some parts. But when complete this looks beautiful, Compliments the bedroom lovely, Good value for money looks very expensive. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice unit
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dawn
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Good solid DVD unit. Good colour match with the other items of furniture that I have. The design is very good, very stylish and well made. It is a bit on the expensive side for what it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful product
Posted20 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ailsa
From:west midlands
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" so glad i purchased this item, so easy to assemble and exactly what we wanted. very well packed and not a flaw on it, very sturdy, can't praise it enough! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good purchase
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By jimmy B
From:Bedfordshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
" It was easy to assemble and does the the job. I store my dvd's and video tapes. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DVD's now have a home
Posted18 January 2013
Customer avatar
By dreamer
From:Wiltshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
" Product just right for the limited space I had and now I have a home for my DVD's "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase!!
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By lullaby
From:Dorset
" Really good item for the price, very easy for me to put together , done in no time, looks good too!! very happy.... "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good for price
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By EJMN
From:united kingdom
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Nice storage unit looks modern.
Very easy to put together.
Did not fit together perfectly but just 1 little gap hidden now full with DVDs
Good value for the money
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
As it says on the tin
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Bob
From:Newport, South Wales
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
" Bough the product as a storage item for my quite large collection on DVD's. I was impressed with the packaging and the ease of construction with quite concise and easy assembly instructions. I was a bit concerned that there would be sufficient shelving for all my storage need but I needn't have worried, there was ample shelving. It's just a pity that the one non-moveable shelf wasn't quite in the right place to be able to optimise the space available. (A minor point)
Overall very satisfied with the product and the value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good sturdy product
Posted24 August 2012
Customer avatar
By Carolyn
From:Reading
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
" Bought this to tidy up all my CDs. It was easy to put together but needs attaching to the wall for support so you will need an electric drill. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Putney DVD and CD Multimedia Storage Unit - Oak Effect.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
oak cd storage
Posted18 July 2012
Customer avatar
By bill
From:northamptonshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Value for Money 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" easy to assembl looks good and is a good size "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>