Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.

<p>This canvas and silver effect metal frame double wardrobe is an ideal storage solution. Hang clothes or fold and stack them on the shelves. There's even room for your shoes.</p><ul><li>Canvas covering with steel frame.</li><li>Size H180, W120, D49.5cm.</li><li>Self-assembly.</li><li>EAN: 8758828.</li></ul>
Overall rating:
3.884 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 301 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
110
3 Stars
28
2 Stars
18
1 Star
29
159 of 20378%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Review 1 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted17 February 2015
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Cornwall
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This wardrobe is ok I would say for either a temporary measure or occasional use. I paid a very good price as it was on offer and the item is ok for that price. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fell apart in one week
Posted09 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Em
From:West Yorkshire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" I bought 2 of these as temporary wardrobes until we get permanent ones.
Positives- good size, very easy to assemble on your own
Negatives- they're actually predominantly plastic, not metal as the name might suggest. Mine completely fell apart after 1 week; the two pieces (quite flimsy plastic) which held the rail up both snapped in two. The other wardrobe is actually still standing and doing ok.
I think they're ok for overflow wardrobes if you only put a couple of things on them.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy & useful
Posted06 January 2015
Customer avatar
By Jen27
From:Northern ireland
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This canvas wardrobe is easily set up(when u work out the screws are not in an individual pack-they are inside the poles!!!!), can comfortably hold 10 heavy winter coats and lots of compartments for anything else!! Is sturdy and shows no sign of falling over-even though I didn't screw mine to the wall. Very useful if u need a short term solution to lack of space. Definitely recommend to anyone-superb value! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor product
Posted01 January 2015
Customer avatar
By geetarman
From:Chippenham, Chippenham, Wiltshire, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Bought this as a temporary measure, it was obvious at first glance it was not sturdy enough for purpose, should have taken it back but gave it a go, surprise surprise it collapsed! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simples
Posted30 December 2014
Customer avatar
By Big D
From:England
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Great little wardrobe great for any room and easy to put together "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
replaced poly cotton version
Posted10 November 2014
Customer avatar
By jojopuss
From:Staffordshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This item is sturdy and easy to assemble. I have two shoe caddies of the same construction and they are as good now as when purchased some years ago. Would recommend this as a handy solution when extra storage is needed. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
RUBBISH
Posted21 October 2014
Customer avatar
By shilps
From:Gloucestershire, UK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" Awful product do not waste your time or money on it. Very flimsy. The pipes bend when you try and join the product together. We only purchased it just to keep my husbands clothes all in one place in our new house. Have had it for two weeks dont think it'll last two months. Really surprised products like this are allowed to be sold. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
You get what you pay for
Posted07 October 2014
Customer avatar
By TraceyB
From:London, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" Easy enough to assemble. For the price I wasnt expecting much more than what it is. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't be put off by other cheap versions
Posted06 October 2014
Customer avatar
By ukshopper
From:Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
5 / 5
5 / 5
" Like most 'put it together yourself' products I am always wary about these temporarily wardrobes as they bend and bow in all directions. Alas, not so with this one.
The metal frames are very sturdy and, once built, create quite a strong structure. Even the covering is of good quality and is not likely to tear or rip anytime soon.
My daughter has absolutely filled it up #even on the top# and it still stands firm.
Well worth spending that few extra pounds to get something that will last.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great-As described
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By john
From:Suffolk
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Excellent item. Careful study of the instructions is paramount before starting. Do not remove tubes from plastic packing until you need them. The plastic sleeves are all numbered. Even then only remove them as you need them. Always check the measurement of the tubes with yr rule before fitting as they are all of different lengths.
Do not try to fit the canvas cover in any other way as it will not work out.
Best of luck and keep cool.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish!!!!!
Posted01 October 2014
Customer avatar
By jo
From:nottingham
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Assembly 
3 / 5
3 / 5
" We had this wardrobe for a week. It's has a metal frame but the frame is connected to plastic bits that aren't up for the job. We followed the assembly instructions and was fairly easy to put together but one of these plastic brackets broke due to my clothes being in the wardrobe. very disappointed. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The title is accurate
Posted23 September 2014
Customer avatar
By Jan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" For the money this wardrobe is very good and fits its purpose of temporary storage very well. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok but mouldy
Posted30 July 2014
Customer avatar
By David223344
From:Derbyshire, UK
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Product was fine and easy to build however fabric was mouldy! "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted24 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Kat
From:uk
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" I really liked it but it fell apart not long after i put it up. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy
Posted08 July 2014
Customer avatar
By Capt. Alli
From:Sunderland, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" Got exactly what I expected very happy and more importantly so is she. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Unhappy overall
Posted17 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Dfisher123321
Age:18 to 24
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Great looking product on paper and reasonable price. Assembly was easy at first and I was pleased that I wouldn't need a dozen tools. However, two of the poles didn't fit together properly, even though they were the correct ones to use, as they were slightly to thick. I had to file them down. Also, the bars were bending even though it wasn't done up tight. The whole thing is now bowing and looks like it'll collapse when it has clothes in it. Will be sufficient for temporary use "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clever Design
Posted08 June 2014
Customer avatar
By Betty
From:Kent, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" A simple and attractive way to store your clothing and accessories. The assembly was a bit of a challenge in the beginning but once we got started, it made sense.
Would recommend this product.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted27 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Rutiew20
From:Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Assembly 
4 / 5
4 / 5
" This was quite quick to put up and very light weight. Holds quite a lot of clothes "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Canvas wardrobe
Posted13 May 2014
Customer avatar
By Karen27
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Assembly 
2 / 5
2 / 5
" Very cheap plastic, fell apart after 2 weeks, would not recommend buying this at all - save you're money "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Canvas & Silver Effect Metal Frame Double Wardrobe -Natural.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted23 April 2014
Customer avatar
By FH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Assembly 
1 / 5
1 / 5
" This product was of very poor quality and design. "
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>