Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.

3 x 51mm weatherproof padlocks, suitable for outdoor use. 4 x keys (to fit all 3 padlocks). Ideal for sheds, gates, garages as the same key fits all. Solid multi-layered steel body with protection system. Keyway covered cap to prevent rusting. Double steel ball locking (giving added security). Size (H)19, (W)32, (D)18.5cm. Weight 0.88kg. Manufacturer's 5 year guarantee. EAN/Barcode No: 5010609151466.
Overall rating:
4.574 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 108 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
75 of 7995%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Review 21 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yale lock
Posted26 April 2011
Customer avatar
By donny
From:England
"robust and easy to unlock. Same key opening 3 locks is great. Only down side is rubber seals to keep lock waterproof fall off without any difficulty so like all other locks it will probably rust away within a couple of years"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted13 April 2011
Customer avatar
By shaun
From:west sussex
"good strong quality padlocks value for money"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Locks - Great Value
Posted29 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:UK
"Very good value for money, with a known name for quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value
Posted19 March 2011
Customer avatar
By pj
From:york
"Needed 3 locks for sheds these seem very good for price and are as good as some much more expensive locks."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Idea
Posted16 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Brans
From:England
"I recently purchased these weatherproof padlocks as the one on my shed was going rusty after only a short while. These are nice and sturdy and the cover on the lock really does keep out the water while being very easy to access. I would certainly recommend them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely superb
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By Jim
From:Scotland
"If like me you find that our weather can trash a padlock in no time at all, you will search and hopefully find this one. I was so impressed with my first purchase some four years ago that when I required additional padlocks I had no hesitation in making this purchase. The original padlock is still going strong and has proved to be inpervious to our climate."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted15 March 2011
Customer avatar
By kim
From:wolverhampton
"really very good the same key for all locks brilliant"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Locks
Posted21 February 2011
Customer avatar
By M
From:Inverness-Shire
"These locks are really strong and good quality but never thought they would be so large in size so should have read the sizing better but have still kept since such good quality."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By DANNY
From:GWENT
"this is the second set i have purchased found the one key fits all very handy"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted15 February 2011
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:Hampshire
"very sturdy and so handy just one key fits all."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic
Posted01 February 2011
Customer avatar
By lizzy
From:leeds
"Three padlocks four keys great value for money, and there weather proof, FANTASTIC"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent value for money
Posted20 January 2011
Customer avatar
By John
From:Hants
"You get three locks and four keys. Locks well protected against the weather, did not even freeze up in the most severe low temperature conditions."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
Posted13 October 2010
Customer avatar
By mo
From:cumbria
"Ideal for the purpose we were lookin for, would reccomend."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value For Money
Posted12 October 2010
Customer avatar
By James
From:cornwall
"Great padlocks that don't rust out in 5 minutes. Now have 5 sets for locking fiels gates etc."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
padlocks
Posted24 September 2010
Customer avatar
By nikkichikki
From:bristol
"brilliant, we were using so many differen padlocks with lots of keys, bought 2 packs of these now only need 2 keys and we have lots of spare keys as well!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Security at a budget Price
Posted16 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Northants
"We had been looking around for a secure padlock for our new shed. Not really the sort of thing we would look for on Argos, but in an idle moment...
Three weatherproof padlocks.. YALE padlocks! ! Bargain! We did see ONE of these padlocks in a well known store for over a fiver more than these three.
Four keys all the same, fit all three padlocks and that makes life a whole load simpler. I now just have one key on my keyring for the garage side door, the shed and a second padlock on the hinged side of the shed door.
Great buy and great product."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money!
Posted15 September 2010
Customer avatar
By ajs000005
From:Stirlingshire
"Checked a popular diy store's trade/public counterpart first thinking this was the clever thing to do. Their keyed alike padlocks are directly off the shellf in as many single quantities as you like. In other words, the person buying one behind you will have the same key!! clever eh!!
These ones of course are 4 keys, keyed alike to a blister pack of 3 padlocks (and they were far better value than the above counterpart store)
Well worth it!
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set
Posted05 September 2010
Customer avatar
By Mo
From:Down
"Strong padlocks.Very convenient that same key fits all three padlocks. They are suitable for a wide variety of purposes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yale Home and Garden
Posted02 September 2010
Customer avatar
By DJ71
From:London
"Good strong padlocks with 4 keys and each fit all padlocks. Would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Yale Home and Garden Padlock Set.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Same as last lot I bought
Posted01 September 2010
Customer avatar
By bob
From:Manchester
"Don't expect much from these locks. Whilst they look good their build quality is poor, like the last lot I got. They'll do as a minor deterrent but I already have one lock malfunctioning after a few weeks of ownership - I had similar problems with the previous 3 pack deal Yale did. I figure it's worth it if you're not using them often and you figure you're going to need to replace them."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.