Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.

20x - 40x zoom and ultra bright LED illuminator. Includes a cleaning cloth and 2 specimen slides. Requires 3 x LR44 batteries (supplied). For ages 3 years and over.
Overall rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16100%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Review 1 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item!
Posted25 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Michelle
From:Nottingham
" I got this for my son and he loves it! He even got his gran to save dead flies so they could inspect them. The lens is powerful for its size and the item size means it can easily go anywhere with you. Fuels the imagination of any budding scientist! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great little gadget
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By lisa
From:Wales
" its been the cause of many arguments,because we all want a go at the same time!
Everyone should have one, or more!
Buy one NOW :-) "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal Present
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By alanhuw
From:Carmarthenshire
" Gave this to my daughter for her 10th Birthday and she was thrilled. It's neat and simple and will add another dimension to our days out, walks etc so we can look at things close up. Great. Get one! we keep ours in the car. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for kids
Posted20 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Vela
From:London
" This is a very good gift for kids... would help them nurture their curiosity to explore everything.. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By kidzone
From:mid glamorgan
" Kept 5 year old busy for hours - anything that she could fit on it got analysed!!! Really opens young eyes to the natural world around us. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By GRAY
From:Staffs
" An absolute bargain! Good clear images, compact and nice looking. Try examining the wings of a fly - amazing! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic product
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By jacqueline
From:Rhondda Cynon Taff
" Absolutely brilliant product. Don't be put off by the size or weight. Easy to use and has great clarity. EXCELLENT! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value
Posted25 May 2010
Customer avatar
By madboffin
From:WIlts
" Great little microscope for taking around with you. Image quality not perfect towards the edge of the field, but unbeatable for the money. If it makes some youngsters a bit more aware and curious of the natural world its a job well done "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The kids just say 'wow'
Posted12 May 2010
Customer avatar
By ChrisA
From:Oxfordshire
" Our kids have used magnifying glasses for a while so when i saw this item for the price I thought what have I got to lose. My kids (5&8) love it, what ever I put in there for then to look at they allways say 'wow'. It is really opening their eyes to the microscopic world around them, the fact you can remove it from it's base gives you greater scope to look at stuff, even the adults have had our eyes opened one of the best value purchases I have ever made. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good educational item for kids (And Grownups)
Posted27 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Rbok
From:Cheshire
" Can't be beaten for the price. Kids and adults alike will have fun with this. Also has a serious educational side to it and kids will learn from it. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keep the kids (and adults) amused
Posted19 April 2010
Customer avatar
By Lorelli
From:Kettering
" My Dad bought this for my niece (7) and nephew(5) who were both delighted. We found it a lot easier to use without the slides by just placing it over various objects. Insects were a favorite and my nephew 'just happened to find' a dead woodlouse! The hidden detail in a five pound note was also very interesting even for the adults as were grains of salt/sugar etc. We were able to leave the kids to it once we had set up but it also gave us the opportunity to interact and talk about their finds.Educational and fun - A good buy all round! "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantstic Item
Posted16 March 2010
Customer avatar
By Vicki
From:South Yorkshire
" I didn't know what to buy my dad for his birthday and then I found this. I was a little sceptical about buying it, but it has turned out to be a fanstic gift. We all had a play with it and looked at some amazing things. My boyfriend and my brother are now wanting one too. Would definitely recommend as a gadgety gift. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful!
Posted03 March 2010
Customer avatar
By nanjan
From:North Shropshire
" My grandaughters were thrilled with this marvellous hand-held microscope. Their comments varied from "That's disgusting!" to "That's brilliant!" depending on what they were looking at in great detail. We now have a total of 3 of these marvellous little microscopes in the family, because everyone wanted to look at something at the same time. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant
Posted17 February 2010
Customer avatar
By jen
From:belfast
" i bought this for my boyfriend hes so into hes wee gadgets lol i quite liked it too once he showed me my finger print in it, we then started to look at loads of things it was amazing so fascinating, its so easy to use also, great buy would recommend to all ages lol "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for children
Posted10 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Maz
From:Manchester
" I bought this for my six year old and he seems to love it, trying to view everything he could think of. The focus is not always spot on, but for the price an overall excellent product. "
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural History Museum Pocket Microscope.
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product