Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Science Museum My Mystery UFO.

Arise their curiosity with My Mystery UFO from Science Museum. Amateur scientists will be amazed with this sci-fi inspired flying saucer which hovers and floats around you. It is completely silent and everyone will love mystifying friends with their amazing psychic powers. No batteries and no remote control, does not use static electricity and is completely silent to operate.So how on Earth does it work?The secret is inside, so only you know how to operate it.Give it to your friends and family and see if they can make it fly.Includes training DVD and full instructions for use.You will receive a voucher in pack in order to redeem your free hydrophobic sand or Hologram projector. Vouchers for Hydrophobic sand can be used to claim the hologram projector. You will need to send off for this in the post.General informationFor ages 3 years and over.WARNING(S):Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
Overall rating:
1.96 / 5
2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
33
12 of 5024%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Review 1 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fun
Posted16 April 2013
Customer avatar
By J R
From:shropshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great fun, makes you think, good buy."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Wast of money
Posted11 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Miss_laughtalot
From:London
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
"When I first saw this pruduct I was like ' wow, this can really hover with out batteries'
Then I went half way across London just to get it, and found out that its a peace of plastic that is controlled by string.
But if you like illusion things. Then this perfect
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted12 March 2013
Customer avatar
By lorr
From:devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Bought 2 of these 1 is on it,s way to Australia the other went to a 10 year old who thought it was very good"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's an illusion
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By grandad d
From:Manchester
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Bought it for 14 year old grandson who likes to dabble in magic and illusion.He loved it.
Construction -wise it is merely cardboard and metal pins but the secret is in the use.Takes practice but wil produce an exciting illusion to entertain friends and family.But be warned it does take practice to master
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
cience Museum My Mystery UFO
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By cd
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"1 Flimsy cardboard saucer.
8 lengths of very fine line (that's the scientific bit).
and 16 lumps of blue tack to stich the line behind your ear.
Cheap rubbish, not even worth it in the half price sale where I bought mine as gifts for my nephews.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rubbish
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By meggie
From:Lincolnshire
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"cheap tat, fell to pieces before it even played with."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really cool.
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Georgie
From:Romford
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"I have recently purchased the UFO for my 22yr old bf and he loved it he ha previously seen it in hamleys but for 3 times the price. it is amazing really cool to do in front of people. Good secret. Must buy. Wouldn't be sutible for under 10"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not much of a mystery
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Dom
From:Newark
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Slightly misleading, I wasn't expecting a Houdini level of magic, but I did expect something less conspicuous than a black string hung from my finger.
I would be very surprised if the advert for this thing wasn't edited or CGI.
Anyway, wouldn't recommend unless your the intended audience is visually impaired - severely."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By laurie
From:south tyneside
"the box had been opened and resealed the invisible strings had been broken and replaced with black thread.
looks great on the box cover but does not do what the box says
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Entertaining
Posted16 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Liz
From:North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Kept a 'big kid' entertained!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By DeeG
From:Essex
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"This items has been bought for an Xmas gift. Good value x"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted02 October 2012
Customer avatar
By bob
From:dorset
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"very disappointed was more like a magic trick done with string video is very misleading"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
absolute rubbish
Posted24 January 2012
Customer avatar
By poppy
From:NOTTS.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"piece of card board putty and fishing line is cheaper"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
flying saucer
Posted16 January 2012
Customer avatar
By joybells
From:Notts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"I was very dissapointed with this purchase it was a stocking filler for my husband who is a gadgets man. the advertiseing leads one to belive no strings attatched but on setting up it was a thin piece of cardboard with strings attatched .I am only glad it wasnot bought for a child who i am sure would have been dissapointed to say the least"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By anthony
From:Devon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Expected something more interesting than just dangling on a string. The special offer hydrophobic sand which came with this item was much more interesting."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
18of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointing
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By annie
From:Hampshire
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Was a complete flop as a present. Image on box made it look really exciting and whizzy but in reality attached to a bit of string !!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
do not waste your money
Posted10 January 2012
Customer avatar
By LOUISE
From:DOWNPATRICK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"bought for my daughter, i have still to see it working properly!!! thrown to the side never looked at"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Returned for a refund
Posted15 November 2011
Customer avatar
By DEBBIE
From:UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"As soon as we opened the box and found the "mystery" was a piece of string, it was boxed up and returned for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good
Posted26 October 2011
Customer avatar
By Robert
From:Romania
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"It's a great toy.
The downsides to it are that the thinner strings aren't strong enough, they break to easily and they should be a little longer (for taller people XD).
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Science Museum My Mystery UFO.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
worst purchase ever
Posted16 June 2011
Customer avatar
By S Clark
From:England
"Bought two of these as birthday presents they were a waste of money. not easy to use at all infact you had to watch the dvd enclosed to learn how to play with it, I returned both to the shop for a refund."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 Next >>>