Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.

Punch bag: PVC material outside. PE material filling. Black plastic bottom. Includes: PU gloves. PU black cotton handwraps. Plastic jump rope. DVD.
Overall rating:
2.8 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
1
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
6
7 of 1354%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Review 1 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great buy
Posted03 February 2010
Customer avatar
By Angela
From:londom
"would recommend, would fill with sand not water, video gives you great tips on how to box, and for general fitness.
great item for stress relief too :-)
i love this item
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted25 January 2010
Customer avatar
By chris
From:middlesex
"My boyfriend hit the bag and it snapped off so it has been returned.
It would only be good for a young child.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted22 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:East Yorkshire
"Unfortunately I am having to exchange this item has it snapped in half. My son is only 12 years so it wasn't that strong."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
POOR QUALITY
Posted20 January 2010
Customer avatar
By BIGDAL07
From:Essex
"Purchased this item in December. The first one I bought I took home and started to set up as per instructions. Filled base with water but base split and I had water all over my carpet. Exchanged for another and filled with sand ok at first but three weeks later the plastic neck has cracked and the item is now useless. Rubbish quality !!! Pay more and get something better...... Have noticed a lot of poor reviews on American websites since ???"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Strudders
From:Leeds
"After spending 2/3 hours putting this together and filling the base with around 100kg of sand - I was more than a little disappointed to see this product snap in 2 after being hit 5-10 times. Product returned, will NOT be buying another."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality workout
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Mike
From:East Yorkshire
"Excellent item for an all round body workout. The dvd which comes with the heavy bag is very informative and the workouts on it designed as a warm up before you even get on the bag are excellent, particularly the shadow boxing."
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
like it
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Steve
From:West Lothian
"Love being able to train inside without the need for beams , ceiling hooks etc. Hitting with 125kg sand inside , it moves around only a bit - good compromise if you want to shift it into a corner when not in use. Once struck it bounces back quickly /firmly enough to do combinations. Construction bolts are a little short . I put some in (the middle ring) without the spring washers to get a better purchase on the thread. Gloves very basic."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
box clever
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By pipster
From:london
"Very big boxed item! Easy to put together and very easy to use, don't use water, buy sand, the dvd etc make this a perfect gift which is why I bought it but I will say it's not any where near as tall as the photo makes out, I'm 6ft 1 and tower above this, it's probably aimed more at the young teen market unless the you are an umpalumpa. But all in all very good."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Punch Bag
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Hampshire
"Very good for first time amateur. The bag is used by my daughter and others for general fitness. Easy to put together and reasonable quality to last a couple of years of regular use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
avoid
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:wales
"nightmare to put up - even worse to pull down. you have to fill it with sand or water - so it's un-moveable too! We sent it back before this stage and intend to get a hanging punch bag instead. Waste of money!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very poor
Posted19 January 2010
Customer avatar
By Engineer
From:Manchester
"Very poor product, snapped after a few uses and was put to the inconvenience of taking the product back.
Wouldn't recommend this product, but could have been a one off fault."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
Posted10 November 2009
Customer avatar
By sean
From:mid glamoran
"great item easy to put together well worth the money ."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good value
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By lophie
From:Dorset
"great for home practice...ideal for younger students"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Could be better
Posted01 September 2009
Customer avatar
By Dan
From:England
"This punchbag base was really difficult to put together, you need two big guys to sit on the top while you screw it down. Also, after only a few days the screws go rusty. The dvd is good though, and actually using the bag is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Everlast Free Standing Heavy Bag Kit.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Value For Money
Posted19 August 2009
Customer avatar
By Nicky
From:Essex
"This item is very good value for money considering the amount of items in the pack. With the punch bag, however, during construction we could not put all the washers on as the bolts are not long enough. Also, when full of water, it still seems too light and needs someone to constantly brace it or it slides across the floor - perhaps would be better with sand? It is imperative to watch the instructional DVD before starting your training as it gives great hints & tips on stance, warming up/down, proper application of straps (which are also included in pack) & correct ways to punch without causing injury to hands/ wrists. Would advise keeping gloves in a well ventilated area as they tend to get quite sweaty & smelly very quickly! I think this is due to the material used as lining. The jump rope is also an important part of the set (as shown on DVD) and is very lightweight and durable. Overall an excellent product & very robust - perfect for beginners & more intermediate boxers."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.