Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Digital TV Signal Detector.

<p>Signal detector will indicate the strength of digital TV signal being received by your aerial. Includes plugs, adaptors and cables allowing the use of detector in any installation type.</p>
Overall rating:
3.898 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
13
54 of 7473%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Review 1 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not seem to work
Posted17 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Texmex
From:Midlothian, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"If the very short lead supplied does not fit you need to make up a connection cable but the cable is not supplied.
Difficult to follow instructions using terms many would not know e.g. "aerial balun"
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digital tv signal detector
Posted16 July 2013
Customer avatar
By gothiclady
From:littletown liversedge carr street
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"its great for my caravan i can now get my signal a lot faster"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TV signal detector
Posted02 July 2013
Customer avatar
By Poolie
From:England
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"Did the job required and easy to use. Good price as many on market do the same job and are a lot more expensive."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no signal
Posted09 June 2013
Customer avatar
By ronyag
From:derbyshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Tried this whilst out in the caravan tried to find a signal and the only time it worked was when I took my aerial off its pole and I pointed it downwards towards my car and I got a signal Took it back for refund"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T V Signal Detector
Posted26 April 2013
Customer avatar
By Cadizstan
From:Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"I found this product very easy to use, and it found the signal strength supriseingly easily.Haveing L.E.D. lights made it foolproof even for me to use?"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not much point
Posted31 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Josh
From:UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Bought this as a cross sell recommendation when I bought an aerial.
It showed a single green light pretty much regardless of where I pointed the aerial so it didn't add much value.
I returned to Argos, and as always no problem."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Good
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By Linpet
From:Devon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
"Television reception was a lot worse after using this device. A waste of money."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted20 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Jeff
From:Plymouth
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Superb bit of kit would recommend this product. It made the job so simple. Good value for money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst Puchase Ever
Posted08 November 2012
Customer avatar
By Bernard
From:Somerset
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Wont comment any futher"
No, I do not recommend this product.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ingenius, everyone should have one
Posted30 October 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Manchester
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
"Fantastic and easy to make use of.
Easy to use and cheap to make a vast difference.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not to good
Posted12 September 2012
Customer avatar
By keith
From:hartlepool
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"got this after hours of trying to set signal myself it would only pick up on 50 on the led display poss 60 but when tightened aerial it went back to 50.got the signal booster and it says 90% on tv now the aerial is in the same spot as it was before so i think the difference was made by the booster didnt really need this"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POINTS THE WAY
Posted19 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Landlubber Dave
From:Clacton on Sea
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I purchased this Detector to help me check a long run of PF100 Coaxial Cable feeding three TVs via Booster Amps and a new Aerial that I needed to get correctly aligned. Bearing in mind the very modest price I found it a great help as I did much of the work in my loft and was able to check each time I put a connection on that I was,not loosing any signal, definitely saved a lot of hassle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
poor connection
Posted17 May 2012
Customer avatar
By TONEART
From:bucks
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Great service- check stock, reserve, collect. But -when it works its great, but due to a loose internal connection you have to put pressure on the lead to get a reading
Will return it when I find the receipt
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Anne
From:Inverclyde
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"I could not get a signal on TV after adding this I got every channel"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Posted24 April 2012
Customer avatar
By steve
From:Cleveland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"Only max of two LEDs lit up Television was much more sensitive to signals."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Does what I want it to.
Posted17 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Roy
From:Wantage
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"I bought this to align my caravan aerial,
does exatly what it says on the box.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not sure
Posted04 April 2012
Customer avatar
By keeny
From:Kent
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"good for the price but not sure whether it actually works that well as i could only get one led to light up and that was through a complete 180 degree arc of aerial also tested it on neighbours aerial which was installed by a professional company and that only gave one led so presumed it must be right easier to point aerial in the same direction as neighbouring aerials."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good purchase
Posted03 April 2012
Customer avatar
By phil
From:Northants
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"Very easy to use helped to get the right alignment for aerial in loft."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
Posted28 March 2012
Customer avatar
By Bradley
From:Surrey
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Did exactly what it said on the tin... Very easy to use, very clear display."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Digital TV Signal Detector.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted13 March 2012
Customer avatar
By adam
From:Worcestershire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"The signal detector showed a poor signal at the TV & a better signal at the aerial so proved that the co-axial cable needed replacing. Once this was done I was able to retune the digibox & find many more stations.
A good buy. Useful it runs on a pp3 battery for outdoor use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 Next >>>