Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.

Love R&B, hip hop, dub, drum n' bass, reggae? Sony MDR-XB300 bass-heavy headphones deliver deep sound quality.Supra aural seamless flat and wide headband with king size luxury urethane earpad cushions.1.2m cord length.30mm driver.EAN/MPN/UPC/ISBN: 5055257712386.
Overall rating:
4.279 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
37 of 4288%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Review 1 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best purchase ever
Posted13 April 2013
Customer avatar
By intan
From:east midland
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
"i have long wanted this, even it is an old version, i like the bass when the music plays.
worth buying"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality
Posted14 March 2013
Customer avatar
By Tracey
From:Wales
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
"These headphones have a really good sound quality and look really expensive, even though they are not.
Excellent value for money.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value for money
Posted13 February 2013
Customer avatar
By CASH-IF
From:London
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
"Keeps up to the brands goodwill and quite comfortable on the ears"
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony extra bass headphones
Posted22 January 2013
Customer avatar
By YARDBIRD24
From:WEST BROMWICH
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
"bought these because i do like extra bass when listening to music . they do however cut down the volume but this is a sony feature on all their headphones. good buy for the money. pity the cable length is not a little longer"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality sound
Posted17 January 2013
Customer avatar
By ajmer
From:Birmingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
"Haven't had head phones for ages normally use ones that fit in your ear. it's been over 10 years since I used them. It's like being a teenager again. Lots of people walk around with them on, I guess am one of them now. Well pleased with product.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Poor frequency balance but really comfy
Posted07 November 2012
Customer avatar
By DiluteChip
From:Angus
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I knew when I purchased these headphones that there would be a lot of bass. But I think that there is to much bass. The mid range and high frequencies are to me sound flat and can be drowned out by the high levels of bass. The sound quality is also dependant on the device your using as well.
The extra cushioning on is a bonus and makes long periods of use durable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted09 October 2012
Customer avatar
By mally
From:Lincoln
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great headphones with a brilliant quality sound and a very good price - well done again argos"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good purchase
Posted14 August 2012
Customer avatar
By steve
From:st helens
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent product very good bass. Comfort and excellent purchase would recommend"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound, comfort & design = 1 awesome headset
Posted19 July 2012
Customer avatar
By Little John ^_^
From:Ashington
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this headset lately because i was really loving my music with the extra depth, beat and bass. This headset has fantastic sound and i use quite often now with my phone, mp3 and PC. the price was worth it. i love how the cable is flat making it easy to thread down under my jacket or top and it doesn't tangle. i must say its not for rough usage, i haven't been rough with it but it does feel fragile, but, it still has a sturdy design. plus i should add it is very comfortable on the head and the ears, I'm new to this design of cushion but it does add to the sound and feels like any other head set."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
This review is from:Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Blue.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good headphones
Posted26 June 2012
Customer avatar
By Shifty
From:Edinburgh
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"The headphones are ver comfy and the bass is amazing"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
This review is from:Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Blue.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
should be cheaper
Posted01 May 2012
Customer avatar
By Nikki
From:London
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Sound Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Given the size of these headphones, one would think the sound quality would be more dynamic. However, unfortunately this is not the case... expensive purchase for an average item"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent sound!
Posted28 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Macmac
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style and Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Brilliant comfort, my step dad loves it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
This review is from:Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Blue.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sony MDR XB300
Posted05 April 2012
Customer avatar
By Si
From:Wales
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style and Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"As always from Sony the sound quality is excellent, super deep crisp bass but not overpowering. Only thing that let's them down is the slightly to slack head band. A little too loose to hold them in place should you lean forward or turn head. The flat wire is a brilliant feature, as it doesn't snag easily and fits under clothing well."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Posted01 February 2012
Customer avatar
By Colin
From:Cambridgeshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Could not be more pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sound
Posted18 January 2012
Customer avatar
By diane
From:Wales
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
"Comfortable to wear light weight, and great sound"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing!
Posted12 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Berkshire
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
"A great pair of headphones. Sound quality is great and the bass is amazing...but if you also have music that isnt bassy...these headphones wont make it bassy. Theyre light and comfortable (especially on your ears) so you forget theyre there. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a pairbof comfortable, good quality, strong bass headphones."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Music Lovers!
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Toot
From:West Mids
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
"A Christmas pressie so I can listen to music whenever I want. Bliss! I like the ear pads and sound but I really wish the lead was a lot longer because I'm restricted where I can sit wearing them. Good value for money though."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meow meow meow meow meow
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:United Kingdom
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
"Verrrrry Naaaice! Meea likeee :D"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony headphones
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By Nigel
From:West Yorks
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
"Largely came up to expectations, generally pleased with the product"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Xbass MDR-XB300 Headphones - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good service
Posted11 January 2012
Customer avatar
By ESB
From:Beds
"Excellent. Easy to find producy on website,
easy to make reservation,
quick and easy to collect
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 Next >>>