Top-rated product
Sorry this product is currently unavailable. Please visit Argos for similar products.

Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.

Screen size 128 x 64. Stores up to 4,000 tracks. 13 hours playback. DRM 9 compatible. Rechargeable via USB port. Size (H)8.6, (W)2.6, (D)1.1cm. 2 colour OLED display. 2.0 USB port. 8GB memory. MP3/WMA compatible. Repeat, play functions. USB cable supplied. Minimum PC specification: Microsoft Windows 98 SE, Windows ME, Windows 2000, Windows XP. CPU: Intel Pentium 3, Pentium 4 and other CPU with relevant functions. RAM: 64MB or above. Hard disk Space: 200MB idle memory or above. Micro SD card slot. Stereo headphones. Built-in rechargeable lithium battery. Weight 29g.
Overall rating:
4.178 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
10
17 of 2568%would recommend to a friend
Sort by Customer reviews for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Review 1 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item for price paid
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By karen
From:Antrim
"was bought for my daughter who was going on holiday, was on special offer and we got it at a great price, loads of memory, small and compact and very stylish looking. Only negative i have is it has to be charged via usb port on computer and while she was on holiday didnt have immediate access to a computer. But great product for price paid."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It has some serious Problem
Posted17 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Mag.
From:London
"As some reviewers already pointed, there are some random short pauses (less than 1 second each) when you play songs on this player. The songs work perfectly fine elsewhere, but on this MP3 player, they had these random pauses. I returned it back and thankfully in Argos they took it and bought Philips Go Gear instead, which is only 5 pounds more expensive."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Good Value for money!!!
Posted04 August 2010
Customer avatar
By Laura
From:north yorkshire
"This MP3 Player offers good value for money!
It's nice and compact.....very easy to use...very neat gadget.....really happy with it and would recommend to others.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Buy
Posted03 August 2010
Customer avatar
By hogg
From:Cornwall
"This is the best MP3 player I have had and is very easy and uncomplicated to use. The battery life is brilliant as it lasts for weeks. Recommended!!!!!!!!!!1"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good but could be better
Posted10 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Cati
From:England
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"I think that the mp3 is well made and sleek perfect to just carry around where ever you go, but for some reason it randomly turns off when listening to music and sometimes skips during a song which i find REALLY annoying. Unless it's just my mp3 that does it, its perfectly fine."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
value of money
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By Anonymous
From:Stratford
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love the USB port. just stick it in any computer, download or charge and go.
I swapped the headphones to my Nokia ones as it does not fit in my ears.
Battery lasts for ages. simple menu. useful lock on side.
I'm happy so far no problems.
"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
brilliant buy!
Posted06 July 2010
Customer avatar
By alibaby
From:Devon
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Really pleased with this product,lots of features,and the sound quality is really good .Plenty of storage for lots of albums,and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted22 June 2010
Customer avatar
By ellie
From:cleveland
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"overall a great purchase :-) i wish manufacturers wud give you a choice of headphones though as one size doesnt fit all!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Cheap file storage but poor MP3 playback
Posted24 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Blade101167
From:West Sussex
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Bought as a low cost replacement for my aging Creative Zen, it soon became clear why the Bush was so cheap. The sound quality of my MP3's when played through this - despite being high quality downloads - is appalling with constant gaps appearing in the songs. So much so that it's akin to listening to a dripping tap and you painfully find yourself anticipating the sound drop-outs thus losing the enjoyment of hearing the music. Bush are aware of this problem and have even put a 'fix' in their manual: "re-record the songs at better quality". Fine apart from the glaring oversight that these are internet downloads and thus cannot be re-recorded plus the quality is already pretty decent anyway. Clearly, it's the software on the device that's very poor and neither does there seem to be a firmware update available. The manual also says to install the software from the included CD yet none came with the player so how am I supposed to do this?
All in all, absolutely no good as an MP3 player whatsoever due to the terminal sound problem but at the price I paid for it, it's still pretty good value for use solely as removable storage."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed with this one
Posted08 November 2009
Customer avatar
By Victor
From:Middlesex.
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Having used quite a few other MP3 players before this one I was disappointed that this item fell short of expectations for the following reasons:
1. Very annoying, random, slight pauses in between playback of tracks even though the player is lying on a flat surface during playback.
2. Installing the neck strap onto the player is a must as the headphone cable is too short to allow the player to slide into a pocket. However trying to insert the strap into the hole with a needle (as suggested by the manual) was almost impossible and took me half an hour.
3. The player does not recognise folders containing different types of music - it groups them all according to MP3 tags. A lot of my music did not have tags filled in fully and I had to spend ages updating all the individual tags otherwise the tracks in different folders were simply not recognised for playback.
4. Sound quality was very average and changing the equaliser settings did not enhance the sound in a major way.
5. Although this item has a good capacity of 8gb which allows you to store thousands of tracks onto it, navigating through them is very difficult and tricky due to the poor menu system.
Sorry only 1 star as a result of the above."
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Posted02 November 2009
Customer avatar
By steve
From:devon
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"excellent little mp3 player for the price, easy to load songs, long battery life and easy to use."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bush 8GB slim MP3 player
Posted28 October 2009
Customer avatar
By robert
From:Essex
Sound Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of download 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is not a good product.
Every track I have downloaded jumps, like it is a vinyl record being played. Lots of memory, but why does it not play the tracks without jumping? Also, it does not respond well when trying to access the next track, as you have to keep pressing the arrow button until it responds.
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not a good choce
Posted19 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Eyez
From:London
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This item is not as straight forward as you think. I have over 350 tunes and I cannot seem to get it to play continuously.
I bought this item as it went down in price but also looked good."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BIG SHAME
Posted18 October 2009
Customer avatar
By PPBLONDON
From:CRICKLEWOOD
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"cannot play music files! a half second stuttering every so often, like a buffer refresh problem. Really annonying, Low quality audio books are fine but hq mp3 music forget it. Tried several. Has locked up twice, luckily there is a reset switch. Very difficult to navigate to the files you want, completely out of order and it can only read files up to one folder level deep. This is the worst mp3 player ever, you have been warned. Battery life is excellent, comes with a free rubber case, is 8 gig and is half price. Oh and i brought 3, all of them the same. Last time i buy anything bush"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Purchease
Posted18 October 2009
Customer avatar
By maggi
From:nottingham
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Battery life 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"The item look good but after some time it shut down automatically due to unknown reason.
Although it has huge amount of memory and good design but battery and auto shutting down fault is realy anoying
"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best Deal Ever
Posted17 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Shakz from East London
From:East London
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This MP3 is the best deal that anyone can get, and it's an 8GB. What a BARGAIN!!!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mp3 Player
Posted17 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Mary
From:Durham
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent little player. Small enough to slip into any pocket. A great bargain."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The amzing MP3!
Posted16 October 2009
Customer avatar
By The man of the future
From:Harrow
Sound Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This little mp3 is a piece of work. It has absolutely amzing sound quality and it is very easy to download music however the battery life is a bit low and directing around is a bit hard at first but you will certainly get used to it. Overall i would buy it to anything else because of it's price and value for money. You can also record on this and play it back which i found quite cool. All in all it is Great!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
m p 3
Posted16 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Patrick............
From:yorkshlre
Sound Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of download 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battery life 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"i PURCHASEDTHIS PRODUCT FOR MY HOLIDAY. iT PERFORMED FAULTLESLY IT WAS STYLISH AND GOOD VALUE ....."
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bush 8GB Slim MP3 Player - Black.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Posted16 October 2009
Customer avatar
By Sarah
From:birmingham, small heath
Sound Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of download 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Battery life 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"please for everyone who is going to by this product you are doing the biggest mistake of your life and trust me i mean it. i had bought this mp3 player as i am a music lover :P and in 10 mins flat the mp3 player froze, turned off and didn't work. i took it back thank the lord i got m money back"
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 Next >>>